Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Techni Mobili Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

Techni Mobili Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

Work anywhere with this convenient rolling laptop cart. You can easily adjust the height of this adjustable laptop cart to suit your needs. With its storage compartment and easy-roll double-wheel casters, this Techni Mobili laptop cart is ideal for apartments, dorms and the office. The desk area of this laptop cart can be adjusted from 28'' to 44'' in height. The shelves under the desk have plenty of space and can be used to store laptop accessories or books. The three double-wheel casters on the cart provide easy mobility and give you the freedom to comfortably use your laptop in whichever room you want.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(154 Reviews) 131
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
106
4 stars
38
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation97%149 out of 154reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 87 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
106
4 stars
38
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

Better than expected.

12/16/2012
By ,
Mountains of NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To be clear, if you're looking for a nice piece of furniture, don't buy this cart. I gave it an excellent review because it's better than I expected ... for the price. I had no trouble putting it together (and normally I'm screaming after 30 minutes!) and it seem very solid. I have a tiny room and needed something to hold my rarely-used-but-needs-to-be-convenient sewing machine and this is perfect. It's tucks in a corner, is sturdy enough to hold the machine at the right height, and has room for some the storage. I'm not a seamstress but do frequently need to repair a tear, so this cart keeps it handy without taking up a lot of space. It does seem sturdy enough to last for a while, but I wouldn't want it in one of the main rooms of my house because it's (obviously) just pressed board covered with contact paper. Like I said, nice enough to tuck into a corner of a secondary room. I can't imagine better for the little money that this costs!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

Give it two years, you'll hate it!

04/12/2014
By ,
Davenport, IA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When I first purchased this desk, it was exactly what I needed.
It is NOT however easy to assemble, regardless of what the manufacturer states.
Six months later, one of the plastic casings that holds the right side bar cracked and broke. My brother soldered a metal casing, which should have been in place from the manufacturer, to hold up that end. It ceased being able to move to the last 3 inches, which is what I really needed.
Now two years later, the top is starting to break at the desktop where the metal bars meet. A large screw came out of the bottom and the wood is stripped inside.
I'll have to trash it soon and purchase a new, BETTER desk.
I would recommend spending 50 more bucks for something that will last longer than two years.
For the value, it serves the purpose.
Don't waste your money!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

acceptable degree of difficulty, attractive result

02/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this product - I sit at a computer or drive for far too long daily - and being able to stand and do simple tasks on one is a relief.
The directions were clear enough. I set out everything included in the box and separated the pieces needed into steps. That helped me avoid mistakes I might have made if I had started attaching pieces more carelessly.
I used a long phillips head screwdriver to attach the casters ( a small one provided) and a hammer for tapping pieces together. Other than that everything you need is provided.
Follow directions carefully, review everything before you start, the level difficulty is acceptable - it is a very attractive little piece of furniture.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

Laptop Cart

01/11/2010
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Okay I Love this Cart so much better than what I was Using. This Cart keeps the clutter away from the Laptop,my other Cart was a Magnet for everyone to just drop things down on it and I had a Laptop destroyed because there was a glass with Tea nearby and it was tipped over so I was determined to not let that happen again. So with a New Laptop a New cart had to happen. I love that it has storage for Important Papers and Items that I use for working on my Laptop,stores my Headphones as well .Its adjustable Height works for many chairs and rolls easily on low pile carpet.Doesn't take up hardly any space at all. I have seen this Same Cart in Black from another Dealer but doubled in Price,i would had liked the Black cart but this wood grain look is very nice too.
Customer needs to put together which I let my Husband do that,very easy to do according to him.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

Good Desk for the money

07/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this laptop desk because it was small and on wheels. I don't have much space in my room so the goal was to get a small desk that i could wheel in and out of the corner when i needed to use my laptop in my room and this desk does a great job at that. The adjustable height works great for any sitting height and even if you want to stand and use your laptop on the cart. I've had the desk for a couple of weeks now and it's been useful for what i've needed. The laptop desk itself is unlikely to be large enough to have a mouse/mousepad along with the laptop, but since i'm not using it for gaming, i'm fine with that.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

AWSOME laptop cart!!

01/18/2014
By ,
Sault Ste. Marie, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After putting my cart together, which was pretty easy, I couldn't believe how nice the wood was (I purchased the black cart). I LOVE all the storage underneath and I was quite impressed how sturdy it is. When we are not using our laptop, it's so convenient to just roll it out of the way and it looks like it is a piece of actual furniture. I didn't really have a place to put my laptop other then on my table, which I couldn't stand, and the height adjustment allowed me to adjust it as tall as my kitchen table so I more less am able to use my laptop just as if it was on my table, but can roll it out of the way when not in use!!! GREAT product, GREAT price and GREAT service!!! DEFINITELY not sorry I bought this laptop cart and would recommend it to anyone!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

Great quality product for excellent price

07/10/2014
By ,
Gainesville FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this is one of the nicest products I have purchased on-line in a long time and the price is just amazing for the quality. I thought it was an easy installation and the instructions were clear and easy to follow. I have very limited office space so the size of the cart along with the shelving it provides works well for me. I also like the fact the main tray is adjustable for height. I think this is a good quality product and the price can't be beat. You definitely get your money's worth. I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

Works great for sit down to stand up desk

04/10/2014
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried several ideas and desks before getting this one. Thanks to other reviews I thought this might work better though I didn't want to spend the extra cash. Well it was worth it because it does the trick. I now have a convertible sit down to stand up desk as it hurts me to sit down or stand up for too long at a time. The wheels lock in front and the platform is fully height convertible-I mean it doesn't just change from hole to hole height but slides up and down for complete customizability. There is a handle in back if you need to pull it behind you as one person said they use it as a nurse's station I can see that would be useful. You have to know how to assemble things because the instructions make no sense. I recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

Multi-purpose desk

07/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We needed a mobile podium with a small footprint. Despite being tall and skinny the desk holds a large laptop and associated necessities without being top heavy. It rolls easily and doesn't have any tripping points. Great for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

The roi linh laptop ca rát and storage

07/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The rolling laptop cart and storage is a great product , best in design with solid material , easy installation .
But be carefully when set up together because the material outside is quite delicate that if you do not lay it on cloth during the installation it might scratch the layer of the cart or pill the soft vinyl cover .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

Love it!

07/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am learning Italian and it is great to keep my books, CDs and computer. All I need in a small non obstructive piece of good looking table. It was easy to put together, it is sturdy and has just the right amount for storage. Very pleased with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

Nice Desk for Living Room

07/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a good product and would be Excellent if it had bigger wheels and would roll better on Carpet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

just waht I was looking for in a lap top desk

07/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took my husband awhile to put this together. Like everyone else has stated it's not easy. Once it is together it looks great. Not too big and I like the storage underneath.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

really nice computer table.

06/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Came with easy step by step assembly instructions. Took about a hour to assemble. Very nice looking, sturdily built furniture. Works well for my laptop with storage space for cables and the small shelf below the worksurface holds my usb hard drive etc. Very nice and great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

Value for the money!

04/06/2009
By ,
Kabul Afghanistan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with product. Easy to assemble and looks good! Seems to be of good quality and allot sturdery than I expected. Thank you for shipping to forward deployed APO AE address!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

an great product

03/18/2009
By ,
Williamsport, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is true to its color as shown, not the honey on Ebay. It also provides safety for your laptop. Cosidering a laptop (Dell) got dropped one too many times without a stand between myself falling asleep and my dogs getting entangled with the cords - required getting a new laptop, an expensive purchase. It is a little tight for a 17" that I now have - mouse as I do not know the laptop keyboard. It is extremely stable, gets rid of the distance of the cords to the laptop.
I would highly recommend this product.
It is an excellent value for the price! I am glad I choose this one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

Great Podium or small desk

05/22/2013
By ,
Northern VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased one of these for work two years ago (April 2011). With the adjustable height, it was great as a podium for an event we were having. And it looks cool in a software office. (We got the one in black.) This year (May 2013) when we needed a second one, we looked for the same model and color -- to be consistent. We definitely like this product. When not in use as a podium, it can be used as an extra desk for traveling consultants or extra desk space for any of our consultants.
*One note, if using as a podium, I would suggest putting a jug of water or such in the bottom section to weight it down. Don't know about your family/coworkers, but mine have a tendency to lean on this. The jug of water weights it down to prevent (or at least hinder) them from tipping over. (This may not be needed, but it helps my piece of mind.)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

It works for me

06/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice looking cart. Im not using it for a laptop I am using it for my 21' iMac. The picture on the site really doesn't show the real color of the cart. Actually its much nicer! The product was fairly easy to put together but it was a little annoying that some of the holes needed to be drilled.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

I use this cart in doing shows

06/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rolling cart is #1! I have had others that tip over or the table folds down. Working on this cart my laptop is safe at all times. Just a great tool for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

The Full Experience

04/02/2014
By ,
CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Where to start? Well, after scouring the internet for a quality standing desk, I came across this beautiful thing. It lured me in with its polished beauty (and the pricing was perfect). Also, it came in a dark color to matches my office- I was sold!
This product was shipped quickly and I received it within a week or so. Upon opening the box, I noticed how poorly packaged some of the pieces were. Sure they were all "wrapped" in either foam sheets or plastic, but I found scratches, however most of them didn't have enough damage to peel back the outer layer of color. But I can get over scuffs and scratches. Nothing was going to ruin this desk for me... it just looked too good to be a mobile mistake.
The instructions are straight forward. The metal and plastic parts are cheap. This is not a desk that you will finish within 15 minutes of taking it out the box. As you walk through the maze of pieces and screws, you'll find how unfinished this product is. IKEA packages much cleaner finished DIY furniture than this, at least this is from my experience. The holes you will screw many of the lovely 6x40mm screws will be covered by the outer adhesive color material (at least it was for my dark cart). I had to shove the screw driver into the holes to open them up. Because these screws are flat, they won't catch into the holes easy. WARNING: You will have to be okay with using force to get these particular screws in. This is the point of the most frustration since it's screwing into poorly drilled wood holes and there is a chance for stripping the cheap metal/screwing it in crooked/breaking the surface's outer layer/etc.
Once you get past all the 6x40mm screws, the rest goes fast. The other screws go in easier and your journey will bring you to installing the lateral pole structure. You're almost done at this point. This is the feature that allows for you to adjust the level of this desk. You will be introduced to flimsy plastic covers that will be your locking mechanism. WARNING: You will have to be okay with these nice metal poles getting scraped and dinged. You could work around this so that there is a better locking method, possibly even use a foam material to pad the screws. As is (with modifications), this product locks by having the side knobs tighten into metal poles. I hate this part of the design.
However, with only a couple more screws to go, you'll finish this mission. The desk is done and it will look like the picture. Go get a drink, put your laptop on it, and enjoy. It works well from what I can tell (I have yet to roll it on different surfaces). Just keep in mind that this is ultimately a cheap desk. With a couple minor improvements from the company, I would have given this five stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 132 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next