Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Techni Mobili Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

Techni Mobili Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

Work anywhere with this convenient rolling laptop cart. You can easily adjust the height of this adjustable laptop cart to suit your needs. With its storage compartment and easy-roll double-wheel casters, this Techni Mobili laptop cart is ideal for apartments, dorms and the office. The desk area of this laptop cart can be adjusted from 28'' to 44'' in height. The shelves under the desk have plenty of space and can be used to store laptop accessories or books. The three double-wheel casters on the cart provide easy mobility and give you the freedom to comfortably use your laptop in whichever room you want.
Average Customer Rating:
4.576 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(139 Reviews) 116
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
97
4 stars
33
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%134 out of 139reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 77 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
97
4 stars
33
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

Better than expected.

12/16/2012
By ,
Mountains of NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To be clear, if you're looking for a nice piece of furniture, don't buy this cart. I gave it an excellent review because it's better than I expected ... for the price. I had no trouble putting it together (and normally I'm screaming after 30 minutes!) and it seem very solid. I have a tiny room and needed something to hold my rarely-used-but-needs-to-be-convenient sewing machine and this is perfect. It's tucks in a corner, is sturdy enough to hold the machine at the right height, and has room for some the storage. I'm not a seamstress but do frequently need to repair a tear, so this cart keeps it handy without taking up a lot of space. It does seem sturdy enough to last for a while, but I wouldn't want it in one of the main rooms of my house because it's (obviously) just pressed board covered with contact paper. Like I said, nice enough to tuck into a corner of a secondary room. I can't imagine better for the little money that this costs!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

Give it two years, you'll hate it!

04/12/2014
By ,
Davenport, IA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When I first purchased this desk, it was exactly what I needed.
It is NOT however easy to assemble, regardless of what the manufacturer states.
Six months later, one of the plastic casings that holds the right side bar cracked and broke. My brother soldered a metal casing, which should have been in place from the manufacturer, to hold up that end. It ceased being able to move to the last 3 inches, which is what I really needed.
Now two years later, the top is starting to break at the desktop where the metal bars meet. A large screw came out of the bottom and the wood is stripped inside.
I'll have to trash it soon and purchase a new, BETTER desk.
I would recommend spending 50 more bucks for something that will last longer than two years.
For the value, it serves the purpose.
Don't waste your money!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

acceptable degree of difficulty, attractive result

02/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this product - I sit at a computer or drive for far too long daily - and being able to stand and do simple tasks on one is a relief.
The directions were clear enough. I set out everything included in the box and separated the pieces needed into steps. That helped me avoid mistakes I might have made if I had started attaching pieces more carelessly.
I used a long phillips head screwdriver to attach the casters ( a small one provided) and a hammer for tapping pieces together. Other than that everything you need is provided.
Follow directions carefully, review everything before you start, the level difficulty is acceptable - it is a very attractive little piece of furniture.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

AWSOME laptop cart!!

01/18/2014
By ,
Sault Ste. Marie, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After putting my cart together, which was pretty easy, I couldn't believe how nice the wood was (I purchased the black cart). I LOVE all the storage underneath and I was quite impressed how sturdy it is. When we are not using our laptop, it's so convenient to just roll it out of the way and it looks like it is a piece of actual furniture. I didn't really have a place to put my laptop other then on my table, which I couldn't stand, and the height adjustment allowed me to adjust it as tall as my kitchen table so I more less am able to use my laptop just as if it was on my table, but can roll it out of the way when not in use!!! GREAT product, GREAT price and GREAT service!!! DEFINITELY not sorry I bought this laptop cart and would recommend it to anyone!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

Laptop Cart

01/11/2010
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Okay I Love this Cart so much better than what I was Using. This Cart keeps the clutter away from the Laptop,my other Cart was a Magnet for everyone to just drop things down on it and I had a Laptop destroyed because there was a glass with Tea nearby and it was tipped over so I was determined to not let that happen again. So with a New Laptop a New cart had to happen. I love that it has storage for Important Papers and Items that I use for working on my Laptop,stores my Headphones as well .Its adjustable Height works for many chairs and rolls easily on low pile carpet.Doesn't take up hardly any space at all. I have seen this Same Cart in Black from another Dealer but doubled in Price,i would had liked the Black cart but this wood grain look is very nice too.
Customer needs to put together which I let my Husband do that,very easy to do according to him.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

Works great for sit down to stand up desk

04/10/2014
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried several ideas and desks before getting this one. Thanks to other reviews I thought this might work better though I didn't want to spend the extra cash. Well it was worth it because it does the trick. I now have a convertible sit down to stand up desk as it hurts me to sit down or stand up for too long at a time. The wheels lock in front and the platform is fully height convertible-I mean it doesn't just change from hole to hole height but slides up and down for complete customizability. There is a handle in back if you need to pull it behind you as one person said they use it as a nurse's station I can see that would be useful. You have to know how to assemble things because the instructions make no sense. I recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

Creative vanity for small space

03/09/2014
By ,
Mariposa, California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Since downsizing, I have had no official place to sit down and do my hair and make-up. There is a 34" x 28" space between my bathtub and wall. This cart fits perfectly into the space. Hooks on either side on the back wall hold a curling iron and hair dryer. A perfectly-sized lovely basket that I purchased for the bottom shelf holds things like sunscreen. The shelf above it has a little plastic basket filled with nail polish. There is space next to it for my glasses. The next shelf, going up, holds lotion and another plastic basket has combs and brushes. A lighted 3-way mirror is on the top. To the left and behind is a container with layers to hold lipsticks, small earrings, and other items. The one wall also has a mirror, which helps to see all my hair. I am shopping for the perfect small stool and then need an electrical outlet. Currently I run an extension cord and then put it back for safety.
Generally, it is a great product. Very good value. Inside the bottom shelf one edge of the laminate is a little loose. With my new basket there, it does not matter. The design is wonderfully creative. It looks OK in the bathroom, partly because there is an oak toilet seat, hook, etc. I am a 75 year old arthritic woman, but did assemble it myself. It did take me a few hours. Most of the clever bolts and screws are in properly. A few bolts are not quite in far enough, so that the tightening screws are not quite in place. Probably a stronger person could get it tighter. However, it does not matter. It is very sturdy. You can slide your toes underneath, or put your feet on the bottom part (preferably without shoes). It rolls easily when you desire that. Put the locking wheels on front. I have one accidentally on the back.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

The Full Experience

04/02/2014
By ,
CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Where to start? Well, after scouring the internet for a quality standing desk, I came across this beautiful thing. It lured me in with its polished beauty (and the pricing was perfect). Also, it came in a dark color to matches my office- I was sold!
This product was shipped quickly and I received it within a week or so. Upon opening the box, I noticed how poorly packaged some of the pieces were. Sure they were all "wrapped" in either foam sheets or plastic, but I found scratches, however most of them didn't have enough damage to peel back the outer layer of color. But I can get over scuffs and scratches. Nothing was going to ruin this desk for me... it just looked too good to be a mobile mistake.
The instructions are straight forward. The metal and plastic parts are cheap. This is not a desk that you will finish within 15 minutes of taking it out the box. As you walk through the maze of pieces and screws, you'll find how unfinished this product is. IKEA packages much cleaner finished DIY furniture than this, at least this is from my experience. The holes you will screw many of the lovely 6x40mm screws will be covered by the outer adhesive color material (at least it was for my dark cart). I had to shove the screw driver into the holes to open them up. Because these screws are flat, they won't catch into the holes easy. WARNING: You will have to be okay with using force to get these particular screws in. This is the point of the most frustration since it's screwing into poorly drilled wood holes and there is a chance for stripping the cheap metal/screwing it in crooked/breaking the surface's outer layer/etc.
Once you get past all the 6x40mm screws, the rest goes fast. The other screws go in easier and your journey will bring you to installing the lateral pole structure. You're almost done at this point. This is the feature that allows for you to adjust the level of this desk. You will be introduced to flimsy plastic covers that will be your locking mechanism. WARNING: You will have to be okay with these nice metal poles getting scraped and dinged. You could work around this so that there is a better locking method, possibly even use a foam material to pad the screws. As is (with modifications), this product locks by having the side knobs tighten into metal poles. I hate this part of the design.
However, with only a couple more screws to go, you'll finish this mission. The desk is done and it will look like the picture. Go get a drink, put your laptop on it, and enjoy. It works well from what I can tell (I have yet to roll it on different surfaces). Just keep in mind that this is ultimately a cheap desk. With a couple minor improvements from the company, I would have given this five stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is really a solid investment
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

LOVE IT!

04/10/2014
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. The only thing I would want to change is the way it adjusts when you want to move the top up and down but overall its great. I like the fact that It is small and light and very durable. great for a laptop or tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

Great Cart

03/12/2014
By ,
Waldorf, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cart is perfect for what I wanted for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

Love this cart

01/06/2014
By ,
Rockville, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our nurses tried several carts for their computers. They chose this one over more expensive models. It takes up very little real estate if you have a small space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

neat desk..

02/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
holes could have worked better in putting together, but ok
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

4th one i bought.

03/28/2014
By ,
niagara falls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the only complaint I have is the base of the stand will not accept the desktop. will have to leave it out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

Value for the money!

04/06/2009
By ,
Kabul Afghanistan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with product. Easy to assemble and looks good! Seems to be of good quality and allot sturdery than I expected. Thank you for shipping to forward deployed APO AE address!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

Great Podium or small desk

05/22/2013
By ,
Northern VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased one of these for work two years ago (April 2011). With the adjustable height, it was great as a podium for an event we were having. And it looks cool in a software office. (We got the one in black.) This year (May 2013) when we needed a second one, we looked for the same model and color -- to be consistent. We definitely like this product. When not in use as a podium, it can be used as an extra desk for traveling consultants or extra desk space for any of our consultants.
*One note, if using as a podium, I would suggest putting a jug of water or such in the bottom section to weight it down. Don't know about your family/coworkers, but mine have a tendency to lean on this. The jug of water weights it down to prevent (or at least hinder) them from tipping over. (This may not be needed, but it helps my piece of mind.)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

an great product

03/18/2009
By ,
Williamsport, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is true to its color as shown, not the honey on Ebay. It also provides safety for your laptop. Cosidering a laptop (Dell) got dropped one too many times without a stand between myself falling asleep and my dogs getting entangled with the cords - required getting a new laptop, an expensive purchase. It is a little tight for a 17" that I now have - mouse as I do not know the laptop keyboard. It is extremely stable, gets rid of the distance of the cords to the laptop.
I would highly recommend this product.
It is an excellent value for the price! I am glad I choose this one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

Great Computer cart

12/29/2013
By ,
Leesburg, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The computer cart is just right for my needs. It is compact, attractive and I especially like the easy rolling casters. The storage section is just right for essential supplies.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

For the price, great investment.

12/12/2013
By ,
Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For a change from sitting down, great for standing to work on computer for period of time. Helps with the backache of sitting in front of computer for hours upon hours. Can also be moved from place to place for a change of venue - rollers make movement easy. Purchased for a child who spends copious amounts of time studying at desk whose back began to ache. Wishes their was a large workspace beside the shelf so that you could also write on the same surface.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

Almost impossible to assemble

02/17/2014
By ,
Algonquin, IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Once together I like it, but I have had to do it without all the parts as I could not get them all to attach. I worked out something else to make it work. It was difficult to get all the pieces flush with each other so I have some gaps. I purchased the graphite finish, but the PVC is bulging from some of the bolts as in order to get them all in you need to make them very tight. There is nothing to stop you from tightening too much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 117 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next