Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ironman Ironman Gravity 2000 Inversion Table

Ironman Ironman Gravity 2000 Inversion Table

The Ironman Gravity 2000 Inversion Table offers an effective solution for your neck and back pain. The foam, vinyl-covered backrest reduces stress by increasing the space between your ligament and vertebrae discs. Whether it is fatigue or muscle stiffness, the Ironman gym equipment mitigates them through inversion therapy. It not only relieves your muscle strain but also improves blood circulation in your body. The inversion therapy table tilts your body to three different starting inversion angles, while offering a full tilt of 180 degrees. The Ironman Gravity 2000 Inversion Table comes with an adjustable safety strap to secure you to the table and molded ankle holders for comfort and security. Constructed with solid tubular frame with a powder-coat finish, it is durable and scratch-resistant.
Average Customer Rating:
4.744 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%43 out of 43reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 43 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ironman Gravity 2000 Inversion Table

Love It

12/15/2012
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best product for my back I have ever purchased. I am very pleased with the table and would recommend it to everyone with back problems. I really enjoy hanging
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ironman Gravity 2000 Inversion Table

It turns you upside down at a great price

12/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second inversion table that I have ever used, but it does the job, it isn't perfect, but at the price this unit is hard to beat. I ordered this online and had it shipped to my house, which it showed up before projected. It really didn't take very long to put together. It did come with tools, but I used my own. I only had trouble with one bolt for the plastic feet attachments. I had to turn the bolt in with vise grips and then take it back out to install the plastic.
I have used and seen other models that have a better ankle holding and locking mechanism, but it works just fine. I find the ankle holders to be slightly uncomfortable, but holding 260 lbs upside down isn't expected to be comfortable. The unit is sturdy, which is why I ordered it. I use it 2-3 times a day for 3 minutes each, I started with 1 minute and then increased the inversion angle and duration of inversion. I do not completely invert and it is really helping stretch my back out.
About 14 years ago I hurt my back deadlifting 405 lbs, and my back has been out of place and screwed up since then. I can feel the inversion table helping align my back. I had been going to a chiropractor, which helps, but the inversion table seems to be doing the job faster.
If you have back pain, buy an inversion table and this is a great unit for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ironman Gravity 2000 Inversion Table

Echoing other Positive Reviews

12/22/2009
By ,
Augusta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to echo the other reviews listed. This is a well built product. I gave it an overall rating of 5 stars as it has helped me in many ways. I had only used the product a couple of days, but my chiropractor could already tell the difference. The only negative, as noted by others, is I am 69" tall, but I have to set the table to 6'1" in order for it to balance right. It is no issue once you know your settings. However, it can be interesting if you aren't expecting it and you swing down to fast with no way up. For those who want to do the "Rocky" inverted sit-ups, having it set short keeps the board inverted for you, but there is no way to lock it.
I gave it a 4 star because other stores have it for the exact same price and this being Walmart had hoped it would be a little cheaper. Definitely worth the money though. It met and exceeded my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ironman Gravity 2000 Inversion Table

Ironman 2000

11/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much more study than Body Champ. Ankle holders much more comfortable, too. I found that setting height 2" taller than your height works best. Easy to put together. Works well. Very happy with this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ironman Gravity 2000 Inversion Table

well made product

06/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just put one of these together yesterday. I've had two others in the past (hang-ups and Stamina). The Ironman 2000 was the easiest to assemble. The instructions were clear and the parts and tools were easy to identify. I did use a couple of my own wenches. During assembly I realized that this is a very well made and sturdy product. I'm very happy with it and the green color is really nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ironman Gravity 2000 Inversion Table

Ironman Gravity 2000

02/11/2011
By ,
Long Island, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a quality product that i'm very, very happy with! The assembly directions were clear and i put it together in about an hour (i have a bad back remember haha).
The ONLY thing missing from the instructions is that they should tell you to put some grease under the pivot arm where it meets the u-frame. This is extremely important because after using it a few days i disassembled it to put the grease on, and saw a slight amount of wear. With grease it moves so much freer and won't wear out.
With tax i paid $179.00. There are other machines out there for much more, but this one delivers everything i need. And it's very comfortable too!
Regards,
Chris
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ironman Gravity 2000 Inversion Table

First inversion table.

02/17/2013
By ,
Mich.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Table arrived on time and was relatively easy to assemble. However some of the plastic sleeves that the metal supports slide thru were damaged out of the box. This had no effect on the function of the table but was disappointing to find in a new product. Causes some concerns regarding the quality of the rest of the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ironman Gravity 2000 Inversion Table

Good product

01/11/2010
By ,
Pleasanton, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fas delivery; good service. It's a X'mas gift for my hubby. He loves it. Friends liked it when we had a party at home. They ask me about its information and where to order one. It has comfortable thick pad that protect my back and comfortable feet holder. The only drawback is it's not easy to fold up for storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ironman Gravity 2000 Inversion Table

Great Value

02/13/2010
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a well made product and was easy to put together. It is sturdy and comfortable. We have used it a couple of times so far and are just getting used to the feeling and fitting it into our day. For the price it was a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ironman Gravity 2000 Inversion Table

ironman inverter

05/15/2010
By ,
mesa, az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product. why pay $500 for a teeter hangup when this is just as good or maybe better. shipping was fast and product was undamaged. I will tell all my friends this is the one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ironman Gravity 2000 Inversion Table

Extremely sturdy and well built.

01/13/2014
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really do not know why anyone would spend more money on more expensive inversion tables. The Ironman 2000 is reasonably priced and is very well built. Assembly is straightforward and relatively simple. All parts fit and connect tightly. I highly recommend this inversion table.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ironman Gravity 2000 Inversion Table

Sturdy but Stiff

03/24/2014
By ,
Paragould, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The ankle clamps are a good innovation. They make inversion a comfortable experience for up to 12 minutes. The unit is very sturdy and is not difficult to move around. The height adjustment is scaled correctly but the pivot axel that goes into the frame slot on both sides is angled when it should be straight. This makes the inversion process a bit stiff as I need the assistance of a rope to pull me back up from inversion. Simply moving your arms forward is not sufficient to bring you back up when the pivot axel is angled like that. Other than that one flaw the unit is excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ironman Gravity 2000 Inversion Table

Eeasy to assemble, worked as expected.

01/14/2014
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid construction and it was relatively easy to assemble. I could feel the stretching in my lower back from the first day. Long term results...well we will see.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ironman Gravity 2000 Inversion Table

Excellent product for the price

03/25/2013
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you guys are looking for an inversion table, you got back problems. This product really works and helps you feel better. I myself use it every night for a few minutes and helps a lot.
This product is strong, wonderful frame, easy to assemble. It's stable, got in mind you'll be upside down.
Even though its collapsible if you have back problems you won't be moving around the bed. Strong, stable, good frame means more weight, but if you need it you have to give up some space at home. It's a very good size and has a very good cushion and finish. Perfectly would be in a gym more than in your apartment.
Compared with some products I saw at sports authority this one is pro and the other ones toys for about the same price. Very recomendable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ironman Gravity 2000 Inversion Table

works like it is described

04/07/2014
By ,
Santa Fe, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Came on time .. very heavy duty...instructions not too great. Had a few parts that
we could not figure out where they went! Ankle cuffs do not fit well for all types.
I would prefer the leather straps these hurt. Over all item is worth the money.
Lain
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ironman Gravity 2000 Inversion Table

Ironman 2000

01/03/2014
By ,
May, Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recieved the inverson bed 4 days before the expected delivery date, so a big WOO HOO out to FedEx. Assembly was fast, it took my wife and I around 30 minutes to assembly the inversion bed. I thought the blister pack with the screws and various parts could be labled better. It does come with the basic tools you would need to assemble this product. After assembly I tried out the inversion bed for stablity and found it very stable. Price is good but I think Walmart could lower the price and sell a whole lot more of these.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ironman Gravity 2000 Inversion Table

Inversion Table

02/20/2014
By ,
Austin, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good Inversion table, easy to put together, only missing one washer. Easy to adjust for height, and foot rests. Takes some getting use to if you have never used one before helps to close your eyes when going over. Stops from being dizzy when coming back up. Rather large and heavy when finally put together, must make sure you have room to use it since it has a large footprint.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ironman Gravity 2000 Inversion Table

ironman 2000

08/13/2009
By ,
lockport,il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great,the 1000 is probably just as good.bought because i thought it would be heavier,more steel.it weighs less then 65 pounds.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ironman Gravity 2000 Inversion Table

Good product

01/22/2014
By ,
WBO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy and does everything advertised.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ironman Gravity 2000 Inversion Table

Great Product

01/02/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome product. Helps my constant back problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next