Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for McCulloch McCulloch Portable Power Steam Cleaner, MC1246

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

McCulloch McCulloch Portable Power Steam Cleaner, MC1246

McCulloch MC1246 Portable Steam Cleaner combines the power of a full-size steam cleaner with the easy portability of a handheld steamer for the ultimate home cleaning and sanitizing solution.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation82%18 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for McCulloch Portable Power Steam Cleaner, MC1246

Better than expected

04/11/2009
By ,
Monroe, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reading the reviews online, I was in for some negatives when I purchased this cleaner however I was most pleasantly surprised. I have used the cleaner twice and could not be happier. Quite unusual these days but the steamer does exactly what it is advertised to do. I have not had any problem with water coming out of the hose probably because I make sure the tubing is empty when I am finished or when I put the handle section down. Two recommendations: (1) Follow the directions that come with the unit. (2) The instructions say to let cool before removing the water cap. I removed the cap about 20-25 minutes after unplugging the steamer which was too soon. The cap flew off as I was unscrewing it and almost hit the ceiling in addition to scaring the daylights out of me. The second time I used the steamer, I waited 3 hours which was fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Review 2 for McCulloch Portable Power Steam Cleaner, MC1246

steam and clean

10/01/2009
By ,
Colorado Springs,CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"wow" so far so good,I am like a baby w/ a new toy and went crazy using it, its wonderful, the power, the lenth of time you can use before refilling ,long plug which is a big plus,I just pray it lasts a long time, all other ones i bought(4) actually went kerplunk and just died hopefully this will last.
you will not make a mistake by purchasing this steam cleaner..Hey try it on your oven/broiler etc.wonderful!!!!! only bought it because my late hubby swore by McCulloch products, glad i did.. you will too.
P.S. Do I get brownie points for my review?..lol
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 3 for McCulloch Portable Power Steam Cleaner, MC1246

Product usefullness

06/20/2009
By ,
Oklahoma
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The tool does what it says that it will do, make steam. I tried it in various applications. It does very little in cleaning tile grout. It deposited low levels of calcium on chrome surfaces. (should use distilled water) Heated grease on exhaust fan, but still needed soap and water to clean. The product uses more energy than necessary, just scrub with a scotch brite and soap to get the job done faster.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for McCulloch Portable Power Steam Cleaner, MC1246

Works Like it should

08/07/2009
By ,
Warner Robins,Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price, this steam cleaner works very well. It is a small entry level unit that cleans a very small area at a time, but it cleans it VERY WELL!!!
I am very happy with the quailty of the unit and how easy it is to use.
Because this steam cleaner works so well, I will be using it for many more cleaning jobs suited to it's size.
I will consider purchasing a larger unit to use on bigger cleaning jobs based on how well this unit cleans.
Over all, this was money very well spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for McCulloch Portable Power Steam Cleaner, MC1246

So far so good

07/06/2009
By ,
Midland Park, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The instructions are easy to follow, and the product is easy to use. The powerful spray from the nozzle attachment was just what I needed - do be careful where you point it.
My only warning is about the very first spray when the tank has warmed up after a refill: sometimes the first blast is more water than steam, so be aware of that possibility, in case there was moisture left in the tube & nozzle.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 6 for McCulloch Portable Power Steam Cleaner, MC1246

Fast and easy cleaning

11/30/2009
By ,
Fremont Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a fantastic product. We had to remove some very stubborn stains in our bathroom. This steamer did a fantastic job. Removed caked on soap scum in the shower and around the faucets in no time.I also removed tobacco stains on the walls and vanity. I only wish it had a bigger water tank. My kitchen floor isn't very big so the water capacity is ok, but a bigger tank would help.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for McCulloch Portable Power Steam Cleaner, MC1246

Very helpful Product

03/31/2009
By ,
denver co
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product is very durable and helpful. I ordered one from a well known channel on TV and it was not nearly as useful as this one. i would definitly recommend this to a friend. I would like to see possibly a little mop attachment for this product, because if you are using the steam on the floor to clean up cat hair it would be great to have a little mop attachment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 8 for McCulloch Portable Power Steam Cleaner, MC1246

I like this steam for the price

07/05/2009
By ,
TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this steamer for the price and ease of using. It does a pretty good job I would of preferred a better brush attachment. The plastic one melted after the first use. So while steaming if you need to scrub things you will need a brush or rag for tough spots. I like it better than to return it =)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 9 for McCulloch Portable Power Steam Cleaner, MC1246

Handy little gadget

07/09/2009
By ,
Calhoun, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a portable steam cleaner to cleans items around the house. This item will do all it says and probably more. Does a wonderful cleaning Bathub and showers. Just be sure to let the tank cool completely before opening lid. I reccomend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for McCulloch Portable Power Steam Cleaner, MC1246

Powerful but not powerful enough

03/22/2009
By ,
Tustin, Ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have some tough jobs for this machine. I needed a portable steam cleaner because I live in a condo and there's not a lot of storage. It does sanitze and clean efficiently. I was hoping for an extremely powerful machine but for the value it works fine!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 11 for McCulloch Portable Power Steam Cleaner, MC1246

Easy to use

08/13/2009
By ,
Dandridge, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this steamer. It does almost everything that I thought that it would do other than clean my grill as I expected it too and the brass brush doesn't seem to be hard enough. Other than that it does a wonderful job.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 12 for McCulloch Portable Power Steam Cleaner, MC1246

Great Steam Cleaner

06/29/2009
By ,
NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never owned a steam cleaner but I have used one, I thought it was great so looked around until I found the right one for me. Its great I has a large resivor area. I would reccomend it to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for McCulloch Portable Power Steam Cleaner, MC1246

Do not buy this product

06/24/2009
By ,
SA,Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I filled steamer with water and it was leaking water, steam was escaping. Cap would not close properly. It would spin and could not be tightened. I returned steamer the same day.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-3points
Review 14 for McCulloch Portable Power Steam Cleaner, MC1246
01/24/2009
By ,
Santa Fe, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well. Small unit is good for small jobs that where you don't need or want much water. Great for anthing that will fit in your kitchen sink.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 15 for McCulloch Portable Power Steam Cleaner, MC1246
06/28/2009
By ,
Belen, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works pretty good, did a great job on the toilet hinges and the sink. Took a little more work on the tub.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 16 for McCulloch Portable Power Steam Cleaner, MC1246

It worked great for me.

06/27/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In my opinion it worked great on tile, grout, walls, and the stove top.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for McCulloch Portable Power Steam Cleaner, MC1246

Good deal

09/22/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does a good job of removing stains and residue I want to remove.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for McCulloch Portable Power Steam Cleaner, MC1246
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
Appearance
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5