Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Sea Eagle 330 Inflatable Kayak

Generic Sea Eagle 330 Inflatable Kayak

Use this Sea Eagle boat for fishing, yacht tending or skin diving. The versatile Sea Eagle 330 inflatable kayak weighs just 26 pounds and packs down to fit into the smallest car trunk. This Sea Eagle inflatable kayak holds two people or a total load of 500 pounds, yet it's easy enough to be carried and paddled by one person. It only takes about six minutes to inflate and assemble the Sea Eagle 330 inflatable kayak. Two rear skegs are molded in, like on a surf board, to enable you to go faster and further with less paddling effort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.55 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%20 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions | 40 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sea Eagle 330 Inflatable Kayak

Fun Times!

01/24/2010
By ,
Rome, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used mine on lakes, rivers, and in whitewater. I love it most in whitewater. This does not keep up in speed to hardshell kayaks, but this is definately a safe kayak to use. I took my 5yr old in class III whitewater with this. It's the ultimate boat in rough waters.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sea Eagle 330 Inflatable Kayak

Sea Eagle Rocks

10/04/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this boat! I use it on average 3 days a week, I bought a back pack that I can stuff it in to go to remote lakes and ponds, and other times I leave it inflated and just throw it in the back of my truck! at 22lbs its so easy to carry. One time I even biked with it on my back! It sits higher in the water then a hard shell kayak thus you dont get as wet I love love love this boat
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+88points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sea Eagle 330 Inflatable Kayak

Incredible product even for single person

08/20/2012
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Sea Eagle 330 to replace a brand-new Sevylor kayak that would not hold air in 3 compartments. I paid a little more, but I got a much better product. I kayak in the Northern Sea of Cortez and it is fantastic for stability, navigation and comfort.
Freja, as I have named her, recently took flight as well! I had left her on the beach part way in my shelter when the remnants of tropical depression Hector came near last week. When I came down the next morning, the shelter was still there (collapsed) but Freja was gone! I was devastated and began to hike across the top of the dunes. After about 1/3 mile I spotted her on the edge of the desert in the arms of a kindly cholla cactus. I retrieved her, thanked the cholla, and brought her back to the beach. She had no leaks and the only thing I lost was the inflatable seat, so I feel enormously grateful. I just ordered a replacement seat and a carry-bag, as I have to get her up over the dunes on foot until I get an ATV. I love this kayak do the point of obsession!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sea Eagle 330 Inflatable Kayak

Excellent purchase-have not used yet

04/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far I am very pleased with this purchase. We have not been able to use them yet They were half the price of what I found at Cabellas and on the official Sea Eagle site. The next closest price was $257. They were $176.00 and free shipping so I bought two. My brother has a Sevylor and we had a blast with it on the South Fork of the American in CA. Went through class III with myself and three 8 year olds in front and his performed excellent. This one is at least a step up from his in construction so I cannot wait to try it out this summer. Will let you know how that goes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sea Eagle 330 Inflatable Kayak

Trial Kayak for my girls

04/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm a river rat. I put the boat in the water any chance I get. My girls are 11 and 13. I wanted to pick up something cheap or used until they showed enough interest to get hard, quality boats. I am very impressed with the quality of this Kayak. It is a little more tippy than expected, but the big inflated sides are kinda like training wheels. Great starter boat. Only 5 to 10 mins to set up. It is no pool toy. Heavy material with good seams. I have yet to see if it will hold up to the test of time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sea Eagle 330 Inflatable Kayak

great value, nicely portable

12/08/2013
By ,
Fredericksburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had mine for over 4 years. I have used it in the ocean (yep), rivers and lakes. Worked fine in the ocean with the scupper open, allowing the water to flow in and out. The pump makes quick work of inflation, approximately 2 minutes per main section (x3). The spray skirts and seats blow up quicky by mouth or using the pump in seconds. I get lots of attention when I start blowing this kayak up. The best part is not needing roof racks. Deflation takes only seconds because the valves are the high end style. This unit is durable. Sea Eagle makes some even more durable products (this one would be medium-heavy duty) while some of their other products are extreme duty. A suggestion: if you can find one, a collapsable anchor which you can find at places like REI are a great addition for use on lakes and rivers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sea Eagle 330 Inflatable Kayak
01/17/2013
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great deal - paddles, pump & repair kit included.
Seems well made and is very easy to handle & maneuver.
Supports 2 adults with ease.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sea Eagle 330 Inflatable Kayak

Great kayak for the price.

02/25/2013
By ,
Left Coast
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Used the kayak all day on the lake and had a great time with it. Nice set of paddles that came with it. The seats are the basic one and I will probably upgrade to better one's. I found if I used both basic seats together (one in front of the other) I would sit up straighter and my back would feel a lot better. Very easy to inflate with the footpump that came with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sea Eagle 330 Inflatable Kayak

Perfect for my needs

09/17/2013
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted something that I could go down the river in with my younger children. I used it three times this summer and loved it. It blows up quickly and is durable. No racks, No trailers just take it out of the trunk, blow it up, have fun, deflate and place back in trunk. I initially had concerns about poking a hole in it but if I get a couple more uses it has paid for itself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sea Eagle 330 Inflatable Kayak

Inflatable Kayak

06/01/2009
By ,
Sweet Home, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like it fine...so far and would definitely recommend it to friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sea Eagle 330 Inflatable Kayak

Great kayak for fishing or fun

02/19/2013
By ,
Fairfield, ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The kayak is built really well! Easy to assemble and to inflate. The high efficiency foot pump inflated the kayak really fast too. I would really recommend this to anyone that has limited space to store a boat!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sea Eagle 330 Inflatable Kayak
02/19/2013
By ,
Cerritos,Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product meets my expectations. Satisfied with the rigidity of this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sea Eagle 330 Inflatable Kayak

Great product!

08/08/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was nervous at first to buy an inflatable kayak, but it's the only way I can fit one in my small car. But I have to say after using it that it is a great quality and I'm not nervous at all about it puncturing or tearing. Tracks beautifully through the water, even with two rowers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sea Eagle 330 Inflatable Kayak
08/18/2013
By ,
Ravenel, SC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
As advertized, however the center cell for the bottom has a slow leak somewhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sea Eagle 330 Inflatable Kayak

Functional equipment for beginners...

11/14/2013
By ,
Weston, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We found this product as advertised. Set up is easy and the SE 330 kayak performs well in the lakes where we have traveled. Very lightweight but durable. Easy inflation and deflation for transporting. A great source of enjoyment and excercise!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sea Eagle 330 Inflatable Kayak

Great, easy to inflate and carry.

05/15/2013
By ,
Irmo, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful product for the price. May order another one soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sea Eagle 330 Inflatable Kayak
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5