Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for McCulloch McCulloch Heavy-Duty Steam Cleaner, MC1275

McCulloch McCulloch Heavy-Duty Steam Cleaner, MC1275

Keep your home free from dirt, dust, and allergens with the McCulloch Heavy-Duty Steam Cleaner. This vacuum steam cleaner is a profession-quality solution for those who are serious about steam cleaning. Using up to 48oz. of ordinary water heated to over 200F, this portablesteam cleaner easily, effectively, and naturally cleans and sanitizes a wide variety of surfaces in a short time. You can store small accessories in the built-in storage space. Not just to clean your floors, walls, and carpets, this steam cleaner also makes a great choice to get rid of that hard-to-clean dirt from your BBQ grill. With professional steam power and a versatile array of attachments, the McCulloch floor steam cleaner is designed for tackling the toughest jobs throughout your garage or workshop. Perfect for both indoor and outdoor use, this steam cleaner features wheels and casters, so can be conveniently moved around your home.
Average Customer Rating:
4.203 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(414 Reviews) 364
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
229
4 stars
116
3 stars
21
2 stars
20
1 star
28
Customer Recommendation85%352 out of 413reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
103 Questions | 373 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
229
4 stars
116
3 stars
21
2 stars
20
1 star
28
Customer Reviews
Review 121 for McCulloch Heavy-Duty Steam Cleaner, MC1275

GREAT

09/21/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bathroom tile grout, floor (the corners and edges!), moldy door, etc. etc. clean! Free delivery was also very quick.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 122 for McCulloch Heavy-Duty Steam Cleaner, MC1275

McCulloch Steam Cleaner

09/22/2010
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very lightweight, and quickly heats up. Cleans as expected. I have cats so I like the idea of disinfectng without using chemicals. Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 123 for McCulloch Heavy-Duty Steam Cleaner, MC1275

Great steamer

09/25/2010
By ,
Independence, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Extremly pleased with this product. With the max water, the steam lasted about 45 minutes! Worked super on grundgy tile in our rental house and the stainless steel sink. Can't wait to try it on some other projects! Highly recommend. Couple of attachments wore out fast, but we worked them pretty hard.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 124 for McCulloch Heavy-Duty Steam Cleaner, MC1275

This is Great

09/27/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this steamer. I got it mainly to use on the interior of my car. The seats were nastier than you can imagine from kids snacking, and spilling stuff. My car looks almost new now after steaming it with this. I have since moved on to cleaning my appliances, tile floors and basically anything else that wont melt!
The only thing IM not impressed with is the small scrubber brush attachments seem cheap and tend to fall off while you are cleaning with them. I feel that these brushes will wear out quickly and Im not sure how easy they would be to replace.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 125 for McCulloch Heavy-Duty Steam Cleaner, MC1275

The McCulloch Steam Cleaner

09/30/2010
By ,
ILL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
At first, I was a little skeptical about the so-called cleaning powers of a "steamer". Wow,were we surprised. We've now used to get rid of grease on our b-b-cue; cleaning windows; and lots of other stuff.
It's nice to have a product that surpasses expectations, and in this is a real cleaning aid without any chemicals of any kind...just plain H2O...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 126 for McCulloch Heavy-Duty Steam Cleaner, MC1275

Great Steam Machine

09/30/2010
By ,
Albany,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a great machine. one small problem. The squeegee rubber keeps falling off. I'll be calling the company about this problem. Otherwise I love this steam machine
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 127 for McCulloch Heavy-Duty Steam Cleaner, MC1275

Good steamer

10/10/2010
By ,
Golden, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried other steam cleaners, and found them difficult to use. This one is easy, has an extra long hose and cord so you can reach everywhere with it. The first time I used the scrubber attachment on my flat top stove, it fell apart. I called the 1-800 number and they are sending me a new one. Excellent customer service. My son used it on his truck engine and said it was just ok. I think he didn't give it time to heat up or saturate the grease with the steam for at least 5 minutes before he scraped. He's a tad impatient. :-) I will keep this one. It did an awesom job on my bead-board kitchen cabinets and tile counter tops. I also washed my tile floor and it cleaned better than my Bissel. Now the Bissel will be returned. Happy to have purchased the McCulloch Steam Cleaner.
The only reason it didn't get full marks across the board is due to the scrubber pad falling apart the first time I used it, and I wish the had other attachments like a small pad for countertops and other flat surfaces. Otherwise... it's a winner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 128 for McCulloch Heavy-Duty Steam Cleaner, MC1275

I had such high hopes

10/13/2010
By ,
Michigan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
for this product. I bought this to wash windows and mirrors, mainly. Maybe I was doing something wrong, but in my opinion, way too much water came out when I used it and it was messy and it splattered. It did do a fine job but it still left streaks on the windows that I had to "buff" out with a microfiber cloth. I couldn't really use it on the mirrors as too much water was running down and I didn't want it to get behind the mirror. I also used it to clean my cooktop. It cleaned it with less effort than I normally have to expend, but it did not clean it any better and with the time it took to get it ready I don't think it is worth it. I still found there was a lot of wiping up after it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 129 for McCulloch Heavy-Duty Steam Cleaner, MC1275

THE BEST EVER CLEANER

10/14/2010
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I PURCHASED THIS STEAMER BECAUSE I ENDED UP GETTING BEDBUGS FROM TRAVELING ALOT THIS PAST SUMMER. THIS IS VERY GOOD FOR KILLING EGGS,BECAUSE OF THE VERY HOT STEAM. ITS JUST ASHAME YOU CAN ONLY ORDER THIS ONLINE,SO YOU HAVE TO SIT AND WAIT. LET ME SAY 1 THING WELL WORTH THE WAIT. I ORDERED FROM WALMART,BECAUSE THEY HAD THE BEST PRICE AND 97 CENT DELIVERY. I RECEIVED THIS ITEM IN 3 DAYS I WAS VERY HAPPY WITH THAT. I CLEANED MY WHOLE HOUSE WITH THIS STEAMER AND BOY WAS I IMPRESSED. IT CLEANED MY WINDOWS,CARPETING AND FURNITURE(COUCH PILLOWS) VERY GOOD . I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS STEAMER WEATHER YOU HAVE BEDBUGS OR NOT.ALWAYS GOOD TO HAVE1 ON HAND IN CASE OF ANY MISHAPS.
THANKS SO MUCH WALMART!!!!!! EXCELLENT PRODUCT.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 130 for McCulloch Heavy-Duty Steam Cleaner, MC1275

Excellent!

10/14/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The McCulloch Heavy Duty Steam Cleaner is everything I need it to be. Easy to use. Lots of steam with a good amount of pressure. A staggering amount of attachments for every conceivable need. My house is cleaner and shiner! I give it an A+
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 131 for McCulloch Heavy-Duty Steam Cleaner, MC1275

Outstanding Steamer!

10/16/2010
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The BEST way to clean windows, floors and ceramic tile counters. Moved into a 22-year old home and am steam cleaning everything and confident in quality of cleaning! Ready to use quick. Steam really does last about an hour. I've even cleaned windows in direct sunlight without streaks! 4 stars in features because I'd like to have a clothes steamer attachment provided but otherwise, the many, many attachments it comes with are really fantastic!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 132 for McCulloch Heavy-Duty Steam Cleaner, MC1275

A good little machine

10/16/2010
By ,
Sacramento, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've used this steamer a few times already and find it easy to use and think it does a pretty good job. I'm finding more and more uses for cleaning with steam. I especially like cleaning without chemicals that smell bad.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 133 for McCulloch Heavy-Duty Steam Cleaner, MC1275

How did I ever get by without this?

10/20/2010
By ,
Fort Worth Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never enjoyed cleaning house so much in all my life! I was amazed at how well this cleans. I even cleaned my diamond jewelry ...sparkling!
The only thing I used chemicals on was the fiberglass bath walls that were so dirty. I am so happy with this product and would be happy to recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 134 for McCulloch Heavy-Duty Steam Cleaner, MC1275

Works well

11/05/2010
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used it to steam clean our bedroom floor, works good.
It has different attachments for each area. i steam cleaned our couch, great! I wish it had a better area to drag along as you work, I pulled the hose. good for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 135 for McCulloch Heavy-Duty Steam Cleaner, MC1275

Overall a very good product!

11/08/2010
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this product to clean dirty floor grout and the steamer worked great to melt away 6 years of thick grime in a rental home of mine. The only problem is the brushes they provide don't hold up to the extreme heat of the steam and they get soft and don't scrub very well. The brass one worked best, but I still had to purchase more to finish the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 136 for McCulloch Heavy-Duty Steam Cleaner, MC1275

does the job

11/09/2010
By ,
Martinsburg WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product does everything. I've only had it a short time, so I don't know how long it will last. I use it to clean my floors, furniture and drapes. I'm going to try it on the BBQ. The manufacture does not mention using it to steam out wrinkles in clothes, but I even use it for that. I had a Shark floor steam cleaner, that I used maybe 10 times before it just stopped heating. This seems to be a much better product and does a lot of additional jobs.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 137 for McCulloch Heavy-Duty Steam Cleaner, MC1275

needs more power

11/11/2010
By ,
fayetteville, nc
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had never used a steam cleaner before, but the video I saw led me to believe it would clean anything easily. While it did a nice job on the floors, it was barely efficient at cleaning the grout in the shower or the accumulated dust on the blinds. The scrubber attachment fell apart after the second use. Overall, it's a decent product for the money, just don't expect too much
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 138 for McCulloch Heavy-Duty Steam Cleaner, MC1275

easy to use

11/19/2010
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This unit is great for cleaning grout.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 139 for McCulloch Heavy-Duty Steam Cleaner, MC1275

great product

11/20/2010
By ,
Norristown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does everything it claims to do and more
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 140 for McCulloch Heavy-Duty Steam Cleaner, MC1275

Easy to Use

11/22/2010
By ,
Merritt Island, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product does a beautiful cleaning on all my tile floors. It's lightweight and very easy to use. Better than a pail and mop for sure!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
121-140 of 365 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  5 6 7 8 9  ...  19 Next