Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Presto Preston Hollow Kitchen Cart, White

Presto Preston Hollow Kitchen Cart, White

Add extra storage space and convenience to your home with this Preston Hollow Kitchen Cart. It is constructed of natural-colored hardwood with a white lacquered base for a classic and clean look. The lacquer of the wood helps protects the wood from damage and warping. This rolling kitchen cart has a wide drawer that can be used to store a variety of kitchen utensils. Slatted shelves provide storage space for plates, cups and other dishes. This white kitchen cart also includes a storage cabinet with two shelves. A towel bar is also included on the side for easy access. This cart can be rolled on its casters in multiple directions. The casters can be locked in place to prevent unwanted movement as needed. This Preston Hollow Kitchen Cart would make a great addition to just about any kitchen in need of extra storage and counter space. Its white finish and natural wood top would work well with a wide variety of decors.
Average Customer Rating:
4.489 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%44 out of 47reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 16 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Preston Hollow Kitchen Cart, White

completely speechles

04/19/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we did the site to store option for delivery so we could have the assemblers put the cart together but i found out they dont work on the weekends plus it would take about 3 days.. being impatient i didnt want to wait almost another week. so my husband and i got it home and put it together. it was kinda tricky cuz your not suppose to tighten everything at first so we had a lot of unscrewin and movin pieces around but we finally got it.. the track for the drawer is wooden which was crackd a lil bit but not too bad where it affects anything. im glad we spent extra money because i absolutely love this cart. its rlly stable def worth the extra money. we even drilled a paper towel holder on the one side without the towel bar. its the perfect size and looks beautiful in a white kitchen and surroundings. i def reccomend this cart to anyone and everyone that is lookin for a kitchen cart. spend the extra money its def worth it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Preston Hollow Kitchen Cart, White

Functional and sturdy!

10/01/2014
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoy my new kitchen cart! It's the perfect size for what I needed it for and I love the extra storage space it gives me. The only thing I didn't enjoy was the assembly. It took about an hour to set up but it was totally worth it in my opinion. Just follow the instructions and you will love your kitchen cart as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Preston Hollow Kitchen Cart, White

Great product!

09/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap and convenient!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Preston Hollow Kitchen Cart, White

Excellent product!

03/23/2010
By ,
West Keansburg, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After a long and tiring search for just the right kitchen cart, I came upon this one but on another site. It seemed to be just right. But I wanted to pay the best price I could, so I continued searching for this one on several more sites and found it on the Wal-Mart site at a much lower cost. Same product, just at a better price. I could have paid more than $150 over what Wal-Mart's cost was, from some other sites. Fortunately, I didn't have to. Wal-Mart provided me the product I wanted at an afforadble price. The cart is wonderful. It is sturdy, well made, roomy and the size was just right for the space I was placing it in. I could not be happier with this cart, I really love it! It is exactly what I wanted. I am so glad I found it through Wal-Mart at a lower price, and there were no issues at all with the store pick up. It was a fantastic buy, and I am sure the cart will last many, many years. I recommend it to everyone who needs a great cart for storage and/or extra work space in their kitchen. My score is 100!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Preston Hollow Kitchen Cart, White

meets expectations

09/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the appearance and durability of this product, it is just the right size for the area I put it in. It was worth the wait.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Preston Hollow Kitchen Cart, White

A best Buy for sure

11/08/2009
By ,
seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
clear instructions. put together in just over 1 hour.
Very pleased. (I moved it to another room and the repercussions from my wife have not stopped). She loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Preston Hollow Kitchen Cart, White

never again

04/16/2009
By ,
Knoxville, TN.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the cabinet itself, but I will never buy something this difficult to put together again.
If your good and assembling things buy this.
If not, run !
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Preston Hollow Kitchen Cart, White

Not everything that looks good is good.

12/04/2009
By ,
Miami, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am so dissapointed with this purchase; the product looks great but it is flimsy at best. The drawer can't hold anything heavier than paper napkins! If it weren't such a hassle I would return it. It is definitely not worth the price. It is junk.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Preston Hollow Kitchen Cart, White

Much better then expected

11/15/2009
By ,
Rialto, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cart is perfect. It's strong, solid, just the right size with alot of storage space. The putting together was a bit of a bear but I did get it together. Would be better if they put stickers on parts to make sure you have the right one going into the right place, because some of the picture parts look alike but are wrong and you have to take apart. The cart is beautiful and well worth any of the pain of putting together. BUY IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Preston Hollow Kitchen Cart, White

Good value for the extra storage.

03/07/2014
By ,
Boscobel, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I desperately needed extra work space and storage in my unfortunately small kitchen. This cart was the remedy. The drawer in pretty much as to be expected from furniture of this price. It's not something you want to overfill. I have pot holders, boxes of ziplocks, plastic wrap etc. . . Could no doubt hold a cookbook but not all your cookbooks. I recommend having a second person when assembling, though if experienced, can be done alone. The directions aren't always very clear. And there are parts that you can and probably should tighten down right away, despite being warned not to. However, if you aren't very experienced with assembling things just don't tighten anything down. If put together correctly, it's a very sturdy option at a reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Preston Hollow Kitchen Cart, White

Great cart for the price

05/10/2014
By ,
WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband was able to put it together in a couple of hours by himself. It looks good in my kitchen and seems very sturdy, we have a 1000 watt microwave on it. I chose this one for the combination of white and natural wood color and it exceeded my expectations in appearance. My husband also wanted me to mention how well packed it was for shipping, a box packed within a box...nothing was damaged in any way, very well insulated.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Preston Hollow Kitchen Cart, White

Nice and sturdy, but assembly was a pain

07/28/2010
By ,
Galveston, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The previous reviews I read were pretty much on the nose: nice product once its assembled but good luck getting there! First of all, the package was missing hardware, but rather than return the whole mess over 3 screws I improvised with what I could find around the house. Also, assembly instructions were not specific enough, so it was all too easy to assemble peices facing the wrong direction or in the wrong order. It took 3 people (one of whom was an engineer, and one who had a physics degree) 2 hours to assemble this cart. When assembling the product don't tighten any screws till you're sure all the peices fit right in subsequent steps! Overall, decent product for those resililient enough to put it together.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Preston Hollow Kitchen Cart, White

All Right for the price

08/16/2011
By ,
Richmond, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The product serves the purpose we bought it for......storage and space for the kitchen. The door doesn't have rails so it makes opening a little rough. The door's dow rod didn't stay in so it kept coming out of the hole. I glued it down and it's fine now.
It's not the best in the world but for the price I guess it's fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Preston Hollow Kitchen Cart, White

Great Buy!!

05/21/2012
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The instructions were easy to follow although there are many parts to assemble. After laying out all the numbered pieces, the assembly was relatively easy. All parts fit well and the finished cart looks very nice. A great buy for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Preston Hollow Kitchen Cart, White

Great

07/28/2009
By ,
Matthews, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with the cabinet, very easy to assemble and looks great!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Preston Hollow Kitchen Cart, White

Great addition to kitchen

02/12/2014
By ,
wet palm beach, fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Instructions are only in pictures, but not real difficult to put together. Looks great in my kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Preston Hollow Kitchen Cart, White

Product offers great value

03/08/2011
By ,
Missouri City, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After searching several stores online as a last resort I checked Walmart for my kitchen cart. I found exactly what I wanted. It looked nice and had the features such as drawer, cabinet, shelf and towel rack as well as wheels that could be locked to keep it stationery. I couldn't believe how low the price was. I ordered it expecting it to be of low value and look "cheap" when I received it. I was wrong. It looked great and is sturdy. It was a little challenging to put together, but didn't need an engineer to figure it out. I couldn't be more pleased with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Preston Hollow Kitchen Cart, White

OK-but assembly is tough

01/09/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The cart seems to be OK, and appears to be stable and somewhat heavy-duty. The assembly was a monster though. It took about 2 hours to put together and that was in my workshop with a clean large workbence. There are only pictures and they are not always clear. The pictures do not tell you the sequence, and sometimes you have to put things together in a certain order in order to make some pieces fit correctly. If you're in a hurry, better adjust your expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Preston Hollow Kitchen Cart, White

Perfect

08/05/2010
By ,
Bluffton, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I moved into a studio/efficiency apartment that was lacking in both counter space and cabinet space. This kitchen cart was a simple, inexpensive solution that has made things incredibly handy.
I have adequate space for pots and pans, a utensil organizer, and cutlery set. The butcher block top is great as a work station and simple to clean. The wheels are an optional addition but make the cart easy to move around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Preston Hollow Kitchen Cart, White

Great little cart!

03/20/2011
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great product! It's fairly sturdy, especially the wood top is very solid. The drawer bottom is a little flimsy, but as long as you don't store anything heavy in it its fine. The wheels lock if needed which is nice. The directions were a little hard to follow, but my husband got it put together by himself without much difficulty. Overall it is a good value for the price and it does not look "cheap".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1 2 Next