Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Virginia Virginia Cross-Back Chair, Black and Natural, Set of 2

Virginia Virginia Cross-Back Chair, Black and Natural, Set of 2

Use these classic wood chairs in a dining room, kitchen, or wherever you need extra seating. The cross-back chairs are finished in black with contrasting natural seats.
Average Customer Rating:
3.846 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation80%20 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Virginia Cross-Back Chair, Black and Natural, Set of 2

You get what you pay for...

05/05/2012
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The shipment arrived in a timely manner, and I easily picked it up from the store. The chairs look exactly like the online picture, packed very well and neat. Some of the legs may have been mislabled, but I played around with them until I got the best fit. I hand screwed the phillp heads, and the other screws came with an allen's wrench. It wasn't hard, but it wasn't easy either. This is a great set for looks, and perfect for my very rarely used needs. I don't think it would do well for the "active" family, as rubberwood is soft and easily mars. If you take good care of your furniture, then this set wiil do well for you. I don't have the energy to put the table together just yet-lol. All in all, this is a lovely set for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Virginia Cross-Back Chair, Black and Natural, Set of 2

Great Chairs!

04/04/2014
By ,
Gulfport, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these with the black and natural table and they make avery nice set. The chairs, like the table, came packaged really well and nothing was damaged. Putting them together was not as easy as the table. At one point I wanted to throw them out into the street. Put one together fine but somehow screwed up putting the other one together. I still have to take it apart and fix
it, eventually.. All in all it is a beautiful set and the chairs are great.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Virginia Cross-Back Chair, Black and Natural, Set of 2
07/24/2011
By ,
Southern Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered 3 sets of these chairs (6 total). One of them was damaged out of the package. The other 4 went together fine. The instructions weren't quite in the right order however. After I assembled the first one and realized the problem the others went together quickly. First chair took about 25 minutes to put together and others only about 10 minutes. I took the damaged ones back and got a refund. I didn't want to re-order new ones right away so i can make sure they will fit our needs.
We have had the 4 chairs for about 5 months now and they are very sturdy and seem to hold up well. My wife runs a home day care and we have 3 very active children of our own. Aside from slight damage from the kids bumping them into the edge of the table the chairs still look great. They clean up easy and I will now be ordering 2 more to complete our set of 6.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Virginia Cross-Back Chair, Black and Natural, Set of 2

Great chairs

07/12/2010
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased these chairs to replace ones that I currently had that were on their way out. I wanted something that can handle my 330 pound husband and 3 children who can't sit still. So far so good. lol. I put these together myself so it couldn't have been that hard ;0)
No surprises with them. Exactly how shown in pic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Virginia Cross-Back Chair, Black and Natural, Set of 2

Hard to assemble

07/14/2010
By ,
Colorado
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My wife actually assembled these chairs (she's mechanically inclined; I am not), but she sure had a lot to say about it. From what she said, the seats didn't have holes drill into the right places in order to screw them to the frame of the chair. She had to create holes herself, and since we don't have any power tools, her hands soon had blisters on them. One chair, despite her best efforts, ended up wobbly and another had huge nicks and scratches that were there when pulled out of the box. I'm very disappointed. My wife says that she can paint over the nicks and scratches, but isn't sure how to fix the wobble. This wasn't quite the value for our money that we had hoped.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Virginia Cross-Back Chair, Black and Natural, Set of 2

Great chairs for the price

07/01/2011
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These chairs look great and go nicely with the round drop-leaf dining table. My only complaint is that they were a little difficult to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Virginia Cross-Back Chair, Black and Natural, Set of 2

Virginia Cross Back Chairs, black and natural

04/06/2010
By ,
Vancouver, wa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Poor craftsmanship: Pre-drilled holes didn't aligned properly, had to create my own. Peggs were crooked not allowing joint pieces to align properly. Bottom rungs didn't align flush with chair legs. Chair seat rough, gloss coating missing on half. Many knicks dents. Part of cross-back slightly damaged-someone sloppily covered with wood glue and painted over it. Will have to go over more areas with a black marker to fill in color. Finished assembled chair wobbled. Had to add wood piece to bottom to level.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Virginia Cross-Back Chair, Black and Natural, Set of 2

Good Value

02/18/2011
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not a bad chair - decent quality and quite sturdy - I'm 300 lbs and have no problem using this chair. I would give 5 stars, but the assembly was a bit tedious. I think the maker could have done a bit more pre-assembly. but overall, it's a pretty good buy. These are not tall, so make sure you check the measurements before ordering.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Virginia Cross-Back Chair, Black and Natural, Set of 2

Nice Chair

01/03/2011
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice Chairs, easy to put together. Pay attention to right and left, the directions use the perspective looking at the chair, not sitting in in. With half an hour and a screw driver, they come together easily. They look like the picture, and although not industrial quality, are strong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Virginia Cross-Back Chair, Black and Natural, Set of 2

You get what you pay for - nice, but cheap

08/02/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These are very true to what they look like online. They are not too difficult to put together, but the directions they are sent with are not very good. Be prepared to make a few mistakes and have to untighten and retighten screws. Several times. They look good, but while you are putting them together, you notice that they are not very strong and probably won't last too long.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Virginia Cross-Back Chair, Black and Natural, Set of 2

Not the Greatest

12/13/2010
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I only have a few things to say about this item:
1) The holes DO NOT line up. We had to drill our own holes to assemble them properly.
2) The wooden pegs are very weak. One snapped off in the chair. It is now unusable.
3) I like the way the chair looks...clean and contemporary.
Overall, it was more work than it was worth. I didn't plan on having to construct the chair myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Virginia Cross-Back Chair, Black and Natural, Set of 2

Very cheaply made chairs

01/16/2014
By ,
McManusJ@comcast/net
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor quality, hard to assemble.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Virginia Cross-Back Chair, Black and Natural, Set of 2

Great Product

03/23/2010
By ,
Queens, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These chairs are great, come to you quickly, easy to put together and look great. Also easy to move around , great for company, family and are great for a kitchen set
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Virginia Cross-Back Chair, Black and Natural, Set of 2

absolutely excellent

10/17/2013
By ,
Fayetteville NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy I bought this and did not think I would get it anywhere cheaper than Amazon. But I did . about $60 cheaper at Walmart than Amazon!
it is so beautiful. was very easy for me (a Female ) to assemble ,but took a while. Still I definitely would recommend this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Virginia Cross-Back Chair, Black and Natural, Set of 2
04/02/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The chairs look great on the website but are another matter in person. I realized they were not going to be quality chairs when I picked up the boxes at Walmart after using Site-to-Store. The boxes were rather light for 4 chairs. I opened only one box and took out the legs. They were not wood but a hardened plastic type of material or think metal. I didn't attempt to assemble them, as the table I purchased with the chairs had workmanship issues and two of the legs would not attach to the table. As I returned the table, I did the same with the chairs so I cannot attest to the simplicity of assembling the chairs. If they are anything like the table, I would imagine you can expect to find missing screws, holes not lining up with the holes in other pieces, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Virginia Cross-Back Chair, Black and Natural, Set of 2

Great Chairs, if they ship the right ones!

02/18/2013
By ,
Centreville, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered some of these about a year ago and I really like them. I went to order another set to match and they came in the wrong color. I checked my order, I ordered the right ones. I returned them and ordered another set hoping it was a one time mistake. It wasn't. They shipped the wrong ones again. So, if you order these, open them in store before taking them home just to make sure they ship the right ones. Or, be flexible about your color choice! They are really good chairs for the money, though. The color has chipped in places, but I can easily touch it up on my own. I think that is to be expected with painted chairs. My two toddlers haven't even destroyed them yet!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Virginia Cross-Back Chair, Black and Natural, Set of 2

Strong durable chairs

12/27/2013
By ,
Philadelphia PA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two sets of these chairs to replace chairs that I had bought at IKEA. Very sturdy and comfortable chairs. I will be purchasing one more set in the near future to complete the set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Virginia Cross-Back Chair, Black and Natural, Set of 2

nice kitchen chairs

12/06/2013
By ,
hamilton, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the chairs are lightweight and easy to move and look nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Virginia Cross-Back Chair, Black and Natural, Set of 2

Bring a Drill

05/28/2013
By ,
Colorado
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
They are very aesthetically appealing and are sturdy. However, one screw hole on the seat is misaligned and the other two are missing. (This was the case on all 6 chairs I ordered.) Make sure you have a drill to drill pilot holes on the seat. Other than that, they do scratch easily but are real wood. If you can afford to spend more, upgrade to something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Virginia Cross-Back Chair, Black and Natural, Set of 2
06/09/2013
By ,
Nebraska
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chairs look great! Very sturdy. Takes a little time to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next