Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Techni Mobili Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

Techni Mobili Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

Work anywhere with this convenient rolling laptop cart. You can easily adjust the height of this adjustable laptop cart to suit your needs. With its storage compartment and easy-roll double-wheel casters, this Techni Mobili laptop cart is ideal for apartments, dorms and the office. The desk area of this laptop cart can be adjusted from 28'' to 44'' in height. The shelves under the desk have plenty of space and can be used to store laptop accessories or books. The three double-wheel casters on the cart provide easy mobility and give you the freedom to comfortably use your laptop in whichever room you want.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(178 Reviews) 155
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
122
4 stars
43
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation96%171 out of 178reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 101 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
122
4 stars
43
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

Better than expected.

12/16/2012
By ,
Mountains of NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To be clear, if you're looking for a nice piece of furniture, don't buy this cart. I gave it an excellent review because it's better than I expected ... for the price. I had no trouble putting it together (and normally I'm screaming after 30 minutes!) and it seem very solid. I have a tiny room and needed something to hold my rarely-used-but-needs-to-be-convenient sewing machine and this is perfect. It's tucks in a corner, is sturdy enough to hold the machine at the right height, and has room for some the storage. I'm not a seamstress but do frequently need to repair a tear, so this cart keeps it handy without taking up a lot of space. It does seem sturdy enough to last for a while, but I wouldn't want it in one of the main rooms of my house because it's (obviously) just pressed board covered with contact paper. Like I said, nice enough to tuck into a corner of a secondary room. I can't imagine better for the little money that this costs!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

Give it two years, you'll hate it!

04/12/2014
By ,
Davenport, IA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When I first purchased this desk, it was exactly what I needed.
It is NOT however easy to assemble, regardless of what the manufacturer states.
Six months later, one of the plastic casings that holds the right side bar cracked and broke. My brother soldered a metal casing, which should have been in place from the manufacturer, to hold up that end. It ceased being able to move to the last 3 inches, which is what I really needed.
Now two years later, the top is starting to break at the desktop where the metal bars meet. A large screw came out of the bottom and the wood is stripped inside.
I'll have to trash it soon and purchase a new, BETTER desk.
I would recommend spending 50 more bucks for something that will last longer than two years.
For the value, it serves the purpose.
Don't waste your money!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

acceptable degree of difficulty, attractive result

02/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this product - I sit at a computer or drive for far too long daily - and being able to stand and do simple tasks on one is a relief.
The directions were clear enough. I set out everything included in the box and separated the pieces needed into steps. That helped me avoid mistakes I might have made if I had started attaching pieces more carelessly.
I used a long phillips head screwdriver to attach the casters ( a small one provided) and a hammer for tapping pieces together. Other than that everything you need is provided.
Follow directions carefully, review everything before you start, the level difficulty is acceptable - it is a very attractive little piece of furniture.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

This computer stand works!

10/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the money, this is a fantastic product. It works just fine--both at a sitting level and at a standing level. Assembly is reasonably easy mainly due to clear instructions. The key is to make sure the locking connectors are as straight as possible. It helps to ream out the pre-drilled holes just a bit. This can be done with the screw driver that is supplied with the unit. Go slow and follow the instructions and assembly will be fine!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

Stand up laptop station at a good price

11/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use this as a stand up desk. The top shelf is large enough for a laptop. I can use a mouse, but there is not a lot of space to slide the mouse. There would not be enough space for a desktop computer on the top shelf. I would have preferred a little larger shelf and he ability to tilt the shelf. The unit is well constructed. I put it together without trouble. I used my own larger screwdriver for assembly rather than the screwdriver supplied. I am 6' 2" and have the top shelf at 43". This height works pretty well for me. I use a shelf on an adjacent bookcase as extra 'desk' space for papers, desk light, pencils, family photos, etc.
I decided that I wanted to try a stand up desk, but was shocked at the price. This seemed like a reasonable priced option. I have been using it for over a week and it works well. I am now standing rather than sitting. A big change is that I now step away from the laptop every 15-20 minutes and walk around a bit to flex my knees. Keep in mind that i normally don't spend more than 90 minutes at the computer during a morning.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

Laptop Cart

01/11/2010
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Okay I Love this Cart so much better than what I was Using. This Cart keeps the clutter away from the Laptop,my other Cart was a Magnet for everyone to just drop things down on it and I had a Laptop destroyed because there was a glass with Tea nearby and it was tipped over so I was determined to not let that happen again. So with a New Laptop a New cart had to happen. I love that it has storage for Important Papers and Items that I use for working on my Laptop,stores my Headphones as well .Its adjustable Height works for many chairs and rolls easily on low pile carpet.Doesn't take up hardly any space at all. I have seen this Same Cart in Black from another Dealer but doubled in Price,i would had liked the Black cart but this wood grain look is very nice too.
Customer needs to put together which I let my Husband do that,very easy to do according to him.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

AWSOME laptop cart!!

01/18/2014
By ,
Sault Ste. Marie, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After putting my cart together, which was pretty easy, I couldn't believe how nice the wood was (I purchased the black cart). I LOVE all the storage underneath and I was quite impressed how sturdy it is. When we are not using our laptop, it's so convenient to just roll it out of the way and it looks like it is a piece of actual furniture. I didn't really have a place to put my laptop other then on my table, which I couldn't stand, and the height adjustment allowed me to adjust it as tall as my kitchen table so I more less am able to use my laptop just as if it was on my table, but can roll it out of the way when not in use!!! GREAT product, GREAT price and GREAT service!!! DEFINITELY not sorry I bought this laptop cart and would recommend it to anyone!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

Great stand

12/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We travel a lot in our motorhome and space is precious but so is my computer. This stand works perfectly. It's small yet sturdy and can be wheeled around for ease of movement. The wheels can lock for stable positioning. I had a small foldable desk that was pretty flimsy and I was afraid the computer could slip and fall from it. This cart is solid, easy to put together and functions as it should. I'm very happy with this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

exactly what I want

11/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After searching on web for about 1hr, and looking at those adjustable desks costing more than $300. I found this rolling cart with elevated top. This is exactly what I want with great price. The finish is actually very good (beyond my expectation). The adjustable top is also very stable. I put my laptop on and work on it with no problem. Sometimes, Walmart does surprise me with great product to fit exactly my needs. And this is the one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

great cart

11/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked at lots of options and for the price, nothing can touch this cart. Assembly was fairly easy and very straight forward. Everything fit well. Very sturdy and nice finishes. Every now and then I like to stand while I work on my laptop and this is perfect.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

Not too shabby

11/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to put together. It seems to suit our purpose. Husband put it together in about 30 mins. Came faster than expected. Still waiting to see if its durable with the push and pull of it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

verry nice easey to put together wife loves it

11/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very nice well built and movable handy
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

Value for the money!

04/06/2009
By ,
Kabul Afghanistan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with product. Easy to assemble and looks good! Seems to be of good quality and allot sturdery than I expected. Thank you for shipping to forward deployed APO AE address!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

Works great for sit down to stand up desk

04/10/2014
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried several ideas and desks before getting this one. Thanks to other reviews I thought this might work better though I didn't want to spend the extra cash. Well it was worth it because it does the trick. I now have a convertible sit down to stand up desk as it hurts me to sit down or stand up for too long at a time. The wheels lock in front and the platform is fully height convertible-I mean it doesn't just change from hole to hole height but slides up and down for complete customizability. There is a handle in back if you need to pull it behind you as one person said they use it as a nurse's station I can see that would be useful. You have to know how to assemble things because the instructions make no sense. I recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

Good Desk for the money

07/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this laptop desk because it was small and on wheels. I don't have much space in my room so the goal was to get a small desk that i could wheel in and out of the corner when i needed to use my laptop in my room and this desk does a great job at that. The adjustable height works great for any sitting height and even if you want to stand and use your laptop on the cart. I've had the desk for a couple of weeks now and it's been useful for what i've needed. The laptop desk itself is unlikely to be large enough to have a mouse/mousepad along with the laptop, but since i'm not using it for gaming, i'm fine with that.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

Worth the money!!

11/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy Assembly
Works fantastic
Worth the money
Great Product
Sit or Stand and take around the house with you
I would recommend to anyone who has to sit for long periods of time
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

Compact & Functional table

11/15/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very functional but assembly a challenge.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

Nice piece

11/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its a headache to set up but its a great little cart when its finally finished. It looks really nice too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

Great Podium or small desk

05/22/2013
By ,
Northern VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased one of these for work two years ago (April 2011). With the adjustable height, it was great as a podium for an event we were having. And it looks cool in a software office. (We got the one in black.) This year (May 2013) when we needed a second one, we looked for the same model and color -- to be consistent. We definitely like this product. When not in use as a podium, it can be used as an extra desk for traveling consultants or extra desk space for any of our consultants.
*One note, if using as a podium, I would suggest putting a jug of water or such in the bottom section to weight it down. Don't know about your family/coworkers, but mine have a tendency to lean on this. The jug of water weights it down to prevent (or at least hinder) them from tipping over. (This may not be needed, but it helps my piece of mind.)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

Came Dinged-Hassled for part replacement

07/22/2013
By ,
Midwest
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
One of the major parts came with a dent on a corner and part of the finish chipped off. The instructions said in big letters not to return to Walmart if there is a problem to call manufacturer 800 number. So I did they promised to send the part within 7 days. I thought it was on it's way I checked my email a few days later only to find they were demanding proof. They said parts are not free wanted photographs and proof of purchase to prove damage. There was no box damage from shipping the item clearly came from the manufacturer this way. If they were going to demand proof then they should have said it on the phone. I would have then returned to store as I can get a new one faster that way.
My advice is to return to Walmart if you have any problems. When you return to Walmart it alerts Walmart to quality problems with the manufacturer. This is why they don't want you to return the item to the store. I kept my box if I don't get a part within 48 hours I will return the item to the store. I am very angry that they told me the part was on it's way then they went back on their word. I will submit the photograph with extreme resentment and the part had better show up or someone is getting an earful. I needed this desk set up over a week ago.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 156 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next