Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Panasonic Panasonic Lightweight Bag Canister Vacuum Cleaner, Blue, MC-CG381

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Panasonic Panasonic Lightweight Bag Canister Vacuum Cleaner, Blue, MC-CG381

Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation82%9 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Panasonic Lightweight Bag Canister Vacuum Cleaner, Blue, MC-CG381

Great Value

03/14/2010
By ,
Boston,Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent power for its size.Have used Panasonic Canister Vacuums for years and this is another good one.You can find replacement bags on the internet for a good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 2 for Panasonic Lightweight Bag Canister Vacuum Cleaner, Blue, MC-CG381

Panasonic Makes A Great Vacuum!!

04/27/2010
By ,
Muskegon, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a Panasonic vacuum that my mom purchased 14 years ago. Still working great, and it can't be beat for car interiors. My mom had me order this for her, because it wasn't carried in the stores. She loves it. Small, quiet, and great suction. She contacted her vacuum store, and they ordered bags for it. She may want to order an upright later on for the carpets. Bagless vacuums aren't all they're cracked up to be. They don't have the suction, and they are a pain to empty with dust flying all over. I recommend Panasonic for anybody looking for a top quality vacuum cleaner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 3 for Panasonic Lightweight Bag Canister Vacuum Cleaner, Blue, MC-CG381
02/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed somthing small and lightweight but also does the job. It was just too difficult to wrestle with my old heavy vacuum because I have arthritis in my shoulder. So grateful I found this and I love the price - I would have paid much more for what I needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 4 for Panasonic Lightweight Bag Canister Vacuum Cleaner, Blue, MC-CG381

Great little vaccum

11/23/2010
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have just bought my Panasonic MC-GC381 vaccum and used it three times. For now I am very happy with it. It is very quiet, light, powerful thing I have dreamed about. Even it hasn't motorized brush, it works very good on my area rugs, too. I have a cat, so there is really 'something' to clean. If I could, I would only change one thing: the on/off switch. I don't like too much this turning knob, I would prefer wide 'tap-key' like others canister vaccums have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 5 for Panasonic Lightweight Bag Canister Vacuum Cleaner, Blue, MC-CG381

great product

01/21/2011
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love the lightness of the vacuum machine
cleans well
would definitely recommend it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 6 for Panasonic Lightweight Bag Canister Vacuum Cleaner, Blue, MC-CG381

Good product

12/24/2009
By ,
Show Low, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I also had problems finding replacement bags, however, you can order them directly from Panasonic. Their number is on the back page of the operating manual.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+12points
Review 7 for Panasonic Lightweight Bag Canister Vacuum Cleaner, Blue, MC-CG381

Really nice vacuum

05/17/2011
By ,
Chicago
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This vacuum has good suction for a canister vacuum. I also like that it's light weight and has a retractable cord. It only has a few attachments. I wish there were a few more. Overall, a good vacuum!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 8 for Panasonic Lightweight Bag Canister Vacuum Cleaner, Blue, MC-CG381

cheaper and lightweight

12/06/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good on this product - it's easy to move around. I spent $500 on my last one and this one for $70 works better, easier to use and store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 9 for Panasonic Lightweight Bag Canister Vacuum Cleaner, Blue, MC-CG381

I Love It!

05/07/2010
By ,
Yuma, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the light weight and the suction power of this vacuum! I was surprised that such a small machine could work so well. The only problem with it is getting the replacement bags. They are expensive and you can only get them on line.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 10 for Panasonic Lightweight Bag Canister Vacuum Cleaner, Blue, MC-CG381

not what I thought it was

03/30/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The pro part is it is a nice lightweight vacuum. The con parts are, the suction is not what was stated. Terrible suction. Hard to find bags. Alright for a quick pick up, but certainly not good for a thorough vacuuming of carpets, floors and furniture. Terrible on furniture.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Panasonic Lightweight Bag Canister Vacuum Cleaner, Blue, MC-CG381
11/08/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The vacuum cleaner works well, but you can't get replacement bags for it!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points