Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Presto Presto Microwave, Bacon Cooker

Presto Presto Microwave, Bacon Cooker

Prepare your delicious bacon easier with the Presto 05100 Microwave Bacon Cooker. The bacon cooker features two tent-shaped plastic racks that can cook up to ten strips of bacon at a time. A tray is provided that takes care of the fat that drips off the bacon while cooking. All you have to do is just place the strips over the microwave bacon rack and start cooking. The bacon cooker allows you to cook the bacon either soft or crisp, which depends on the cooking time offered in the microwave. You dont have to worry about cleaning the 10-strip bacon cooker, as the grease and fat are collected in the tray itself. Forget about the mess involved in cooking bacons with this bacon rack. The Presto 05100 Microwave Bacon Cooker has a wrap-around handle that lets you easily remove it from a microwave turntable. The two racks and the tray are completely safe with use on a dishwasher, which makes your cleaning task even easier.
Average Customer Rating:
4.536 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%52 out of 56reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 27 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Presto Microwave, Bacon Cooker

Simple is Better

01/25/2010
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first saw this bacon cooker on my computer screen, I almost laughed. What a monstrosity! Then I read more about it and read other buyer's reviews. Hey, it was worth a shot. Well, it was worth the shot. I've had it about 2 weeks and have used it almost every day.
It is simplicity itself and works like a charm. I cut my own bacon from the slab, so slices are not regular, but close to it. I can get only four slices per stand (8 total), but at 35-40 seconds per slice in my microwave, the bacon comes out consistently exactly as I like it.
Its a great item for an old single guy, but I can see it would be excellent for a family also. The only potential downside is I just know I'm going to break one of the plastic stands, so I'm thinking of buying another unit for storage, just in case.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Presto Microwave, Bacon Cooker

Best One Out, Easy to Cook & Clean

09/03/2009
By ,
Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am Shocked!!!! This Really does the job, Quick and Easy. We normally cook a pound of bacon at a time on the stove and we have the mess to prove it. It holds about 6 to 8 strips per cook time, put a paper towel at the bottom of tray and lay one on top of the bacon, Helps with clean-up and keeps your Micro. clean (like the other reviews stated). You can have the bacon a little limpy or really crisp, depends on how you like it. The Only Bacon cooker that actually works!!!! Dishwasher Safe, Yea!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Presto Microwave, Bacon Cooker

A real surprise...

09/26/2009
By ,
Fort Lauderdale, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried to microwave bacon before, but it just wasn't right. Clearly, this Presto Bacon Cooker has found the way to make bacon right within the ease and convenience of the microwave.
On my first try, I cooked eight slices of bacon and I was surprised to find the bacon crisp and greasy-free.
If you enjoy bacon with that omelet, or perhaps wish to make your own Egg McMuffin at home, this is the way to go.
I found everything concerning the use and presentation of this product to exceed expectations, except for the cost. It's price plus shipping came to a little over 20 dollars. Were Wal-mart to use Store-delivery or better yet in-store purchase omitting the shipping charges I would have been much happier at 13 dollar plus change.
Nonetheless, this particular Bacon Cooker will be in service in our home for quite a long time to come. What started as a gamble to try, has become a blessing to use.
If you enjoy your bacon for breakfast or sandwiches and like ease and convenience, then go for it. It is well worth the one-time investment.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Presto Microwave, Bacon Cooker

Healthier bacon in seconds.

05/04/2009
By ,
california
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It definitely does what it claims. It helps separate the grease from the food. I even put a paper towel at the bottom to help catch the grease so it goes straight in the trash or compost bin and not down my pipes. My only complaint about this product is that it only holds about 3 pieces [uncooked] on each stand vs. what is pictured.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Midwest
can keep the bacon grease
Posted 11/12/2012
I like to keep the bacon grease to fry potatoes or eggs in. It gives them a bit of bacon flavor without the bacon. I drain the grease into a washed out Planters nut can, put the lid on and store in the fridge.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Presto Microwave, Bacon Cooker
07/25/2011
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easiest and fastest way to make bacon with no mess. Once you get the time adjusted bacon is perfect almost every time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Presto Microwave, Bacon Cooker

Did Not Live Up to My Expectation

03/19/2011
By ,
Tolland, CT
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
If you are expecting crispy bacon like your mother use to make or like you get in a restaurant, you will be very disappointed. Does it cook bacon? Yes. Is it easy to clean up? Yes. Does it make delicious, crispy bacon? No. "Chewy" is probably a better word to describe the bacon. I experimented with cooking times. It came out overcooked or undercooked but always "chewy", never crispy. By no stretch of the imagination does it live up to bacon cooked the old fashion way in a frying pan. It is one of those cooking novelties you buy that quickly find their way to the back of your closet, or in your attic, where they will forever more reside.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Presto Microwave, Bacon Cooker
09/22/2013
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for thin bacon but thick is harder to cook The thick bacon middle gets crisp before the ends cook. You have crisp middle and limp ends. I do not recommend this item for think bacon.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Presto Microwave, Bacon Cooker

It's a Microwave Bacon cooker! What you'd expect!

09/28/2010
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is much easier to clean than what I thought it was going to be. I haven't put it in the dishwasher yet, I wash it by hand. You could probably cook 8 slices at a time if you shoved them really close together. I love how the grease catches in the bottom. I just put a double papertowel over the top so it doesn't splatter inside my microwave as it's cooking. So far so good!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Presto Microwave, Bacon Cooker
08/21/2011
By ,
Scottsdale, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Read the reviews so decided to give it a try. This worked very well, the bacon turned out chrispy and not greasy. I put a paper towel in the bottom and the cleanup was very easy. Easy to use and easy to store. Well worth it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Presto Microwave, Bacon Cooker

Cheap looking, but does the job

03/15/2010
By ,
AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It looks way more durable online than it does when you pull it out of the box. It's made of cheap plastic and doesn't look very sturdy. It washes easily (dishwasher). I know I should have thought of this, but the bacon is not cooked flat (my stupidity I know). So, when you pull the bacon off the racks, they are bent like a V-shape. This sometimes leads to them breaking in half and the top part of the bacon can burn slightly if you want crispy bacon. Still, it does cook the bacon just fine and that's what counts in the end.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Presto Microwave, Bacon Cooker

Does what it is supposed to do.

08/05/2010
By ,
Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the Presto, Microwave Bacon cooker because I hate to fry bacon. I hate the mess it makes. With the Presto, Microwave cooker, my bacon is cooked, without the grease spatters, and the time involved is cut down considerably. It is easy to clean, I just drain the grease from it, and I can wash it by hand or put it in the dishwasher.
I am very satisfied with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Presto Microwave, Bacon Cooker

Great Crispy Bacon

06/14/2009
By ,
St Louis MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We like our bacon crisp and don't like to cook it while it's sitting in grease or fat. This product offers the perfect solution since the grease and fat drips off and you can cook it as long as you need to for the desired crispness. Cleans up real easy in the top shelf of the dishwasher too. I've already recommended it to several friends and family members.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Presto Microwave, Bacon Cooker

husband loves it

04/21/2011
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for the husband to use to cook bacon in the microwave. We chose this one over others because it looked sturdier and easier to clean. It is deep enough that the hot grease does not splash out when you remove from the microwave. The handles stay cool. It is easy to put together and take apart to wash.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Presto Microwave, Bacon Cooker

Great Product

05/20/2014
By ,
Branson, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this item 2 to 3 times a week. It works great and easy to clean up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Presto Microwave, Bacon Cooker

Gross! makes bacon rubbery

05/20/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this has to be the worst thing ever! made my bacon all rubbery. I got this as a gift and its in the trash!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Midwest
rubbery bacon
Posted 11/12/2012
It sounds like your microwave isn't adequate or you didn't cook the bacon long enough. It was cook from limp, but cooked, to crispy. It's too bad you didn't try it out more because you are definitely in the minority for not liking it. I think had you cooked the bacon more, you would have liked it. What a waste of a gift!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Presto Microwave, Bacon Cooker
05/05/2013
By ,
monroe, georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It can cook 8 pieces of bacon crisp or chewy. I get crispy in about 8 minutes. Once it cools off, there is mostly lean meat left and it is delicious. Easy clean up by dipping in soapy dishwater and rinse. Simply trash the greasy paper towel in the bottom and that's it. Love it !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Presto Microwave, Bacon Cooker
06/18/2009
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does exactly what it says - is simple to use, easy to clean, and cheap - just what i was hoping for and just what i got - if your family likes bacon, get this - you'll be happy you have it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Presto Microwave, Bacon Cooker

Good buy

01/03/2011
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a handy little gadget - set up, cooking & cleanup are very easy. Love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Presto Microwave, Bacon Cooker

Presto Microwave Bacon Cooker

01/01/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent microwave bacon cooker. No more greasy bacon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Presto Microwave, Bacon Cooker

Surprisingly Good For the Money.

02/24/2009
By ,
Chicago, IL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first ordered this microwave bacon cooker, I didn't think it was going to work that great. You know what they say, "you don't get something for nothing". It was so inexpensive, that I thought it couldn't possibly be that great, but I decided to give it a try, and I personally think that it works great. Even if the bacon doesn't thoroughly cook, the first time you set the microwave, (microwave oven cooking times vary), reset it and you'll have perfect bacon every time. We love this product. The added plus is, because you're draping the bacon over the plastic parts, it takes a lot of fat out of the cooking process. But, you're bacon tastes great without being extra greasy. I hope you enjoy it as much as we have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1 2 3 Next