Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Techni Mobili Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

Techni Mobili Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

Work anywhere with this convenient rolling laptop cart. You can easily adjust the height of this adjustable laptop cart to suit your needs. With its storage compartment and easy-roll double-wheel casters, this Techni Mobili laptop cart is ideal for apartments, dorms and the office. The desk area of this laptop cart can be adjusted from 28'' to 44'' in height. The shelves under the desk have plenty of space and can be used to store laptop accessories or books. The three double-wheel casters on the cart provide easy mobility and give you the freedom to comfortably use your laptop in whichever room you want.
Average Customer Rating:
4.497 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(193 Reviews) 170
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
129
4 stars
48
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation95%183 out of 193reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 102 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
129
4 stars
48
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

Better than expected.

12/16/2012
By ,
Mountains of NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To be clear, if you're looking for a nice piece of furniture, don't buy this cart. I gave it an excellent review because it's better than I expected ... for the price. I had no trouble putting it together (and normally I'm screaming after 30 minutes!) and it seem very solid. I have a tiny room and needed something to hold my rarely-used-but-needs-to-be-convenient sewing machine and this is perfect. It's tucks in a corner, is sturdy enough to hold the machine at the right height, and has room for some the storage. I'm not a seamstress but do frequently need to repair a tear, so this cart keeps it handy without taking up a lot of space. It does seem sturdy enough to last for a while, but I wouldn't want it in one of the main rooms of my house because it's (obviously) just pressed board covered with contact paper. Like I said, nice enough to tuck into a corner of a secondary room. I can't imagine better for the little money that this costs!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

Give it two years, you'll hate it!

04/12/2014
By ,
Davenport, IA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When I first purchased this desk, it was exactly what I needed.
It is NOT however easy to assemble, regardless of what the manufacturer states.
Six months later, one of the plastic casings that holds the right side bar cracked and broke. My brother soldered a metal casing, which should have been in place from the manufacturer, to hold up that end. It ceased being able to move to the last 3 inches, which is what I really needed.
Now two years later, the top is starting to break at the desktop where the metal bars meet. A large screw came out of the bottom and the wood is stripped inside.
I'll have to trash it soon and purchase a new, BETTER desk.
I would recommend spending 50 more bucks for something that will last longer than two years.
For the value, it serves the purpose.
Don't waste your money!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

acceptable degree of difficulty, attractive result

02/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this product - I sit at a computer or drive for far too long daily - and being able to stand and do simple tasks on one is a relief.
The directions were clear enough. I set out everything included in the box and separated the pieces needed into steps. That helped me avoid mistakes I might have made if I had started attaching pieces more carelessly.
I used a long phillips head screwdriver to attach the casters ( a small one provided) and a hammer for tapping pieces together. Other than that everything you need is provided.
Follow directions carefully, review everything before you start, the level difficulty is acceptable - it is a very attractive little piece of furniture.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

This computer stand works!

10/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the money, this is a fantastic product. It works just fine--both at a sitting level and at a standing level. Assembly is reasonably easy mainly due to clear instructions. The key is to make sure the locking connectors are as straight as possible. It helps to ream out the pre-drilled holes just a bit. This can be done with the screw driver that is supplied with the unit. Go slow and follow the instructions and assembly will be fine!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

Laptop Cart

01/11/2010
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Okay I Love this Cart so much better than what I was Using. This Cart keeps the clutter away from the Laptop,my other Cart was a Magnet for everyone to just drop things down on it and I had a Laptop destroyed because there was a glass with Tea nearby and it was tipped over so I was determined to not let that happen again. So with a New Laptop a New cart had to happen. I love that it has storage for Important Papers and Items that I use for working on my Laptop,stores my Headphones as well .Its adjustable Height works for many chairs and rolls easily on low pile carpet.Doesn't take up hardly any space at all. I have seen this Same Cart in Black from another Dealer but doubled in Price,i would had liked the Black cart but this wood grain look is very nice too.
Customer needs to put together which I let my Husband do that,very easy to do according to him.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

Stand up laptop station at a good price

11/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use this as a stand up desk. The top shelf is large enough for a laptop. I can use a mouse, but there is not a lot of space to slide the mouse. There would not be enough space for a desktop computer on the top shelf. I would have preferred a little larger shelf and he ability to tilt the shelf. The unit is well constructed. I put it together without trouble. I used my own larger screwdriver for assembly rather than the screwdriver supplied. I am 6' 2" and have the top shelf at 43". This height works pretty well for me. I use a shelf on an adjacent bookcase as extra 'desk' space for papers, desk light, pencils, family photos, etc.
I decided that I wanted to try a stand up desk, but was shocked at the price. This seemed like a reasonable priced option. I have been using it for over a week and it works well. I am now standing rather than sitting. A big change is that I now step away from the laptop every 15-20 minutes and walk around a bit to flex my knees. Keep in mind that i normally don't spend more than 90 minutes at the computer during a morning.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

Nice Little Desk!

02/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a small and cheap standup desk for the office I work in. I work with a laptop so this was perfect. I have been using the desk for about a month and I love it! It is perfect for me. I like that it is adjustable so whether you are tall or short, it will work for you. My only complaint would be that it is a little difficult to assemble with one person, it really is a two person job to assemble. But once it is assembled, it is nice and sturdy and does everything you would want it to do!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

This table is weak and has no enough space

02/06/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage. I thought it would have enough space for the laptop as well as a book, but that's not true with desk. The other issue is that it's weak so you can't lean on it. The reason I bought was that I'm tire of studying while sitting; I want to stand while studying. So far I used it 3 times, because of its lack of space and strength.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

AWSOME laptop cart!!

01/18/2014
By ,
Sault Ste. Marie, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After putting my cart together, which was pretty easy, I couldn't believe how nice the wood was (I purchased the black cart). I LOVE all the storage underneath and I was quite impressed how sturdy it is. When we are not using our laptop, it's so convenient to just roll it out of the way and it looks like it is a piece of actual furniture. I didn't really have a place to put my laptop other then on my table, which I couldn't stand, and the height adjustment allowed me to adjust it as tall as my kitchen table so I more less am able to use my laptop just as if it was on my table, but can roll it out of the way when not in use!!! GREAT product, GREAT price and GREAT service!!! DEFINITELY not sorry I bought this laptop cart and would recommend it to anyone!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

rolling cart

02/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

Perfect little cart

01/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cart took quite a while to assemble because there are many screws bu the final product is very nice. Small, functional, attractive. Room for both laptop and mouse on top surface.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

Nice Laptop Cart

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fairly easy to assemble and I like the finished look. The adjustable top, additional counter top and shelves beneath, and wheels for ease of movement, are good features. Well worth the price paid!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

Works great for sit down to stand up desk

04/10/2014
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried several ideas and desks before getting this one. Thanks to other reviews I thought this might work better though I didn't want to spend the extra cash. Well it was worth it because it does the trick. I now have a convertible sit down to stand up desk as it hurts me to sit down or stand up for too long at a time. The wheels lock in front and the platform is fully height convertible-I mean it doesn't just change from hole to hole height but slides up and down for complete customizability. There is a handle in back if you need to pull it behind you as one person said they use it as a nurse's station I can see that would be useful. You have to know how to assemble things because the instructions make no sense. I recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

Value for the money!

04/06/2009
By ,
Kabul Afghanistan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with product. Easy to assemble and looks good! Seems to be of good quality and allot sturdery than I expected. Thank you for shipping to forward deployed APO AE address!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

Great Podium or small desk

05/22/2013
By ,
Northern VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased one of these for work two years ago (April 2011). With the adjustable height, it was great as a podium for an event we were having. And it looks cool in a software office. (We got the one in black.) This year (May 2013) when we needed a second one, we looked for the same model and color -- to be consistent. We definitely like this product. When not in use as a podium, it can be used as an extra desk for traveling consultants or extra desk space for any of our consultants.
*One note, if using as a podium, I would suggest putting a jug of water or such in the bottom section to weight it down. Don't know about your family/coworkers, but mine have a tendency to lean on this. The jug of water weights it down to prevent (or at least hinder) them from tipping over. (This may not be needed, but it helps my piece of mind.)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

Rolling Relief on Wheels

01/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this laptop cart for my karaoke system.I use the top tray for my P.A. system control head and the second tray for my karaoke machine.I liked this cart because it is slimline and has plenty of storage for extra cables,microphones,sheet music,and c.d.'s.Best of all,it's mobile!!Thanks for stocking this item in your inventory.It fits my needs perfectly.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

Awesome product

12/09/2010
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the longest time I have been looking for something like this, even looking at microwave carts and similar to put our laptop on to keep in the living room or our kitchen. This product is a bit expensive, but well worth it. As soon as I got it and put it together (takes time, but I recommend you use an electric screwdriver, will save your hands), I knew this was perfect. It doesn't take up much space, is adjustable height, and mobile and I'm very happy with it. This is the only thing like this, and I've been shopping around for a while, until found this. If we had choice for different color I would have preferred dark cherry, or chocolate. That's not a big deal though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

Incomplete

01/11/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received an incomplete one! it seems that it was previously bought and return. Sadly, I have to return it too.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

Good quality for price

01/08/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
However, this is way to high for anyone to use sitting in a chair or couch and I had to remove the top part and bars on the side and use the small table under the top table just to be able to use it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Rolling Laptop Cart with Storage, Multiple Finishes

Perfect for the jon

01/09/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was quite surprised how nice this was. It was easy to assemble and quite sturdy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 171 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next