Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Southern Enterprises Media Storage Pedestal

Southern Enterprises Media Storage Pedestal

Arranging your CDs and DVDs has never been so easy before. With the Media Storage Pedestal, you can now store 144 DVDs and 336 CDs in an organized manner instead of cluttering them around. The traditional cherry finish media storage unit represents an advanced way to store CDs and DVDs in 10 adjustable shelves. The shelves are locked in such a way that they cannot be opened by children. This designer pedestal will not only add to storage space, but will also help in enhancing the beauty of your house. The media storage organizer is beautifully designed and crafted in a manner that goes well with all kinds of home decor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%11 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Media Storage Pedestal

Fancy stand

04/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect touch to our living room
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Media Storage Pedestal

Attractive storage for DVD's

03/14/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've needed a new storage area for my husband's growing collection of DVD's and I wanted something attractive that would look nice in my livingroom and held a reasonable number of DVD's. This was a perfect match for my livingroom furniture and is very sturdy. You can't even tell it's a DVD holder.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Media Storage Pedestal

Solid, nice-looking media stand

10/29/2013
By ,
Madison, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a nice-looking media storage pedestal. I like that it comes assembled (w/shelves to be loaded) and that one can put something (a lamp, a plant, etc) on the top. But I encountered a problem that you might want to check for before loading the storage area up. The door is not hung square, so it scrapes the bottom of the pedestal as it closes, and there is a noticeable gap at the top when the door is closed. This problem isn't annoying enough for me to deal with the hassle of returning the pedestal and taking the risk that the replacement would have the same problem. But I do feel like I have to handle the door gingerly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Media Storage Pedestal

Beautiful

04/14/2011
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very impressed with this item. It was shipped almost completely constructed, all I had to do was insert the shelves where I wanted them.
It is absolutely beautiful and very sturdy.
I'd reccomend it to anyone who likes to have the cluter of such things stored away where you don't have to look at it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Media Storage Pedestal

Beautiful piece of furniture.

02/15/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this media cabinet. After reading the reviews, I purchased it from Walmart because of the price and the opportunity to return it if it was damaged in anyway. I am very happy to say that it was very well packaged and there was absolutely no damage to the unit. There are no flaws either. Well built and worth the price. It really is a beautiful piece of furniture for the living room. And no one will know that it is a media cabinet, which was the main reason I choose it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Media Storage Pedestal

Nothing to set up but the shelves

02/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comes fully assembled...easy to set up shelves to hold a lot of DVDs, CDs, or other media. Beautifully showcases a favorite artwork. Well packaged and arrived in perfect condition. A nice upgrade to whitewashed pedestals I already owned. The box was large so I am glad I chose to pick up at the store when convenient to me rather than porch delivery where it might catch the wrong type of attention or even some weather.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Media Storage Pedestal

GReat for all DVD Storage but Door Scrapes

11/01/2013
By ,
The Peg
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did not have to put together. Just popped in the shelves and filled it up. Beautifully finished. Received with a corner that was chipped. It was extremely well wrapped so corner must have been chipped before packaging. I am noticing that the door is put on uneven as it scrapes bottom base. There is nothing in door so it is just the weight of door. This is a disappointment for the price we paid. Could not ship it back as it was a gift and had to drive 4hrs to get it. Comes in a large box.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Media Storage Pedestal

great for young kids

05/17/2009
By ,
st. pete florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i was looking for an attractive cd/dvd storage unit that wasn't open b/c of my 15 month old. this was perfect. looks like real furniture and she still hasn't figured out how to open it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Media Storage Pedestal
02/18/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice looking but the best part is you dont have to put it together its 1 piece.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Media Storage Pedestal

Great DVD or CD Storage Unit.

02/10/2013
By ,
Montana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice multi use item. Works great for DVD's or CD's and looks classy too!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Media Storage Pedestal

Received broken

07/15/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not made so great. Picked it up from Walmart only to find that the base had been crushed in. Was pretty disappointed, especially for the quality spending $160 got me. Returned and won't be buying any furniture from wal mart again. Absolutely terrible quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Upstate NY
Received broken?
Posted 02/04/2014
This thing goes for $200.00 plus in most stores! You should of had ship to your home rather than saving a few $ for free shipping to Walmart. As far as buying furniture at Walmart, this is sold at many other stores, not just Walmart. You just had some bad luck.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Ratings-Only Reviews for Media Storage Pedestal
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5