Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Sand Dune Chaise Lounges, Tan, Set of 2

Mainstays Mainstays Sand Dune Chaise Lounges, Tan, Set of 2

These Mainstays Sand Dune Chaise Lounges are an exceptionally comfortable pair of patio lounges. They fit perfectly near any swimming pool or garden area. Constructed of sturdy steel, and finished with a flagstone powdercoat, these outdoor chaise lounges will last a long time. You can adjust the backrest of the double chaise lounge to suit your comfort needs or let it lay flat. Each Mainstays lounge requires a space of 3 by 7 feet. The height of the chair is less than 40 inches. This chaise lounge furniture is made with polyester fabric and includes a PVC coating that dries quickly. It is also stain-resistant. Assembly is required. See coordinating Sand Dune Collection pieces.
Average Customer Rating:
3.703 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(229 Reviews) 201
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
80
4 stars
72
3 stars
34
2 stars
15
1 star
28
Customer Recommendation77%173 out of 226reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 75 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
80
4 stars
72
3 stars
34
2 stars
15
1 star
28
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Sand Dune Chaise Lounges, Tan, Set of 2

Very nice chaise lounges for the price.

12/22/2012
By ,
wnter haven, florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice chaise lounges for the price. We love the color and how sturdy they are.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Sand Dune Chaise Lounges, Tan, Set of 2

Great purchase!

08/14/2009
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this set! They are comfortable loungers, which accommodate a 5'8" female and a 6'4" male! They were EASY to assemble and have been thoroughly enjoyed by us as well as numerous friends this season! The "set" is placed near our waterfront channel patio....see our pictures! We enjoy!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Sand Dune Chaise Lounges, Tan, Set of 2

Decent enough for the money

05/29/2013
By ,
Orange County, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Needed to replace two rickety old plastic chaise lounges, and these are fair to good. One of the legs didn't fully attach, as a welded section partially covered the hole that a bolt was supposed to go into (yikes). Also, getting the legs properly attached and aligned so that all feet on each of the legs were flush with the ground is unnecessarily difficult. That said, I'll bust out the drill and fix the partially-covered hole on my own versus dealing with a new leg being sent to me -- which smells like a hassle waiting to be had. Overall, good-looking, clean lines and far better/preferable to chaise lounges that require cushions which get funky and gross over time.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Sand Dune Chaise Lounges, Tan, Set of 2

design flaw

05/27/2013
By ,
Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
these chairs have a design flaw. when you try to lay them flat, there is a 2 inch step between the seat and the back. the tabs that hold the back should have been welded on the underside of the bar and not the top. You will not be able to lay flat on this chair.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Sand Dune Chaise Lounges, Tan, Set of 2

Mainstays Chaise Lounge

06/09/2010
By ,
New Port Richey, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After extensively researching available lounge chairs at local stores and online sites, we found Walmart Online had the superior deal. You know how the product always seems to look better in the picture, well, we were very pleasantly surprised at the quality, the attractive look and the durable feel of the Mainstays Sand Dune Chaise Lounges. We found matching Mainstays Sand Dune patio chairs and glass top tables at the store. I would recommend these chairs to anyone looking for a quality product at a reasonable price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Sand Dune Chaise Lounges, Tan, Set of 2

Good Value and Comfortable for price

08/27/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The assembly was not the easiest to do since the holes for the bolts did not meet for one of the legs. My husband had to use his full strength to bend it and then I put in the bolt and tightened it. You definitely need 2 people to assemble and patience. The second chair was much easier to put together. All in all the chairs are comfortable and sturdy although the arms become very hot on an Arizona summer day. For the price they are excellent.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Sand Dune Chaise Lounges, Tan, Set of 2

Great Buy

08/08/2011
By ,
South Brunswick, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was very skeptical when I saw the price. Easy to assemble. Liked it so much I bought 4 more.
I now have on order the Bistro set and two umbrellas.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Sand Dune Chaise Lounges, Tan, Set of 2

Great value !

03/06/2014
By ,
North Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The lounge chairs arrived in one box and required some assembly. Everything needed was nicely packed in the box. No missing parts and easy to follow instructions. Once assembled the lounges are strong and should last many years. We are quite pleased with our purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Sand Dune Chaise Lounges, Tan, Set of 2

value chairs

06/21/2010
By ,
West Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My chairs were exactly what I expected. Not top of the line outdoor furniture, but well worth the price I paid. Be careful when assembling, do not tighten any screws until you get them all in place. I purchased 2 sets(4 chairs). Of the four, one did not line up as easily as the rest. It was a bit of a pain, but not impossible. I read reviews before I purchased these that stated that the chairs did not actually lay flat. This is because the pivot point of the back of the chair is on top of the main bar of the frame. If you are a "princess and pea" type, this may bother you. I did not find it uncomfortable. I saw similar chairs at other retailers with the same issue. All in all, great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Sand Dune Chaise Lounges, Tan, Set of 2

Great value

06/17/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We really are enjoying these chairs. They were very easy to put together and are very comfortable. The only downside is that they do not lay flat - there is about an 1 inch difference when you put the back down. Otherwise for the price and looks you can't go wrong!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Sand Dune Chaise Lounges, Tan, Set of 2

Great chairs

03/24/2014
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was easy to assemble. Looks great by my pool.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Sand Dune Chaise Lounges, Tan, Set of 2

nice chair

03/20/2014
By ,
ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nice chair, great for laying out on,will see when it warns up
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Sand Dune Chaise Lounges, Tan, Set of 2

Easy Setup Look Great

03/16/2014
By ,
Anaheim Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Take your time to set up the screws and installation is easy but time consuming. Looks great when completed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Sand Dune Chaise Lounges, Tan, Set of 2

Comfortable Lounge Chairs

07/02/2009
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these lounge chairs! Very easy to put together. Only took my daughter and I about half an hour and it looks great in my backyard! It totally completes my furniture set!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Sand Dune Chaise Lounges, Tan, Set of 2
06/06/2013
By ,
Alabama
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These chairs are sturdy and the price is good. We ordered 2 sets. After putting the first set together we returned the other set to our local Walmart. Reason - the first set gave us so much trouble in assembly. The holes did not line up and it took 2 people 2 days to get them put together. Redrilled and forced them together. Manufacturing problem! I would not recommend these to anyone because of our troubles. I read a review before I ordered them where someone had the same problems but I just thought they might have gotten a bad set. Kept the set we put together because it was too difficult to take them apart to put back in the box. So that's my review. I would have paid more for them to ship assembled but that wasn't an option.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Sand Dune Chaise Lounges, Tan, Set of 2

Outstanding Value

06/30/2012
By ,
Toms River, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The chairs were very easy to assemble (50 y.o. woman assembled on her own). They are very comfortable and look beautiful. Some reviewers erroneously stated that there is a bar that cuts across the lower portion of your back...the bar rotates people! You need to twist it into position so that it adds support to the fabric but doesn't dig into your back.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Sand Dune Chaise Lounges, Tan, Set of 2

Quality chairs for the price but tough to assemble

06/05/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These chairs are of fantastic quality for the price! They are nice, sturdy metal (no cheap plastic parts) and they look and feel great. They would generally be very easy to assemble but in my case, the holes on the arm assembly didn't line up to the body perfectly so it was very difficult to get that part to come together. I had to put all the screws in about 1/4 of the way and then pull a lot of tension on the arm to be able to make the holes all line up. Without that, it would have been a snap, so I guess it's just luck of the draw. My suggestion is to take both sets of the arm pieces out of the box first and compare them both to the 2 different frames and see which matches the closest. Otherwise, we are very happy with these chairs and it was still worth it for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Sand Dune Chaise Lounges, Tan, Set of 2

Missing Parts

04/06/2010
By ,
Vineland, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have waited for these lounges to come back into stock since last summer because I own the rest of the matching set (table/ chairs and conversation set). Finally, I saw they were available and ordered them to be shipped site to store. After having some difficulty at the store, I brought them home, only to find that there was no hardware in the box. I found it a bit ironic that there was a bright orange notice in the box that said that my furniture had "...been carefully inspected before shipment." So, I had to call the customer service number and ask for hardware to be shipped to me. The representative said that it would take about 10 days. This purchase has been such a hassle, and obviously I can't rate the product if I can't even put it together!
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Sand Dune Chaise Lounges, Tan, Set of 2

Great Buy!

06/29/2010
By ,
Glen Rose, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These were not the original chairs I had planned to purchase but with the others out of stock I thought I would give them a try. I am glad I did! They were super easy for one person to put together and they look great (comfortable too) and you can't beat the price for two chairs. I highly recommmend them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Sand Dune Chaise Lounges, Tan, Set of 2

Lost in transit, replacement took forever.

07/02/2013
By ,
Jerseyville, Il
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
1st order was lost in transit, took 3 weeks to tell me this, replacement order took way to long. However I do understand this can happen. Quality is good. BUT!! the manufacturing process of the alignment of the holes is terrible, I am a do it yourselfer and have been for years, I consider myself wise when it comes to around the home repairs ETC, But these are the worst, allow yourself some time and have a friend help hold things in place during assembly. Be careful not to get the screws started wrong, the tools and screws strip very easy... Have an extra set of allen wrenches handy. I think overall Walmart should send me a gift card of 25% of my purchase due the fact the order was lost in transit and then took 7 days longer than website said I should have them on the replacement order... I Aam uncertain of my future business with Walmart online store, I would rather see, feel and touch before purchasing.... Dave
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 202 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next