Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Sea Eagle 330 Inflatable Kayak

Generic Sea Eagle 330 Inflatable Kayak

Use this Sea Eagle boat for fishing, yacht tending or skin diving. The versatile Sea Eagle 330 inflatable kayak weighs just 26 pounds and packs down to fit into the smallest car trunk. This Sea Eagle inflatable kayak holds two people or a total load of 500 pounds, yet it's easy enough to be carried and paddled by one person. It only takes about six minutes to inflate and assemble the Sea Eagle 330 inflatable kayak. Two rear skegs are molded in, like on a surf board, to enable you to go faster and further with less paddling effort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.579 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%38 out of 38reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
35 Questions | 58 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sea Eagle 330 Inflatable Kayak

Sea Eagle Rocks

10/04/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this boat! I use it on average 3 days a week, I bought a back pack that I can stuff it in to go to remote lakes and ponds, and other times I leave it inflated and just throw it in the back of my truck! at 22lbs its so easy to carry. One time I even biked with it on my back! It sits higher in the water then a hard shell kayak thus you dont get as wet I love love love this boat
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+95points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sea Eagle 330 Inflatable Kayak

Fun Times!

01/24/2010
By ,
Rome, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used mine on lakes, rivers, and in whitewater. I love it most in whitewater. This does not keep up in speed to hardshell kayaks, but this is definately a safe kayak to use. I took my 5yr old in class III whitewater with this. It's the ultimate boat in rough waters.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+72points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sea Eagle 330 Inflatable Kayak

The space saver

08/01/2014
By ,
Cape May County
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this kayak for the bay area at the Jersey Shore. I own a condo and have little room for storage. I have another hard plastic kayak, but I do not have a storage solution for it at our shore house. It is difficult to load this kayak on the roof of our SUV (kayak is 9.5ft). For this reason, I bought the inflated kayak. The inflated kayak fits great in my two door car. No more borrowing my husband's SUV. My friends and family were skeptical about an inflated kayak. I proved them wrong and they enjoyed it immensely. I launched my kayak a week ago. Great time! I do not think it is big enough for two adults, but definitely perfect for one adult and a child (or smaller adult). Leg room is an issue. Otherwise it can hold up to 500lbs. Inflating the kayak took less time than previously thought. What a plus! I don't think I need to buy an electric air pump. Use the inflatable monitor card for even inflation and best results. I do want to upgrade my seats. The seats that come with the 330 are ok, but I think I would really enjoy the upgraded version. Care for the kayak is easy. It deflates rapidly. Great price for all that is included in the package. Bring a rag or towel to wipe off any remaining water.
Ordered online and picked up my kayak at a store near my shore house. Rio Grande associates were awesome. Happy sailing.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sea Eagle 330 Inflatable Kayak

Sea Eagle 330 easy inflate and all is included

08/21/2014
By ,
Bigfork, Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lots of fun and quite affordable. We wanted to try Kayaking for the first time and researched several types and manufacturers, finally deciding on this one. Walmart free shipping and the best price were also deciding factors. Arrived in 4 days and assembled in about 30 min.
We added some bungie cords to the front and back top areas to strap towels, tow rope, paddles, etc. Be sure to use bunggie cords with plastic hooks on each end, not the metal ones.
There are better adjustable seats available from this company, but we are using the ones that come with it. My wife and I are 66 and 52 and together weigh 337 pounds and the kayak works perfectly. So nice to be able to de-flate and put in the trunk in the included duffle bag, rather than needing to purchase a roof rack for $400 and winch strapps for another $30 only to find out the weight of a hard kayak is too much to lift up on the roof of the vehicle, and then where would you store a solid kayak.
This is a winner for us and you will love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sea Eagle 330 Inflatable Kayak

Excellent value

06/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did my research on this product because I am a complete novice on this topic. The Sea Eagle was consistently in the best inflatable kayak reviews from multiple sources. It was not the most inexpensive kayak (typically the 2nd least expensive, but was much better looking than the cheapest kayak on the list). The price from Wal Mart was easily the best price. It was delivered for free on the day they indicated (5 days after I ordered it was delivered to my front door). The kayak itself seems very durable. Set up is fairly easy (there's a video from the Sea Eagle website if you're interested). Getting it out on the water was a breeze. Felt good to be in it and seemed to be the same quality of inflatable rafts I've been on to go white water rafting. For a guy constantly looking for the best deal, this has been one of my top five deals.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sea Eagle 330 Inflatable Kayak

Incredible product even for single person

08/20/2012
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Sea Eagle 330 to replace a brand-new Sevylor kayak that would not hold air in 3 compartments. I paid a little more, but I got a much better product. I kayak in the Northern Sea of Cortez and it is fantastic for stability, navigation and comfort.
Freja, as I have named her, recently took flight as well! I had left her on the beach part way in my shelter when the remnants of tropical depression Hector came near last week. When I came down the next morning, the shelter was still there (collapsed) but Freja was gone! I was devastated and began to hike across the top of the dunes. After about 1/3 mile I spotted her on the edge of the desert in the arms of a kindly cholla cactus. I retrieved her, thanked the cholla, and brought her back to the beach. She had no leaks and the only thing I lost was the inflatable seat, so I feel enormously grateful. I just ordered a replacement seat and a carry-bag, as I have to get her up over the dunes on foot until I get an ATV. I love this kayak do the point of obsession!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sea Eagle 330 Inflatable Kayak

I love this kayak!

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 10 year old son and I love paddling around on lakes with this kayak. It came with everything needed: oars, pump, blow up seats, and a handy bag to carry it all in. It's very easy to set up and put away and I just leave it in the car, so we can use it any time. If you don't have a truck or roof rack to transport a hard kayak, this is the one for you. It's good quality and my son is safe paddling in it by himself too. Now all of our friends want to buy one too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sea Eagle 330 Inflatable Kayak

Tried it on a windy day

05/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first outing was on a windy day and it was challenging to paddle upwind; however, this kayak performed well. It definitely does get carried by wind despite the skegs, but that can work to your advantage sometimes. This particular deal is the cheapest anywhere, but note that you do not get a carry bag with it... which is kind of a bummer. I have mine in the box it shipped in in the trunk of my car, and that's fine, but I'm gonna get a bag for it eventually... the official bag is $29 plus tax and shipping from their website. Also, though these seats are adequate, I suspect the deluxe seats are better. Don't know for sure yet, but I'm likely going to get one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sea Eagle 330 Inflatable Kayak

Trial Kayak for my girls

04/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm a river rat. I put the boat in the water any chance I get. My girls are 11 and 13. I wanted to pick up something cheap or used until they showed enough interest to get hard, quality boats. I am very impressed with the quality of this Kayak. It is a little more tippy than expected, but the big inflated sides are kinda like training wheels. Great starter boat. Only 5 to 10 mins to set up. It is no pool toy. Heavy material with good seams. I have yet to see if it will hold up to the test of time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sea Eagle 330 Inflatable Kayak

Love this Kayak

08/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this Kayak because I cannot maneuver a hard shell kayak by myself and I love this. It is durable, floats great, and inflates pretty quickly with the foot pump. I have only used it on a lake, but other reviews I have read say it's great for rivers too. So far, I am very happy with this purchase. It's great for taking my daughter out with me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sea Eagle 330 Inflatable Kayak

great value, nicely portable

12/08/2013
By ,
Fredericksburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had mine for over 4 years. I have used it in the ocean (yep), rivers and lakes. Worked fine in the ocean with the scupper open, allowing the water to flow in and out. The pump makes quick work of inflation, approximately 2 minutes per main section (x3). The spray skirts and seats blow up quicky by mouth or using the pump in seconds. I get lots of attention when I start blowing this kayak up. The best part is not needing roof racks. Deflation takes only seconds because the valves are the high end style. This unit is durable. Sea Eagle makes some even more durable products (this one would be medium-heavy duty) while some of their other products are extreme duty. A suggestion: if you can find one, a collapsable anchor which you can find at places like REI are a great addition for use on lakes and rivers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sea Eagle 330 Inflatable Kayak

Superrrrrr

08/14/2014
By ,
Miami, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Confortable, spaciaous! Easy to manage. Good, strong quality material. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sea Eagle 330 Inflatable Kayak

good choice

08/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for first time users, very stable. I have not yet tried it with two people, but I will this weekend! Very enjoyable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sea Eagle 330 Inflatable Kayak

Great Kayak, Great Price

08/08/2014
By ,
The Woodlands, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The kayak is fast to inflate and easy to deflate and put back in the included carrying bag. It is very stable on the water and it is made very well. I bought two for our family and I am glad I did. We used to rent kayaks, and should have bought some earlier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sea Eagle 330 Inflatable Kayak

Great price for this Kayak

04/26/2014
By ,
AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great price, and seems like a very nice inflatable. We have inflated in garage but have not taken to water yet. Foot pump worked well and it was not a big deal to inflate. The only thing I would rate low is the fact that they didn't come with a carrying bag, but for the price we'll make it work.
Shipping was fast, boat weight is great 32 pounds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sea Eagle 330 Inflatable Kayak

Sturdy, stable, easy to set-up

06/05/2014
By ,
Tampa Bay, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only taken it out twice but so far it has exceeded my expectations. It tracks beautifully in the water, and it is much faster than I thought it would be. It also feels very stable in the water. The material feels quite strong too. Setting it up is a breeze. Be prepared for lots of questions from curious onlookers. I'm petite, and I have no trouble lifting it. The only con is that you have to really dry it out well before storing it. Chances are you are buying this kayak because you are low on space, and finding space in a small apartment to dry it out is a bit of a pain, but worth it. I love being able to fold up my kayak and store it in my closet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sea Eagle 330 Inflatable Kayak

Great for a relaxing trip on the water

07/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's definitely not for racing, obviously, but it's the perfect boat for a relaxing day on the water. My three year old son and I took out our boat, just he and I. It was so easy to pack up in the car, so easy to set-up all while keeping an eye on what my three year old was doing. The boat was so incredibly stable and because of the skegs, it was very easy to control and direct the boat. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because I wish I could remove the skegs for storage reasons. I just worry they might break or bend. But they'll probably be fine.
I love this boat!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sea Eagle 330 Inflatable Kayak

Great for someone looking @ a portable option

08/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only used this once, but it has met my expectations. Feels more like riding in a canoe then a kayak, but simply not what I am used to. Looking forward to doing some rivers, but there will hopefully be many uses out of this.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sea Eagle 330 Inflatable Kayak

vacation kayak

08/04/2014
By ,
Oxnard, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to put together. only issue is seats. We are ordering the straps for the seats. That is a must for seats to stay in place. We were suprised to find a very durable storage bag. All in all great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sea Eagle 330 Inflatable Kayak
01/17/2013
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great deal - paddles, pump & repair kit included.
Seems well made and is very easy to handle & maneuver.
Supports 2 adults with ease.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next