Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Yard Machines Yard Machines 123cc 21'' Single Stage Snow Thrower

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Yard Machines Yard Machines 123cc 21'' Single Stage Snow Thrower

The Yard Machines 21" 123cc OHV Single-Stage Gas Powered Snow Thrower is a hard working machine for a hard day's work. This snow thrower gets the job done so you can get on with your life. It features just enough power for clearing light snow conditions on smaller driveways and sidewalks. .
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation90%19 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Yard Machines 123cc 21'' Single Stage Snow Thrower

Good little machine

02/09/2010
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent LIGHT DUTY machine. DO NOT purchase if you think it's going to throw 1-2 FEET of snow!! Don't be CHEAP! - Buy a BIG 2 stage machine that is designed for BIG loads. This machine is NOT. It's GREAT for 3-8 INCHES of FLUFFY, DRY, NON-PACKED snow. NOT HEAVY SLUSH!!! Remember, you get what you pay for! GREAT little machine for LIGHT DUTY!! A++
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+10points
Review 2 for Yard Machines 123cc 21'' Single Stage Snow Thrower

Awesome machine!

02/16/2014
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cleared five neighbor's driveways in addition to my own after our recent 24" snowfall. The snow was heavy and wet later in the day and this machine never wavered.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 3 for Yard Machines 123cc 21'' Single Stage Snow Thrower

Excellent Machine

01/13/2009
By ,
Strongsville, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using my old Craftsman snow thrower for 27 years now, and it has worked great up until this year. So instead of investing in that old of a machine I put the repair money toward this unit. And I have to tell you I am glad I chose this machine. I have an MTD Yardmachine lawn mower, which is extremely dependable. So I knew I couldn't go wrong with their snow thrower. I expect no less out of this machine. And for the money. I feel they could have charged more.... but glad they didn't. Very strong too, easily cut thru the pile at apron of drive where the plows build it up. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Review 4 for Yard Machines 123cc 21'' Single Stage Snow Thrower

Good value on a budget

01/10/2009
By ,
Norwalk, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
First snow blower ever bought, easy to use, I was disappointed with the rubber auger, I have only used it on light snow, I don't know how well it will work on thick, heavy, or icy snow. For anyone that has back, hip, or other problems, you can't beat it.
Sure beats the old fashion shovel and seems to be a good value for anyone on a budget.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+13points
Review 5 for Yard Machines 123cc 21'' Single Stage Snow Thrower

Great Throw For Little Dough

01/10/2009
By ,
Jackson, Mi.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were dubious of this product considering the price considering what others of similar power & size were going for; our mistake. Lightweight, easy start and throws the snow a good distance...What more could you want in a snowblower?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+9points
Review 6 for Yard Machines 123cc 21'' Single Stage Snow Thrower

too much snow..

01/18/2009
By ,
North Dakota
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My husband and I were looking for a small snow blower that basically would get the job done. we have a small driveway so we bought this snow blower thinking it would get the job done. Its really easy to use, I used it once when my husband was working late. But if you live in a place where you get a lot of snow, I don't think this machine is powerful enough for the job. When I was using it the handle bar kept folding in on me. We ended up returning it and buying a more powerful, large model. I liked the snow blower, but like I said if you live some where with a lot of snow fall, you may feel it doesn't quite get all the snow. We ended up going over the same areas several times. I did however like that it was light weight and easy to use, so it was definitely girl friendly.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 7 for Yard Machines 123cc 21'' Single Stage Snow Thrower

Good machine but...

09/05/2010
By ,
MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had bought this blower to handle the regular 2-6 inches of snow that we receive under normal circumstances in MD. This machine is very lightweight and easy to use and I had no issues with the first 2 or 3 snowfalls that we received during the beginning of 2009/2010 winter season. It definitely beats shoveling and I was actually looking forward to the next snowfall. Then we were hit by the 20 inch plus snowstorms this year that pretty much shut down the entire MD/DC area and exposed the weakness of this blower. This machine is not equipped to handle that kind of heavy snow. However, I highly recommend this machine for the price if you live in an area that normally receives less than 10 inches of snow. It did the job that was expected (intake height is 11" so I it would be unfair on my part to expect it to handle 20" of snow). The machine is well built, requires minimal assembly, and fired right up out of the box. I personally have returned the blower and am looking to buy something more powerful. Walmart customer service was exceptional and the return was a breeze so I will be buying the next through Walmart as I noticed that they now offer a model similar to what I am looking for and I have confidence in their customer service if the next one is unable to do the job as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 8 for Yard Machines 123cc 21'' Single Stage Snow Thrower

Great machine!

02/11/2010
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this machine just before 2 major storms. One brought 25" of snow and the next brought 9" on top of the other. I am amazed how well it works in heavy wet snow. On pavement or concrete it will throw the snow 20 feet! The main thing is to adjust the choke for smooth running and watch out for gravel or dirt. Also don't turn the chute to 90 degrees for long because it tends to plug. Try keeping it to 60 degrees or less. You'll have flying projectiles if you're not on a hard surface. It rarely bogs down and the few times that it stalled it fired right back up. After about 10 hours of hard operation I'm still on the first gallon of gas.
This is the first snow blower I've ever owned and can't see any reason to go any bigger.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 9 for Yard Machines 123cc 21'' Single Stage Snow Thrower

A lot of Snow Clearing

02/08/2010
By ,
Fort Howard, Md.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for clearing the driveway, my 3 decks and sidewalk. We just had a major storm on the east coast. 27 inches of snow. I did have to take a shovel and hit the top of the snow to brake it down, then the snow blower really did it's job. For the price I paid and the size of this snowblower it handled 3 days of hard work. We had a smaller storm last week ( 7 inches ), and it went through it quick. It has a very good throwing distance also. It paid for itself over the last 3 days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 10 for Yard Machines 123cc 21'' Single Stage Snow Thrower

Worth the money.

01/04/2011
By ,
Wausau, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this snowblower not knowing exactly what to expect. I have to say, I love having it. The first time I got to use it we got about 13 inches of snow in 1 day. It worked great since I went out after about four or five inches of snow. I did this 4 times throughout the snowstorm. I used it not only on my driveway, but on 3 of my neighbors driveways as well. I was really skeptical about using it on the end of the driveway after the snowplows went through, but it even handled that as long as I took it a little bit at a time. This is a lightweight snowblower that has already paid for itself in the amount of time it has saved me from having to manually shovel everything. This was well worth the money spent and if you have a smaller driveway or sidewalk to use, I would definetly recommend it.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 11 for Yard Machines 123cc 21'' Single Stage Snow Thrower

Best price in town

01/12/2010
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The exact same item was higher priced at all the other stores in town and when I added in their shipping fee the price went higher. I am very happy with the price from walmart.com and I saved even more with the free shipping to my local store. Not everyone offers this service on all their items. Just used it on my 125 foot long driveway to remove 3" of snow and it worked great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 12 for Yard Machines 123cc 21'' Single Stage Snow Thrower

DONT BUY

02/09/2010
By ,
NEW JERSEY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I PURCHASED THE SAME TYPE PRODUCT A YEAR OR TWO BACK AND THE MOTOR SEIZED. I ONLY GOT ONE SEASON OUT OF IT.....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
-6points
Review 13 for Yard Machines 123cc 21'' Single Stage Snow Thrower

Adecuate So Far

01/15/2011
By ,
Pottstown, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased recently and have used it twice, once on a 1" snowfall, and most recently on a 5". It worked much better with the 5" and it worked fine. I only found inconvenient having to bend down to turn the direction of the snow. We'll see how it works with more amount of snow.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 14 for Yard Machines 123cc 21'' Single Stage Snow Thrower

Great Value, Great Product

02/12/2010
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this snowblower as we were sick of shoveling our driveway when it snowed. The lightweight design makes it easy to push even through a foot of snow. It is very easy to start up, use and maintain. I would recommend to anyone who has to deal with snow!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Yard Machines 123cc 21'' Single Stage Snow Thrower

Awsome

02/02/2011
By ,
Detroit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just had round 1 with deathstorm 11 got hit with 10" of semipacked snow and this little machine was more then ready. I was worried about the drifting but just like with shoveling some patients made it a snap. Glad I picked it up before the snow landed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Yard Machines 123cc 21'' Single Stage Snow Thrower

Great little machine

01/20/2011
By ,
long island new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked great in the last snow storm,started easy.
what I expeded and worked better
All I had to do is add the oil ,fuel and pull the cord and it was running
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 17 for Yard Machines 123cc 21'' Single Stage Snow Thrower

Excellent !!!!

01/21/2010
By ,
midwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haven't used it yet ( storm coming) but getting it home-- a snap. No putting together which we expected & we blew a sm patch of snow----top rated!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 18 for Yard Machines 123cc 21'' Single Stage Snow Thrower

Good product

01/03/2010
By ,
Madison, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The cheapest gas operated snow blower I could find, does the job. Good value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Yard Machines 123cc 21'' Single Stage Snow Thrower
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5