Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Milton Bradley Battleship

Milton Bradley Battleship

Children can defeat the enemy fleet and rescue their men in this classic tactical Battleship Board Game. It gives your child the opportunity to prepare a strategy and lead troops to victory. Players call out coordinates and mark their hits and misses. Players must try to destroy their opponent's fleet, then remove the mission sheet from the command unit to reveal the battlefield. The new double-sided battle grid brings even more excitement to the game. It is designed for two players ages 7 and above. The game includes one grid and a base with drawers. Ten ships are also included, along with red and white pegs. Your child will learn and improve on important skills, such as hand-eye coordination, organization, cause and effect and strategy. Instructions are included.
Average Customer Rating:
2 out of 5
2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation20%2 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Battleship

battleship

01/12/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this game is definitely not worth buying. My 9 & 10 years old have trouble reading the grid and the ships and pegs do not stay in. I am soooo disappointed with the construction of the new version. They should have never changed from the original version, it was so much better.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Battleship

Poor Design

05/24/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought our son the game, but the new version stands up right, and is one piece construction. The problem is the grid is very confusing, even for a ten year old, and the pegs will not stay in the grid, if it is bumped. Hasbro (Milton Bradley) dropped the ball on this one...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Battleship

Not easy to use

11/03/2009
By ,
Cherry Hill, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The one piece constructions makes it difficult to see the bottom half of the grid. The ships block the numbers and the grid is very small. The slightest movement of the table or game causes the pegs to fall out.
If you can get past all of that, the game is still fun to play.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Battleship

I wish we could give it NO stars!

11/26/2009
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Players have to be extremely careful not to bump, knock, jostle, or otherwise disturb the board or all the other pieces will fall out. The grid is incredibly difficult to see with pieces in place.
They should go back to the old design!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Battleship

Holes too small

10/17/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pegs were hard to fit inside of holes. A little bump may cause pegs to fall. Very frustrating
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Battleship
11/25/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bring back the old design! This game was confusing, and since the board stands upright, the pegs fall out constantly. Would not have purchased if I read the reviews!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Battleship

Pegs fall out

11/03/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not buy this. Other websites have similar reviews. I just wish I would have read them first. The pegs fall out when you barely touch the board and even more so when your opponent puts his pieces in. We had more than one game ruined before I contacted the manufacturer. They sent me another one just as bad and I had to box up and return the original one. Luckily I found my old version of battleship.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Battleship

Believe what you read!

12/29/2009
By ,
conway, ar
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The new version is not nearly as well constructed as the previous versions you played when you were a kid. My son frequently bumps the upright board and knocks the pegs out which makes it hard to enjoy. The upright construction makes it hard to see and because you can't easily tell if you have been hit, you definately give away the fact that someone was very close by the way you have to lean down and look closely.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Battleship

great quality

12/26/2009
By ,
14534
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great quality but wish it had sound effects
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Battleship
Based on 1 ratings-only review
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5