Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Contemporary Dining Table, Espresso

Generic Contemporary Dining Table, Espresso

The Contemporary Dining Table Espresso is a great addition to your home furniture. This rubberwood dining table comes with espresso finish and elegant looks to complement your room setting. Not only as a space saver, this shaker style small kitchen table also be used as a multipurpose unit meeting most household needs. You can place it in your kid's room as a study table or living room with a table cover with a flower vase on top or home office to work on a laptop. As this rubberwood dining table is made from heavy duty wood, it offers an excellent performance and extended durability.
Average Customer Rating:
3.803 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(234 Reviews) 208
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
115
4 stars
44
3 stars
26
2 stars
12
1 star
37
Customer Recommendation78%181 out of 233reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 58 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
115
4 stars
44
3 stars
26
2 stars
12
1 star
37
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Contemporary Dining Table, Espresso

excelent set, good price!

11/29/2009
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to assemble, not damage to any of the parts... The color is perfect! We were looking for a small dinner set for our small dinning area and this works really well for small places and it does not look cheap!!!
Definitely I would recommend this product...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Contemporary Dining Table, Espresso

good quality table

03/11/2013
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We needed a small table for our dining room since our space is limited in our townhouse. It fits four chairs comfortably but would be pushing it for six people. It is smaller than I expected but we needed small anyways so it worked out fine. I am impressed with the quality of the wood in this table. I looked around at other tables in this price range and was disappointed in the plastic like material on the top of the table. This table is real hard wood and a beautiful color. If you're looking for a good quality small table and don't want to break the bank this is the table for you.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Chairs
Posted 02/22/2014
Where did get the chairs?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Contemporary Dining Table, Espresso

Looks great!

05/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a small-ish dining table that would double as a desk in my small 1-bedroom apt. This table fills the bill. It looks great; finish is nice and it's quite sturdy. Smaller than I had pictured, but that's good as it doesn't overpower the space. I bought it on the strength of the reviews I read here. I'm happy to say it lives up to the hype!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Contemporary Dining Table, Espresso
05/13/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for small spaces, looks more expensive than it was.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Contemporary Dining Table, Espresso

Would be a 5 if it didn't arrive broken

05/14/2014
By ,
Palm Coast, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This Espresso table looks great, seems very sturdy and the matching chairs are sturdy and surprisingly comfortable at this price point. Unfortunately, when I opened the box I found that one of the side panels of the table was broken. It looked like it was broken when it went into the box. This part of the table is mainly just for looks so, and I contemplated grabbing some wood glue and making the repair, but I took back to my local Walmart and reordered a new one. The return process was super easy. Also, one of the chairs has a fairly deep dent (that looks like it was packed that way). I opted to keep it since the other chairs were perfect and the dent is in inconspicuous location. Hopefully, all will be well with the new table. I purposely ordered it 3 weeks before I actually need it for this very reason. I'll update in a few weeks.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Contemporary Dining Table, Espresso

Perfect dining set for small apartments

03/30/2012
By ,
Mount Laurel, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this as a 5 piece dining set (4 Chairs & Table). Though for billing & shipping purposes, both were dealt separately, they are a complete set. Shaker Dining Chairs, Set of 4, Espresso & Contemporary Dining Table, Espresso. I did a ship to store & they fit perfectly in my sedan. While table assembly was pretty easy. I had tough time assembling the chairs. Except for too many small parts & time taking event, the assembly of chairs is not that difficult. A little bit pricey I would say. All in all definitely good product. Made in Malaysia. I will give it 4 stars out of 5.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Contemporary Dining Table, Espresso

Exceptional desk space

09/04/2011
By ,
Coppell, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this table to be used as a desk. It is difficult to find a desk that does not have a keyboard tray (which always takes up valuable space under the desk where your legs should be) and even if I did not install the keyboard tray, why spend so much money on a desk with pieces I won't use? This table is the perfect depth for a 'desk' so I can have my monitor pushed all the way back to the edge with my computer keyboard and mouse in front of that and plenty of space in front of me for papers, notebooks, etc. with which to work. The desk is a breeze to put together, lightweight enough to move if needed and the perfect depth for getting things done without everything in the way. I love it so much I purchased two more: one for my daughter's room in black, and another espresso color for the living room. The wood is great: it does not scuff up but of course one should take care not to drop things heavily or mess it up intentionally and expect the item to withstand abuse. The price is perfect for a 'desk'.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Contemporary Dining Table, Espresso

Great price, lovely table!

11/17/2011
By ,
Orlando, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been eyeing this table for a good deal and it's finally a rollback! How great is that?! I ordered this dining table on 11/13 with the site to store shipping option and was able to pick it up on 11/16, got my table in three days!!! Amazing. Very satisfied with how fast I was able to pick-up my order. The table is gorgeous, I got the Espresso and it's a nice rich dark brown. It even matches the wooden chairs I bought from Target awhile back. It's a lovely, simple, modern table! I did noticed a few flaws though, one corner is chipped, a little crack on the opposite middle end (you can't tell from afar), but it figures since it wasn't packaged all that great. For over fifty bucks and under a hundred, no complaints. I've searched and couldn't find a better looking/affordable table compared to this one. (Other online retailers are selling this table for $100 and up). The setup and instructions are simple, you just attach the legs with a few nuts and screws, tighten, and your good to go! Thanks Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Contemporary Dining Table, Espresso

Very Happy With Purchase!

08/22/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok, I NEVER review things, but all the reviews on this site made me finally break down and buy this table for so cheap without looking at it, so I am returning the favor.
First, ordered the table and chairs, and both were here within the week.
Assembly, I'm a female college student who can't even name the tiny tools that were provided with the table and chairs to assemble them and I had the table together in 5 minutes (it literally took longer to unpackage the entire thing than put it together) and the chairs the first one took me about 30 minutes because I accidentally had one piece backwards. The other ones I knocked out in about 15 minutes each, and that was with the TV on. Oh and I did this entirely by myself.
Looks, it looks beautiful and is perfect for the small dinning area in my apartment. There are a few spots on the chairs (if you get up REAL close) where the finish isn't PERFECT, but whatever to me it looks AMAZING, and for only $179 (table AND chairs) even better. I was scared it would look too cheap but to my surprise it doesn't. Definitely a step up from IKEA's dining options and surprisingly also WAY cheaper. I might decide in the future the get some cushions for the chairs, but I feel it might make it too grandma, I like the modern simple way it looks just the way it came!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+86points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Contemporary Dining Table, Espresso

Perfect if you are looking for a desk.

09/04/2011
By ,
Tampa, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was looking for a table for my apartment and came across this one and thought it would be perfect. I am not all that happy with the product. It was annoying to me that the chairs came in a week before the table did. The chairs were a complete pain to set up. It took me over an hour to set up ONE chair. But once I did the first chair the rest were fast and easy. One of the chairs is faulty. It looks like the maker got lazy and forgot to drill holes where I need to put screws and some of the pieces didn't line up right. It is still sitting in pieces on my floor a week later. I have to do it myself I guess. The table was very easy to put together. But the table and chairs are very tiny. I feel like I should be using this table as a desk. It was a steal though. I needed a table fast and this was very cheap. The wood is also pretty nice for the price as well. It will do for now but I do want to replace it with something that looks like it belongs in a home and not a dorm room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Contemporary Dining Table, Espresso

Espresso dining table

06/18/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This worked out great! I'm using it for my moms sewing machine in the sewing room. Perfect size to replace a folding plastic table.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Contemporary Dining Table, Espresso

Well made, easy assembly

06/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what we wanted.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Contemporary Dining Table, Espresso

Great for 4

06/09/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality is great set! However the table itself is great for 4 not 6 people. I bought 6 chairs so i need to look for a bigger table.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Contemporary Dining Table, Espresso

Good

06/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for small family
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Contemporary Dining Table, Espresso

Broken on receipt - TWICE!

02/04/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ordered this table online and when received the cardboard packaging was damaged. Once opened, the plastic bag containing the bolts, washers, etc. was split open and all of the parts were loose in the box, some were missing. The wood railings on the underside of the table were also splitting. Returned to local store as arranging an online return is a hassle with Wal-Mart and takes weeks. Ordered online again, thinking it was a fluke. Second table arrived with EXACT SAME PROBLEMS. Assembly parts were loose in the container, some missing, and the wood on the table was split (although in different area). Returned to store again. Huge waste of my time. Bought a different table from a different vendor for $20 more - arrived in great packaging and table itself is much higher quality. Very happy with my non-Wal-Mart purchase and service. Will NOT use Wal-Mart online services again.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Contemporary Dining Table, Espresso

Bad Assembly Experience

06/09/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
So i got the table and when i started its assembly, all the legs went smoothly except one. Realized that the holes in table are not aligned with the holes on the leg and hence the screw was not getting easily. Had to use knife and other tools to make the hole under the table wide enough so that it aligned well. Once done, it worked fine. It took 45 min for me to do this!! Quality is not great for the price paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Contemporary Dining Table, Espresso

particle board, NOT real wood

11/23/2013
By ,
Dartmouth, Ma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received this table and 4 chairs yesterday. (Expresso shaker bundle, 4 chairs and table) This is not what is advertised. Customers are thinking they are getting solid wood, but they are not. It even says on the boxes received that is "composite wood compliant". I'm returning it today and looking for real wood. Save yourself the time and aggravation that I have to go through returning this today and get something that'll last. I opened up the table box and looked underneath the surface where its not stained. Sure enough, particle board! Even though I didn't set it up, other reviewers have said the assembly was terrible also.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Contemporary Dining Table, Espresso

So Disappointed.....

08/28/2010
By ,
Knoxville, Tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this table for my son and his new wife for their new apartment. I wanted them to have a nice table and chairs to have dinner at or in case they had friends over. When they received the table they were unable to put it together because the screws were the wrong size. They returned the table and chairs and bought a less expensive set from Walmart as they were unable to get the money back for it because it was a gift. I was really disappointed as I know they were also. I wouldn't recommend this unless you can purchase it already assembled.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Contemporary Dining Table, Espresso

Too many things were wrong

03/25/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Table was broken, missing hardware and the color was a lot lighter and did not match the chairs that it was bundled with, I will reorder it and hope for the best because I really do like the style.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Contemporary Dining Table, Espresso

Wonderful Table

03/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great table very sturdy. love the color as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 209 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next