Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fireproof (Widescreen)

Fireproof (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.924 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(184 Reviews) 143
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
173
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%181 out of 184reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
173
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fireproof (Widescreen)

A wonderful marriage builder

01/27/2009
By ,
Pell City,Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was an awesome movie. Whether your marriage is in trouble or not, this movie will help you to get closer to God and your spouse. I highly recommend this movie to all married couples, dating seriously couples and older teens to show them that God is needed in your marriage for it to work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fireproof (Widescreen)

Never leave your partner behind!

01/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent movie for couples who are married or planning to be.
Some of the saddest words in our lives are "what if" and "if only".
Invest in your marriage now so you won't have regrets later.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fireproof (Widescreen)

The Change a Fire Can Bring

09/04/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful movie. By the costly, high end, "Hollywood" movies that are being made the "special effects" would drive some enthusiasts insane. However, this movie is not about the Hollywood glamor and glitz, it is about saving and changing your life in the midst of a time when giving up is the norm and the easiest thing for everyone to do. Whether married currently, thinking about getting married, or happily single this is a movie for you to watch. It is about self-evaluation and gives you a great deal to think about; while comedic and light hearted at the same time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fireproof (Widescreen)

uplifting

08/23/2009
By ,
Little Rock, Ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie exceeded all my expectations. I would recommend this to any one who is married, or thinking about taking this big step in life. If there were more Christian based movies like this, I think the world would be a better place.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fireproof (Widescreen)

As a man, I cried

02/23/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is defintely a eye opener to marriages in general. The command to love your wife isn't that difficult if we as men would take the time and do so. it depicts real life situations, issues, struggles and cause us to consider what God thinks of marriage. I literally bawled , but allowed myself to contemplate the presentation. Awesome. Highly recommend it to newly weds, and older cuoles who tens to take each other for granted
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fireproof (Widescreen)

great for new or old marriages

08/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this movie has open my eyes to the many mistakes i have made in my marriage. hopefully it will help us get back together. i have watched it 5 times in the past two weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fireproof (Widescreen)

Marriage

02/03/2009
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie saved our marriage, I had my bags packed, ready to walk out. But we seen this movie, and we realized that this movie was us. From the night of seeing it, our life changed and our marriage is awesome.. Thank you God, and Thank you Kirk for listning and following God's plan to create "Fireproof".
Every couple that is thinking of marriage, or are married, no matter how many years, needs to see this movie....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fireproof (Widescreen)

Excellent Movie

08/14/2014
By ,
Hickory, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All couples should watch this movie together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fireproof (Widescreen)

Awesome

11/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recommend this movie to everyone. Yes, it will strengthen any marriage but as a single person, it is all about preparation. Marriage will have it ups and downs but as long as you keep God in the midst of it all, it will be more up than down. Highly recommend this movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fireproof (Widescreen)

Wonderful, moving film

04/08/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I were just married in December of 2008 and we watched this movie just last night. Even so early in our marriage we learned things from this movie that we know will help secure our bond with Christ and one another. To top it off considering that most of the actors in the movie are just regular people who are members of the church who produced this movie makes it even better to me. If you can watch this movie and not learn something from it then maybe just maybe you need to be still and listen to the message a little harder!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fireproof (Widescreen)

LOVE THIS MOVIE!!!!

10/08/2009
By ,
Bel Air, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie really makes you think about your relationship with your significant other!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fireproof (Widescreen)

great movie!

08/31/2013
By ,
Alpharetta. GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie makes you think about the important things in life, makes you want to be a better husband or wife. Very good movie with great Christian values!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fireproof (Widescreen)

EXCELLENT MOVIE!!!

03/10/2009
By ,
Hialeah, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie was a blessing not only to our marriage, but also the marriage of my nephew and his wife. a group of us (9 couples) watched it together and the tears were uncontrollable (even from the men). I highly recommend it, because considering the past my nephew & his wife had, and seeing them after this movie and the book that comes with it, you just have to realize that there is a GOD who takes care of us and is in control of our marriages. He mends the broken hearts and heals them to perfection! Praise God for movies like this that build character and help us realize that we need the Lord in our lives and especially in our marriages.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fireproof (Widescreen)

Inspirational Movie

01/03/2014
By ,
Hurricane, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great movie for married couples to watch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fireproof (Widescreen)
11/29/2010
By ,
Modesto, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was recommended to me after I discovered that my husband was abusing the internet. I was ready for divorce after a 11yr relationship, 2yrs of marriage and 2 kids. Finally after the anger slightly subsided I purchaced the movie. To my surprise I was crying and so was my husband. I realized that without even seeing the movie my husband had already done at least half of the dares to show that he wanted to change. So to make it official we each bought the book and are now completing the love dare together. Now I am a believer that a higher good can come from a bad situation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fireproof (Widescreen)

Good movie

07/04/2014
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good movie its good for couple nor marriage couple too to learn from this movie tips. Story is such touch as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fireproof (Widescreen)

Good clean movie

02/21/2009
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The success of the movie, Fireproof, is an excellent example that the public wants and will buy good clean entertainment. It also has a very positive Christian message concerning relationships, particularly the marriage relationship. Troubled couples could benefit greatly from viewing this film! Those who have good marriages can also gain some new insight into how to have better communication with their mate. This movie is best suited for adults, or older teenagers--not young children.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fireproof (Widescreen)

A good movie that everyone should see

06/28/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great movie. Everyone should see this movie. It is a Christian based movie that shows how God can save you and your marriage. The movie is about a wife and husband who are having marriage problems. When his dad talks him into trying something called the Love Dare he turns to God and attempts to save his marriage. You are going to have to see the movie to find out if he saves it or not.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fireproof (Widescreen)

WANT TO KNOW HOW TO SAVE YOUR MARRIAGE?

09/05/2013
By ,
Brentwood, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WATCH THIS MOVIE! It is a good lesson in True Love.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fireproof (Widescreen)

Wonderful

06/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was the most uplifting movie that I have watched in long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 144 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next