Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Contemporary Dining Table, Espresso

Generic Contemporary Dining Table, Espresso

The Contemporary Dining Table Espresso is a great addition to your home furniture. This rubberwood dining table comes with espresso finish and elegant looks to complement your room setting. Not only as a space saver, this shaker style small kitchen table also be used as a multipurpose unit meeting most household needs. You can place it in your kid's room as a study table or living room with a table cover with a flower vase on top or home office to work on a laptop. As this rubberwood dining table is made from heavy duty wood, it offers an excellent performance and extended durability.
Average Customer Rating:
3.921 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(216 Reviews) 190
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
113
4 stars
40
3 stars
24
2 stars
11
1 star
28
Customer Recommendation80%172 out of 215reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 58 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
113
4 stars
40
3 stars
24
2 stars
11
1 star
28
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Contemporary Dining Table, Espresso

excelent set, good price!

11/29/2009
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to assemble, not damage to any of the parts... The color is perfect! We were looking for a small dinner set for our small dinning area and this works really well for small places and it does not look cheap!!!
Definitely I would recommend this product...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Contemporary Dining Table, Espresso

Looks great!

05/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a small-ish dining table that would double as a desk in my small 1-bedroom apt. This table fills the bill. It looks great; finish is nice and it's quite sturdy. Smaller than I had pictured, but that's good as it doesn't overpower the space. I bought it on the strength of the reviews I read here. I'm happy to say it lives up to the hype!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Contemporary Dining Table, Espresso

good quality table

03/11/2013
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We needed a small table for our dining room since our space is limited in our townhouse. It fits four chairs comfortably but would be pushing it for six people. It is smaller than I expected but we needed small anyways so it worked out fine. I am impressed with the quality of the wood in this table. I looked around at other tables in this price range and was disappointed in the plastic like material on the top of the table. This table is real hard wood and a beautiful color. If you're looking for a good quality small table and don't want to break the bank this is the table for you.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Chairs
Posted 02/22/2014
Where did get the chairs?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Contemporary Dining Table, Espresso

Would be a 5 if it didn't arrive broken

05/14/2014
By ,
Palm Coast, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This Espresso table looks great, seems very sturdy and the matching chairs are sturdy and surprisingly comfortable at this price point. Unfortunately, when I opened the box I found that one of the side panels of the table was broken. It looked like it was broken when it went into the box. This part of the table is mainly just for looks so, and I contemplated grabbing some wood glue and making the repair, but I took back to my local Walmart and reordered a new one. The return process was super easy. Also, one of the chairs has a fairly deep dent (that looks like it was packed that way). I opted to keep it since the other chairs were perfect and the dent is in inconspicuous location. Hopefully, all will be well with the new table. I purposely ordered it 3 weeks before I actually need it for this very reason. I'll update in a few weeks.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Contemporary Dining Table, Espresso
05/13/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for small spaces, looks more expensive than it was.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Contemporary Dining Table, Espresso

Perfect dining set for small apartments

03/30/2012
By ,
Mount Laurel, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this as a 5 piece dining set (4 Chairs & Table). Though for billing & shipping purposes, both were dealt separately, they are a complete set. Shaker Dining Chairs, Set of 4, Espresso & Contemporary Dining Table, Espresso. I did a ship to store & they fit perfectly in my sedan. While table assembly was pretty easy. I had tough time assembling the chairs. Except for too many small parts & time taking event, the assembly of chairs is not that difficult. A little bit pricey I would say. All in all definitely good product. Made in Malaysia. I will give it 4 stars out of 5.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Contemporary Dining Table, Espresso

Exceptional desk space

09/04/2011
By ,
Coppell, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this table to be used as a desk. It is difficult to find a desk that does not have a keyboard tray (which always takes up valuable space under the desk where your legs should be) and even if I did not install the keyboard tray, why spend so much money on a desk with pieces I won't use? This table is the perfect depth for a 'desk' so I can have my monitor pushed all the way back to the edge with my computer keyboard and mouse in front of that and plenty of space in front of me for papers, notebooks, etc. with which to work. The desk is a breeze to put together, lightweight enough to move if needed and the perfect depth for getting things done without everything in the way. I love it so much I purchased two more: one for my daughter's room in black, and another espresso color for the living room. The wood is great: it does not scuff up but of course one should take care not to drop things heavily or mess it up intentionally and expect the item to withstand abuse. The price is perfect for a 'desk'.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Contemporary Dining Table, Espresso

Great price, lovely table!

11/17/2011
By ,
Orlando, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been eyeing this table for a good deal and it's finally a rollback! How great is that?! I ordered this dining table on 11/13 with the site to store shipping option and was able to pick it up on 11/16, got my table in three days!!! Amazing. Very satisfied with how fast I was able to pick-up my order. The table is gorgeous, I got the Espresso and it's a nice rich dark brown. It even matches the wooden chairs I bought from Target awhile back. It's a lovely, simple, modern table! I did noticed a few flaws though, one corner is chipped, a little crack on the opposite middle end (you can't tell from afar), but it figures since it wasn't packaged all that great. For over fifty bucks and under a hundred, no complaints. I've searched and couldn't find a better looking/affordable table compared to this one. (Other online retailers are selling this table for $100 and up). The setup and instructions are simple, you just attach the legs with a few nuts and screws, tighten, and your good to go! Thanks Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Contemporary Dining Table, Espresso

Very Happy With Purchase!

08/22/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok, I NEVER review things, but all the reviews on this site made me finally break down and buy this table for so cheap without looking at it, so I am returning the favor.
First, ordered the table and chairs, and both were here within the week.
Assembly, I'm a female college student who can't even name the tiny tools that were provided with the table and chairs to assemble them and I had the table together in 5 minutes (it literally took longer to unpackage the entire thing than put it together) and the chairs the first one took me about 30 minutes because I accidentally had one piece backwards. The other ones I knocked out in about 15 minutes each, and that was with the TV on. Oh and I did this entirely by myself.
Looks, it looks beautiful and is perfect for the small dinning area in my apartment. There are a few spots on the chairs (if you get up REAL close) where the finish isn't PERFECT, but whatever to me it looks AMAZING, and for only $179 (table AND chairs) even better. I was scared it would look too cheap but to my surprise it doesn't. Definitely a step up from IKEA's dining options and surprisingly also WAY cheaper. I might decide in the future the get some cushions for the chairs, but I feel it might make it too grandma, I like the modern simple way it looks just the way it came!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+82points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Contemporary Dining Table, Espresso

Not satisfied

12/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I did the site to store online option. When I Picked up my package and got home I started laying out the pieces and parts, I first noticed that there was a crack on the side of the table. I was still going to keep the table despite the crack but then I realize there were no screws in the box. The little bag where the screws belonged in was torn open. I don't know if it was done on purpose or if I tore while the box got thrown around but all the screws were missing . Although all these things were wrong with the table I still love the color and the quality of the product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Contemporary Dining Table, Espresso

dependable

12/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My items was delivered on time
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Contemporary Dining Table, Espresso

Perfect if you are looking for a desk.

09/04/2011
By ,
Tampa, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was looking for a table for my apartment and came across this one and thought it would be perfect. I am not all that happy with the product. It was annoying to me that the chairs came in a week before the table did. The chairs were a complete pain to set up. It took me over an hour to set up ONE chair. But once I did the first chair the rest were fast and easy. One of the chairs is faulty. It looks like the maker got lazy and forgot to drill holes where I need to put screws and some of the pieces didn't line up right. It is still sitting in pieces on my floor a week later. I have to do it myself I guess. The table was very easy to put together. But the table and chairs are very tiny. I feel like I should be using this table as a desk. It was a steal though. I needed a table fast and this was very cheap. The wood is also pretty nice for the price as well. It will do for now but I do want to replace it with something that looks like it belongs in a home and not a dorm room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Contemporary Dining Table, Espresso

Not that impressed with shipping...

11/16/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When I went to pick up this item from my local Wal-Mart, they had shipped the wrong color. I ordered an espresso colored table, but they shipped a black table. I chose to just go with the black because I thought it would look good in my dining room anyways, and I really didn't feel like waiting for them to send that one back and get the right one.
When I got it home, I opened the box and the screws/washers/bolts has fallen out of the little baggy. They were loose all over the box and I did only had 4 of the 8 bolts.
Overall, its a decent table.. pretty sturdy. Good size for two people.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Contemporary Dining Table, Espresso

Broken

11/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Table was what I wanted, it's too bad it arrived broken and completely unrepairable. This is the third time I've order from Walmart.com and received damaged goods. I'm becoming afraid to use them. They have good return service, but that's not the issue. Is the product broken at distribution point or are the delivery people actually that careless.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Contemporary Dining Table, Espresso

OK for the price you pay

11/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
2nd table ordered (1st was broken in 2places & returned).
Scratch on top of table. Washers missing out of ripped parts bag (had to buy more).
Won't be buying again.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Contemporary Dining Table, Espresso

Just Cute

11/22/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Table it's easy to assemble nice finish and nice looking but it looks like a kids table. Way to small! I don't think this should be called a dinning table. It's just a really small table with 4 chairs .
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Contemporary Dining Table, Espresso

Nice table

11/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the table fit perfectly in my small kitchen & looks great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Contemporary Dining Table, Espresso

Wrong Color Sent For Table

11/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered Espresso and was sent black the chairs are espresso. Already threw box away and no recipt either since it was sent by fed ex. My kitchen is dark so we did not notice until days later. What do I do?And took HOURS to put together.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Contemporary Dining Table, Espresso

broken before it was out of the box

11/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Table broke in 2different places - came out of box broken. Returned to the store. Very displeased.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Contemporary Dining Table, Espresso

Well

11/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's the best that can be expected. Pretty sturdy. Easy to put together.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 191 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next