Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for COBRA Cobra 29 LTD Classic CB Radio

COBRA Cobra 29 LTD Classic CB Radio

Professional driver-requested improvements to the CB Radio for Mobile Use include a front-panel microphone connection for convenient in-dash installation, a 9-foot microphone cord, and tactile controls for added convenience and safety when adjusting functions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.682 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%20 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cobra 29 LTD Classic CB Radio

Just what I was looking for.

11/05/2011
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was specifically looking for the Cobra 29 LTD Classic. I found it at Walmart.com at an unbeatable price. I thought I would have to wait about 2 weeks for it to arrive at the site to store pick-up area, but I was amazed that I was notified only 4 days later that my purchase was ready for pick-up. I am an over-the-road truck driver and this CB Radio is in constant use on the road. It is easy to use and is an exceptional and reliable product. I am enjoying using it. Thank You Walmart for the super great service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cobra 29 LTD Classic CB Radio

Great cb

06/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cobra makes some of the best it's a great product for the price highly recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cobra 29 LTD Classic CB Radio

Good

07/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always used the cobra CB, might not be the best but it works great for the typical truck driver or a quipment Operator.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cobra 29 LTD Classic CB Radio

good one

05/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good one
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cobra 29 LTD Classic CB Radio

Really good product

06/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had one before so I knew it was a good product
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cobra 29 LTD Classic CB Radio

Cobra CD Radio

12/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a win win product it included easy instruction. Crystal clear audio great maker (cobra)..Thanks Walmart..
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cobra 29 LTD Classic CB Radio

Excellent upgrade CB

08/11/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After buying so many cheaper models of CBs, this unit outperforms any in this price range.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cobra 29 LTD Classic CB Radio

A Truckers Radio

02/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a classic CB radio that sends AMD receives as a CB should. The quality is excellent and the features well worth having. Installation is a snap, just follow the included instructions. I recommend this radio and Walmart has the best price, shipping and delivery!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cobra 29 LTD Classic CB Radio

Great radio

02/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My radio is a very good product. I am happy with the cb and the price I paid for it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cobra 29 LTD Classic CB Radio

Classic CB

09/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the classic. I've been driving for thirty years and when our new trucks came in they did not have CB's. So when I found it on Walmart's website I had to have it. It works great and I use all the time.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cobra 29 LTD Classic CB Radio

good for truckers

03/30/2011
By ,
Brooksville, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is ok for trucking but be careful, it blows fuses. I only had one problem with this CB but ever since I purchased another one it is doing fine right now.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cobra 29 LTD Classic CB Radio

my radio comes in handy

02/27/2014
By ,
Lodi, New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product to own. Especially when your driving cross country.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cobra 29 LTD Classic CB Radio

CB Joshua

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can not beat the price. Best radio on the market
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cobra 29 LTD Classic CB Radio

sucks

03/31/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had it for a week and it would cut in and out and to much backgorund nosie
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cobra 29 LTD Classic CB Radio

Good quality

11/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this as a gift very nice.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cobra 29 LTD Classic CB Radio

Good cb radio for the price...

10/03/2014
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Most other places online sell this radio for more than the wal-mart price. Even with taxes and shipping, still cheaper. Easy to install as a mobile radio in a vehicle. Having the swr calibration makes tuning the antenna a breeze. It is a good radio.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cobra 29 LTD Classic CB Radio

very pleased

07/05/2014
By ,
cleveland, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Break break 1 9 radio check. This is boss hogg ya got your ears on good buddy c'mon.
Great radio and quick and easy install. Already tunes right out of the box. Very fast shipping as well. I would definately buy another Cobra 29 LTD Classic for another vehicle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cobra 29 LTD Classic CB Radio

Product looks good, arrived on time,

04/22/2014
By ,
Hazlet, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am sure Cobra makes a great product. It looks good and arrived on time. But the CB Radio does not work. I must contact Walmart to return this product for a new CB Radio. I am sure if it the CB Radio worked it would be great.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cobra 29 LTD Classic CB Radio
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5