Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for McCulloch McCulloch Heavy-Duty Steam Cleaner, MC1275

McCulloch McCulloch Heavy-Duty Steam Cleaner, MC1275

Keep your home free from dirt, dust, and allergens with the MC1275 McCulloch Heavy-Duty Steam Cleaner. It is a profession-quality solution for those who are serious about steam cleaning. Using up to 48 oz of ordinary water heated to over 200 Fahrenheit, this vacuum steam cleaner easily, effectively and naturally sanitizes a wide variety of surfaces in a short time. You can store small accessories in the built-in storage space. Not just to clean your floors, walls, and carpets, this McCulloch steam cleaner also makes a wonderful choice to get rid of that hard-to-clean dirt from your BBQ grill. With professional steam power and a versatile array of attachments, the it is designed for tackling the toughest jobs throughout your garage or workshop. Perfect for both indoor and outdoor use, the MC1275 McCulloch Heavy-Duty Steam Cleaner features wheels and casters, so it can be conveniently moved around your home.
Average Customer Rating:
4.211 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(440 Reviews) 390
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
246
4 stars
122
3 stars
21
2 stars
21
1 star
30
Customer Recommendation85%375 out of 439reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
119 Questions | 409 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
246
4 stars
122
3 stars
21
2 stars
21
1 star
30
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for McCulloch Heavy-Duty Steam Cleaner, MC1275

Solid Performer so far

12/21/2012
By ,
Sarasota, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appears to be far better built than the Shark (model discontinued) it replaced.
Holds a good supply of water and it does build up a nice head of steam for blasting crud out of tight spots, we use it to clean the sliding door tracks (Florida homes have lots of them). Also works well on floors making them feel clean. But the primary is for cleaning windows. And this baby is earning its keep. BTW, steam is the best way to clean your house windows & mirrors. Steam it, then use a cotton towel. No streaks, no film.
Wishes: a longer power cord and onboard storage for accessories.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for McCulloch Heavy-Duty Steam Cleaner, MC1275

Great Steam Cleaner

02/05/2014
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the steam cleaner to clean the grout in our house we bought last year. It did a terrific job! I have also used it to clean around the faucets, did a great job there too! Would definitely recommend this steam cleaner!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for McCulloch Heavy-Duty Steam Cleaner, MC1275

Biker's Choice

07/10/2009
By ,
Riverside, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have my motorcycle in a storage unit and there are no washing facilities. With this steamer cleaning system I do not need a hose or detergent. Just a cloth for hand drying. It is compact and easy to store. 24oz of water cleans my motorcycle from dirt, bugs and tough dirt that gets into the engine finish without making a mess. I am a happier biker now!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for McCulloch Heavy-Duty Steam Cleaner, MC1275

Very useful product.

06/21/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this steamer to refresh and clean the fabric on my sofa that was very dirty from too many house guests sleeping on it, our two cats puking on it (gross, but they puke often), drinks spilling on it etc.... I pretreated the stains and found that the floor attachment with the pad allowed me to lift the stains and wipe them away. I also concentrated steam from the regular nozzle attachment on the worst stains and wiped them away with a towel. It took some elbow grease, but the towel was disgustingly dirty by the time I finished. I got about 45 mins of cleaning from 48 oz. of water. I ended up using about 64 oz. water to clean the couch. The couch looks much better, and I was surprised at how quickly it dried. I washed it around 11 am, and we were sitting on it again at 8:30 pm the same day. I also used the floor cleaner to clean the tile in our kitchen and it was cleaner than it has ever been! I will keep using this steamer to clean my floors on a weekly basis. It's a great little machine!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for McCulloch Heavy-Duty Steam Cleaner, MC1275

100% Satisfied

10/16/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After trying the shark steam mop and eureka steam mop and having one not clean my floors well and the other stopped working after 3 months, I was apprehensive about spending a lot of money on another steam cleaner. I've had this steam cleaner for 2 years and am completely satisfied. It puts out a lot of steam, I love all of the attachments (and use a lot of them regularly), and it works wonders on my grout.
I like steam cleaners because my floors don't feel filmy or sticky after I clean them. It also doesn't leave behind streaks like a typical floor mop.
It lives up to it's Heavy-Duty title. I've had three friends borrow it to test it out and two of them ended up purchasing one for themselves. My other friend continues to borrow it occasionally to deep clean her grout and shower.
The only downside is it's a little cumbersome. I'm used to it now and I think it's worth it for how long it can give continuous steam and for all the attachments.
If/when it goes out. I will buy this exact same steam cleaner again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for McCulloch Heavy-Duty Steam Cleaner, MC1275
03/14/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Three things about this steam cleaner are it’s a little difficult to move around because of the placement of the cords they seem to get in there own way as well as yours when you try to move the unit. It also dose not like to remove old stains as easily as you would think it takes 3-4 treatments with the right kind of techniques for each job. The last thing is that if you use the steamer, then set the trigger part down for a second to blot or rub something and go to use it again it will spray a hi pressure stream of hot water out for 4-5 seconds and make a big wet spot I simply point it at the rag I’m using until it starts to steam again.
The positive things about this item are, it has plenty of power the lights dim a bit when it kicks on:), lots and lots of steam time, fast recovery from heavy use, and all the things you would expect from a almost professional steam cleaner without the price tag of one. I have had 4 other steamers and this one is by far the best in every aspect.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+158points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
PHOENIX, az
CAN IT CLEAN OR DISLODGE ?
Posted 08/29/2011
DOES THIS CLEANER HAVE THE PRESSURE TO DISLODGE OR LOOSEN HARDEN CAT DROPPINGS ON A RUG?
0points
Customer Avatar
California
Absolutely Love this Product!
Posted 07/15/2011
I woke up with some bites on my legs..Then my children had bites hear and there. Babysitter told me that she had bedbugs and then I realized my kids probably brought these horrible bugs home! I freaked out when I woke up the second day with more bites. I purchased this steamer and went to town with it all over my place. I used the big floor attachment to do the carpet areas. I wanted to see how hot it truly got and stepped on a piece of carpet I had just steamed and I can tell you that it was pretty hot. I used the big attachment piece to steam my mattresses as well. I was able to steam toys, shoes, curtains, you name it...I woke up the next day after using this product with zero bites! I will keep using this steamer until I am certain that these horrible bugs are all gone! This product is great to say the least, and I would recommend this steamer to anyone with bed bug issues, or who wants to do any deep cleaning...it truly does work!
+5points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 7 for McCulloch Heavy-Duty Steam Cleaner, MC1275

Great Product!

04/26/2013
By ,
Emory, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best cleaning tool I've ever purchased. The first thing I cleaned with it was my windows and it made them sparkle inside and out like nothing I've ever used before. I had paint splatter on the outside panes that had been on the windows since it was built that I couldn't scrape off with a razor blade. After I steamed them it scraped it off easily with the razor. My dog likes to look out the back door glass and she gets her "nose prints" all over it. Usually it takes ammonia and a lot of scrubbing to get that off, but the steamer removed it easily. Next I tried it on the grout of my ceramic tile floors. It lightened them several shades and I was very happy with it. I also used the steamer to mop the ceramic and it was so much easier than a traditional mop and cleaned just as well. I've also used it on my baseboards to get to dirt in the corners that's hard to get out. Overall I'm very, very happy with the steamer and would definitely recomend it to others.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for McCulloch Heavy-Duty Steam Cleaner, MC1275

Pretty happy with it.

03/06/2013
By ,
Terre Haute, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this steamer for my couch mostly, I wasn't to impressed with it's ability for that. The scrub pad that comes with it worked well for about 60 seconds and then the glue melted from the heat of the steam and the scrub pad came off. I was able to call the manufacturer and they happily sent me 3 new ones free of charge. The chair I used the scrub pad on left trail lines on the fabric, which came out when I used the high power steamer followed by me using a microfiber rag buffing the couch, but it did clean out some of the stains. Be careful with the triangle brush on soft fabrics, it can ruin with one stroke. The floor mop is great I love it. I wish it had scrubbers for that also. The high power steam works great. The amount of steam you get out of one tank fill up is awesome. I was able to do all my kitchen and bathroom on one tank. . Works great on walls, doors, windows, cars, this steamer DOES ALMOST EVERYTHING!!! All in all I'm happy with it, I use it every other day, I just wont ever use it on my couch again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for McCulloch Heavy-Duty Steam Cleaner, MC1275

Every household needs one of these

04/28/2013
By ,
port st. lucie, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So great and easy to work with. I have cleaned my house from head to toe...windows - inside and out, shower tiles, bathtub and tiles, floors, mirrors, toilet sets, sides of toilets, kitchen cabinets, exterior of my refrigerator which is pretty old but came with this house but it had been hand cleaned but still showed some yellowing...not anymore...cleaned up like brand new...
I cleaned the tracks on the sliding glass doors - fantastic..don't even need to get your nails dirty. I have taken all my old jewelry from many years and steam cleaned it and they all look like brand new. I've cleaned my screen doors, my dryer vent, my washer, and dryer - I could go on and on. I used to buy, fix up and sell homes - boy do I wish I had one of these back then and how much easier it would have been. Next I am working on my car. The great thing is that you use just distilled water - no chemicals needed. Pays for itself in no time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for McCulloch Heavy-Duty Steam Cleaner, MC1275

Durable Steam Machine

08/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are moving and needed to deep clean my tile. I figured it would be over $200 for a professional company to come out and do it. After a friend had her floor cleaned and remarked to me it didn't look much better than before, I decided to bite the bullet and buy this machine. My porcelain tile is unglazed in my kitchen. The texture of the tile has pores and to top it off the light sand colored grout is unsealed. I have tried so many products over the years and the only thing that partially worked was a Magic Eraser. However, this machine cleaned the tile, pores and all!! The grout isn't back to it's original color, but after 6-8 passes, you could see dirt lift and be swept away. I kept a towel handy and wiped up the gunk as it lifted. Overall, it was better than it has looked in 7 years!! I also had some carpet stains that I used this machine on and they lifted better than my Hoover shampooer!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for McCulloch Heavy-Duty Steam Cleaner, MC1275

Worked good the first time, BUT...

08/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Out of the box the product was easy to use and did a good job. However the second time using the "mop head" attachment it stopped working. The steam was still coming out of the wand but with the mop head attached there was no steam. Upon inspection the tube that feeds the steam to the mop head attachment had come off the nub. I found this after taking apart the mop head attachment which was a pain in itself. It was only held in place by a single nylon cable tie and the nub was smooth no flange on the end (bad design). I secured it with two nylon cable ties and it worked for less than another 5 minutes. I contacted the manufacturer via email several days ago to ask for a remedy and to date they have not responded to my inquiry. At this point I intent to return the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for McCulloch Heavy-Duty Steam Cleaner, MC1275
08/25/2013
By ,
phoenix az
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought the mucullough mc 1275 june 10, 2013; on 8/24/2013, the mophead and the 2 inch plastic tube that delivers steam into the mophead became separated. There is no way I can reconnect the two pieces. I went to productassist.com/walmart to get help or file claim. The message on screen said call the mfturer or return to walmart. i called the numbr provided; no, they only handled product insurance. She gives me a number which I called; no, they handl only chain saws. She gives me another number; they are open M-F 7 to 6 cst. I used it to clean floor tile weekly and it worked OK but once broken it is useless. I don't know if this is a once in a while malfunction or if it is a continuing problem. When the mophead separated from the steam hose, a tiny plastic knot tie fell to the floor. I thought surely that wasn't holding this together but apparently it was. This is not a heavy duty steam cleaner. I am embarassed that I bought an expensive mop.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Virginia
Sad for you
Posted 06/05/2014
I bought one of these in 2009. I still use it. It actually has a different mop head which I thought of replacing with the newer version. Mine is a square frame with bristles around the frame and steam comes out the center. I attach a cloth to it with a shamie in between. It works great for doing the floors. I am sorry you have such a hard time with service. I am surprised if it was Wal-mart giving you the run around. But I have not had to deal with McCulloh. There are replacement parts available on their website.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for McCulloch Heavy-Duty Steam Cleaner, MC1275

Works Great!

07/10/2012
By ,
Philadelphia, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am VERY pleased with this product. I am glad I read most of the positive comments. I would like to say please follow the directions. I filled it with 48 oz. of distilled water, I let the water heat for 2 hours while I did other things. When I began to sanitize, everything works as specified. Now don't expect it to work on heavily greased stoves. If you remove the tough grease the machine with do a great job. I cleaned window sills, and the grease off cabinets. It did a fabulous job! I had a strong stream of hot steam/water mist that removed the dirt and grease like it should. The attachments work great and you can always order more when they wear down. Wait the allowed time to let the machine cool before emptying and adding more water. Warning when opening the water reservoir, open slowly and let the steam escape. It is pressurized and can explode. Continue to turn the knob slowly and wait until the pressure has escaped. Enjoy! I know I will/am.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for McCulloch Heavy-Duty Steam Cleaner, MC1275

Do it all steamer

09/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this steamer to sterilize and to clean in areas that are hard to reach and it definitely does that and much more. I used the steam mop attachment on my floors and they look better than they ever have before. I don't know that I will ever live without one of these again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for McCulloch Heavy-Duty Steam Cleaner, MC1275

Fantastic cleaner

07/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched the internet before buying this unit. Most of the reviews were high so I decided to buy it. I was personally looking for a product that would clean grout. I just bought my house and it is all ceramic/porcelain tile. When we walked through the house, our feet were always dirty even after mopping. I could only conclude that it was the grout. You can not imagine how clean your grout becomes after using this cleaner. The dirt just washes out of the gout and you wipe it with a towel. Have a few towels handy though, you will need them and they will be soaking wet when finished.
Another plus for this unit is the lasting time. I used it for 45 minutes straight, let it sit for 5 minutes(recommended to not fill with water while still hot), cleaned for another 45 minutes, let it sit for 5 minutes, and cleaned for another 45 minutes-AMAZING!! My gout is beautiful.
After cleaning the grout, I attached the mop attachment and mopped as usual-no chemicals, just water. I did this cleaning about 3 weeks ago and our feet are clean now.
This is a great product and I have personally recommended it to all of my friends!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for McCulloch Heavy-Duty Steam Cleaner, MC1275

The solution for tile grout cleaning

11/10/2012
By ,
Las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this steamer to clean the tile surface and grout in 4 rooms and hallways and it did a great job. The family I just bought the house from own 3 large dog and 4 kids, so the ceramic tile floors had their share of stains. This being my first home, I had more time than money so the hundred bucks I spent on this steamer was a great alternative to paying a pro; and now I'll always have the equipment for annual cleanings. This thing is also great for cleaning door/window frames and tracks. I've used it nonstop for 6 hours (only breaking for refills) and it never eased up.
TIP
- When refilling the hot tank, pour the first teaspoon of water VERY SLOW to reduce the hot water and steam from shooting back at you. After about a teaspoon or two worth of cool water, you can proceed to pour the rest of the cup.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per year
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for McCulloch Heavy-Duty Steam Cleaner, MC1275

I've tried others - this is the best

02/22/2011
By ,
Pottstown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I swear by steaming to clean. As a result, I have purchased several hand-held steamers and I also own a floor steamer. Recently my two hand steamers both clogged up (I use one for indoor and one for outdoor cleaning and didn't use demineralized water). Lesson learned! I always had a hard time holding onto the steamer (which was filled with water) while pressing the "on "button. I dreamed of a steamer with an "on" lock and the water reservoir did not have to be held. My dream came true when I purchased the McColluch. It has every feature a steamer should have. The hose is extra long, there is up to 50 minutes of steam, & the attachments are great. This is the only steamer anyone would need. BTW - I use the demineralized water now. This steamer should last a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for McCulloch Heavy-Duty Steam Cleaner, MC1275

Amazing job on my tile grout!

07/25/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw this steamer being used on tile grout on YouTube and Googled it. Walmart had the best price and free shipping so I ordered it. It did an amazing job on the grout which was really dirty. I used CleanUp by Clorox plus the steam. I was excited to see that it had a squeegie for windows but tried that and it did not work at all. It spit and water flowed freely as soon as I pushed the button. I'll need to buy some more brushes even though it comes with five or six as I used those on the grout and wore them down. There's only one brass metal brush. I have a very large amount of tile and this made the job much easier than anything I've ever tried. I really like the mop head and the velcro washable pads that come with it. I have Eureka floor steamer and this does a much better job and the pad design is FAR SUPERIOR to the clip on pads with that steamer. My handle didn't come with the described screw and I'm hoping that they'll furnish one when I order more brushes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for McCulloch Heavy-Duty Steam Cleaner, MC1275

Good product.

09/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to use on just about everything. I wanted one that would do more than just floors. So far I have tried it on my tile shower. It worked great on the tile to remove the soap residue and dirt. It didn't perform any miracles on the grout. And it only did an ok job on the glass door. I have also used it on a stone wall outside to remove some soaked in stains. Success. And I have used it to clean my laminate kitchen floor. Also, successful. It is easy to use. It creates a good amount of steam for a long period of time. Easy setup, cleanup. Small and portable. Long cord - can reach every corner of my kitchen. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a household steam cleaner. Well built. Good value for the money.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for McCulloch Heavy-Duty Steam Cleaner, MC1275

No power to do the work

01/11/2014
By ,
Stockton, Ca.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am confused as there are so many reviews that are positive. So Ignored the bad ones...
However I am going to have to agree with the bad ones. This unit looks good and is build well. But it does not give you a strong jet to remove simple grease of soap scum from my shower either.
You would do better with a bucket and some elbow grease. Seriously folks this does not do what it promotes...You would do better with a pressure washer. The pressure that comes out is only a puff of steam and not very hot...I put on the pad on my mop attachment and barely any steam came through the pad...I tried to give it some time...But to no avail...So I cleaned the pad and put it away...I thought lets try the wand alone on the shower...It did not remove simple soap scum around the soap dish on side of shower....I then tried to clean some grease spilled on side of my oven with no attachments just the straight hose...It did not budge the grease..I had to use a sponge with hot water and elbow grease...So don't waste your time...although Walmart is great on returns just a waste of time...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 391 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  20 Next