Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sea Eagle Sea Eagle 330 Inflatable Kayak

Sea Eagle Sea Eagle 330 Inflatable Kayak

Use this Sea Eagle boat for fishing, yacht tending or skin diving. The versatile Sea Eagle 330 inflatable kayak weighs just 26 pounds and packs down to fit into the smallest car trunk. This Sea Eagle inflatable kayak holds two people or a total load of 500 pounds, yet it's easy enough to be carried and paddled by one person. It only takes about six minutes to inflate and assemble the Sea Eagle 330 inflatable kayak. Two rear skegs are molded in, like on a surf board, to enable you to go faster and further with less paddling effort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.426 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
18
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation98%53 out of 54reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
46 Questions | 67 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
18
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sea Eagle 330 Inflatable Kayak

Fun Times!

01/24/2010
By ,
Rome, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used mine on lakes, rivers, and in whitewater. I love it most in whitewater. This does not keep up in speed to hardshell kayaks, but this is definately a safe kayak to use. I took my 5yr old in class III whitewater with this. It's the ultimate boat in rough waters.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+90points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sea Eagle 330 Inflatable Kayak

Sea Eagle Rocks

10/04/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this boat! I use it on average 3 days a week, I bought a back pack that I can stuff it in to go to remote lakes and ponds, and other times I leave it inflated and just throw it in the back of my truck! at 22lbs its so easy to carry. One time I even biked with it on my back! It sits higher in the water then a hard shell kayak thus you dont get as wet I love love love this boat
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+118points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sea Eagle 330 Inflatable Kayak

The space saver

08/01/2014
By ,
Cape May County
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this kayak for the bay area at the Jersey Shore. I own a condo and have little room for storage. I have another hard plastic kayak, but I do not have a storage solution for it at our shore house. It is difficult to load this kayak on the roof of our SUV (kayak is 9.5ft). For this reason, I bought the inflated kayak. The inflated kayak fits great in my two door car. No more borrowing my husband's SUV. My friends and family were skeptical about an inflated kayak. I proved them wrong and they enjoyed it immensely. I launched my kayak a week ago. Great time! I do not think it is big enough for two adults, but definitely perfect for one adult and a child (or smaller adult). Leg room is an issue. Otherwise it can hold up to 500lbs. Inflating the kayak took less time than previously thought. What a plus! I don't think I need to buy an electric air pump. Use the inflatable monitor card for even inflation and best results. I do want to upgrade my seats. The seats that come with the 330 are ok, but I think I would really enjoy the upgraded version. Care for the kayak is easy. It deflates rapidly. Great price for all that is included in the package. Bring a rag or towel to wipe off any remaining water.
Ordered online and picked up my kayak at a store near my shore house. Rio Grande associates were awesome. Happy sailing.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sea Eagle 330 Inflatable Kayak

Sea Eagle 330 easy inflate and all is included

08/21/2014
By ,
Bigfork, Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lots of fun and quite affordable. We wanted to try Kayaking for the first time and researched several types and manufacturers, finally deciding on this one. Walmart free shipping and the best price were also deciding factors. Arrived in 4 days and assembled in about 30 min.
We added some bungie cords to the front and back top areas to strap towels, tow rope, paddles, etc. Be sure to use bunggie cords with plastic hooks on each end, not the metal ones.
There are better adjustable seats available from this company, but we are using the ones that come with it. My wife and I are 66 and 52 and together weigh 337 pounds and the kayak works perfectly. So nice to be able to de-flate and put in the trunk in the included duffle bag, rather than needing to purchase a roof rack for $400 and winch strapps for another $30 only to find out the weight of a hard kayak is too much to lift up on the roof of the vehicle, and then where would you store a solid kayak.
This is a winner for us and you will love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sea Eagle 330 Inflatable Kayak

Incredible product even for single person

08/20/2012
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Sea Eagle 330 to replace a brand-new Sevylor kayak that would not hold air in 3 compartments. I paid a little more, but I got a much better product. I kayak in the Northern Sea of Cortez and it is fantastic for stability, navigation and comfort.
Freja, as I have named her, recently took flight as well! I had left her on the beach part way in my shelter when the remnants of tropical depression Hector came near last week. When I came down the next morning, the shelter was still there (collapsed) but Freja was gone! I was devastated and began to hike across the top of the dunes. After about 1/3 mile I spotted her on the edge of the desert in the arms of a kindly cholla cactus. I retrieved her, thanked the cholla, and brought her back to the beach. She had no leaks and the only thing I lost was the inflatable seat, so I feel enormously grateful. I just ordered a replacement seat and a carry-bag, as I have to get her up over the dunes on foot until I get an ATV. I love this kayak do the point of obsession!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sea Eagle 330 Inflatable Kayak

Thought it was a deal BUT....

07/27/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Let me start with the kayak is an INFLATABLE Kayak...that should have been enough warning. It says CLASS III rapids, I wouldn't use it on class I rapids.
It works fine in a lake with some normal wake-like waves. I bought it for my boys to take out to the 2nd sand-bar to dive for sand dollars (an old family past time). I'm nervous that it will for SURE roll over in the waves if side ways because the sides are wider than the bottom. And speaking of bottom, the room between sides in the boat is MAYBE 2.5feet. I'm 5'1'' and about 125 pds and I fit SNUGLY in the kayak. For my 10 & 9 yr old boys its fine.
I took it out on a lazy river and had an enjoyable time but any movement makes it wobble. I think the construction, inflation, paddles are all of good quality. I'm not sure how it will stand up over time with my boys using it at the beach with all the waves. But hey it says Class III rapids and that seems pretty rough/tough to me.
**Word of caution...it says holds up to 500pds or 2 people...I would say 250pds MAX because it lowers in the water and isn't very stable with more than 3 (me and my 2 boys are about 220pds) its not a fun adventure!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sea Eagle 330 Inflatable Kayak

Sea Eagle tandem

07/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Did alot of online research and went with the Sea Eagle 330 tandem.
Pros: easy to blow up (10 minutes top) and small enough to store in the back trunk easily. Also very stable on the water. Never felt tippy. Decent leg room for 2 average size adults or 1 adult and 1 child. Would be too narrow for 2 larger adults say over 200 plus lbs.
Cons: tracks decently in the water with 2 passengers (a little harder with one) and moves thru the water slightly slower than a regular kayak. We bought a plastic Sea Dolphin kayak same time as this one and it glides thru the water more effortlessly than the inflatable.
Works well if you want a easy to store kayak that is used on smooth or just slightly choppy water.. Great for if you want to kayak say a dozen times a year and are not super serious about covering major ground. Would buy again.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sea Eagle 330 Inflatable Kayak

Great performance, great value!

05/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This boat and the price cannot be beaten. I received one as a gift 3 years ago and just bought two more for others in the family. These boats are tough and go anywhere. After 3 years and many river trips, lake trips and even salt water bay trips, my Sea Eagle is like new. It is maneuverable in the water, takes rapids and waves well, is very stable and I wouldn't change a thing about it. I have used it just myself and as a two person kayak... there is definitely enough room for two and light fishing gear. Easy to transport, inflate, deflate and store. The paddles that come with it are excellent. You can't go wrong with this boat.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sea Eagle 330 Inflatable Kayak

Excellent value

06/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did my research on this product because I am a complete novice on this topic. The Sea Eagle was consistently in the best inflatable kayak reviews from multiple sources. It was not the most inexpensive kayak (typically the 2nd least expensive, but was much better looking than the cheapest kayak on the list). The price from Wal Mart was easily the best price. It was delivered for free on the day they indicated (5 days after I ordered it was delivered to my front door). The kayak itself seems very durable. Set up is fairly easy (there's a video from the Sea Eagle website if you're interested). Getting it out on the water was a breeze. Felt good to be in it and seemed to be the same quality of inflatable rafts I've been on to go white water rafting. For a guy constantly looking for the best deal, this has been one of my top five deals.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sea Eagle 330 Inflatable Kayak

great value, nicely portable

12/08/2013
By ,
Fredericksburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had mine for over 4 years. I have used it in the ocean (yep), rivers and lakes. Worked fine in the ocean with the scupper open, allowing the water to flow in and out. The pump makes quick work of inflation, approximately 2 minutes per main section (x3). The spray skirts and seats blow up quicky by mouth or using the pump in seconds. I get lots of attention when I start blowing this kayak up. The best part is not needing roof racks. Deflation takes only seconds because the valves are the high end style. This unit is durable. Sea Eagle makes some even more durable products (this one would be medium-heavy duty) while some of their other products are extreme duty. A suggestion: if you can find one, a collapsable anchor which you can find at places like REI are a great addition for use on lakes and rivers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sea Eagle 330 Inflatable Kayak

Great family fun!

06/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love these kayaks. They are easy to use, safe & sturdy. We use them every weekend to explore rivers & lakes in our area. These kayaks provide hours of family fun! There is plenty of room for 2 people per kayak & both be comfortable. With just 1 person, the kayaks are very spacious & very easy to maneuver.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sea Eagle 330 Inflatable Kayak
01/17/2013
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great deal - paddles, pump & repair kit included.
Seems well made and is very easy to handle & maneuver.
Supports 2 adults with ease.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sea Eagle 330 Inflatable Kayak

Awesome versatile boat

06/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing can do anything at an awesome price and it will fit in the trunk of your car! At this awesome price point, a great boat is unbeatable. If you are considering purchase, stop now and just buy it! You won't regret it!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sea Eagle 330 Inflatable Kayak

Trial Kayak for my girls

04/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm a river rat. I put the boat in the water any chance I get. My girls are 11 and 13. I wanted to pick up something cheap or used until they showed enough interest to get hard, quality boats. I am very impressed with the quality of this Kayak. It is a little more tippy than expected, but the big inflated sides are kinda like training wheels. Great starter boat. Only 5 to 10 mins to set up. It is no pool toy. Heavy material with good seams. I have yet to see if it will hold up to the test of time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sea Eagle 330 Inflatable Kayak

Nice Kayak

07/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall nice quality item. Easy to inflate, deflate and store. Not as rugged as a plastic kayak but ideal if you want to avoid dealing with a roof rack.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sea Eagle 330 Inflatable Kayak

well built economic and easy. carry kayak

07/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to carry. Take 6 mins to inflate the kayak. Very durable. Easy to cruise. My kids love this kayak.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sea Eagle 330 Inflatable Kayak

Good kayak for recreational fun

07/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does not include carry bag - that's why 4 stars, not 5.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sea Eagle 330 Inflatable Kayak

Tried it on a windy day

05/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first outing was on a windy day and it was challenging to paddle upwind; however, this kayak performed well. It definitely does get carried by wind despite the skegs, but that can work to your advantage sometimes. This particular deal is the cheapest anywhere, but note that you do not get a carry bag with it... which is kind of a bummer. I have mine in the box it shipped in in the trunk of my car, and that's fine, but I'm gonna get a bag for it eventually... the official bag is $29 plus tax and shipping from their website. Also, though these seats are adequate, I suspect the deluxe seats are better. Don't know for sure yet, but I'm likely going to get one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sea Eagle 330 Inflatable Kayak

well made, fun to use

06/25/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worked well. The paddles sprinkle you. But that felt good On hpt day
Recommends this product? Yes
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sea Eagle 330 Inflatable Kayak

Fun on the water

06/08/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This kayak is easy to inflate, quick to get in the water. I bought an automatic pump that inflates the kayak very quickly using the car as a power source. I also bought a bag to carry and store the kayak. I bought a used bag and couldn't tell it wasn't new. It is quite heavy to carry in the bag. Hopefully you don't have far to go. I also find this kayak pretty hard to move when using with only one person. It's a great workout for my arms. I've only had it in the water three times, but it seems like it will hold up well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1 2 3 Next