Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Orion Orion 4-Door Kitchen Pantry, White

Orion Orion 4-Door Kitchen Pantry, White

The Orion 4-Door Kitchen Pantry offers great value for money. The compact and sturdy pantry comes with five shelves designed to hold all your kitchen supplies. All the shelves are located at a convenient height to ensure average sized containers can be easily fit in. The superior construction of this white pantry cabinet makes it a durable and a sturdy addition to your kitchen furniture. This pantry storage cabinet is roomy and spacious, giving you ample space to store your jars and containers in a neat manner. It can accommodate a variety of containers and bottles. Available in a classic white finish, the pantry will coordinate beautifully with your kitchen decor and ambiance. It comes with 4 doors. Some easy assembly will be required upon delivery. The pantry can be cleaned and maintained easily.
Average Customer Rating:
3.164 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(815 Reviews) 735
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
168
4 stars
241
3 stars
135
2 stars
99
1 star
172
Customer Recommendation62%509 out of 815reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
54 Questions | 315 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
168
4 stars
241
3 stars
135
2 stars
99
1 star
172
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Orion 4-Door Kitchen Pantry, White

Works great in small kitchens

07/01/2011
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this online and thought it was a good buy. After reading the reviews I decided to buy it due to lack of kitchen space. I put boxed foods on the top four shelves and canned goods on the bottom. It is very sturdy if put together properly. I put it together myself and it was easy. I would recommend it to anyone with limited space in their kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Orion 4-Door Kitchen Pantry, White

Easy to assemble

07/31/2009
By ,
Philadelphia,Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just received my pantry today. I had it shipped to my home. Package came in great conditon. No dings or dints. It took me 30 mins to put together and 20 mins for the hinges on doors. The factory forgot to pre-drill holes. No big deal. I did was simple. Other than that I am very pleased with my product. I was surprise after putting the shelves in. How much room each shelf holds for items. (ALOT). for precaution I recommend you using the safety straps provided with this item. Because its not that sturdy. Especially if you have children who my try to climb on shelves. It will tip over. But i do have mines on the dining room carpet maybe why mines wobble a little.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+279points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
I received mine with no instructions
Posted 02/03/2014
do u know where I can get the instructions?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Orion 4-Door Kitchen Pantry, White

Disappointment

09/06/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I didn't pay a lot for this cabinet, so my expectations were not sky-high. Even so, I was amazingly disappointed. (1) it was DIRTY. It took me over an hour to get the layer of black soot off of my WHITE cabinet pieces. (2) the shipping/handling was such that the pieces arrived damaged. (3) they didn't finish "making it" some panels didn't have the laminate on them. Like the right door would have laminate on the inside edge and the left panel would not. (4) they didn't pre-drill holes like they were supposed to.
This would be a good, "cheap" cabinet to create some space if they would finish the assembly process, package so that the product doesn't arrive damaged, and don't leave a mound of ash for us to clean.
I have never been so disappointed with a Walmart product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Orion 4-Door Kitchen Pantry, White

Great pantry for the price!

07/05/2013
By ,
Pinole, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is exactly what I was looking for/needed! The price is right, and putting it together was a breeze with my bf. I do with it came with another shelf or two, but I can easily go have those cut & made at home depot. Highly recommend this item!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Orion 4-Door Kitchen Pantry, White

2 thumbs up

06/30/2009
By ,
Acworth , Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this cabinet, it was fairly easy to put together and a pretty piece of furniture. I just love it !!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Orion 4-Door Kitchen Pantry, White

Too many issues

08/23/2009
By ,
Newark, Ca
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Parts were missing, the two top doors were both damaged on the inner corners. Some parts stripped easily. Very heavy and hard to move after I put it together had to get a dolly and then it was still difficult. I haven't even opened the other one yet. Afraid I'm going to find damage on it also and then I won't even want to put it together . I bought two of these.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Orion 4-Door Kitchen Pantry, White

Cheap, Poorly Made and NOT worth the money

08/22/2014
By ,
Brigham City
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this to replace a similar cabinet that was damaged in a flood. It sat for 4 months waiting to be unpacked and assembled. Upon opening it up there was significant flaws in the construction. I can't return it as the return period is expired.
Hinges are stripped, veneer is peeling off around the edges, huge chunks of the veneer are missing off the doors. This should never have passed quality control and I'm out the $85 I spent for it.
Never buy this product EVER!
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Orion 4-Door Kitchen Pantry, White

Not happy

12/08/2013
By ,
Hollywood Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am going to contact the store to see how to rectify this problem but it came with a chip on the door and the top and the front pieces are brown instead of white to match I do not feel that I should have paid full price for this. And it took more than a week to have it shipped to store
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Choctaw County, Oklahoma
Orion Company helpful
Posted 03/17/2014
The top and bottom both have a brown piece, look at the photo. Mine came with a chipped shelve. Called the company and in about 3 days a new one arrived. They were very friendly and helpful. Contact Company with 800# on instruction slip.
+1point
Customer Avatar
Omaha
picture
Posted 03/02/2014
Are you talking about the white and brown top and bottom parts that the picture shows?
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 9 for Orion 4-Door Kitchen Pantry, White

Good multipurpose cabinet.

04/07/2013
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this pantry to organize craft and sewing supplies - it was pretty simple to put together, is nice and sturdy, and looks very nice! I did not have any issues getting the doors to align because I put it together while it was lying flat on the floor. Be careful if you are choosing the Site to Store shipping as the box measures about 6.5'x1.5'x4" and weighs 90 lbs (just make sure your car is big enough to get it home from the store). Overall a good product, one of the best values and not a cheap cabinet.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Orion 4-Door Kitchen Pantry, White

Terrible Pantry! Looks Cheap, Chipped and broken!!

03/11/2014
By ,
Asheville, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have ordered this type of thing in the past and NEVER BEEN SO UNHAPPY with them! This came with chipped edges and on one of the shelves the whole corner was chipped. The vainer is not very smooth and looks cheap so even if it had came out of the box undamaged it still wouldn't have been satisfactory! Some of the white screw plugs were broken as well. The doors are very hard to adjust to where they fit in the pantry correctly.
I do like the 4 doors, the size and height are awesome but that really doesn't matter if it isn't going to hold up!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Orion 4-Door Kitchen Pantry, White

Good for the price

02/15/2012
By ,
Northwest Kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recently purchased 2 of these and I am happy with them. I am a 50 year old woman and was able to put them together myself using just a screwdriver and a hammer. Could not get the doors to line up perfect, but you really do not notice unless you are standing there examining them close-up. They are not top quality, but for the low price they look nice and provide plenty of storage. I also purchased a $35 Ameriwood white bookshelf and put it between the 2 pantry cupboards. It looks good and gives me about a 6 foot wide storage area along one wall.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
photos
Posted 12/09/2013
Thanks for uploading the photos. I like your arrangement.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Orion 4-Door Kitchen Pantry, White

Awesome!

07/28/2010
By ,
Leggett NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this cabinet! SO simple to put together-I did on my own before my husband got home from work one evening :-) Seemed pretty sturdy but used the securing strap just to make sure.
Awesome cabinet for the money!! Actually concerning another one for a different room!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Orion 4-Door Kitchen Pantry, White

POOR HINGE DESIGN

10/02/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The hinges are difficult to install and adjust. If you don't have them right the first time the laminate rubs off the edges of the doors.
Do not buy these cabinets. The price is appealing but the end product is not.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Orion 4-Door Kitchen Pantry, White

Love it

07/27/2014
By ,
Baldwin,Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
But had hard time adjusting doors but over all I love them
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Orion 4-Door Kitchen Pantry, White

What, no back to the cabinet??

11/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very disappointed. It was boxed really well so that the corners and sides would not get wrecked in shipping which meant the boxed was destroyed trying to open it. The unit was awkward to handle putting together for two late sixty early seventy year olds but we were doing it until it called for the back to be attached. We looked everywhere but there was no back. Looking back, the packing was just wide enough to handle the 14" wide sides - no way a 23" wide back could fit in the packaging. I called customer service and was told that the only thing we could do us package it back up and send it back. As it turns out, we were leaving Where we were the next morning and wouldn't be back for another 45 days. The packing was destroyed opening the box and was told by customer service that they couldn't sent me an empty box. The unit is 71" tall so it is going to be hard to get a box that big to ship it back in. Will deal with this issue when we get back but very disappointed.
Can't evaluate a unit that can't be completely put together.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Orion 4-Door Kitchen Pantry, White

This is great for storage and not bad looking!

01/10/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in an apartment that only has 2 small closets. I have been trying to be creative on where to store my kitchen appliances. I saw this and I looked at the price and decided I can't go wrong. I didn't expect much.
It came, my husband put it together with little problem and believe it or not, we had a small place in the bathroom for it and that's where it went. My bathroom is very long and narrow. Its nowhere near the toilet just to make that clear lol. But I am able to keep my meat slicer, steamer, juicer, crackpot, pop corn maker, small chopper, and meat grinder in there. And it does not look bad, it does not look cheap. I put a pretty plant on top. So im very happy with this, im ecstatic to have found a place to keep my kitchen gadgets so they are hidden until I need use them. 2 larger pieces fit on one shelf or 3 smaller ones. And the piece is narrow and not wide at all. I got lucky! This is an excellent buy for the money, and now I am looking for one in a darker shade to use in my porch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Orion 4-Door Kitchen Pantry, White

6' Mother Hubbard Cupboards

12/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased 3 units at once to replace our old furring strip, and fiberboard pantry shelves. The units were easy to assemble, but the hinges leave something to be desired. The doors swing open and shut OK, however the doors do not all sit square against the cabinet fronts when the doors are closed. The hinges do not have enough adjustment room because the door panels are predrilled and if the panels swell from any humidity you can not compensate for this. I would have preferred to drill my own hinge screws holes into the cabinet walls so that the doors were all flush. Also the laminate is very thin and peels back from any corner easily. Overall, they look good, were modestly priced, hold a lot of our stuff, and help keep our pantry more organized and safe. Score: 7 out of a possible 10.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Orion 4-Door Kitchen Pantry, White

disappointed, but hopeful

12/02/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We were looking forward to the arrival of the new kitchen pantry unit. The UPS tracking number did not give any information as to when to expect delivery. Another item was tracked and delivered as specified. When I finally was able to find information on the shipment, it said that I reused delivery. There was never any attempt to deliver to me.
I called UPS and the gal there was very helpful and rescheduled delivery. When the UPS truck came , the poor fellow who delivered it struggled with the heavy package The box was very torn and it was taped together all over. The delivery person did not give me a chance to examine the package. He dropped it and ran back to his truck.
On Thanksgiving, the next day, I had family members who were going to assemble the pantry for me. When they finally got the taped cardboard off and revealed the part, it was determined that there was no hardware. Now I am going to have to pay the handyman to put this together.
We don't know when the hardware will arrive, so I will have to wait to schedule the handyman. Up to this situation, I was satisfied with your products and service.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Orion 4-Door Kitchen Pantry, White

WORTH THE MONEY

12/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
THIS ITEM WAS PACK AND SHIP WELL AND ON TIME. THE PARTS WERE ALL THERE AND EASY TO PUT TOGETHER. IT IS QUITE HEAVY AN LARGE FOR ONE PERSON TO MOVE AROUND. IT IS WELL CONSTRUCTED BUT THE PAINT IS A LITTLE THIN FOR THE MOST PART. ALL YOU NEED FOR TOOLS IS A MEDIUM PHILIPS SCREW DRIVER.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Orion 4-Door Kitchen Pantry, White

Better than what has been said about it

02/09/2010
By ,
Amarillo, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hesitant to buy this because of so many bad reviews, but I sure am glad I did. Here is the only problem I had with this product: that it was a little dirty, but it was easily cleaned so it's not that big of a deal. For all the people who say it is too hard to put together, the good news is that you can ask Walmart to assemble it for you. All you have to do is go up and claim it, then ask them to assemble it for you which they do for FREE. So you don't have to do the dirty work, it's there waiting for you in a matter of hours. It is a pretty sturdy and nice looking pantry for a really good deal. Most pantries on other websites are way higher than this. So this is an A+ product in my book.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+213points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sequim, wa
about them putting it together
Posted 06/15/2011
the only problum is that they are not suppose to do that and not all walmarts will do that for you
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 736 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  37 Next