Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Special K Special K Chocolate Peanut Butter Protein Meal Bar 9.5 oz

Special K Special K Chocolate Peanut Butter Protein Meal Bar 9.5 oz

The yummy Special K Chocolate Peanut Butter Protein Meal Bar 9.5 oz gives you the satisfaction of having a healthy meal, in a sinfully good package. Available in bars, these peanut butter cookies are rich in protein and lightly toasted and sweetened to add flavor in every tasty bites. With four grams of protein, this peanut butter chocolate bar has essential nutrients mixed with real peanuts, chewy nougat, crispy rice, and creamy toffee coated with delicious chocolate. Serving these protein snack bars is an excellent way to make sure your kids get their required nutrients. Couple the bar with milk for an enjoyable snack.
Average Customer Rating:
4.72 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%24 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Special K Chocolate Peanut Butter Protein Meal Bar 9.5 oz

Out of all the Special K this one is the BEST!

07/19/2012
By ,
Central IL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have recently lost 36lbs by counting calories and these meal bars have helped me stay on track. I have tried every flavor and this one by far is the BEST. I feel like I'm cheating and having a real candy bar! This one is peanut buttery and chocolate that satisfies my sweet tooth. I have one for breakfast, a snack bar (special k also) for snack before lunch, one for lunch with a piece of fruit, another snack (usually fruit or veggies) before dinner, a lean cuisine meal and then some total raisin bran as my evening snack. I'm shedding a pound and a half a week, sometimes more if I go for a brisk walk also. These bars have been a complete life saver for me. I went from a size 18 down to a 12 in 4 months! I hope they never stop making this flavor because it's the only one I can eat every day twice a day and not get sick of it.
The reviewer that said it tasted like saw dust, I think you got some old ones, because I have NEVER had that and I've purchased numerous boxes (2 a week) for the past 4 months.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Special K Chocolate Peanut Butter Protein Meal Bar 9.5 oz

overall - ok

12/06/2011
By ,
Macomb, MI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
my issue was that I love the special K protein bars. Used to buy them at Costco - 30 bars for 9.99. half were double chocolate and half were peanut butter chocolate. My favorite is peanut butter chocolate. Costco stopped carrying them to my disappointment. So, when i found them at Walmart.com and found that if i ordered $50 i got free shipping i was extatic! when my delivery came in a very acceptable time period i was happy with that too. But, the bars taste different. Each bar has a taste of... drywall dust in it. I first thought it was because I was eating them at the house we were building so i ignored it. But, I have been eating them elsewhere and they still have that taste. So, I have $50 worth of these bars that have a dusty drywall taste to them. That doesn't make me to happy
The overall rating of fair is only due to the taste. It is food so that is a major factor. I shop at walmart a lot and have not many complaints but this one really bummed me out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Special K Chocolate Peanut Butter Protein Meal Bar 9.5 oz

Great breakfast bar

07/21/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These bars are not only very tasty; they are quite a bit larger than most breakfast bars and granola bars. I hope they come out with more flavors!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Special K Chocolate Peanut Butter Protein Meal Bar 9.5 oz

great

08/01/2014
By ,
indianola, ia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it was very good. glad you could taste the peanut butter in it
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Special K Chocolate Peanut Butter Protein Meal Bar 9.5 oz

Works

07/29/2013
By ,
Baltimore, md
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I felt full. No problem with hunger for at least three to four hours. Has a good taste.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Special K Chocolate Peanut Butter Protein Meal Bar 9.5 oz

Bundles = Savings

05/17/2012
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I buy them for my son, he loves them as an after school snack, but we all enjoy them. Tasty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Special K Chocolate Peanut Butter Protein Meal Bar 9.5 oz

Great for picky eaters

03/11/2013
By ,
Mesa,AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a kid who has never been interested in meat and it's a challenge to get protein in this child. I've started putting these in her lunch. They pack a punch of protein in her diet and she feels like she's eating candy. I've tried them myself and for a protein bar they have a great flavor and texture, not at all like some of the protein bars I've had from health food stores or supplement stores. This item is a great way to curb cravings. The price compared to other protein bars is competitive. I would highly recommend this item to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Special K Chocolate Peanut Butter Protein Meal Bar 9.5 oz

Health Food for the Road Warrior

10/29/2012
By ,
Davenport, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sometimes, I have a lot of travel and I used to find it difficult to stay healthy. A friend suggested buying food from Walmart as opposed to eating out for lunch and dinner. I came across these protien bars and not only do they taste good, but the nutrition facts are amazing. If you enjoy working out, but do not travel with all your suppliments, these can get you through a week on the road.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Special K Chocolate Peanut Butter Protein Meal Bar 9.5 oz

Peanut Butter and Chocolate..YEAH

06/17/2010
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With the help of these meal bars along with eating healtier, I have lost 16 pounds. I have no intention of going looking for those lost pounds; these bars help me satisfy my chocolate urges without all the fat and calories.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Special K Chocolate Peanut Butter Protein Meal Bar 9.5 oz

GREAT ALL AROUND!!

08/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These bars are very hard to find and at a decent price.....I was happy to find them here, at a fair price with fast shipping. Thanks!!! Will buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Special K Chocolate Peanut Butter Protein Meal Bar 9.5 oz
Based on the average of (15) ratings-only reviews
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5