Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Everlast Everlast 100-Pound Boxing Heavy Bag

Everlast Everlast 100-Pound Boxing Heavy Bag

The Everlast 100-Pound Boxing Heavy Bag is a valuable addition to any home gym, providing you with an efficient cardio workout with each session. It features natural fibers and sand stuffed inside a durable Nevertear vinyl shell, and the filling gives it an even surface and a consistent texture throughout. This Everlast cardio bag helps to get your body in great shape.
Average Customer Rating:
4.722 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%36 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Everlast 100-Pound Boxing Heavy Bag

100lb heavy bag

10/11/2010
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product really helps when the mood turns grey and you need to vent. Great for the entire family to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Everlast 100-Pound Boxing Heavy Bag

A knock out

05/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I Mike Tyson'd the ears off of this bag and each time I go back it is still consistently cushioned throughout. For $50 you can't beat the price, but you can beat the Bieber out of this bag and it won't stop taking hits. Do purchase an amazing pair of bag gloves however because it's never professional going into work with bruised and bloody knuckles; although, if it's intimidation you want... happy punching!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Everlast 100-Pound Boxing Heavy Bag

A Great Bag - A GREAT Price!

06/19/2009
By ,
Oakland, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bag is a great value for the price. Site to Store option has great - everything arrived within a week. Bag is sturdy and can take a punch. After a week or so the sand and filler seemed to 'settle' towards the bottom of the bag a little leaving the top 1/4 of the bag slightly 'soft'...not a big deal to me. I just raised the bag a few more inches and all is well!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Everlast 100-Pound Boxing Heavy Bag

A tough bag that eats tender fists for breakfast

10/03/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
There isn't a lot to say, other than that this bag is tough. I can't imagine it ripping without really being attacked by a pro powerhouse. That said, it's the next closest thing to whacking a sack of bricks with your hands, so use proper gloves and handwraps, and start gentle. This is NOT one of the pro-grade bags with foam padding.
Also, be prepared to shorten the chain if you intend to pair this bag with an Everlast heavy bag stand; combined, the long chain and stumpy stand make for a ridiculously low bag, even when hung by the swivel.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Everlast 100-Pound Boxing Heavy Bag

My new best friend

03/13/2009
By ,
New Orleans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this heavy bag.If u are looking for a good cardio workout that is fun as well as a stress reliever u must order one now.Does not come with the mounting hardware though.That will be a seperate purchase as will gloves and handwraps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Everlast 100-Pound Boxing Heavy Bag

Everlast 100 lb Bag

04/28/2009
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fantastic price on this boxing/martial arts staple! Product is easy to hang and includes all required hardware except the U-joint if hanging from a beam.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Everlast 100-Pound Boxing Heavy Bag

Good bag, no problems

06/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It got shipped to me fast and seems like its doing its job. Only been using it for about a week, but feels good when I hit it and seems to hold up to it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Everlast 100-Pound Boxing Heavy Bag

Excellent Product

10/08/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was impressed with this punching bag. It is very hard and long. It can take a beating. It is very well constructed. The price is incredible. I am not going to pay over $200 dollars for a similar product. The new chain technology is a big improvement from the older models. I am a professional fighter and I beat up this bag everyday and it holds up well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Everlast 100-Pound Boxing Heavy Bag

Great product, worth the money.

03/22/2014
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently bought this bag along with the stand and Im very satisfied with it. You can definitely get a great workout from this bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Everlast 100-Pound Boxing Heavy Bag

GREAT HEAVY BAG

05/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this bag when I'm not @ the gym. Actually this bag is better than most of the bags at the gym. This bag is a"KNOCK OUT".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Everlast 100-Pound Boxing Heavy Bag

best stress reliever in the world

07/11/2009
By ,
Tonopah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have a stressful job, got this home late at night. I went home the next day and took it out of the box, laid it on the floor and beat it up!! Didn't have the stand set up, but it worked!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Everlast 100-Pound Boxing Heavy Bag

Great product at a great price!

08/14/2009
By ,
Logan, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my husband. This is his second heavy bag. The first we spent way too much money on. This one is great quality and a much better price than at a sporting goods store. My husband is a tall man so we did have to adjust the height that it hangs at, but it was an easy fix.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Everlast 100-Pound Boxing Heavy Bag

Unexpected

04/11/2010
By ,
Spartanburg, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks different than the one in this picture. Search this product in amazon.com to see how it actualy looks. Alittle bumpy, harder at the bottom, and seems durable. If you decide to hang it in a room, you must buy a spring for it. Comes with a chain and a swivel. Good for its price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Everlast 100-Pound Boxing Heavy Bag
02/06/2011
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this kick bag for my 17yr old son, whom stands 6'1 and 270lbs. He LOVES this bag as did the contractor whom hung it in his bedroom!
EXTREMELY durable!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Everlast 100-Pound Boxing Heavy Bag

Excelent investment

01/12/2014
By ,
Federal Heights, Co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth every penny. Me and my two kids use it everyday. Make sure to also purchase bag gloves at the same time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Everlast 100-Pound Boxing Heavy Bag

Everlast 100-Pound Boxing Heavy Bag

12/17/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband was thrilled with this item! Early Christmas gift couldn't move it myself but well worth it!
Great shipping experience, fast delivery!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Everlast 100-Pound Boxing Heavy Bag

Wonderfully Priced

08/21/2009
By ,
Saint Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price for a 100lbs heavy bag. Much cheaper than buying at a sporting good store and site to store pick up was not a problem, even for such a large item.
My only recommendation would be to buy some springs if you mount it to your house. This will absorb some of the shock from the punches.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Everlast 100-Pound Boxing Heavy Bag

Great Service

09/17/2013
By ,
Chesterfield, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Made ordering this 100lb bag so easy.. And free delivery.. Thanks WalMart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Everlast 100-Pound Boxing Heavy Bag

liked it

05/22/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i bought for my boyfriend hes 6'3
it worked out well
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Everlast 100-Pound Boxing Heavy Bag

Get one

05/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't really compare to others being the first bag I've owned or hit on. Been beaten this bag for a month. Holding up great. I've punched, kicked, kneed, grappled, and threw this bag around. No signs of wear yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next