Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Spa Sensations Spa Sensations Bed Wedge Pillow

Spa Sensations Spa Sensations Bed Wedge Pillow

The Spa Sensations Bed Wedge Pillow is made with memory foam that molds to your body's shape. This memory foam wedge pillow features ventilated visco elastic foam that also adjusts and responds to your body temperature. Unlike ordinary pillows, this Spa Sensations Bed Wedge Pillow provides for proper inclination and alignment while you sleep. This Spa Sensations pillow also makes it possible for you to read or watch television comfortably in bed without straining your neck. This Spa Sensations Bed Wedge Pillow includes Evergreen, made from all natural green tea, which provides long-lasting and natural odor control. The BioFoam provided in this memory foam wedge pillow is made from castor oil that helps prevent the growth of bacteria. The zipper cover can be removed easily for washing.
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(257 Reviews) 210
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
113
4 stars
70
3 stars
28
2 stars
21
1 star
25
Customer Recommendation78%199 out of 256reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 109 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
113
4 stars
70
3 stars
28
2 stars
21
1 star
25
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Spa Sensations Bed Wedge Pillow

great product with great idea

04/24/2010
By ,
Lee, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this product for 2 wks. now & it is great except you do slide down when you're asleep. To fix the problem, I use a long pillow case & put a pillow in one end & put the other end under the wedge. That way the pillow & you cannot slide down. Use extra pillow for your legs for more support. I love this wedge. No more heartburns. Thank you for saving my life.
Debi
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Spa Sensations Bed Wedge Pillow

Love this pillow!!!

05/12/2014
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this pillow because I have been sleeping in my recliner for a decade! I hoped that this pillow would enable me to sleep in my bed. It works wonderfully for my back pain! I didn't even have to air it out! I love it! I wasn't sure if 12 inches would be high enough but once I put a pillow under my head, it is plenty high enough. The only thing that I would like is to be able to buy a cover for it that matches my bedding. I have been using it for approximately a week now. Much cheaper than buying one of those beds that inclines on each side seperately! Also much cheaper than other ones that I looked at that were also 12" high. Thank you Spa Sensations! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Spa Sensations Bed Wedge Pillow

Just right for me

04/06/2014
By ,
San Antonio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Large wedge with good comfort for me when I want to sit up in bed to watch TV, read, nap, etc. I do not sleep on it on regular basis, but have fallen asleep with a nap and been very comfortable. Would only recommend that Walmart sell additional washable covers for this large wedge. I did find some, but only in white on another site, but they will do for now. Likely will have to make my own covers as this is just too bland and medical looking to leave out on the bed the way it is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Spa Sensations Bed Wedge Pillow

worst wedge i could have bough.

08/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It needs to taper off more at the end. Hard to lay on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Spa Sensations Bed Wedge Pillow

Best and most comfortable wedge ever

04/03/2014
By ,
Coker Creek, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For 20 years I've been using bed wedges because of reflux. This is the most comfortable and stays in place better than any I have used in the past. I sleep much better now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Spa Sensations Bed Wedge Pillow

Great Product

12/27/2013
By ,
aSHEBORO, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great wedge pillow... very happy with it.. My husband is bed ridden and on hospice due to cancer.. This has made a big difference in his comfort...
Wish you made pillow covers to change out in different colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
From BetterZZZ01/16/2014
Thank you for your feedback. We're glad to hear that the pillow is working out for your husband.Zinus
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Spa Sensations Bed Wedge Pillow

comfort for the afflicted or non-afflicted

05/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the pillow wedge was "just what the doctor ordered" following our daughtes surgery re: GERD. Service from Walmart and product was very timely and good....thanks. ....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Spa Sensations Bed Wedge Pillow

Great for my condition.

05/12/2014
By ,
Danville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pillow has been a wonderful relief. I had tongue and neck cancer surgery. The doctor told me to sleep at a 45 degree angle. I was using four pillows that I was having to constantly adjust thought the night. This pillow solved that problem and a bonus for me and my husband is that I no longer snore. I do use one pillow with it just for a little more comfort.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Spa Sensations Bed Wedge Pillow

Exactly what I needed it to be

07/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to ice my heel every nite and I got really tired of piling a ton of pillows on the bed and hoping none of them fell off. This wedge is FAT and keeps my foot right where I want it to stay. Perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Spa Sensations Bed Wedge Pillow

Not happy.

09/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
You did not send the product I ordered. The people at Wal-mart opened it while I was there and they couldn't belive it. I won't order from anything on line fron you
again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Spa Sensations Bed Wedge Pillow

Spa Sensations Bed Wedge - A Great Product!!

11/09/2010
By ,
Indianapolis, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have sinus issues as well as acid reflux, and have been sleeping propped up on many pillows. The pillows would shift at night and I would wake up very uncomfortable. This wedge has taken the place of all my pillows but one! It is very comfortable, and helps me get a good night's sleep. I like to watch TV in bed, and I just sit the wedge upright and it gives great support. I looked at several of these wedges at many different stores, and Walmart had the best price by far. I highly recommend this item to anyone who needs to sleep with their head elevated.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Spa Sensations Bed Wedge Pillow

A great product

04/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY mother in law had been sleeping in a hospital bed and was very uncomfortible,so we bought this pillow so she could sleep in her own bed and it works great !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Spa Sensations Bed Wedge Pillow

Great wedge pillow for the price.

02/04/2014
By ,
Lebanon, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this wedge pillow for my mother inlaw after she had surgery and she said it was great and comfortable, I am so glad we didn't get the cheaper version. Thanks for a good guality pillow at an affordable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Spa Sensations Bed Wedge Pillow

Good Bed Wedge

12/24/2013
By ,
Chico, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm not crazy about the way my bed wedge was shipped. The wedge arrives in a small box rolled up like a tootsie roll. It was wrinkled, curled, and deflated, but it did eventually straighten out and fluff up. I don't understand why they rolled it in the first place. They rolled it up tightly, placed it in the smallest box possible, and then put the tiny box in a huge box that was big enough for the unrolled, uncompacted wedge to fit in with room to spare.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Spa Sensations Bed Wedge Pillow

nice pillow

02/02/2014
By ,
Bartow Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This pillow was nice in appearance but hard for me to sleep on .. it was too hard. the "egg shapes" on the pillow I found uncomfortable. I turned it over on the back side where it was smooth and it was a lot more comfortable for me. All in all it was a good buy and it came really fast.. just a couple days. It more than served my purpose.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Spa Sensations Bed Wedge Pillow

Not as Advertized regarding the height.

09/07/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The wedge I received was 8-1/2 inch high, 23" long, 22" wide, and still curled up at the high end bottom like those leg strengthening sneakers. It was hard to find the top side as it was lumpy on both sides and not as defined as shown in the picture. It has been a week and it still didn't rise to 12 inches. It arrived rolled into about a 4" high bolster paper-cloth cover. I feel the pillow should have been shipped in a box without squishing it to squeeze into that bolster cover. It did not have an odor, but as instructed, I let it air out and unfold for 2 days.
If you are a back sleeper that needs to be elevated, then this pillow is for you. I sleep on my back; however, I have to fall asleep on my side. It was extremely uncomfortable to lay on my side, so I took my bed pillow and laid it vertical on the wedge. This way I fall asleep comfortably on my side and end up on my back. The foam wedge is in a light weight delicate fabric zippered cover. Unless you hand wash, I don't think it would do too well in the washer if you wash it weekly. I couldn't find a pillow case that fit so I found a 5x Men's T-Shirt at Walmart on the discount rack for $2. That will do until I find one or end up making one for it. The wedge is of High Density foam so it does not squish down and continues to maintain its shape. It is hard and one side has a thin layer of another type of foam--I assume this is the top side. It does not feel like the memory foam you lay on in a bed. I am slightly overweight and it does not form to my body. Look closely at the advertised product picture, see her elbow, it does not give nor conforms to the pressure--it maintains its shape.
I have to sleep elevated for health reasons, so the price was a determining factor when I purchased this pillow. To make it higher, I put a pillow underneath and it works fine. I wish it was 12" instead of 8-1/2" high. So for me, I have to add to it for the pillow height and a side pillow to be comfortable.
I could return it and hope the next one is 12" high, but that means I will have to wait another 3 weeks sleeping on stacked pillows which was killing my neck. I am not completely satisfied with the pillow because it was not as described. If it did not come rolled and squished to fit into that small bolster cover, I feel it would be as shown in the picture. Now the bottom is curved up and doesn't lay flat at the high end. Even the top dip is funky and doesn't lay right.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Spa Sensations Bed Wedge Pillow

Not quite what I expected

06/29/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have severe GERD even w/ medication & spent a lot of time looking for a wedge pillow to help elevate me while I sleep. Most of what I found seem to be very stiff hard foam, which seem like they would be very uncomfortable for sleeping. When I found this pillow, I figured it would give quite a bit because it is memory foam. It does not really give at all when you lay on it, which makes it too high to comfortably sleep. I keep sliding off of it & end up lying flat on the bed. It would probably be perfect if it were only 9-10 inches high.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+67points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 12/02/2011
@ jduhoncho :) -- The appearance of the pillow leads me to believe that if you turn it over and rotate it 180 degrees -- you would then have a lower slope for sleeping. At least you would not be flat on the bed! You could the begin to add a bed pillow and raise your upper body a few degrees at a time.
I am ordering one for my personal use today and will review it in this thread after 12/7. Take care and have a wonderful Christmas ...
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Spa Sensations Bed Wedge Pillow

Love this wedge

12/06/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First off, I liked the fact that it came with it's own cover which I can take off to wash.
First considered getting this item due to puffy eyes in the morning, and the fact that I often like to read in bed. It has served both purposes very well. Excellent to read with, and no more puffy eyes in the morning.
I would definitely recommend this item to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Spa Sensations Bed Wedge Pillow
10/20/2013
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought it for my wife the same day of her breast cancer surgery. Got delivered on time (paid rush delivery) and did helped her a lot to rest ... Worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
From BetterZZZ11/05/2013
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that the mattress worked out for her.Zinus
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Spa Sensations Bed Wedge Pillow

Great Product

02/19/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would highly recommend this product. It is soft and comfortable yet provides enough support. I had another wedge pillow prior to this one that was so hard I woke up with a back ache every morning. Not so with this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+78points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 211 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next