Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Skyline Furniture Cotton Duck Upholstered Headboard, Multiple Colors

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Skyline Furniture Cotton Duck Upholstered Headboard, Multiple Colors

Made in the USA. This headboard is the perfect addition to any bedroom. Handmade and upholstered in a high quality fabric. Headboard fits most standard bed frames.
Average Customer Rating:
4.76 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%24 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cotton Duck Upholstered Headboard, Multiple Colors

No one knows it was from WalMart.com!

09/12/2011
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchasing a headboard sight unseen is a very risky prospect. Wal-Mart delivered and I am very impressed. The color and quality are perfect for my needs.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 2 for Cotton Duck Upholstered Headboard, Multiple Colors

Color difficulties

04/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this headboard five stars in every category except appearance. I ordered two twin headboards in natural. They arrived and one was ivory and the other ecru...not even close in color. I ordered two more twins in natural and when they arrived, we were stunned that there was the same color difference. I kept the two lighter ones and returned the two darker ones. I took a picture on my phone to show the customer server rep at the site to store. If I'd paid for shipping, I would have been unhappy. Since I hadn't, it was just an inconvenience. I ordered a queen for my mom and we've gotten lots of compliments on it, too. No matching problem with a queen.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+19points
Review 3 for Cotton Duck Upholstered Headboard, Multiple Colors

Quality craftmanship at an exceptional value!

02/09/2011
By ,
Lehigh Valley, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This quality of this headboard exceeded my expectations. It's beautifully constructed, was simple and straightforward to assemble and is a bargain at this price. The color I ordered (navy) was true to its color description. The manufacturer does not skimp on the padding either, this headboard is padded better than some of the more expensive ones out there. The size is also true to its online description. I shipped it site to store (for free) and it arrived within two weeks. It is an excellent item and a steal at this pricepoint, I highly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 4 for Cotton Duck Upholstered Headboard, Multiple Colors

quality&value

11/21/2009
By ,
ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this headboard is the best for the price .exceeds my expectations.I looked forever for an upholstered headboard that was affordable and didn't envole an air pump and finally found this one. I love it and would recommend anyone looking for one ,no matter the price ,to get this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 5 for Cotton Duck Upholstered Headboard, Multiple Colors

Very Nice Value and Quality

06/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this headboard after deciding to paint our bedroom a soft gray color. This headboard is beautiful in white! I wanted something simple and affordable, this exceeded my expectations!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Review 6 for Cotton Duck Upholstered Headboard, Multiple Colors
10/14/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this headboard. I was very hesitant to purchase because I was concerned about the quality. How could something so inexpensive be made well? I have to say it exceeded my expectations! I have been looking for upholstered headboards for months & because it's for a guest bedroom I didn't want to spend a fortune... this fits the bill! The natural color was a little less yellow/ivory than it appeared in the picture which was perfect for me. As others have said I did have to put felt on the back but not a big deal & very easy to put together... took me about 15 minutes by myself. And, because it's not upholstered in the back it makes it a cinch to reupholster if you want.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Review 7 for Cotton Duck Upholstered Headboard, Multiple Colors

unbearable odor

03/25/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I decided to order this headboard based on the good reviews a lot people made here. but it turned out to be a total disappointment. I've received this product a month ago still unable to use it now. It still sends out a strong odor, possibly formalin after one month ! And I have thrown away the package so I can not return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Review 8 for Cotton Duck Upholstered Headboard, Multiple Colors

Fantastic Item

03/07/2012
By ,
Las Vegas NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My order came really fast. I ordered this headboard last Wednesday evening and used the ship to store option (becuase it was free). It arrived today (the following Tuesday) around noon. Pretty quick.
This is a fantastic headboard. I bought the identical product with a slipcover a few years ago. I needed another headboard for another home and just bought another one (without the slipcover).
This product is very comfortable and sturdy. I have never seen anything comparable in a store for less than $250 (and I really shopped around).
The cotton duck covering is OK, you can use it without a slipcover. However, I highly recommend using one to prolong the life of the headboard. I remember when I was young and didn't have a headboard, it seemed like every time I moved out of an apartmenet, there was some discoloration on the bed wall. I woucld assume the same thing would happen to a fabric covered headboard (so at least use some scotchguard if you aren't going to cover it).
I haven't found any store online or off that sells the slipcovers. This seems odd to me since Skyline makes a ton of these slipcover style headboards. I bought an extra duvet cover to have a custom cover made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Cotton Duck Upholstered Headboard, Multiple Colors

Perfect for what I was lookng for

10/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been wanting an upholstered headboard for awhile now. With all the DIY shows out there I thought "Oh I can do this" but truth is I'm not crafty :( I found this (for real good price) and it's pretty much exactly what I've been wanting/needing. Figured I'd just cover with a sheet or fabric with color/pattern of my choice. But truth is the natural color which I purchased looks pretty good on it's own..so I can cover or leave way is and it give more options than I had anticipated!
I'm really glad I (finaly) made this purchase..there is NO WAY I could have "DIY" something this nice on my own!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Cotton Duck Upholstered Headboard, Multiple Colors

GREAT HEADBOARD FOR THE MONEY

09/30/2012
By ,
Palm Harbor, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After searching for a king size padded headboard for over a year, I finally found this one on Walmart.com and was amazed at how nice it is. It arrived in a week and it was very easy to put together and attach to our existing frame. I love the way the canvas looks in front of my vertical blinds. It did have a formaldihyde smell, as did the other more expensive headboards. I sprayed mine with Fabreeze and it was gone in a couple of days. I would highly recommend this headboard, it's very contemporary, perfect with my Coastal Cottage Look.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Cotton Duck Upholstered Headboard, Multiple Colors

Nice headboard

06/08/2012
By ,
Elgin, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This headboard is nicely made. I bought it for my dad, who spends a lot of time sitting up in bed watching TV. It has ample padding. The set up was simple, and the instructions were straightforward. I let my B-I-L (who is not very handy) help set it up, and he wanted to get one for himself! I would buy this again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Cotton Duck Upholstered Headboard, Multiple Colors
11/26/2012
By ,
Santa Rosa Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have purchased 4 of the white cotton duck headboards (1 king, 1 queen and 2 twins). Am very happy with the quality of the headboards and ease of installation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Cotton Duck Upholstered Headboard, Multiple Colors

Just what I had in Mind

07/11/2011
By ,
Picayune, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best things that this had for me, the color matched other bedroom furnishings.
I was pleased that the headboard is sturdy and height adjustable. Big Plus since
often you can run into problems making the right fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Cotton Duck Upholstered Headboard, Multiple Colors

Perfect for a child's room

03/31/2012
By ,
Roseville, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just picked up this headboard in navy blue today at my local Walmart through ship to store. My husband and son installed it on his twin size bed in less than an hour. The navy is true to color and looks custom made. The padding is nice and firm and will be a nice for my son to lean against when reading his favorite new book at night. It feels indestructible and solid. It also looks very comparable to what I've seen on the Pottery Barn website. You can't beat the price anywhere. And it even came a whole week early.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Cotton Duck Upholstered Headboard, Multiple Colors

Exceptional Value!

03/09/2013
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We looked at many headboards before I came across this one. This piece of furniture was just what I had been looking for and was delighted to see Walmart carried them. We compared other headboards at three to four times the price and found this to be every bit the quality. This is a beautiful accessory and completed the look in our newly remodeled bedroom. It was also very easy to assemble and the shipment was efficient.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Cotton Duck Upholstered Headboard, Multiple Colors
04/14/2012
By ,
Leesville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My granddaughter is a "tween" and I recently updated her bedroom as a birthday gift. She wanted a headboard for her new queen size bed and had nixed several of my choices. When I saw this headboard I thought it would be perfect and purchased it in chocolate brown. It is a really beautiful addition to her room and she absolutely loves it. As soon as I finish redecorating one of our guest rooms I am going to buy another one for our home. Excellent!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Cotton Duck Upholstered Headboard, Multiple Colors

Great for toddlers

12/27/2010
By ,
alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just as I saw another reviewer write, we bought this because our two year old likes to take flying leaps into pillows and in her new room and bed that meant she was slamming into the wall, this product looks nice in her room was very easy to assemble and is now preventing us from any more head trauma, she loves it and we love it! Walmart shipped it and it arrived quicker than expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Cotton Duck Upholstered Headboard, Multiple Colors

Great basic headboard

11/03/2010
By ,
Mission Viejo, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a toddler that loves to stand on our bed and throw herself back against the pillows--and windowsill (!!!) which is why we needed something upholstered. This did the trick and looks pretty nice, too. Sturdy enough for her roughhousing attached to a plain metal frame at the bottom of the bed. Good buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Northwoods, Wisconsin
Posted 07/08/2012
Walmart also carries helmets-I've bought a few myself! This made me laugh-thanks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Cotton Duck Upholstered Headboard, Multiple Colors

A really great purchase!

12/01/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This headboard was exactly what we were looking for for my daughter's room. It's sturdy and very attractive. She loves it, and I'm glad we were able to find something that was simple and perfect for her room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for Cotton Duck Upholstered Headboard, Multiple Colors

Great piece

01/03/2012
By ,
L.A., CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really like the headboard! It is thick and comfortable. The color is a true white. Looks great and makes a statement in the room.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next