Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Spa Sensations Spa Sensations Bed Wedge Pillow

Spa Sensations Spa Sensations Bed Wedge Pillow

The Spa Sensations Bed Wedge Pillow is made with memory foam that molds to your body's shape. This memory foam wedge pillow features ventilated visco elastic foam that also adjusts and responds to your body temperature. Unlike ordinary pillows, this Spa Sensations Bed Wedge Pillow provides for proper inclination and alignment while you sleep. This Spa Sensations pillow also makes it possible for you to read or watch television comfortably in bed without straining your neck. This Spa Sensations Bed Wedge Pillow includes Evergreen, made from all natural green tea, which provides long-lasting and natural odor control. The BioFoam provided in this memory foam wedge pillow is made from castor oil that helps prevent the growth of bacteria. The zipper cover can be removed easily for washing.
Average Customer Rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(281 Reviews) 234
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
127
4 stars
74
3 stars
31
2 stars
23
1 star
26
Customer Recommendation78%217 out of 280reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 112 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
127
4 stars
74
3 stars
31
2 stars
23
1 star
26
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Spa Sensations Bed Wedge Pillow

great product with great idea

04/24/2010
By ,
Lee, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this product for 2 wks. now & it is great except you do slide down when you're asleep. To fix the problem, I use a long pillow case & put a pillow in one end & put the other end under the wedge. That way the pillow & you cannot slide down. Use extra pillow for your legs for more support. I love this wedge. No more heartburns. Thank you for saving my life.
Debi
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+72points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Spa Sensations Bed Wedge Pillow

Stiff Neck

01/27/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I researched the use of triangular pillows as an aid for sleeping to replace the use of two pillows. I would use it to elevate the upper body during sleep to improve breathing and minimize snoring. I prefer sleeping on my side, but move regularly during the night. I purchased this 12 inch wedge based on reviews and material contents in product. After a couple of nights use, I was disturbed when one morning I woke up to stiff neck pain. The pain continued for several days. I discontinued use and thought the 12 inch elevation was too much for me. I purchased another brand that came in a 7 inch elevation. But after a couple of uses the stiff neck pain returned. Extremely disappointed! The wedges will now be used for TV viewing only. I returned to the use of two pillows for sleeping.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Spa Sensations Bed Wedge Pillow

Love this pillow!!!

05/12/2014
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this pillow because I have been sleeping in my recliner for a decade! I hoped that this pillow would enable me to sleep in my bed. It works wonderfully for my back pain! I didn't even have to air it out! I love it! I wasn't sure if 12 inches would be high enough but once I put a pillow under my head, it is plenty high enough. The only thing that I would like is to be able to buy a cover for it that matches my bedding. I have been using it for approximately a week now. Much cheaper than buying one of those beds that inclines on each side seperately! Also much cheaper than other ones that I looked at that were also 12" high. Thank you Spa Sensations! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Spa Sensations Bed Wedge Pillow

best helper for reflux

01/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought it for my mom, she was having trouble for sleep with the acid reflux and this pillow really helped her.. So comfortable with the exception of the first day.. You need to get used to it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Spa Sensations Bed Wedge Pillow

Very triangly!

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an amazing pillow. It was purchased for my mother, whom was recently released from the hospital. It has helped a lot!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Spa Sensations Bed Wedge Pillow

Great Product

12/27/2013
By ,
aSHEBORO, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great wedge pillow... very happy with it.. My husband is bed ridden and on hospice due to cancer.. This has made a big difference in his comfort...
Wish you made pillow covers to change out in different colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
From BetterZZZ01/16/2014
Thank you for your feedback. We're glad to hear that the pillow is working out for your husband.Zinus
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Spa Sensations Bed Wedge Pillow

Spa Sensations Bed Wedge - A Great Product!!

11/09/2010
By ,
Indianapolis, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have sinus issues as well as acid reflux, and have been sleeping propped up on many pillows. The pillows would shift at night and I would wake up very uncomfortable. This wedge has taken the place of all my pillows but one! It is very comfortable, and helps me get a good night's sleep. I like to watch TV in bed, and I just sit the wedge upright and it gives great support. I looked at several of these wedges at many different stores, and Walmart had the best price by far. I highly recommend this item to anyone who needs to sleep with their head elevated.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Spa Sensations Bed Wedge Pillow

Good

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has helped a hole lot...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Spa Sensations Bed Wedge Pillow

Just right for me

04/06/2014
By ,
San Antonio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Large wedge with good comfort for me when I want to sit up in bed to watch TV, read, nap, etc. I do not sleep on it on regular basis, but have fallen asleep with a nap and been very comfortable. Would only recommend that Walmart sell additional washable covers for this large wedge. I did find some, but only in white on another site, but they will do for now. Likely will have to make my own covers as this is just too bland and medical looking to leave out on the bed the way it is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Spa Sensations Bed Wedge Pillow

Rest easy

01/15/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've always wanted a wedge pillow, now I have one that's memory foam. It is just great for resting after my rotator cuff surgery.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Spa Sensations Bed Wedge Pillow

Great for my COPD!

01/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Now I'm ordering one for my best friend's birthday.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Spa Sensations Bed Wedge Pillow

Spa Sensations Bed Wedge Pillow

01/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a very firm and a very nice wedge pillow, I would highly recommend this wedge. We all use it for the living room to watch some tv. Great price also.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Spa Sensations Bed Wedge Pillow

I like it!

01/12/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like it and use if for colds, etc. Just give it 3 days to air out.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Spa Sensations Bed Wedge Pillow

Not quite what I expected

06/29/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have severe GERD even w/ medication & spent a lot of time looking for a wedge pillow to help elevate me while I sleep. Most of what I found seem to be very stiff hard foam, which seem like they would be very uncomfortable for sleeping. When I found this pillow, I figured it would give quite a bit because it is memory foam. It does not really give at all when you lay on it, which makes it too high to comfortably sleep. I keep sliding off of it & end up lying flat on the bed. It would probably be perfect if it were only 9-10 inches high.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+67points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 12/02/2011
@ jduhoncho :) -- The appearance of the pillow leads me to believe that if you turn it over and rotate it 180 degrees -- you would then have a lower slope for sleeping. At least you would not be flat on the bed! You could the begin to add a bed pillow and raise your upper body a few degrees at a time.
I am ordering one for my personal use today and will review it in this thread after 12/7. Take care and have a wonderful Christmas ...
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Spa Sensations Bed Wedge Pillow

Ease the acid reflux

01/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Some nights one eats to late and ends of up acid reflux and the flat pillows just don't help. This pillow raises one up enough to wait for the relief of time to take effect. It comes with a cover which is always nice to have. As stated on packaging, it is memory foam which requires it to be aired out for several days. This is normal.
PRO: Firm, large shape
CON: Odor
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Spa Sensations Bed Wedge Pillow

Best and most comfortable wedge ever

04/03/2014
By ,
Coker Creek, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For 20 years I've been using bed wedges because of reflux. This is the most comfortable and stays in place better than any I have used in the past. I sleep much better now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Spa Sensations Bed Wedge Pillow

Great Product

02/19/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would highly recommend this product. It is soft and comfortable yet provides enough support. I had another wedge pillow prior to this one that was so hard I woke up with a back ache every morning. Not so with this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+89points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Spa Sensations Bed Wedge Pillow

Not ok for older folks

01/03/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Seems to work well for me with my Cpap but was too hard for my 91 year old mom when she needed elevation on her visit. To hard for her. It rubbed and hurt her ears.a
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Spa Sensations Bed Wedge Pillow

Great wedge pillow for the price.

02/04/2014
By ,
Lebanon, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this wedge pillow for my mother inlaw after she had surgery and she said it was great and comfortable, I am so glad we didn't get the cheaper version. Thanks for a good guality pillow at an affordable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Spa Sensations Bed Wedge Pillow

surprising quality

11/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
really quality, comfortable material. takes the place of my large bean bag. many uses, side, back, leg support.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 235 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next