Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Techni Mobili Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

Techni Mobili Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

Work comfortably anywhere you want with this convenient Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage. This model is fully adjustable so you can set it to the desired height. With its storage compartment and easy-roll double-wheel casters, it is ideal for students or employees without a permanent workspace. This Techni Mobili laptop cart is available in multiple finishes. The compact design is ideal for apartments, dorms and the office. The desk area of this adjustable laptop cart can be set from 28'' to 44'' in height. The shelves under the desk have plenty of space and can be used to store laptop accessories or books. The three double-wheel casters on the cart make it easy to move and give you the freedom to comfortably use your laptop in any room. It is constructed from MDF panels and features durable PVC-laminated surfaces that are simple to clean. This item comes ready to assemble.
Average Customer Rating:
4.512 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(203 Reviews) 180
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
138
4 stars
48
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation95%193 out of 203reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 104 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
138
4 stars
48
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

Better than expected.

12/16/2012
By ,
Mountains of NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To be clear, if you're looking for a nice piece of furniture, don't buy this cart. I gave it an excellent review because it's better than I expected ... for the price. I had no trouble putting it together (and normally I'm screaming after 30 minutes!) and it seem very solid. I have a tiny room and needed something to hold my rarely-used-but-needs-to-be-convenient sewing machine and this is perfect. It's tucks in a corner, is sturdy enough to hold the machine at the right height, and has room for some the storage. I'm not a seamstress but do frequently need to repair a tear, so this cart keeps it handy without taking up a lot of space. It does seem sturdy enough to last for a while, but I wouldn't want it in one of the main rooms of my house because it's (obviously) just pressed board covered with contact paper. Like I said, nice enough to tuck into a corner of a secondary room. I can't imagine better for the little money that this costs!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

Give it two years, you'll hate it!

04/12/2014
By ,
Davenport, IA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When I first purchased this desk, it was exactly what I needed.
It is NOT however easy to assemble, regardless of what the manufacturer states.
Six months later, one of the plastic casings that holds the right side bar cracked and broke. My brother soldered a metal casing, which should have been in place from the manufacturer, to hold up that end. It ceased being able to move to the last 3 inches, which is what I really needed.
Now two years later, the top is starting to break at the desktop where the metal bars meet. A large screw came out of the bottom and the wood is stripped inside.
I'll have to trash it soon and purchase a new, BETTER desk.
I would recommend spending 50 more bucks for something that will last longer than two years.
For the value, it serves the purpose.
Don't waste your money!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

acceptable degree of difficulty, attractive result

02/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this product - I sit at a computer or drive for far too long daily - and being able to stand and do simple tasks on one is a relief.
The directions were clear enough. I set out everything included in the box and separated the pieces needed into steps. That helped me avoid mistakes I might have made if I had started attaching pieces more carelessly.
I used a long phillips head screwdriver to attach the casters ( a small one provided) and a hammer for tapping pieces together. Other than that everything you need is provided.
Follow directions carefully, review everything before you start, the level difficulty is acceptable - it is a very attractive little piece of furniture.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

This computer stand works!

10/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the money, this is a fantastic product. It works just fine--both at a sitting level and at a standing level. Assembly is reasonably easy mainly due to clear instructions. The key is to make sure the locking connectors are as straight as possible. It helps to ream out the pre-drilled holes just a bit. This can be done with the screw driver that is supplied with the unit. Go slow and follow the instructions and assembly will be fine!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

Laptop Cart

01/11/2010
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Okay I Love this Cart so much better than what I was Using. This Cart keeps the clutter away from the Laptop,my other Cart was a Magnet for everyone to just drop things down on it and I had a Laptop destroyed because there was a glass with Tea nearby and it was tipped over so I was determined to not let that happen again. So with a New Laptop a New cart had to happen. I love that it has storage for Important Papers and Items that I use for working on my Laptop,stores my Headphones as well .Its adjustable Height works for many chairs and rolls easily on low pile carpet.Doesn't take up hardly any space at all. I have seen this Same Cart in Black from another Dealer but doubled in Price,i would had liked the Black cart but this wood grain look is very nice too.
Customer needs to put together which I let my Husband do that,very easy to do according to him.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

Perfect for the job!

06/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to take a tablet around the entire and use it at every stop. It was very frustrating finding a place in each room to use the tablet with all the paperwork I need. It was awkward. This cart is on wheels so I simply roll it around with me every day.
There are wheels on this cart so I now roll it everywhere I go. There is plenty of work space for by tablet and paperwork. I'm able to work more efficiently while not looking so disorganized. This cart is wonderful!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

Just what I needed

06/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was relatively easy to assemble. I am a 64 y/o female and I was able to do it by myself. I did use my screwdriver instead of the one that came with it because it was easier for me to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

Exactly What I Was Looking For...

06/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been looking for a stand-up desk for months. I didn't like anything that I found on the web. I checked out Walmart's selection and found the perfect desk. It's looks great and doesn't take up much room. I highly recommend this desk.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

Laptop Cart

06/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is working great for me. I can alternate between standing and sitting. Besides I can adjust it to different heights, depending on what furniture i'm working from. Sometimes i may be seated on a bar stool or the couch, or simply standing. Its an innovative product. It allows you to change positions from time to time, which is healthy for ya.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

Great for standing at Laptop

06/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the fact that I can go anywhere in my house and stand to work on my laptop. It is sturdy and fairly easy to move about.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

Value for the money!

04/06/2009
By ,
Kabul Afghanistan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with product. Easy to assemble and looks good! Seems to be of good quality and allot sturdery than I expected. Thank you for shipping to forward deployed APO AE address!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

AWSOME laptop cart!!

01/18/2014
By ,
Sault Ste. Marie, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After putting my cart together, which was pretty easy, I couldn't believe how nice the wood was (I purchased the black cart). I LOVE all the storage underneath and I was quite impressed how sturdy it is. When we are not using our laptop, it's so convenient to just roll it out of the way and it looks like it is a piece of actual furniture. I didn't really have a place to put my laptop other then on my table, which I couldn't stand, and the height adjustment allowed me to adjust it as tall as my kitchen table so I more less am able to use my laptop just as if it was on my table, but can roll it out of the way when not in use!!! GREAT product, GREAT price and GREAT service!!! DEFINITELY not sorry I bought this laptop cart and would recommend it to anyone!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

Great deal

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very functional laptop computor stand at a great price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

Nice & sturdy

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good price for such a sturdy cart.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

Great Podium or small desk

05/22/2013
By ,
Northern VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased one of these for work two years ago (April 2011). With the adjustable height, it was great as a podium for an event we were having. And it looks cool in a software office. (We got the one in black.) This year (May 2013) when we needed a second one, we looked for the same model and color -- to be consistent. We definitely like this product. When not in use as a podium, it can be used as an extra desk for traveling consultants or extra desk space for any of our consultants.
*One note, if using as a podium, I would suggest putting a jug of water or such in the bottom section to weight it down. Don't know about your family/coworkers, but mine have a tendency to lean on this. The jug of water weights it down to prevent (or at least hinder) them from tipping over. (This may not be needed, but it helps my piece of mind.)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

Works great for sit down to stand up desk

04/10/2014
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried several ideas and desks before getting this one. Thanks to other reviews I thought this might work better though I didn't want to spend the extra cash. Well it was worth it because it does the trick. I now have a convertible sit down to stand up desk as it hurts me to sit down or stand up for too long at a time. The wheels lock in front and the platform is fully height convertible-I mean it doesn't just change from hole to hole height but slides up and down for complete customizability. There is a handle in back if you need to pull it behind you as one person said they use it as a nurse's station I can see that would be useful. You have to know how to assemble things because the instructions make no sense. I recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

Awesome product

12/09/2010
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the longest time I have been looking for something like this, even looking at microwave carts and similar to put our laptop on to keep in the living room or our kitchen. This product is a bit expensive, but well worth it. As soon as I got it and put it together (takes time, but I recommend you use an electric screwdriver, will save your hands), I knew this was perfect. It doesn't take up much space, is adjustable height, and mobile and I'm very happy with it. This is the only thing like this, and I've been shopping around for a while, until found this. If we had choice for different color I would have preferred dark cherry, or chocolate. That's not a big deal though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

Portable

05/15/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It works great, I thought it was more potable but I live it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

Stand up laptop station at a good price

11/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use this as a stand up desk. The top shelf is large enough for a laptop. I can use a mouse, but there is not a lot of space to slide the mouse. There would not be enough space for a desktop computer on the top shelf. I would have preferred a little larger shelf and he ability to tilt the shelf. The unit is well constructed. I put it together without trouble. I used my own larger screwdriver for assembly rather than the screwdriver supplied. I am 6' 2" and have the top shelf at 43". This height works pretty well for me. I use a shelf on an adjacent bookcase as extra 'desk' space for papers, desk light, pencils, family photos, etc.
I decided that I wanted to try a stand up desk, but was shocked at the price. This seemed like a reasonable priced option. I have been using it for over a week and it works well. I am now standing rather than sitting. A big change is that I now step away from the laptop every 15-20 minutes and walk around a bit to flex my knees. Keep in mind that i normally don't spend more than 90 minutes at the computer during a morning.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

I LOVE this little cart!!

08/03/2012
By ,
Mandeville, Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is amazing, how much this cute little cart can hold! In it, I have a box of tissues, address book, planner, cup of pens and pencils, coupon organizer, two large bottles of hand lotion, canned air cleaner, digitizing tablet, 7-day pill organizer, eyeglasses case, stapler, and, oh yes, on it, my laptop. The materials are very nice quality -- the graphite finish seems quite durable, as do all the other components of this cart. My daughter assembled it fairly quickly, but complained that the holes weren't threaded for the screws. Aside from that, this cart is perfect, and I can't recommend it enough!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 181 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next