Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Timex Timex Men's Camper Expedition Watch

Timex Timex Men's Camper Expedition Watch

The Indiglo night light and nylon fast wrap strap feature makes the Timex Men's Camper Expedition Watch a classically styled accessory on your hand. Whether you want a casual or a professional look, this Indiglo night light watch can get it for you. The mineral crystal black dial protects the dial from scratches and scrapes. It features white numbers for easy readability and a date window at the center of the dial. This water resistant men's watch can resist water up to 50 m, and so you can be sure of the quality of the watch even if it drowns in water. The Timex nylon strap men's watch has a high-quality strap and does not cause irritation over your skin even if you wear it all day long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%27 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 36 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Timex Men's Camper Expedition Watch

Only problem is with the band.

01/10/2012
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Previous reviews of this watch mention the difficulty of replacing the band. If you will purchase the band at Walmat the associtate in jewlery will gladly replace it for you. I know this because I have done so many times. Their bands are of good quality and reasonably priced.
I bought this watch for my husband who cannot have his cell phone out while on the job. He is a supervisor and therefore needs to know the time frequently. The reason I was drawn to this paticular watch is the durability listed in previous reviews.
My spouse received this wactch Christmas '11 and it is still working. I have always been a fan of Timex, but he has even had problems with its' durability. For some reason watches simply quit working on him. This watch is keeping perfect time. The only problem has been with the band.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Timex Men's Camper Expedition Watch

Awesome Timex Reputation

05/08/2010
By ,
Ely, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Timex has produced another fine product with this watch. My previous Timex watch (the one this is replacing, in fact) finally went to the big watch factory in the sky and I needed a replacement since I rely heavily on my watches. The previous watch held on for nearly ten years without a battery change so I stayed with the brand. Thus far, this watch has given me every reason to stay with Timex. The ONLY gripe I have, but it is merely a matter of preference, is the band. I was not impressed with the feel nor the function of the stock band. I replaced it with a Timex leather band and have had no complaints since. If you are looking for a good watch that hold true to the claim 'Takes a lickin' and keeps on tickin'' then this is the watch for you. Based on my previous experience and my current experience, I have no reason to switch to another brand...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Timex Men's Camper Expedition Watch

The watch is just what I needed

06/29/2014
By ,
Martinsburg, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a watch that is easy to read and has a face that will light up and can be seen in the dark. This watch is perfect for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Timex Men's Camper Expedition Watch

Great watch for the price!

01/30/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price, this is a great value. Nothing fancy -but a great, simple watch, with just the basics. Looks great, tough exterior, strong band, waterproof. It does have a pretty loud ticking sound, which hasn't really bothered me, but my wife has commented that it keeps her awake at night, even when the watch is across the room. Other than that, there are no complaints at all!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Timex Men's Camper Expedition Watch

Gift

06/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my Father. He is delighted with it. Very light to wear and good size face on the watch. Easy to see.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Timex Men's Camper Expedition Watch

Great value on a dependable Timex

06/12/2014
By ,
PITTSBURGH, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The dark face really makes the numbers and date stand out. The case is designed to protect the stem from snagging on clothing or obstacles. The 24 hr markings make it easy for doing reports, and of course the indigo allows me to check time at night without my glasses. The nylon band is an olive green and quite comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Timex Men's Camper Expedition Watch

timex

12/06/2009
By ,
Troy NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this watch. I did not have to buy a bigger band. Thank You.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Timex Men's Camper Expedition Watch

Great timepiece !!!

07/22/2009
By ,
East Tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You get exactly what you order, a great little watch for not a lot of cash. It is very comfortable to wear and the watch itself seems very rugged and will last for many years. Easy to read dial and also has "Indiglo" so you can see it very well in the dark. I got this particular watch for the times I go up into the Smoky Mountains hiking and it hasn't failed me yet and it's been through mud, rain and heat... I highly recommend this watch for anyone who loves the great outdoors...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Timex Men's Camper Expedition Watch

WATCH REVIEW

08/04/2010
By ,
Monte Vista, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had previously purchased a TIMEX EXPEDITION watch from my local WM in Alamosa CO, which I liked very much. After about 2 years, the watch ceased to function: Always stopping at 1:50 or 13:50. I didn't consider this unusual for a $28 timepiece...so I returned to my local WM to see if it could be replaced. Unfortunately, the inventory of watches was so incomplete, I returned home to see if I could order the same watch by Internet. Alas...the model I liked so much, with leather band was no longer available, apparently. The new EXPEDITION model I chose is of much cheaper construction, i.e. plastic case and nylon band, but I ordered it anyway, despite my disappointment.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Timex Men's Camper Expedition Watch

Love this watch!

05/14/2014
By ,
Tucson,Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this watch, good deal for the price. Past Timex watches have always been good buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Timex Men's Camper Expedition Watch

solidsimplewatch

04/15/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This watch is what i expected from the product description and pictures. However I do find the plastic tab on the band which holds the excess band together to be uncomfortable because its too large and chafes on my skin..after a few days I've gotten used to it and the watch looks great on me I think.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Timex Men's Camper Expedition Watch

Worth every penny

08/11/2011
By ,
Ellenton, Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The watch is exactly as I expected. Good timekeeper, easy to read facia, lightweight and night viewing features. The nylon strap, because of the sharp corners, caught on clothing etc., but I soon clipped them away with nail clippers and it's now fine. I just don't understand why it took so long to get to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Timex Men's Camper Expedition Watch

WHAT TIME IS IT? YOUR TIMEX EXPEDITION KNOWS!

01/15/2013
By ,
INDEPENDENCE, IOWA 50644-2251 USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Timex designed a very attractive masculine-looking rugged-looking time piece which I am proud to wear. In addition to the nice large white numerals on a black background, the lighted dial function is a favorite with me. Just press he button and dial is all aglow in the dark -- very chic indeed. Especially useful when wearing to bed and want to checkout the time when awakening during sleepy time. It's a cool watch for a modest cost....and you'll be sporting a very sophisticated time piece that others will admire.... you must get one bro! Have a nice day! And, oh, order your Timex Men's Expedition today!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Timex Men's Camper Expedition Watch

nice watch

12/27/2010
By ,
Madison In
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I gave it 4 stars because because the band should be longer for the larger man to wear. I bought this for my husband who is a big man and this watch barely goes around his wrist. Other than that the watch is nice and made well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Timex Men's Camper Expedition Watch

Very good Watch for the price!

01/01/2011
By ,
Roanoke
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this watch to replace an old military timex watch used in Vietnam that finally broke and am very please with the replacement. Hopefully it will last as long as my old windup military watch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Timex Men's Camper Expedition Watch
01/01/2013
By ,
Pollocksville, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this for my husband for Christmas as a work watch. Although he liked the watch, we had to purchase a different band, as the band that came with the watch was too small.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Timex Men's Camper Expedition Watch
09/14/2012
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a simple, inexpensive, waterproof watch. Perfect for my work outdoors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Timex Men's Camper Expedition Watch

Adequate

10/27/2013
By ,
Abq, NM
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice looking watch, but loses 3± minutes per week
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Timex Men's Camper Expedition Watch

Great watch..easy to read, light weight, comfy.

10/24/2013
By ,
Minooka, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for a gift...He LOVED it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Timex Men's Camper Expedition Watch

Super watch.

10/24/2011
By ,
Lake City, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An excellent, easy wearing, no nonscense product, for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next