Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Herman Survivors Herman Survivors - Men's Buffalo Steel-Toe Boots

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Herman Survivors Herman Survivors - Men's Buffalo Steel-Toe Boots

Abrasion-resistant waterproof leather upper ANSI Class 75 steel toe Moisture-resistant interior Comfort insole Lace-up front Lightweight, flexible mid-sole Slip-resistant, oil-resistant outsole
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%16 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Herman Survivors - Men's Buffalo Steel-Toe Boots

Good boots for motorcycle

05/25/2009
By ,
Deltona, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked for boots all over that were waterproof for riding my motorcycle. They all were way to high priced. Then I came to Wal Mart.com and found the Herman Survivors. They are all I was looking for at a reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for Herman Survivors - Men's Buffalo Steel-Toe Boots
01/31/2009
By ,
Ford Co., Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband picked these boots due to the metal rings that the laces go through at the top of the boot, instead of the metal "hooks". The hooks wear out the laces much faster than the rings. He also appreciates the steal toes and slip resistant soles. He is an auto technician and oil, antifreeze, brake fluid, etc. can be very slick. There's also been an occasion where something heavy has landed on his foot.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Herman Survivors - Men's Buffalo Steel-Toe Boots

Good boots

12/27/2008
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so lucky to get these on sale right before Christmas!
My 19 y/o nephew loves them. He took a trip to Wisconsin in the deep snow right after I gave them to him and he says they were warm and withheld the snow. The soles have good traction.
He says they will also make good hiking boots and are true to size.
Great value when on sale!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Herman Survivors - Men's Buffalo Steel-Toe Boots

A very needed product

01/05/2009
By ,
Toledo, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband was looking for boots for work, which can be pretty pricey for a great pair. Walmart.com had them on clearance, had the right size and shipping was fast and cheap! My husband loves the boots, they fit great, are not heavy at all for steel toed, and are very comfortable. I am very satisfied with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Herman Survivors - Men's Buffalo Steel-Toe Boots

Best boots I have ever owned

02/02/2009
By ,
Queens, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Totally waterproof (so far), comfortable, sturdy. I am in the telecommunication industry and am on my feet over 8 hours a day. My feet stay warm, dry and comfortable. Light weight and soft insole make these boots a dream. Steel toe is an added plus. I would highly recommend this shoe for medium to heavy duty usage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Herman Survivors - Men's Buffalo Steel-Toe Boots

Surprisingly sturdy

01/02/2009
By ,
RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my husband, who is on his feet 10 hours a day. They're more rugged than he anticipated and they are more comfortable. He's no longer rushing to take off his boots when he walks in the door. Plus they are very affordable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Herman Survivors - Men's Buffalo Steel-Toe Boots
03/13/2009
By ,
Ontario, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding boot! I'm on my feet all day walking on concrete warehouse floors and these are as comfortable as a running shoe. They are well built with a single piece design that should make them last a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Herman Survivors - Men's Buffalo Steel-Toe Boots

Soo comfee

06/27/2009
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was not sure ordering mail order boots, but the price was right, they fit perfect and almost mold to my foot. A great boot and very light for a steal toe. Looks good too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Herman Survivors - Men's Buffalo Steel-Toe Boots

Men's Workboots

03/31/2009
By ,
Larose, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband likes these boots. Easy to break in for comfort and it was easier for me to get them online than to find in the stores. They never have his size.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Herman Survivors - Men's Buffalo Steel-Toe Boots

Big Hit

12/27/2008
By ,
Medford, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for my mom's boyfriend, he is 60 and outdorsy. He LOVES them!! They fit well and are a good looking boot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Review 11 for Herman Survivors - Men's Buffalo Steel-Toe Boots

A nice man's boot

02/05/2009
By ,
Gouverneur, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband really likes these boots. He says they are very comfortable and warm. I highly recommend these boots!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Herman Survivors - Men's Buffalo Steel-Toe Boots

Good boots

06/10/2009
By ,
Terryville,Ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well these were purchased for my 14yr. son.There REALLY great boots for the price.He LOVES them!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Herman Survivors - Men's Buffalo Steel-Toe Boots
07/01/2009
By ,
Hockley, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband works at the airport and is on his feet all day, he loves his boots. Great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Herman Survivors - Men's Buffalo Steel-Toe Boots
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Overall Quality
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5