Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Black & Decker Black & Decker 3.2 AMP Corded Jig Saw, 7662

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Black & Decker Black & Decker 3.2 AMP Corded Jig Saw, 7662

With three blades, the Black & Decker 7662 3.2 Amp Corded Jigsaw allows you to cut wood, metal, and plastic with much ease. This single speed jigsaw features a beveling shoe that lets you cut at 0 and 45 degree angles for improved performance. Equipped with a lock-on trigger, this Black & Decker jigsaw reduces fatigue and puts minimal stress on your hand even on prolonged use. Highly versatile and functional, this single speed jigsaw has a blade roller support that renders precision cutting, while extending the blade life. The on-board blade storage help hold blades, whereas the dust blower automatically gets debris off the cutting area for increased visibility.
Average Customer Rating:
3.909 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%10 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Black & Decker 3.2 AMP Corded Jig Saw, 7662

Solid simple tool

06/03/2009
By ,
Pennsylvania
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I first bought this a little over ten years ago, and it just broke the other day--the piece that holds the blade snapped off. Not bad, given that at times I used it rather heavily and it's only a $20 tool. I've looked at some others, including better ones, but I think I'm going to replace mine with the exact same thing--this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+71points
Review 2 for Black & Decker 3.2 AMP Corded Jig Saw, 7662

Black & Decker 3.2 Amp Jig Saw

05/29/2011
By ,
Lucasville, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the Black & Decker Jig Saw, Model 7662, that advertised to include 3 blades to fit the Saw. However, the Jig Saw's extras did NOT include 3 blades! The Saw itself works great, once we went out to buy blades. That was indeed an inconvenience for US - unlike others who live in or near the city. We live WAY OUT in the country; and, going to town is a big deal. Most of my shopping is done online, as a result.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+15points
Review 3 for Black & Decker 3.2 AMP Corded Jig Saw, 7662

A good buy for the money

12/27/2010
By ,
Mahomet, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We don't have a lot of use for this tool, so for the few projects we have, this is a good buy. It did not come with blades though, so buy some!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+8points
Review 4 for Black & Decker 3.2 AMP Corded Jig Saw, 7662
11/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to cut interior door for cat door. My son was use it, and he was satisfied with the product. For simple jobs my son recommend this product for everybody.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 5 for Black & Decker 3.2 AMP Corded Jig Saw, 7662

Great Buy!

09/30/2012
By ,
Batavia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I live in a very old house. I have a wood storage shelf with some old dry rotted wood. I bought this little jig saw to saw through some 2x4's and panelling. It did the job well! I am not familiar with many power tools, but I would say this is a must have in every household. It's user friendly and very easy to change the blades. The pitfall to it is: the vibrations might make your hand and shoulder sore, if you use it for long periods at a time. Not recommended for very hard or thick peices of wood. The blades are generally not long enough and if the wood is to hard, the blade gets so hot, it melts! But, For the price, it's a great deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Black & Decker 3.2 AMP Corded Jig Saw, 7662

POOR

09/25/2010
By ,
Englewood, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the biggest piece of JUNK that anyone could own. Had to tighten the blade a dozen times just to cut a SMALL piece of wood that is 1/2" thick. NO NOT waist your money!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-10points
Review 7 for Black & Decker 3.2 AMP Corded Jig Saw, 7662

Jig saw without blades.

01/26/2013
By ,
So. Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As the item detail for the Black & Decker jig saw states, Includes 3 blades, it doesn't. Had to make a second trip to get some blades, other then that the saw is good, well built with a blade storage built into the handle. If you want a low price saw, this would be it, but be sure to buy blades. The web site says blades 3 blades included and the back of the box says blades sold separtely.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Black & Decker 3.2 AMP Corded Jig Saw, 7662
10/08/2012
By ,
FORT SMITH ARKANSAS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
its ok its not the best ,but i got it for small prodgect,it will work for a long time if you dont over work it.all in all you get for what you pay at wal mart
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 9 for Black & Decker 3.2 AMP Corded Jig Saw, 7662

very good

11/02/2011
By ,
utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
have owned one before tell my son left it out in the rain lol works very well for hunny do jobs
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
-4points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Black & Decker 3.2 AMP Corded Jig Saw, 7662
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5