Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dream on me Dream On Me Sleigh Toddler Bed, Espresso

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dream on me Dream On Me Sleigh Toddler Bed, Espresso

The specially designed Dream on Me Sleigh Toddler Bed Espresso is elegant and stylish that fits beautifully to your childs room decor. It is constructed of sturdy, solid wood giving the wooden toddler bed a longer life. The toddler bed is ideally designed as a sleigh and features safety guard rails of either side of the bed to prevent your child from falling. You can adjust the height of the classic sleigh toddler bed making it easier for your child to climb in and out of bed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.37 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(184 Reviews) 166
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
106
4 stars
54
3 stars
17
2 stars
0
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation94%173 out of 184reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
106
4 stars
54
3 stars
17
2 stars
0
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dream On Me Sleigh Toddler Bed, Espresso

Great Bed!!

02/19/2011
By ,
Fort Bliss, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bed for my 1yr old and he loves is new bed. Both he and my 3yr old helped put it together for fun, and we had a blast doing it. The directions were easy, comes with the little tool to put it together. We taped it to the back of the bed to find it later if we need it. Packaged great, no scratches and got here a little late do to winter weather. I highly recommend this bed!! :) Happy Shopping (:
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Dream On Me Sleigh Toddler Bed, Espresso

Great Value! Looks Expensive!

07/24/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these beds for my two young sons ages 2 & 4. There were very easy to put together, I did both of them a few hours before bedtime! The color is rich and they hold up very sturdy. They look like they cost twice as much as they really did! $55-$60 is a steal for these beds especially when I saw them at a competitors site for double the price! I love Walmart and my boys love their big boy beds!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 3 for Dream On Me Sleigh Toddler Bed, Espresso

Great

05/15/2010
By ,
columbus
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
when i bough this it was only $50 & my 2, & 3 year old love it... good product
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 4 for Dream On Me Sleigh Toddler Bed, Espresso

Love this "big boy bed"

06/12/2010
By ,
Jupiter, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sleigh bed is adorable and replaces the sleigh crib we were previously using. It is perfect. I agree with other reviews that the color is lighter than expected, but it still works well. There were no defects in the bed I received, and it was very easy to assemble. I have laid in the bed with my son (just for fun), and I don't feel like it's going to fall apart. It just wasn't made to hold a lot of weight.
Tip: We used the board that was under the mattress in the bottom of our crib for a little extra support for the bed frame. We weren't using it in the crib anymore, and we figured it couldn't hurt.
Our son got right into the bed, and he loves it! He used to use about every square inch of the crib to sleep at some point during the night, but he learned quickly that he couldn't move around as much. He hasn't fallen out of the bed while sleeping, yet. Coincidentally, we went on a family vacation and had the baby sleep in our bed with us for a couple nights. Normally, it would have been impossible for my husband and I to sleep with him kicking us in the head and ribs all night, but since being "trained" in his new bed our son is a much more tame sleeper!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Dream On Me Sleigh Toddler Bed, Espresso

Nice bed. Looks like dark cherry

02/27/2010
By ,
Queens, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bed is very nice. The only problem is that it is not a dark espresso. It looks like a dark cherry. the rails under the bed is frail so you have to add extra support incase the child jumps and break it. Overall it is good. The box was light and flat so when we picked it up from the store it could fit in my car.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Dream On Me Sleigh Toddler Bed, Espresso

Wonderful for toddler!

11/28/2013
By ,
Mukwonago, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for my 20 month old granddaughter's visit. She's still sleeping in a crib at home but her first night in this bed went wonderfully! Sturdy and regular crib mattress fits perfectly in it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 7 for Dream On Me Sleigh Toddler Bed, Espresso

Made me teary eyed....

07/21/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
from the moment I opened the box to the last screw, this product was simple to put together.
My son was super excited and even tried to help!
He couldn't wait to get on his new bed and when he did he just smiled. That night was the first night my 13month old slept through the night since his birth and it was the best nights sleep I've had in almost two years!
This product rocks! and seeing my little boy be a toddler and sleeping in his own little bed made me misty.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for Dream On Me Sleigh Toddler Bed, Espresso

Great Bed

05/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice product. Can't beat the price. The color is beautiful and matches the cherry furniture we already had. Be careful when putting together and make sure you put the right size screws/bolts in the right places, the instructions don't specify where the shorter screws go. Probably took me an hour to put together even after having redo some of the bolts because I didn't realize there were two smaller size ones.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Dream On Me Sleigh Toddler Bed, Espresso

Love it!!

11/28/2010
By ,
west virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed was bought for my 23 month old Grand daughter and was very easy to assemble, the only part that was difficult was the slats on one side needed to be "banged in" which ended up working out, but was worried at first about this. It is very sturdy and looks very nice. She loves her big girl bed.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Dream On Me Sleigh Toddler Bed, Espresso

Great little bed!

09/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bed, it was VERY easy to put together. The only beef I have with it is it is a cherry wood color...But other than that it works perfect for my 19 month old son!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Dream On Me Sleigh Toddler Bed, Espresso

Solid and cheap

03/31/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For $70 this bed is great. The finish isn't to die for but it's fine. Solid, not a problem to put together, real cute. I had read the previous reviews and was prepared for the short rails, so that was fine too. It took my toddler a couple of days to sleep in it without falling out, but he figured it out. It's so low to the ground that it doesn't matter much. Note on the espresso finish- it's darker than most espressos, but doesn't look black by any means.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+31points
Review 12 for Dream On Me Sleigh Toddler Bed, Espresso

VEry hard to put together but good product!

08/08/2010
By ,
Austin, texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product took me and my husband 2 hours to put this bed together. The instruction pictures are great! But the written instructions not so much. We got stuck on the part where you put the wooden slats in the bottom of the bed. Easy to do if you screw the second screw to the other side bar, just enough to hold them together, then slip the wooden slats through. The instructions were not clear on that step. Other then that very sturdy and worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 13 for Dream On Me Sleigh Toddler Bed, Espresso

A Nice Bed ~ A Great Price

05/10/2012
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed is beautiful. I read some of the previous comments and it is true that the color of the wood is NOT "espresso" So be careful if this matters to you. The color is more like a cherry wood. It did not matter to me since I was not matching other furniture.
The bed can be confusing to put together. The instructions are not very clear and the parts are labeled in the diagram but not labeled on the pieces. I would HIGHLY recommend taking sticky notes and labeling the wood parts before you begin. The hardware kit is very well labeled. Be careful when you are assembling the bottom side bars. There is specific holes that need to match the arms facing up. If you do not look carefully you could easily assemble them incorrectly- (I did).
It takes patience to build this bed. Put aside time. I recommend 2 people working together to alleviate frustration. But once its done it is beautiful and strong. I do not regret my purchase. I only wish the color was more like what I was expecting. I love this bed and the price was incredible!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Dream On Me Sleigh Toddler Bed, Espresso

nice bed

11/02/2010
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice bed... but the color is NOT espresso. Espresso is a Dark rich brown. This toddler bed is just a brown color. I returned it because it didn't look good next to the espresso crib that we already have. If your not picky on the color its a nice cute bed.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Review 15 for Dream On Me Sleigh Toddler Bed, Espresso

A good bed for the money

05/17/2010
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was fairly easy to set up, and looks very nice put together. Overall, for the money I feel that it was a good purchase, and that it is very sturdy and will last.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+3points
Review 16 for Dream On Me Sleigh Toddler Bed, Espresso

Not as good as you think

05/24/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have lots of children in and out of my home. Not every 1,2,3,or 4 year old weighs the same. With that being said this bed did not even last 6 months the heaviest child weighed 40 pounds the wood split the rails were the first to go than came the top poll and from there the bed became wobbely and eventually fell apart. This is a bed it should be able to handle a wide range of children. If you choose to buy this make sure your child only weighs under thirty pounds or you will be buying a new one very soon
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 17 for Dream On Me Sleigh Toddler Bed, Espresso

Good product for the price.

12/01/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We wanted an inexpensive bed that would last 2-3 years.
-Easy to put together.
-My kid was jumping on the bed and broke one of the six wooden supports that run from rail to rail. Therefor, I put a sheet of wood over (all) the supports to help distribute the weight. No problems since.
-Some of the joints on the headboard have a 1/32" gap that I could not close.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 18 for Dream On Me Sleigh Toddler Bed, Espresso

Nice toddler bed

03/09/2012
By ,
Fort Hood, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves his big boy bed he was 17 months old when we bought it and he sleeps in it every night. I love it because it's a nice piece of furniture for a great price. it's not like those cheap plastic toy story or dora ones you see in stores. I can see him using it for at least another 3 years. It was also very easy to put together. Highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 19 for Dream On Me Sleigh Toddler Bed, Espresso

Love It

02/11/2010
By ,
Lewiston, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks good, very sturdy, everything I wanted
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 20 for Dream On Me Sleigh Toddler Bed, Espresso

waste of time and money

05/10/2011
By ,
Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this bed for my two year daughter. I read all of the reviews and thought for $59 dollars it was worth a try. Like everyone else the bottom rails were the hardest part of putting together. Then when it is together they still pop out. I bought this bed in January of 2011 and in May the side rail that goes into the foot board shattered! I noticed a month ago that the bed wiggled a lot and tightened the screws but I know I didn't tighten them too much to make a board shatter. I now have to buy a new bed so please spend your money on a better quality bed!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 167 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next