Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece High Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Mainstays Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece High Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Relax outdoors with the stylish Mainstays Sand Dune 3-piece Bar Set. It is ideal for your patio, garden, or desk to lounge around, read your favorite book, or have a quiet relaxing time with yourself. Featuring two bar-height sling chairs and a sturdy table made of steel and glass, this outdoor furniture bar set will be a great addition to any outdoor or indoor setting. The square tabletop looks elegant and the 0.2 inch thick tempered glass is safe and can be maintained easily by spot cleaning. The durable table features rust-resistant steel legs with powder coated finish to withstand the elements in style. The polyester fabric of the sling chair is PVC-coated to take on extreme weather conditions and it can easily hold up to 250 lbs. The garden patio bar set can be easily assembled with simple home tools.
Average Customer Rating:
4.203 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(370 Reviews) 330
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
188
4 stars
124
3 stars
28
2 stars
5
1 star
25
Customer Recommendation90%330 out of 366reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
32 Questions | 164 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
188
4 stars
124
3 stars
28
2 stars
5
1 star
25
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece High Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Exactly what I wanted.

05/07/2012
By ,
Green Bay, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is definitely better then the cost. Sturdy so far. I am short and couldn't see over my patio ... but this was perfect height. It was easy to assemble. I put it together alone while watching my 11 mo. old in about 20 minutes or so. The labeling on the parts were a little confusing but there's pictures so you'll be able to figure it out. (some were labeled with the same numbering.. however were different sizes.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece High Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Love This Product

09/20/2010
By ,
Ocean Springs, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product because of the size and look. I use it in my Foyer because we have a pool table right next to the Foyer and needed some seating while playing pool. The color is neutral so goes with all that I have. Not quite as high as a high top so it's perfect and very comfortable. When guests come over I can use it outside and funny but I also use it to groom my dogs on... it's height is perfect. I being a female personally put these together and had absolutely no problems it was quick and very easy. Thanks WalMart you always come through.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
California
What is the seat depth of this chair?
Posted 02/02/2012
I like your setup there. Is there anyway you could tell me the seat depth of this chair? It is the measurement from the back of the seat to the front of the seat. I have long legs and am wondering if the curved seat would be sufficient in holding my long legs. Please advice. Thank you so much!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece High Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Looks Great.

05/08/2011
By ,
MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Took a while to put together, but is well worth it! Very cute and sturdy. Perfect size for our deck.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece High Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Packaging and/or shipping problems

05/06/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
See the photos below for further information on the condition of the package when it was delivered to me at local store. I had to decide if parts had been lost or if the fabric seats had been damaged by inspecting through the holes in the box. I did take possession and all parts were in the package and mostly undamaged. Only minor scrapes on the chairs.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece High Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Awesome!

08/15/2010
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We searched high and low for a bar set to place on a balcony of a high-rise apartment for my daughter while she attends college. She needed seats high enough to see over the rail (42 inches high) and we did not want to spend the $300-$500 we saw for comparable sets. The seats are high enough to see over the rail and are very comfortable! I would highly recommend this set for anyone on a budget.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece High Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Easy to assemble, Great Value!

06/01/2013
By ,
DeLand, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy construction and great value for this product. Table is much larger than with smaller sets. Instructions are very easy to follow, and easy to assemble.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece High Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2
07/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a sweet little set on our small back porch! The chair heights are perfect, and sit very comfortably. For $99 + tax, my husband and I feel it was a great deal, and met our needs to a "T." Plus we now have 2 extra seats for dinner when we have a crowd. Ordered June 30, arrived July 16. Husband put it together in about 1 hr. Love it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece High Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Love it!

03/13/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aside from the directions being difficult (as with any put-it-together-yourself furniture) the table and chairs are very sturdy and look great on my patio! The bolt covers don't stay on that great, but no one is going to look at the bolts in the back of the chairs anyway. I chose the bar-height set because my balcony is high and I wanted to be able to see over. Looks great, love the product, would definetly recommend to anyone who needs a functional and beautiful patio set!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece High Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Still A Good Buy

04/01/2011
By ,
Daphne, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This set is lovely and the chairs are very comfortable. Assembly wasn't hard but there are LOTS of screws and washers and ours had NO instructions for the chairs - just the table. The table is nice and heavy and sturdy but it rocks badly as one of the legs is nearly 1/2 inch shorter than the others. Having said all that I still was happy with the quality and the price overall and we are enjoying the set!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece High Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Perfect for a small Balcony!

03/29/2009
By ,
Alta Loma, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is perfect for a small apartment balcony! It was simple to assemble and fit nicely on the balcony! The height was ideal as well! Love this product it is a good buy!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece High Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Great balcony set.

07/24/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Went together fairly easy and felt durable. It looks great and is comfortable!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece High Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Very good considering low price

03/19/2013
By ,
South Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After reading some of the negative reviews, especially about assembly, I was a bit concerned but needed 2 balcony height chairs quickly and at low cost. I'm a 63 year old woman and was concerned that I would not be able to put them together. The key is following the scant instructions and not tightening the screws until all the screws are in. First chair took about 45 minutes, the 2nd only 20 minutes since I knew what I was doing. I can't speak for the table because I don't plan to assemble it and use it anytime soon. The chairs have a little "give", so I'm not sure I'd want to test the 250 lb. weight limit, thus, only 4 stars. After looking at balcony furniture in all price ranges, it was well worth the cost for the chairs alone. The table will be a bonus. I would not recommend this to anybody looking for high-end furniture they want to last a lifetime. But, if you're on a tight budget and need something to use until you can afford better, I highly recommend this set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece High Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

We love this table and chairs!

08/04/2009
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After shopping around multiple store websites, we found the link to this set from a Google search for outdoor high dining. We were a little skeptical because of the price differential between other store products (this was a LOT cheaper) and people's comments regarding assembly. However, we have had our set for a month and we LOVE it! We have a 7 x 10 patio in Manhattan, and we eat dinner on this set every night. The table is very sturdy and easy to wipe off and the chairs are super comfortable! The quality is probably the same as some of the more expensive sets out there, and the assembly was a breeze once we realized that you have to pull out the edge of the seat to attach the legs. We highly recommend this for anyone not wanting to pay a fortune for a good quality high dining set! One tip regarding the shipping box - it is not very sturdy. Make sure you inspect all of the pieces when you unpack the box to ensure they were not damaged during delivery. Also, make sure that the bar at the front edge of the seats with the holes to attach the legs is perpendicular to the seat bottom before you try to attach the legs. The bar was pushed under the seat bottom and was parallel when we first started assembling. It made it difficult to understand the directions until we pulled it out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+82points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece High Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Cute little set for two.

08/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Replaced a much too large dining set with this dining for two bistro set. It's simple yet very attractive and fits our birdcage space perfectly next to the grill. It's light enough to allow moving to different areas as weather dictates. Space saving and efficient. Nice set for a reasonable price.
Negatives we're the unclear instructions for assembling the chairs and the screw hols were not drilled squarely for the pieces to secure properly. They needed a lot of ingenuity to assemble something that should have been simple.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece High Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Great Bar Height Bistro Set

08/24/2014
By ,
Canada
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this set to have in the backyard to sit at when bbqing. It is a lighter brown than the photo depicts, but still lovely. Unfortunately the set was missing the two foot rest bars. Called the supplier and they have mailed the two replacement pieces that were back ordered. Hopefully I receive them??? Set is nice to look at and sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece High Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Good product for the money

08/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall the product is good, as long as you don't have high expectations. The table screws didn't line up well, but I could assemble it well enough. One chair went together easily. The other had some alignment issues, but I was able to assemble it well enough. There were some scrapes on the enameling, but it still looks good. The height was nice for my balcony. The chairs are comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece High Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Great! With one minor issue resolved.

08/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really great product for a great price! The only reason for 4 stars is because one of the holes on the crossbar at the feet didn't line up. The other screws were tight enough that we don't believe it's needed. It isn't wobbling or anything. So it wasn't a "return reason". Other than that minor setback, it's a great set! Fits perfectly on our small little deck. Now I can enjoy dinner outside when the weather permits!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece High Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Nice high bistro set

08/16/2014
By ,
Ventura
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I completed my assembly on a Friday evening.....the instructions weren't the best I've seen and the fact that two of the arms had slightly "off" framework, making putting the bolts in a royal pain in the butt. I finally got them in but with much #%&()*%&)%&# words and very sore hands the next day.
The final project looks very nice and it fits perfectly on my balcony. I like the quality of the "fabric" on the chairs and they are very comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece High Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

great quality for the price

08/22/2014
By ,
Ocala, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set was exactly what I was looking for. Very good quality. The only issue I had was that one of the screw holes did not line up and had use alot of elbow grease to get it together. Other wise it's perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece High Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

I wouldn't know it was missing parts

08/22/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am very upset, when I received my order I opened box to assemble it was missing to right arms for the chairs. I am unable to reorder due to the item being sold out.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 331 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next