Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Spa Sensations Spa Sensations Bed Wedge Pillow

Spa Sensations Spa Sensations Bed Wedge Pillow

The Spa Sensations Bed Wedge Pillow is made with memory foam that molds to your body's shape. This memory foam wedge pillow features ventilated visco elastic foam that also adjusts and responds to your body temperature. Unlike ordinary pillows, this Spa Sensations Bed Wedge Pillow provides for proper inclination and alignment while you sleep. This Spa Sensations pillow also makes it possible for you to read or watch television comfortably in bed without straining your neck. This Spa Sensations Bed Wedge Pillow includes Evergreen, made from all natural green tea, which provides long-lasting and natural odor control. The BioFoam provided in this memory foam wedge pillow is made from castor oil that helps prevent the growth of bacteria. The zipper cover can be removed easily for washing.
Average Customer Rating:
3.878 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(294 Reviews) 247
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
131
4 stars
78
3 stars
32
2 stars
24
1 star
29
Customer Recommendation77%226 out of 293reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 112 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
131
4 stars
78
3 stars
32
2 stars
24
1 star
29
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Spa Sensations Bed Wedge Pillow

great product with great idea

04/24/2010
By ,
Lee, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this product for 2 wks. now & it is great except you do slide down when you're asleep. To fix the problem, I use a long pillow case & put a pillow in one end & put the other end under the wedge. That way the pillow & you cannot slide down. Use extra pillow for your legs for more support. I love this wedge. No more heartburns. Thank you for saving my life.
Debi
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+75points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Spa Sensations Bed Wedge Pillow

Love this pillow!!!

05/12/2014
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this pillow because I have been sleeping in my recliner for a decade! I hoped that this pillow would enable me to sleep in my bed. It works wonderfully for my back pain! I didn't even have to air it out! I love it! I wasn't sure if 12 inches would be high enough but once I put a pillow under my head, it is plenty high enough. The only thing that I would like is to be able to buy a cover for it that matches my bedding. I have been using it for approximately a week now. Much cheaper than buying one of those beds that inclines on each side seperately! Also much cheaper than other ones that I looked at that were also 12" high. Thank you Spa Sensations! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Spa Sensations Bed Wedge Pillow

The very thing i need after surgery!

02/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great angle to keep my head elevated to be able to see the television after my knee replacement surgery (couldn't lay on my side for a couple of weeks). I am still using it, and need to check when the kids are leaving to make sure they didn't take it LOL...
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Spa Sensations Bed Wedge Pillow

Comfy, high. Some issues though.....

02/20/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is very comfortable as far as how it feels to lie on it. However, there is a gap at the bottom between the edge of the pillow and your back. This is uncomfortable. Also - it's difficult to stay elevated - without finding yourself sliding down; also the pillow slides out toward the head of the bed while you're lying on it. It is, however, helpful with reflux issues - you just have to fight the frequent rearranging. I have ordered a pillow with less height at the top - which hopefully will function better.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Spa Sensations Bed Wedge Pillow

Stiff Neck

01/27/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I researched the use of triangular pillows as an aid for sleeping to replace the use of two pillows. I would use it to elevate the upper body during sleep to improve breathing and minimize snoring. I prefer sleeping on my side, but move regularly during the night. I purchased this 12 inch wedge based on reviews and material contents in product. After a couple of nights use, I was disturbed when one morning I woke up to stiff neck pain. The pain continued for several days. I discontinued use and thought the 12 inch elevation was too much for me. I purchased another brand that came in a 7 inch elevation. But after a couple of uses the stiff neck pain returned. Extremely disappointed! The wedges will now be used for TV viewing only. I returned to the use of two pillows for sleeping.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Spa Sensations Bed Wedge Pillow

waste of money

02/27/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This wedge is SO hard, the only memory foam is a thin egg crate layer on the top, and the rest is basic hard, thick foam, that does not mold at all to your body. this thing is a joke.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Spa Sensations Bed Wedge Pillow

Great Product

12/27/2013
By ,
aSHEBORO, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great wedge pillow... very happy with it.. My husband is bed ridden and on hospice due to cancer.. This has made a big difference in his comfort...
Wish you made pillow covers to change out in different colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
From BetterZZZ01/16/2014
Thank you for your feedback. We're glad to hear that the pillow is working out for your husband.Zinus
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Spa Sensations Bed Wedge Pillow

slow shipping and uncomfortable

02/24/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It was shipped on the day that it was to be here. It is somewhat uncomfortable.
Recommends this product? No
From BetterZZZZ02/26/2015
We are really sorry to hear you are having issues with your purchase. We would like to assist you in that matter. Please contact us at customerservice@sleeprevolution.com, so one of our representatives can assist you with the problem. It is our goal at Sleep Revolution to help you discover better sleep. SleepRevolution
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Spa Sensations Bed Wedge Pillow

Spa Sensations Bed Wedge - A Great Product!!

11/09/2010
By ,
Indianapolis, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have sinus issues as well as acid reflux, and have been sleeping propped up on many pillows. The pillows would shift at night and I would wake up very uncomfortable. This wedge has taken the place of all my pillows but one! It is very comfortable, and helps me get a good night's sleep. I like to watch TV in bed, and I just sit the wedge upright and it gives great support. I looked at several of these wedges at many different stores, and Walmart had the best price by far. I highly recommend this item to anyone who needs to sleep with their head elevated.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Spa Sensations Bed Wedge Pillow

to hard!!!

02/21/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It's like laying on a brick, good elevation but not comfortable at all.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Spa Sensations Bed Wedge Pillow

Just right for me

04/06/2014
By ,
San Antonio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Large wedge with good comfort for me when I want to sit up in bed to watch TV, read, nap, etc. I do not sleep on it on regular basis, but have fallen asleep with a nap and been very comfortable. Would only recommend that Walmart sell additional washable covers for this large wedge. I did find some, but only in white on another site, but they will do for now. Likely will have to make my own covers as this is just too bland and medical looking to leave out on the bed the way it is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Spa Sensations Bed Wedge Pillow

Very helpful

02/17/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Due to sinus surgery.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Spa Sensations Bed Wedge Pillow

Not quite what I expected

06/29/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have severe GERD even w/ medication & spent a lot of time looking for a wedge pillow to help elevate me while I sleep. Most of what I found seem to be very stiff hard foam, which seem like they would be very uncomfortable for sleeping. When I found this pillow, I figured it would give quite a bit because it is memory foam. It does not really give at all when you lay on it, which makes it too high to comfortably sleep. I keep sliding off of it & end up lying flat on the bed. It would probably be perfect if it were only 9-10 inches high.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+67points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 12/02/2011
@ jduhoncho :) -- The appearance of the pillow leads me to believe that if you turn it over and rotate it 180 degrees -- you would then have a lower slope for sleeping. At least you would not be flat on the bed! You could the begin to add a bed pillow and raise your upper body a few degrees at a time.
I am ordering one for my personal use today and will review it in this thread after 12/7. Take care and have a wonderful Christmas ...
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Spa Sensations Bed Wedge Pillow

SNAZZY

02/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WORKS GREAT
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Spa Sensations Bed Wedge Pillow

Great item!

02/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfortable for watching TV in bed and reading.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Spa Sensations Bed Wedge Pillow

Best and most comfortable wedge ever

04/03/2014
By ,
Coker Creek, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For 20 years I've been using bed wedges because of reflux. This is the most comfortable and stays in place better than any I have used in the past. I sleep much better now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Spa Sensations Bed Wedge Pillow

Great Product

02/19/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would highly recommend this product. It is soft and comfortable yet provides enough support. I had another wedge pillow prior to this one that was so hard I woke up with a back ache every morning. Not so with this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+89points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Spa Sensations Bed Wedge Pillow

Hard as a rock!

02/05/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this to keep my husband's head elevated after shoulder surgery. It was so hard he could not sleep on it.
Recommends this product? No
From BetterZZZZ02/23/2015
We are really sorry to hear you are having issues with your purchase. We would like to assist you in that matter. Please contact us at customerservice@sleeprevolution.com, so one of our representatives can assist you with the problem. It is our goal at Sleep Revolution to help you discover better sleep. SleepRevolution
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Spa Sensations Bed Wedge Pillow

Great wedge pillow for the price.

02/04/2014
By ,
Lebanon, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this wedge pillow for my mother inlaw after she had surgery and she said it was great and comfortable, I am so glad we didn't get the cheaper version. Thanks for a good guality pillow at an affordable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Spa Sensations Bed Wedge Pillow
10/20/2013
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought it for my wife the same day of her breast cancer surgery. Got delivered on time (paid rush delivery) and did helped her a lot to rest ... Worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
From BetterZZZ11/05/2013
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that the mattress worked out for her.Zinus
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 248 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next