Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Orion Orion 4-Door Kitchen Pantry, White

Orion Orion 4-Door Kitchen Pantry, White

The Orion 4-Door Kitchen Pantry offers great value for money. The compact and sturdy pantry comes with five shelves designed to hold all your kitchen supplies. All the shelves are located at a convenient height to ensure average sized containers can be easily fit in. The superior construction of this white pantry cabinet makes it a durable and a sturdy addition to your kitchen furniture. This pantry storage cabinet is roomy and spacious, giving you ample space to store your jars and containers in a neat manner. It can accommodate a variety of containers and bottles. Available in a classic white finish, the pantry will coordinate beautifully with your kitchen decor and ambiance. It comes with 4 doors. Some easy assembly will be required upon delivery. The pantry can be cleaned and maintained easily.
Average Customer Rating:
3.144 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(764 Reviews) 684
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
156
4 stars
220
3 stars
130
2 stars
94
1 star
164
Customer Recommendation62%470 out of 764reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
51 Questions | 308 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
156
4 stars
220
3 stars
130
2 stars
94
1 star
164
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Orion 4-Door Kitchen Pantry, White

Pantry adds storage space but has some issues.

12/05/2012
By ,
troy, oh
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The site to store was on schedule, with an earlier than expected pick up date. After unpacking all parts were accounted for however, one adjustable shelf has a shallow crack in one corner. The finish isn't as nice, with paint missing from the edges, and a few nicks and scratches. The hinges for the top doors can be adjusted so that the doors close easily without scraping the sides. The hinges for the bottom doors are the same way. However the screw in holes for the hinge section that attaches to the left and right vertical walls were drilled two inches high. New holes (four in all) had to be drilled in to the left and right walls for the bottom doors to line up properly. Overall it seems sturdy enough to hold canned goods, snacks, etc. The finish could have been nicer.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Orion 4-Door Kitchen Pantry, White

Easy to assemble

07/31/2009
By ,
Philadelphia,Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just received my pantry today. I had it shipped to my home. Package came in great conditon. No dings or dints. It took me 30 mins to put together and 20 mins for the hinges on doors. The factory forgot to pre-drill holes. No big deal. I did was simple. Other than that I am very pleased with my product. I was surprise after putting the shelves in. How much room each shelf holds for items. (ALOT). for precaution I recommend you using the safety straps provided with this item. Because its not that sturdy. Especially if you have children who my try to climb on shelves. It will tip over. But i do have mines on the dining room carpet maybe why mines wobble a little.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+266points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
I received mine with no instructions
Posted 02/03/2014
do u know where I can get the instructions?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Orion 4-Door Kitchen Pantry, White

Disappointment

09/06/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I didn't pay a lot for this cabinet, so my expectations were not sky-high. Even so, I was amazingly disappointed. (1) it was DIRTY. It took me over an hour to get the layer of black soot off of my WHITE cabinet pieces. (2) the shipping/handling was such that the pieces arrived damaged. (3) they didn't finish "making it" some panels didn't have the laminate on them. Like the right door would have laminate on the inside edge and the left panel would not. (4) they didn't pre-drill holes like they were supposed to.
This would be a good, "cheap" cabinet to create some space if they would finish the assembly process, package so that the product doesn't arrive damaged, and don't leave a mound of ash for us to clean.
I have never been so disappointed with a Walmart product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Orion 4-Door Kitchen Pantry, White

Great pantry for the price!

07/05/2013
By ,
Pinole, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is exactly what I was looking for/needed! The price is right, and putting it together was a breeze with my bf. I do with it came with another shelf or two, but I can easily go have those cut & made at home depot. Highly recommend this item!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Orion 4-Door Kitchen Pantry, White

2 thumbs up

06/30/2009
By ,
Acworth , Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this cabinet, it was fairly easy to put together and a pretty piece of furniture. I just love it !!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Orion 4-Door Kitchen Pantry, White

Too many issues

08/23/2009
By ,
Newark, Ca
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Parts were missing, the two top doors were both damaged on the inner corners. Some parts stripped easily. Very heavy and hard to move after I put it together had to get a dolly and then it was still difficult. I haven't even opened the other one yet. Afraid I'm going to find damage on it also and then I won't even want to put it together . I bought two of these.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Orion 4-Door Kitchen Pantry, White

Not happy

12/08/2013
By ,
Hollywood Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am going to contact the store to see how to rectify this problem but it came with a chip on the door and the top and the front pieces are brown instead of white to match I do not feel that I should have paid full price for this. And it took more than a week to have it shipped to store
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Choctaw County, Oklahoma
Orion Company helpful
Posted 03/17/2014
The top and bottom both have a brown piece, look at the photo. Mine came with a chipped shelve. Called the company and in about 3 days a new one arrived. They were very friendly and helpful. Contact Company with 800# on instruction slip.
0points
Customer Avatar
Omaha
picture
Posted 03/02/2014
Are you talking about the white and brown top and bottom parts that the picture shows?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 8 for Orion 4-Door Kitchen Pantry, White

Terrible Pantry! Looks Cheap, Chipped and broken!!

03/11/2014
By ,
Asheville, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have ordered this type of thing in the past and NEVER BEEN SO UNHAPPY with them! This came with chipped edges and on one of the shelves the whole corner was chipped. The vainer is not very smooth and looks cheap so even if it had came out of the box undamaged it still wouldn't have been satisfactory! Some of the white screw plugs were broken as well. The doors are very hard to adjust to where they fit in the pantry correctly.
I do like the 4 doors, the size and height are awesome but that really doesn't matter if it isn't going to hold up!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Orion 4-Door Kitchen Pantry, White

Good multipurpose cabinet.

04/07/2013
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this pantry to organize craft and sewing supplies - it was pretty simple to put together, is nice and sturdy, and looks very nice! I did not have any issues getting the doors to align because I put it together while it was lying flat on the floor. Be careful if you are choosing the Site to Store shipping as the box measures about 6.5'x1.5'x4" and weighs 90 lbs (just make sure your car is big enough to get it home from the store). Overall a good product, one of the best values and not a cheap cabinet.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Orion 4-Door Kitchen Pantry, White

Good for the price

02/15/2012
By ,
Northwest Kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recently purchased 2 of these and I am happy with them. I am a 50 year old woman and was able to put them together myself using just a screwdriver and a hammer. Could not get the doors to line up perfect, but you really do not notice unless you are standing there examining them close-up. They are not top quality, but for the low price they look nice and provide plenty of storage. I also purchased a $35 Ameriwood white bookshelf and put it between the 2 pantry cupboards. It looks good and gives me about a 6 foot wide storage area along one wall.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
photos
Posted 12/09/2013
Thanks for uploading the photos. I like your arrangement.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Orion 4-Door Kitchen Pantry, White

Awesome!

07/28/2010
By ,
Leggett NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this cabinet! SO simple to put together-I did on my own before my husband got home from work one evening :-) Seemed pretty sturdy but used the securing strap just to make sure.
Awesome cabinet for the money!! Actually concerning another one for a different room!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Orion 4-Door Kitchen Pantry, White

POOR HINGE DESIGN

10/02/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The hinges are difficult to install and adjust. If you don't have them right the first time the laminate rubs off the edges of the doors.
Do not buy these cabinets. The price is appealing but the end product is not.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Orion 4-Door Kitchen Pantry, White

Poor quality... Very Dissatisfied

06/26/2014
By ,
Orange County, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this pantry to organize the shoes in my closet. I know you "get what you pay for" and I agree that this price is a steal compared to similar items. However, I would 100% recommend that you avoid this "steal" and BUY THE SIMILAR ITEM! To start, the package was delivered to my home with the cardboard ripped and Styrofoam exposed. Then when I opened it I found that the bag holding the 50+ tiny screws and nails was not properly sealed, and so they were rolling around everywhere inside of the box - extremely annoying to have to search for them all, as there are no extras included. Two of the shelf corners were chipped, one of the front doors was cracked, and the back panel is a flimsy piece of cardboard... On top of that, the instructions are minimal for assembly and the pieces do not align well for a polished end product. Overall, not worth the money or the time it takes to assemble. Lackluster product...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Orion 4-Door Kitchen Pantry, White

This is great for storage and not bad looking!

01/10/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in an apartment that only has 2 small closets. I have been trying to be creative on where to store my kitchen appliances. I saw this and I looked at the price and decided I can't go wrong. I didn't expect much.
It came, my husband put it together with little problem and believe it or not, we had a small place in the bathroom for it and that's where it went. My bathroom is very long and narrow. Its nowhere near the toilet just to make that clear lol. But I am able to keep my meat slicer, steamer, juicer, crackpot, pop corn maker, small chopper, and meat grinder in there. And it does not look bad, it does not look cheap. I put a pretty plant on top. So im very happy with this, im ecstatic to have found a place to keep my kitchen gadgets so they are hidden until I need use them. 2 larger pieces fit on one shelf or 3 smaller ones. And the piece is narrow and not wide at all. I got lucky! This is an excellent buy for the money, and now I am looking for one in a darker shade to use in my porch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Orion 4-Door Kitchen Pantry, White

Good Buy!

07/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This cabinet is a generous size and is visually appealing.
Saying some assembly required is not really true. The advert. should say "assembly required" and needs 2 persons- one to hold the parts together as the other attaches the parts together. The only issue was with the screws of the doors- getting doors to lie evenly when closed. Still I would recommend this cabinet with no hesitation.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Orion 4-Door Kitchen Pantry, White

Better than what has been said about it

02/09/2010
By ,
Amarillo, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hesitant to buy this because of so many bad reviews, but I sure am glad I did. Here is the only problem I had with this product: that it was a little dirty, but it was easily cleaned so it's not that big of a deal. For all the people who say it is too hard to put together, the good news is that you can ask Walmart to assemble it for you. All you have to do is go up and claim it, then ask them to assemble it for you which they do for FREE. So you don't have to do the dirty work, it's there waiting for you in a matter of hours. It is a pretty sturdy and nice looking pantry for a really good deal. Most pantries on other websites are way higher than this. So this is an A+ product in my book.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+199points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sequim, wa
about them putting it together
Posted 06/15/2011
the only problum is that they are not suppose to do that and not all walmarts will do that for you
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Orion 4-Door Kitchen Pantry, White

Good product for the money

07/22/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this pantry for my mom who needed some additional pantry space. It is a good product for the price. I would purchase it again. However, I think they need to do a better job of packaging the product for shipping. There were a few small "dings" in the panels. The assembly was easy except for the hinges. It was a bit difficult to get the doors to close correctly and evenly but we eventually got it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Orion 4-Door Kitchen Pantry, White

shoddy product

07/10/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We bought this despite the mixed reviews, because it was the only pantry I could find at the height we needed. It functions as needed. However, the doors rub together when opening and closing, because the pre-drilled holes are not placed well. Also, the front doors arrived with the veneer chipped off in different places. Because the drawers rub, there's sawdust building up on the inside. I have no idea how long it will hold up. I don't have time to deal with a return since we'd have to take it all apart again, so I'm just going to keep it. It looks like I got it second-hand. I wouldn't recommend it at all unless you have no other options.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Orion 4-Door Kitchen Pantry, White

poor execution

07/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the item arrived chipped , was inadequately packaged and got soaked in the rain before we brought it in.
Product itself had misaligned doors. The predrilled slots for door that was completely misaligned. Wasted $85 to get a hideous shelf with peeling surface. It oo heavy to dismantle and return. Not worth the effort
The irony is not wasting $85 but having to see this everyday
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Orion 4-Door Kitchen Pantry, White

a good deal

07/11/2014
By ,
Hillsborough Township NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My package arrived much much earlier than expected and was left on the front porch, which I rarely use because how my condo is situated I have an easier access to the back with parking. So my daughter just by chance went to the front and saw the package which sat there in the rain for 3 days, by that time it was water soaked,swollen and I didn't want it anymore. So I called customer service and they responded promptly so I'm getting a replacement. Except for the damage the material is what I expected and the price is really good, and I'm pretty sure I will have years of service from it. So I think 5 stars is in order.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 685 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  35 Next