Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Black & Decker Black & Decker Micro Mouse Sander, MS800B

Black & Decker Black & Decker Micro Mouse Sander, MS800B

Get the job done in flash with the Black & Decker Mouse Sander (MS800B). This sander is small and compact, which allows for easier access on hard to reach projects. Its unique design allows for sanding of curved surfaces for a smoother finish. It features a dust trap collection system that helps keep your work space nice and clean. With this Black & Decker Sander, several different finger attachments are included.
Average Customer Rating:
3.583 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation58%7 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Black & Decker Micro Mouse Sander, MS800B

Great Features

08/06/2009
By ,
Rock Hill, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as an addition to another standard finishing sander. I use it when restoring antique furniture. The design allows me to get in corners and tight places. Also the attachments make it easy to sand contours and crevices. Well worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Black & Decker Micro Mouse Sander, MS800B

Not user friendly

10/30/2013
By ,
Tomball, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This sander is OK, but doesn't come with clear instructions for beginners. I couldn't figure out from the illustrations (which were the only instructions provided) how to remove and replace the attachments. Also, the grip isn't very comfortable, and it doesn't make it easy to control the sander in tight spots.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Black & Decker Micro Mouse Sander, MS800B

Very Helpful and right size

07/18/2009
By ,
Albion, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with this sander. It is the perfect size for me to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Black & Decker Micro Mouse Sander, MS800B

great sander

06/12/2009
By ,
Oxnard, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for getting into corners and doing inside and outside of chair spindles or legs
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Black & Decker Micro Mouse Sander, MS800B
06/17/2009
By ,
illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i do a lot of sanding and this product only uses the edges of my sand paper. the center of the pad is sunk in and does not sand the boards. needs to be redesined so all the sand paper is used and do a better job of sanding. the older mouse was great untill it burnt-up on me.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Shawano, Wisconsin
Okay product
Posted 11/05/2013
It is uncomfortable and feels unbalanced. Feels a little too large for the palm. I have the MS550 which quit working on me. The 550 is a little smaller in size but not power and is very comfortable. The silicone pads on it make it very easy to hold and control. Could not find another 550 so I bought the 800. I was frustrated with the ms800b so I took apart my 550 and found out that it was full of dust which prevented the motor from running. I blew it out with air and now it works again. The 800 will do when needed I guess. it beats sanding oak by hand. It is VERY important to keep it clean as you work or it will quit. Please, black and decker...bring back the 550.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Black & Decker Micro Mouse Sander, MS800B

Bad balance

01/25/2013
By ,
St. Maries, Idaho
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The power is there but the balance and grab points are not good! Comparied to the original Mouse that is sold at Sears there is no comparison. The filter does not collect the dust as you might expect, and the attachments are fair. Beware on verticle or inverted surfaces because of it's ackwardness it difficult to control properly.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Black & Decker Micro Mouse Sander, MS800B

Great product for the price

01/06/2012
By ,
Indiana, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My stepson wanted a different sander located on your website, but we decided to purchase this one because it had two different options for sanding. Because he is only a beginner and 10 yrs old, this was a good choice. It's on the smaller side and easy to handle. Black&Decker has a variety of products that are well made for a good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Black & Decker Micro Mouse Sander, MS800B

Stopped working after 1 day

08/31/2011
By ,
Bentonville, AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The Black & Decker Mouse Sander was a disappointment. It worked ok for 1 day then quit working. I can't say I'm surprised as I read other reviewers that this had happened to also.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Black & Decker Micro Mouse Sander, MS800B

junk!

07/17/2012
By ,
somerset, pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i used it for 10 mins and the front started melting and the whole bottom fell off! junk! do not buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Black & Decker Micro Mouse Sander, MS800B
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5