Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Consort Consort For Men Unscented Extra Hold Hair Spray, 8.3 oz

Consort Consort For Men Unscented Extra Hold Hair Spray, 8.3 oz

Be more confident that your style will last the whole day with this Consort For Men Extra Hold Hair Spray. It is a fast-drying, no water aerosol formula that will never feel stiff or sticky. This unscented hair spray offers 12 hours of extra hold and comes in an 8.3 oz spray.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation86%12 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Consort For Men Unscented Extra Hold Hair Spray, 8.3 oz

Hairspray for men

02/25/2012
By ,
Inverness, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this product for a number of years now. I have purchased these from the Walmart.com due to it's price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Consort For Men Unscented Extra Hold Hair Spray, 8.3 oz
08/29/2011
By ,
Vernal Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this hair spray for 30 + years. I find that the hair spray available for women is sticky and hard when it dries. Conosort is not sticky nor does it dry leaving your hair stiff should your hair get wind blown just brush or comb and it falls right back in place. Mayeb it's strange for a women to use a man's hair spray, but I will use it forever as it is just an awesome product. I do find that my local QWalMart doesn't have it in stock most of the time as they only carry 3 cans at a time so I finally just ordered it from WalMart.com.
Thanks
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Consort For Men Unscented Extra Hold Hair Spray, 8.3 oz

Good Product, Consort

08/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything about this transaction is Excellent. Great Price, shipping cost and delivery time.
Beat Amazon 5 ways by Sunday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Consort For Men Unscented Extra Hold Hair Spray, 8.3 oz

My husband loves Consort hairspray and I use his.

08/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Consort is the only hairspray that my husband will use. I don't use hairspray very often, so I just keep a can of his in my bathroom cabinet and even though its supposed to be for men, its great for women's hairdos, too, and I use his when I need it. No buildup, not sticky and holds hair in place.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Consort For Men Unscented Extra Hold Hair Spray, 8.3 oz

Great hairspray.....Not such a good price

07/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After ordering the hairspray and having to pay shipping as no Site-to-Store was offered, I saw the same product in my grocery store that actually was cheaper. Goes to show you, Wally World doesn't always have the best deals. Do your homework!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Effectiveness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Consort For Men Unscented Extra Hold Hair Spray, 8.3 oz
04/29/2012
By ,
Washington, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best hair spray for Men, great control and it never clogs
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Consort For Men Unscented Extra Hold Hair Spray, 8.3 oz

Best product for men I have found.

06/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used many different brands and Consort was only brand I have used that holds well and does not build up on your hair. Have used it for over 40 years and will use no other as long as they make it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Consort For Men Unscented Extra Hold Hair Spray, 8.3 oz

Enough pressure to blow up a car tire!

06/19/2012
By ,
State College, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is nearly impossible to spray lightly as the directions say. The only way to spray lightly is to try to partially hold the nozzle down. Even then it sometimes comes out as a sputtering mess. Maybe it is my fault because I prefer to comb and then spray. But, spraying first might leave heavy concentrations too difficult (and painful) for combing. Too bad Consort cannot regulate the pressure so that it can be used either way. It holds great providing I get a little lucky!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Consort For Men Unscented Extra Hold Hair Spray, 8.3 oz

Good hair spray that does not make your hair stiff

08/16/2013
By ,
MeKinney, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have fine hair and I am of the elderly age. I have used this product Consort Hair Spray for Men for about 20 (+)years. Since I don't look good with shaved head and my hair is fine base, Consort gives me the hold on my hair without leaving it stiff and Consort does not have the perfume smell or rubbing alcohol smell that some of the other brands have.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Consort For Men Unscented Extra Hold Hair Spray, 8.3 oz

good price

11/01/2013
By ,
pinellas park fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Consort For Men Unscented Extra Hold Hair Spray, 8.3 oz

Does the job

06/17/2013
By ,
Fair Oaks Ranch, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Please have my local Wal Mart in Boerne, Tx stock this item.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Consort For Men Unscented Extra Hold Hair Spray, 8.3 oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5