Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece High Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Mainstays Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece High Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Relax outdoors with the stylish Mainstays Sand Dune 3-piece Bar Set. It is ideal for your patio, garden, or desk to lounge around, read your favorite book, or have a quiet relaxing time with yourself. Featuring two bar-height sling chairs and a sturdy table made of steel and glass, this outdoor furniture bar set will be a great addition to any outdoor or indoor setting. The square tabletop looks elegant and the 0.2 inch thick tempered glass is safe and can be maintained easily by spot cleaning. The durable table features rust-resistant steel legs with powder coated finish to withstand the elements in style. The polyester fabric of the sling chair is PVC-coated to take on extreme weather conditions and it can easily hold up to 250 lbs. The garden patio bar set can be easily assembled with simple home tools.
Average Customer Rating:
4.215 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(353 Reviews) 313
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
181
4 stars
118
3 stars
26
2 stars
5
1 star
23
Customer Recommendation91%317 out of 349reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 154 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
181
4 stars
118
3 stars
26
2 stars
5
1 star
23
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece High Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Love This Product

09/20/2010
By ,
Ocean Springs, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product because of the size and look. I use it in my Foyer because we have a pool table right next to the Foyer and needed some seating while playing pool. The color is neutral so goes with all that I have. Not quite as high as a high top so it's perfect and very comfortable. When guests come over I can use it outside and funny but I also use it to groom my dogs on... it's height is perfect. I being a female personally put these together and had absolutely no problems it was quick and very easy. Thanks WalMart you always come through.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
California
What is the seat depth of this chair?
Posted 02/02/2012
I like your setup there. Is there anyway you could tell me the seat depth of this chair? It is the measurement from the back of the seat to the front of the seat. I have long legs and am wondering if the curved seat would be sufficient in holding my long legs. Please advice. Thank you so much!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece High Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Looks Great.

05/08/2011
By ,
MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Took a while to put together, but is well worth it! Very cute and sturdy. Perfect size for our deck.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece High Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Packaging and/or shipping problems

05/06/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
See the photos below for further information on the condition of the package when it was delivered to me at local store. I had to decide if parts had been lost or if the fabric seats had been damaged by inspecting through the holes in the box. I did take possession and all parts were in the package and mostly undamaged. Only minor scrapes on the chairs.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece High Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Awesome!

08/15/2010
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We searched high and low for a bar set to place on a balcony of a high-rise apartment for my daughter while she attends college. She needed seats high enough to see over the rail (42 inches high) and we did not want to spend the $300-$500 we saw for comparable sets. The seats are high enough to see over the rail and are very comfortable! I would highly recommend this set for anyone on a budget.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece High Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Easy to assemble, Great Value!

06/01/2013
By ,
DeLand, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy construction and great value for this product. Table is much larger than with smaller sets. Instructions are very easy to follow, and easy to assemble.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece High Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2
07/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a sweet little set on our small back porch! The chair heights are perfect, and sit very comfortably. For $99 + tax, my husband and I feel it was a great deal, and met our needs to a "T." Plus we now have 2 extra seats for dinner when we have a crowd. Ordered June 30, arrived July 16. Husband put it together in about 1 hr. Love it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece High Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Love it!

03/13/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aside from the directions being difficult (as with any put-it-together-yourself furniture) the table and chairs are very sturdy and look great on my patio! The bolt covers don't stay on that great, but no one is going to look at the bolts in the back of the chairs anyway. I chose the bar-height set because my balcony is high and I wanted to be able to see over. Looks great, love the product, would definetly recommend to anyone who needs a functional and beautiful patio set!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece High Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Still A Good Buy

04/01/2011
By ,
Daphne, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This set is lovely and the chairs are very comfortable. Assembly wasn't hard but there are LOTS of screws and washers and ours had NO instructions for the chairs - just the table. The table is nice and heavy and sturdy but it rocks badly as one of the legs is nearly 1/2 inch shorter than the others. Having said all that I still was happy with the quality and the price overall and we are enjoying the set!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece High Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Perfect for a small Balcony!

03/29/2009
By ,
Alta Loma, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is perfect for a small apartment balcony! It was simple to assemble and fit nicely on the balcony! The height was ideal as well! Love this product it is a good buy!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece High Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Great balcony set.

07/24/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Went together fairly easy and felt durable. It looks great and is comfortable!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece High Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Very good considering low price

03/19/2013
By ,
South Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After reading some of the negative reviews, especially about assembly, I was a bit concerned but needed 2 balcony height chairs quickly and at low cost. I'm a 63 year old woman and was concerned that I would not be able to put them together. The key is following the scant instructions and not tightening the screws until all the screws are in. First chair took about 45 minutes, the 2nd only 20 minutes since I knew what I was doing. I can't speak for the table because I don't plan to assemble it and use it anytime soon. The chairs have a little "give", so I'm not sure I'd want to test the 250 lb. weight limit, thus, only 4 stars. After looking at balcony furniture in all price ranges, it was well worth the cost for the chairs alone. The table will be a bonus. I would not recommend this to anybody looking for high-end furniture they want to last a lifetime. But, if you're on a tight budget and need something to use until you can afford better, I highly recommend this set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece High Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

We love this table and chairs!

08/04/2009
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After shopping around multiple store websites, we found the link to this set from a Google search for outdoor high dining. We were a little skeptical because of the price differential between other store products (this was a LOT cheaper) and people's comments regarding assembly. However, we have had our set for a month and we LOVE it! We have a 7 x 10 patio in Manhattan, and we eat dinner on this set every night. The table is very sturdy and easy to wipe off and the chairs are super comfortable! The quality is probably the same as some of the more expensive sets out there, and the assembly was a breeze once we realized that you have to pull out the edge of the seat to attach the legs. We highly recommend this for anyone not wanting to pay a fortune for a good quality high dining set! One tip regarding the shipping box - it is not very sturdy. Make sure you inspect all of the pieces when you unpack the box to ensure they were not damaged during delivery. Also, make sure that the bar at the front edge of the seats with the holes to attach the legs is perpendicular to the seat bottom before you try to attach the legs. The bar was pushed under the seat bottom and was parallel when we first started assembling. It made it difficult to understand the directions until we pulled it out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+82points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece High Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

You can't beat the price!

07/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I saw this on Amazon and was just about ready to order it for $30 more when I saw a review that said they found it cheaper searching the internet that is how I ended up on the Walmart site. This works perfectly for what we wanted. The table is larger than I expected it to be and the top is tempered glass, not plexiglass. We are going to put clear plastic protectors on the foot rails to keep the paint from being rubbed off. We are thinking about buying another set as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece High Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Like the set, but missing pieces

07/22/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I really like the outdoor bistro set, but it was missing pieces when we received it and we have had to wait weeks for the missing parts and they still have not arrived. We hoped to use this set throughout the summer, but cannot use to due to the missing pieces. Otherwise, I like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece High Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Good value

07/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This set is comfortable and just what I wanted for our deck. It was not easy to put together , but overall a nice set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece High Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

GREAT set!

06/02/2009
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in a condo and have a small deck that measures around 58" wide. It also has a wall that's 43" high. After weeks of searching around, finally this set came back in stock. It fits perfectly on my deck and I can even see over the railing in these chairs.
The materials seem to be durable and of good quality, and it was very easy to assemble. It took over 3 weeks for site to store shipping, which is slightly ridiculous, but it was worth the wait!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece High Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

nice but had to adjust some pieces to fit

07/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
while putting chairs together had to make a hole bigger in order to fit the screw in a section.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece High Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

Not worth the time or money!

07/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This set is junk! The table is fine but the chairs are junk! The screws would not all tighten down and one of the bumpers on the bottom of the chair was totally missing. It was tedious to put together and not worth the time wasted!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece High Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

nice bistro set for the money

07/14/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
found it hard to assemble the arm section to the chair backs. It took two people to complete this part. The rest of the assembly was pretty easy. Some of the bolts stripped out while trying to tighten them. Haven't used it much. But seems pretty sturdy so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Sand Dune 3-Piece High Outdoor Bistro Set, Seats 2

You get what you pay for...

07/05/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I guess I shouldn't have expected much for a $100 patio set, but based on all the five-star reviews I was expecting a little more than I got. The instructions were needlessly complicated--The written instructions referred to single digit parts (#6 screw, etc.), but then the package that held the parts were labeled with long serial numbers and no reference to the numbers in the instructions. There were two different types of screws that were labeled with the same number, so we ended up having to go back to remove them and put them in the right place. Once we finally got it together, the chairs were very unstable--There needs to be some sort of additional support bars on the rear legs. At times it almost feels like the chair might give out on you. The set looks nice on the patio, but with the lack of sturdiness it probably won't last more than a couple seasons. Glad it was only $100.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 314 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next