Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Playtex Playtex - Premium Nurser Newborn Gift Set, BPA Free

Playtex Playtex - Premium Nurser Newborn Gift Set, BPA Free

The new and improved Playtex - Premium Nurser Newborn Gift Set is 100% BPA free. Clinically proven to reduce gas, colic and spit-up, each bottle in this baby bottle set includes a NaturaLatch silicone nipple, which is proven to support breastfeeding. Newborn gift set includes both 4 oz and 8 oz bottles.
Average Customer Rating:
4.701 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(211 Reviews) 202
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
179
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation95%198 out of 209reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
32 Questions | 87 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
179
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Playtex - Premium Nurser Newborn Gift Set, BPA Free

Not worth the money

02/18/2012
By ,
dartmouth, ma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have used playtex nursers with all 4 of my kids. I believe this type of feeding system was critical in
my kids not developing chronic ear infections to this day. I contacted playtex the first week of january to advise them of my bottles warping in the dishwasher. I am now unable to use since ring no longer screws on the top secure causing leaks. They told me i should not be putting them in dishwasher but washing by hand. I asked the CSR why i did not have this issue with past bottles she advised the new bpa plastic they are now using is not as strong. She told me if i wanted to replace all 4 bottles she would need me to send them back. Fine. It had been over a month and still did not hear back. I have thrown out the bottles and am now using walmart brand parents choice with the playtex drop ins nipple. I have not had any issues with running those in the dishwasher even on sanitize cycle. They are also bpa free and are half the cost! Bottom line, save your money and the crib mattress from leaky bottles and dont buy these.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Playtex - Premium Nurser Newborn Gift Set, BPA Free

Best Baby Bottle Ever!!

05/18/2009
By ,
Laurel Hill, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Me and my boyfriend have literally tried every kind of bottle there is for our babys spitting up and gas problems. Even Dr Browns wouldnt cure her spit up problems. These bottles are really a life saver!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Playtex - Premium Nurser Newborn Gift Set, BPA Free

Awesome

11/28/2009
By ,
Oak Grove, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has been used in my family for many years. I have 2 children that I used them with and now with my 3rd im using them again. I never had a problem with leaks, unless the liner had a hole or was put in wrong. Nipples do drip after a while but no biggie. Simple clean up. Liners can become a little exspensive but overall easier to just drop in and go. Most definatly reduces gas and reflux by a lot if all the air is squeezed out of the liner before giving it to baby. Overall, this is a great product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Playtex - Premium Nurser Newborn Gift Set, BPA Free

GREAT FOR MY BABY

11/16/2009
By ,
Jena, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i chose these bottles because i'm a tad bit of a germaphobe and i liked the fact that the liners are presterilized. i had previous experience with them as well, a child i once babysat for (many moons ago) used these bottles. my baby girl has very little gas and belly problems because you squeeze all the air out of the bag before giving it to baby. when you are done, you simply toss the bag away. i then soak my nipples and rings until i wash them all together after her evening bottle. i love these bottles. i also like that if someone else is keeping my daughter, when they are done feeding her, they can just throw the liner away, and i don't end up with clabbored milk in the bottom of her bottles in the diaper bag. the only downside to these bottles for me, is that my local store doesn't have a variety of the bottles to choose from, but luckily, they always have the liners in stock! the liners are about 6.50 for 50. bottom line, less gas, less germs, less trouble = happy, healthy, safe baby and happy parents!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Playtex - Premium Nurser Newborn Gift Set, BPA Free

I love Playtex bottles

11/28/2009
By ,
Kingsville, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used these bottles with my last 3 kids and now with my 4th. I have never had any problems and these work well when your husband doesn't like to rinse stuff before putting them in the dishwasher - nothing gets stuck in the bottom of the bottles! Makes life easier - don't spend time scrubbing the bottom of bottles anymore! Better for the baby to be able to push the air out and a sanitized liner ready to use. Also I really like the nipple shape since I breast feed and bottle feed, easy transition.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Playtex - Premium Nurser Newborn Gift Set, BPA Free

LOVE PLAYTEX BOTTLES!

03/04/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These bottles are the best bottles I have ever owned. I have tried many bottles, but have found that these are the best bottles. No leaking like the avent bottles, and best of all you can pump and store right into the bottle liner because there is a ring to attach to the platex pumps. Easy clean up with disposable liners and all you have to do is wash the nipple and go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Playtex - Premium Nurser Newborn Gift Set, BPA Free

gift

07/14/2014
By ,
South Granby, Ny
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Purchased as a gift
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Playtex - Premium Nurser Newborn Gift Set, BPA Free

easy clean up!

10/17/2009
By ,
LA, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All I care about now that I have a 1yr old and a newborn is easy clean up. Forget the vent air which has 5 pieces to wash and assemble every time, not to mention the tiny crevaces you have to clean dried up formula out of! The only thing is color choice i had a boy first now i'm having a girl so i don't need any blue just girl colors which i thought i was getting but when i opened the box it had a blue bottle in it as well as purple and green and yellow. And of course this item is never in stock so i had to order it site to store which i love having the option to do!! o well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Playtex - Premium Nurser Newborn Gift Set, BPA Free

these are the best bottles!!

02/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After trying both Medela and Dr. Brown's bottles I switched to these it was the best decision ever! Not only did they help improve my son's serious gas problems after eating, they also save about 30 minutes every day from not having to wash and sterilize anything but the nipples...simply use the drop in and then throw it away! I love that you can squeeze the air out of the bottle before use, this helps my son a lot. I use the walmart 'parent's choice' drop ins instead of the playtex because of the price, you get 100 drop ins for a around $8 instead of only 50 with the playtex version. They work just the same and last a few weeks.
The only complaint I have with these is that the measurements are wrong, if you take a measuring cup and pour the water into the drop in, the numbers come out differently than what are on the bottle...we've learned to measure it before pouring into the bottle, it is an extra step but it's easy.
Lastly, my son is 8 weeks and was diagnosed with reflux which requires a thicker formula and/or rice cereal in breast milk, we purchased the Y cut nipples designed for these drop in bottles and were very disappointed because he could not suck anything out, even with just liquid in it he couldn't get a drop until we cut a bigger hole, I wouldn't recommend those.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Playtex - Premium Nurser Newborn Gift Set, BPA Free

playtex bottle set

06/01/2009
By ,
MACOMB,MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent set and it comes with a breast pump adapter so yo can fill right in these instead of another bottle then pouring it from there! would definately buy again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Playtex - Premium Nurser Newborn Gift Set, BPA Free

Great product!

11/13/2013
By ,
Lancaster,PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just recieved my Premium Nurser Gift set via my mom. I am currently 8 months pregnant with my third kid and these were the bottles i used for kids 1 and 2. The drop ins are convenient. No need to walk around with more than one bottle or a bunch of dirty bottles. It does help reduce colic and gas. For my second baby i switched between other bottles just to try new ones and it was a mistake. He always had more gas with the others, therefore i had to make sure he burped good and well and more than once. So never again will i use a different type of bottle. and the price my mom paid for the set wasnt bad because of all it came with. Yes yolu have to buy the drop ins and thats an added expensive, but we are on a super budget and even we dont think its alot. Especially with how good they are, the convenience they provide and the difference it will make in feeding our baby.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Playtex - Premium Nurser Newborn Gift Set, BPA Free

Great item

06/14/2014
By ,
Woodleaf nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very fast shipping
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Playtex - Premium Nurser Newborn Gift Set, BPA Free

New "Premium" Nurser...

05/29/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The new design of the Playtex Nurser "Premium" is horrible. I could deal with the new angled bottle, but not one of us in my family could get the locking lid off. It's inconvenient. I am extremely disappointed with Playtex.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Playtex - Premium Nurser Newborn Gift Set, BPA Free
01/09/2012
By ,
Statesboro, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unless the new mom is pumping breast milk for feeding at a later time there are several pieces to this set which are of no use whatsoever for basic feeding.
Spend your money instead on just the bottles, nipples, rings and disposable 'bags'.
Playtex has always been the leader in minimal gas-producing products and these are excellent-baby grandaughter barely even BURPS!
I used the 'original' Playtex bottle/bags when my children were babies and am now using the newer 'systems' for feeding my grandchildren. The products have kept 'up with the times' and the newer nipples last longer than the original brown ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Playtex - Premium Nurser Newborn Gift Set, BPA Free

LOVE these bottles

01/21/2011
By ,
Columbus, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used these for both of my boys, and I plan to use them for my next baby. I've used other bottles, but these are definitely my favorite. It gets a little expensive to buy the liners, but I just bought the parent's choice brand instead of the playtex ones, and it saved me a little money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Playtex - Premium Nurser Newborn Gift Set, BPA Free

Best Nurser Ever

04/06/2010
By ,
Searcy, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used platex nursers with my kids 29 years ago. Now i am using them with my grandson. I highly recommend them if your baby has colic or spitting up. I was however upset because I ordered the set that had the sliding burping ring bottle. When I opened that box it was the premium Nurser giftset but the one bottle that i wanted was not in it. The pamphlet that was inside the box even said it was in there. I was very disappointed since this was the only reason i ordered it from Wal Mart. com...the stores by me do not carry that gift set. But the regular bottles are worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Playtex - Premium Nurser Newborn Gift Set, BPA Free

love it!

07/12/2011
By ,
fayetteville, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my 2 month old daughter is exclusivly breastfed and has no problem switching from the breast to these bottles and back again. being a stay at home mom i don't use them often but i definatly recommend them to any mother :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Playtex - Premium Nurser Newborn Gift Set, BPA Free

Love these!!

02/03/2014
By ,
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were using Dr. Brown bottles as they were recommended by a friend. But, our daughter was constantly straining, dribbling milk, gasping, and full of gas (and we were cleaning all those extra parts!). We switched to these because I remember my sister using them 20+ years ago. It was like night and day! No extra air, milk isn't flowing out the side of her mouth, and less parts to wash. One thing is that if you stop feeding, then air will get back into the drop in. Once there's not much milk left it's hard to reach back up into the bottle to get the air out again and resume feeding. So, if we have to pause the feeding, we just lay the bottle on its side. The nipples don't leak and the air doesn't go back into the drop in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Playtex - Premium Nurser Newborn Gift Set, BPA Free

Great!

08/16/2010
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've always loved disposable liners--no need for washing and sterilizing bottles, so these are exactly what I wanted.
Also, I'm breastfeeding, and the nipples on these bottles have worked wonderfully so far. My son is only a week old and he has had no problem switching from nursing to a bottle if need be. I am very satisfied! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Playtex - Premium Nurser Newborn Gift Set, BPA Free

best deal around!

03/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've always used Playtex bottles with disposable liners & this is my third child. Very convenient & less to sterilize.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1 2 3 Next