Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece High Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Mainstays Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece High Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Relax outdoors with the stylish Mainstays Sand Dune 3-piece Bar Set. It is ideal for your patio, garden, or desk to lounge around, read your favorite book, or have a quiet relaxing time with yourself. Featuring two bar-height sling chairs and a sturdy table made of steel and glass, this outdoor furniture bar set will be a great addition to any outdoor or indoor setting. The square tabletop looks elegant and the 0.2 inch thick tempered glass is safe and can be maintained easily by spot cleaning. The durable table features rust-resistant steel legs with powder coated finish to withstand the elements in style. The polyester fabric of the sling chair is PVC-coated to take on extreme weather conditions and it can easily hold up to 250 lbs. The garden patio bar set can be easily assembled with simple home tools.
Average Customer Rating:
4.161 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(453 Reviews) 413
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
224
4 stars
149
3 stars
39
2 stars
11
1 star
30
Customer Recommendation88%396 out of 449reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
40 Questions | 191 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
224
4 stars
149
3 stars
39
2 stars
11
1 star
30
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece High Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Love This Product

09/20/2010
By ,
Ocean Springs, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product because of the size and look. I use it in my Foyer because we have a pool table right next to the Foyer and needed some seating while playing pool. The color is neutral so goes with all that I have. Not quite as high as a high top so it's perfect and very comfortable. When guests come over I can use it outside and funny but I also use it to groom my dogs on... it's height is perfect. I being a female personally put these together and had absolutely no problems it was quick and very easy. Thanks WalMart you always come through.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
California
What is the seat depth of this chair?
Posted 02/02/2012
I like your setup there. Is there anyway you could tell me the seat depth of this chair? It is the measurement from the back of the seat to the front of the seat. I have long legs and am wondering if the curved seat would be sufficient in holding my long legs. Please advice. Thank you so much!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece High Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Looks Great.

05/08/2011
By ,
MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Took a while to put together, but is well worth it! Very cute and sturdy. Perfect size for our deck.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece High Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Packaging and/or shipping problems

05/06/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
See the photos below for further information on the condition of the package when it was delivered to me at local store. I had to decide if parts had been lost or if the fabric seats had been damaged by inspecting through the holes in the box. I did take possession and all parts were in the package and mostly undamaged. Only minor scrapes on the chairs.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece High Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Awesome!

08/15/2010
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We searched high and low for a bar set to place on a balcony of a high-rise apartment for my daughter while she attends college. She needed seats high enough to see over the rail (42 inches high) and we did not want to spend the $300-$500 we saw for comparable sets. The seats are high enough to see over the rail and are very comfortable! I would highly recommend this set for anyone on a budget.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece High Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Easy to assemble, Great Value!

06/01/2013
By ,
DeLand, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy construction and great value for this product. Table is much larger than with smaller sets. Instructions are very easy to follow, and easy to assemble.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece High Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2
07/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a sweet little set on our small back porch! The chair heights are perfect, and sit very comfortably. For $99 + tax, my husband and I feel it was a great deal, and met our needs to a "T." Plus we now have 2 extra seats for dinner when we have a crowd. Ordered June 30, arrived July 16. Husband put it together in about 1 hr. Love it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece High Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Love it!

03/13/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aside from the directions being difficult (as with any put-it-together-yourself furniture) the table and chairs are very sturdy and look great on my patio! The bolt covers don't stay on that great, but no one is going to look at the bolts in the back of the chairs anyway. I chose the bar-height set because my balcony is high and I wanted to be able to see over. Looks great, love the product, would definetly recommend to anyone who needs a functional and beautiful patio set!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece High Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Still A Good Buy

04/01/2011
By ,
Daphne, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This set is lovely and the chairs are very comfortable. Assembly wasn't hard but there are LOTS of screws and washers and ours had NO instructions for the chairs - just the table. The table is nice and heavy and sturdy but it rocks badly as one of the legs is nearly 1/2 inch shorter than the others. Having said all that I still was happy with the quality and the price overall and we are enjoying the set!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece High Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Perfect for a small Balcony!

03/29/2009
By ,
Alta Loma, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is perfect for a small apartment balcony! It was simple to assemble and fit nicely on the balcony! The height was ideal as well! Love this product it is a good buy!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece High Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Great balcony set.

07/24/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Went together fairly easy and felt durable. It looks great and is comfortable!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece High Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Great product for the price!

07/16/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'd been shopping around for a small bistro set from several places, both online and in-store. This is by far the most quality-feeling and attractive set I've found in this price range--I'm more than satisfied with my purchase! It's a great color, feels sturdy, and is so much more comfortable than smaller bistro sets with folding chairs. The table is a nice size with enough room for two to have dinner, drinks, play cards, etc. comfortably. I also like that it's a little taller than your average set, since we have a high railing on our apartment patio. The chairs are wide and feel nice and large. They lean so you're sitting back a little, which is comfortable and relaxing. The only downside is that I would say the arms on the chairs are a bit low to rest your arms on. I subtracted a star because the hardware included felt a bit cheap--be careful not to overtighten any of the screws: they will break. We quickly broke one and learned our lesson--the rest of the assembly went smoothly and quickly. Took about 40 minutes to put together total.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece High Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Very good considering low price

03/19/2013
By ,
South Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After reading some of the negative reviews, especially about assembly, I was a bit concerned but needed 2 balcony height chairs quickly and at low cost. I'm a 63 year old woman and was concerned that I would not be able to put them together. The key is following the scant instructions and not tightening the screws until all the screws are in. First chair took about 45 minutes, the 2nd only 20 minutes since I knew what I was doing. I can't speak for the table because I don't plan to assemble it and use it anytime soon. The chairs have a little "give", so I'm not sure I'd want to test the 250 lb. weight limit, thus, only 4 stars. After looking at balcony furniture in all price ranges, it was well worth the cost for the chairs alone. The table will be a bonus. I would not recommend this to anybody looking for high-end furniture they want to last a lifetime. But, if you're on a tight budget and need something to use until you can afford better, I highly recommend this set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece High Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Damaged and difficult to put together

06/03/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I like the set, it's high up and looks nice from a distance but it was damaged on the chairs and the table is wobbly, the holes didn't line up right to assemble it. I've never seen my boyfriend more frustrated than when he was assembling this. And he's a very handy guy! And also there were no table instructions. The chairs had instructions on one page and about 300 instructions in one picture..needless to say they were useless too. The damages really annoy me but by the time we put it together, there was no way I was going to return it . It was too much of a hassle and I didn't know who to contact for any sort of compensation. I guess you get what you pay for! When it comes to sturdynees, the table wobbles but the chairs are sturdy enough for a big guy to sit in them and not feel like they're going to crash to the floor. Wouldn't recommend to anyone because it would probably be damaged by the time they got it to.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece High Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

We love this table and chairs!

08/04/2009
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After shopping around multiple store websites, we found the link to this set from a Google search for outdoor high dining. We were a little skeptical because of the price differential between other store products (this was a LOT cheaper) and people's comments regarding assembly. However, we have had our set for a month and we LOVE it! We have a 7 x 10 patio in Manhattan, and we eat dinner on this set every night. The table is very sturdy and easy to wipe off and the chairs are super comfortable! The quality is probably the same as some of the more expensive sets out there, and the assembly was a breeze once we realized that you have to pull out the edge of the seat to attach the legs. We highly recommend this for anyone not wanting to pay a fortune for a good quality high dining set! One tip regarding the shipping box - it is not very sturdy. Make sure you inspect all of the pieces when you unpack the box to ensure they were not damaged during delivery. Also, make sure that the bar at the front edge of the seats with the holes to attach the legs is perpendicular to the seat bottom before you try to attach the legs. The bar was pushed under the seat bottom and was parallel when we first started assembling. It made it difficult to understand the directions until we pulled it out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+105points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece High Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

You get what you pay for...

07/05/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I guess I shouldn't have expected much for a $100 patio set, but based on all the five-star reviews I was expecting a little more than I got. The instructions were needlessly complicated--The written instructions referred to single digit parts (#6 screw, etc.), but then the package that held the parts were labeled with long serial numbers and no reference to the numbers in the instructions. There were two different types of screws that were labeled with the same number, so we ended up having to go back to remove them and put them in the right place. Once we finally got it together, the chairs were very unstable--There needs to be some sort of additional support bars on the rear legs. At times it almost feels like the chair might give out on you. The set looks nice on the patio, but with the lack of sturdiness it probably won't last more than a couple seasons. Glad it was only $100.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece High Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Love this set

06/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect size for my small patio and great value.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece High Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Would not have ordered if we had tried it first.

07/06/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Chairs were very lightweight & get blown by wind very easily. The table is ok, the height is ok. However the chairs are very hard to get into. Because we are short & our feet do not touch the ground, when we get into the chairs, we are not close enough to the table to use it. We cannot pull ourselves into the table to get close to use it. We have now ordered a set with swivel chairs that should be easier to use.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece High Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

GREAT set!

06/02/2009
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in a condo and have a small deck that measures around 58" wide. It also has a wall that's 43" high. After weeks of searching around, finally this set came back in stock. It fits perfectly on my deck and I can even see over the railing in these chairs.
The materials seem to be durable and of good quality, and it was very easy to assemble. It took over 3 weeks for site to store shipping, which is slightly ridiculous, but it was worth the wait!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece High Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Great value

07/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had a hard time finding a 3 piece bistro set with high chairs. We found this one on Walmart's website and the price was fantastic. We've used it the last few weekends with no issues or complaints. I would definitely recommend it to others.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece High Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Excellent Purchase

05/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had no problem with delivery. The arrival date was the earliest ETA. I'm a 50 year old woman and put it together in less that an hour by myself. No problem. All the pre-drilled holes lined up perfectly, easy! Sturdy and level. I put alot of time into researching this purchase, and all the other 2 seat high bistro sets were double the price with same construction and materials. Since I have never had outdoor furniture with this material for the seat, I purchased cushons just for longevity and protection. Not sure if really needed but not sure how this seat material will hold up. It is the same material used in the expensive models. My dining table is bistro height and the chairs are perfect as two extra seats for the indoor table. I have had it a few months now and couldn't be happier!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 414 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  21 Next