Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Steel-Frame Ergonomic Kneeling Posture Office Chair, Black

Generic Steel-Frame Ergonomic Kneeling Posture Office Chair, Black

The professional-looking Steel-Frame Ergonomic Kneeling Posture Office Chair is an ideal choice for business setting as it is both creative and practical. Not only that, this ergonomic office chair reduces the stress on your back and neck as well as gives support to your knees. This black office chair also help improve your posture. As the seat and knee rests are cushioned, it provides the best comfort your need. It features dual wheel casters that allow easy maneuverability. As this ergonomic office chair is compact, it maximizes your room space.
Average Customer Rating:
3.737 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
11
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation71%27 out of 38reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
11
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Steel-Frame Ergonomic Kneeling Posture Office Chair, Black

Nice chair, but CANNOT BE ASSEMBLED as delivered.

11/07/2013
By ,
Now in Northern California
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I really like the chair, but my unit PHYSICALY CANNOT BE ASSEMBLED as shipped because ONE PART IS BUILT WRONG AT THE FACTORY.
TO ASSEMBLE IT I HAD TO BUY DIFFERENT PARTS FROM THE HARDWARE STORE!
I'm an engineer and was horrified that any business would ship this set of parts: they DO NOT FIT.
* The upright adjustable tube = 1.00" OUTER DIAMETER (measured with high-grade calipers).
* The gap it's supposed to fit into on lower back frame is--at widest-- 0.97" INNER SEPARATION (again, measured very accurately).
30 mil error (0.030") cannot be overcome even with a big hammer.
Proper solution should also account for the (2) plastic washers you're expected to insert,
which (together) are .140", so the real error is at least .17".
No human can "cram" that together.
Solution: just re-stamp the cross-bar so that upright tabs are at least 1.140" apart, inside-edge to inside-edge. Simple adjustment, but it MUST BE DONE AT THE FACTORY - otherwise every unit you ship will lead to tears.
*****Please fix this problem: then I would give it 5*s!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Steel-Frame Ergonomic Kneeling Posture Office Chair, Black

good for taller people, casters are awful

09/16/2012
By ,
Abilene, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Needed one of these when I herniated my L5 real bad. I've had one for a week and it works fine. A bit tough on the shins at first but, man, what a difference it made for my lower back. Solid construction and most importantly adjusts to proper height. I'm 6'3" 200-lbs and its tough to find any furniture made for full-grown men ;). I'm buying a second one because I'm unlikely to find a kneeling chair that fits my height. The dual-wheel nylon casters are the worst part of the design. They don't roll well when sitting in the chair even on flat concrete and I'm not overweight! The plastic dual-wheel casters got to go so I'm hunting for a replacement set of industrial-grade casters that match the odd-ball threaded stem design the mfg chose for this chair (5/16-24? seriously? couldnt choose something more common like the 5/16-18 coarse threads?) If I find a caster design that works, I'll post the source...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Steel-Frame Ergonomic Kneeling Posture Office Chair, Black

Great chair!

10/31/2009
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just got the chair, and I've only sat on it for a couple hours so far, but it feels great. I bought it to test at home before taking it to the office, where I have lower back issues that are exacerbated by my chair there.
I wanted to make sure to give a review of this chair because I am 6'3" 285lbs and the chair is working well for me, at least so far. There are two different weight limits included in the box. A sticker on the chair says that the max weight is 200lbs and the assembly instructions say 250lbs is the max. However, the chair seems to support 285lbs on its steel frame without issue, and with the chair adjusted properly (easy to do) it fits a taller person very well.
I would recommend this chair to anyone as a replacement office chair or a meditation chair. It is very comfortable!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Steel-Frame Ergonomic Kneeling Posture Office Chair, Black

ergonomic chair

04/30/2009
By ,
Mississippi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fairly easy to assemble. Directions are a little difficult to see - bigger pictures would help. I chose this particular chair because it could be raised to 27" - don't want to be too close to my desk surface. Overall the chair is very good. After using it for a few weeks now, I've noticed two things: my knees are not used to having more weight on them, and the foam cushions (seat and knees) will probably need to be replaced "every so often." Additionally, the wheels work on carpets decently well; but on wood/hard floors, they do not turn easily. There may be another chair that has wood/hard floor wheel casters. (Had to put a rug under my desk in order to use the carpet caster wheels.)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Steel-Frame Ergonomic Kneeling Posture Office Chair, Black

Comfortable and versatile chair for many heights.

11/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As someone who is shorter in stature, this adjustable chair makes it much easier (better on back and shoulders especially) to work on desks that are generally too tall. I love being able to sit with my knees bent while maintaining a decent posture. This kneeling chair makes it much easier on the back and on the legs for shorter people because most other chairs are generally too tall or the seat itself is too long (feet hang off of the floor when back is against the chair). The posture needed to sit in this chair is also more comfortable for taller people working long hours as well. Plus, this chair is very easy to assemble and adjusts to work with different heights (for people or work surfaces) all for a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Steel-Frame Ergonomic Kneeling Posture Office Chair, Black

Definitely a good buy

03/06/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair is great all the way around. I love the comfortable seat and knee pads. Its really nice that the seat is also adjustable in height so it can work with any table or desk. I never tried a chair like this before, but I love how it takes the strain off of my back. I am also able to allow my feet to dangle which is a really comfortable feeling. The chair was a little hard to put together because of the diagram instructions. But once I got the hang of it, it only took 20 minutes. This chair fits me well and I am 5'9'' and 140lbs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Steel-Frame Ergonomic Kneeling Posture Office Chair, Black

Comfortable, but instructions not included.

10/15/2013
By ,
Chicago
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You could imagine my surprise when I opened the box to find five pieces and some screws with no instructions. Luckily my father, a retired engineer, happened to be in town to help me or it would still be in the box. I like that the seat height is adjustable and that I can move around from my desk to the file cabinet easily since it's on wheels. It is definitely not the most attractive chair, but who cares when you get the relief from slumping and slouching in traditional chairs at a portion of the price other stores charge.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Steel-Frame Ergonomic Kneeling Posture Office Chair, Black

bad workmanship and good design

01/13/2014
By ,
durham, nc
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the design of the chair was simple and elegant. it should have taken about 20 minutes to set up. because of the workmanship it took about three hours plus several tools from my workshop. the primary problem was that two lugs had been welded together too close. i had to change the shape of a cylinder from round to oval in order to get it to fit between the lugs. a secondary problem was that two bars had been welded too far apart. i had to locate extra thick washers from my workshop to get a cylinder to fit between between the bars without wobbling.
i like the final result a lot. however, i cannot recommend it to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Steel-Frame Ergonomic Kneeling Posture Office Chair, Black

fairly good but not perfect

08/30/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The chair had a faulty part from the manufacturer and with the help of a friend (who had tolls and mechanical skills) we managed to put it together. The chair is comfortable but is taller than I expected (even if I set it to the lowest position, my desk is still too low and my elbows don't touch it unless I bent but then, what's the point of having a chair that improves your posture if you have to bent to reach the desk? So, I need to adjust the desk now.... ). I did expect better quality for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Steel-Frame Ergonomic Kneeling Posture Office Chair, Black

Excellent specialty product

11/02/2009
By ,
Buffalo NY, formerly Hawaii
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this chair. Walmart was nice enough to use their guy to put the thing together once it became clear that we could not do it on our own.
If one wants to sit comfortably without back strain, this is a good choice, perhaps for some as a alternative to a regular office chair to relieve stress now and then, while a regular chair for others like myself.
Once together it is a fine addition to the "office" which I call home.
Though I only just bought this particular knee chair I had one just like it years ago (from another store), in 1997, while living and working on Maui in Hawaii at a home office where I also loved using it even back when i was not disabled but merely had a sensitive lower back.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Steel-Frame Ergonomic Kneeling Posture Office Chair, Black

Kneeling Chair

05/21/2011
By ,
Capital District, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair is excellent. I had a kneeling chair years ago and really liked it, but through many years of use it finally gave out. I decided to try another one and this one looked good. I am very happy with it and use it everyday. Kneeling chairs may not be for everyone, but I find that my back feels much better and I can sit for hours without fatigue. A great but at a very reasonable price. Thanks Walmart !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Steel-Frame Ergonomic Kneeling Posture Office Chair, Black

I had to send this back.

10/07/2011
By ,
Green Valley, Az
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It was comfortable for about 5 minutes, then became more and more painful on the knees and front of calves. I think it would have been good for my sciatica if my legs were not so tender, the construction was good and as advertised, it just was not for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Steel-Frame Ergonomic Kneeling Posture Office Chair, Black

Not bad, not great. Good.

11/10/2013
By ,
CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
As other people mentioned, the assembly can be a little tricky because the instruction is not the best. If you find yourself thinking that the center pipe (with adjustable screw) doesn't fit into the base, make sure you put it parallel to the base frame, not perpendicular.
The knee padding could use some more cushion, but you get what you pay for. And, yes, I know you are not supposed to put your weight on your knees, but even with a correct use, it can get hard on your knees. Also, the cover material for the seat is rather slippery, so it actually makes it easier for the body weight to shift forward even if you're not trying to do so. Resting your feet on the back metal frame could provide some comfort, but doing so for a long time would kill your shins. I also don't think this chair would work for short people. I'm 5'9, and I find myself wishing that there was less distance between the seat and the knee rests.
However, if you spend enough time studying correct usage of kneeling chair and learn this chair's unique characteristics, you can use it well. For example, I actually removed the wheels because I realized that it made it less comfortable to put my feet on the floor, by creating extra space (too high). So, play around with it and find a way to make it work for you, and you get your money's worth.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Steel-Frame Ergonomic Kneeling Posture Office Chair, Black

Not bad...

04/16/2012
By ,
TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Good:
- Solid construction (I saw some complaints about the wood knee chairs cracking, breaking, etc.) This chair is VERY sturdy. No rock or wiggle.
- Rolls fairly easily on a chair mat
The Bad:
- The Specs claim a max seat height of 27 in. - not entirely true. To get the REAR of the seat edge to 27 in, the adjustment screw is about 1 - 2 turns from coming out of the tube. (Not sure I would trust this for long) - and the center of the seat is left slightly lower
- The knee pads get uncomfortable after a short time. I had to take a break after the first hour, and about every 30 mins thereafter.
Verdict:
- For a normal height desk (29 - 31 inches), this chair is probably fine. If your desk is much higher, I would look for something else.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Steel-Frame Ergonomic Kneeling Posture Office Chair, Black

Pretty big quality control issues

09/09/2013
By ,
Oregon
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It doesn't fit me (6", male, slim) that well at any of the angles I can adjust to perfectly, but it's close. Overall, the chair is almost good enough, and certainly good enough for the price BUT...
The bracket on one of the leg frames where the adjustable piece is supposed to attach is not wide enough to fit the metal tube. It just won't go together. I made it fit by flattening the metal tube part of the adjustable piece with a hammer. I should not have to bend metal with a hammer to make an office chair fit together. If I'm still not impressed by the ergonomics after a few more days, I'll probably just take the thing back.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Steel-Frame Ergonomic Kneeling Posture Office Chair, Black

Very comfortable!

09/30/2013
By ,
Putnam, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband assembled it without any trouble. It was light enough for me to carry easily into my office at work. My posture is much better - I set is as high as it would go and it fits nicely under my desk when not in use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Steel-Frame Ergonomic Kneeling Posture Office Chair, Black

Best buy

06/19/2009
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these chairs - one for me, and after I used it (and loved it) one for my adult daughter. We both have lower back issues. This chair is a great value, comfy and sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Steel-Frame Ergonomic Kneeling Posture Office Chair, Black

could not be put together

08/23/2013
By ,
watervliet ny
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
all appeared fine taking it out of box , however the adjusting rod would not fit into its lower slot.
it appeared the slot was not accurately punched out, and the adjusting rod is the main support
when you are sitting in the chair . for the price it would have been good but not going to take a
chance on another . returned it the next day .
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Steel-Frame Ergonomic Kneeling Posture Office Chair, Black

it was exactly as it was represented.

09/08/2013
By ,
West Baylon, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good item, seat could be just a bit softer. Value for the money, quick shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Steel-Frame Ergonomic Kneeling Posture Office Chair, Black

Decent for the price

09/04/2013
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Instructions were minimal but overall self explanatory. Decent quality for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next