Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ORE INTERNATIONAL INC 3-Piece Vanity Set, Cherry

ORE INTERNATIONAL INC 3-Piece Vanity Set, Cherry

This cherry vanity set includes one table, one mirror and one chair. It will make an attractive, useful addition to your bedroom.
Average Customer Rating:
3.944 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(214 Reviews) 201
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
94
4 stars
65
3 stars
23
2 stars
13
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation81%174 out of 214reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 78 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
94
4 stars
65
3 stars
23
2 stars
13
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 3-Piece Vanity Set, Cherry
04/11/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this vanity set. I reupholstered it to match my chair, pictures attached. The small size is great for small spaces and the cherry color is nice. While the vanity was in great condition cosmetically, the wooden support pieces underneath the bench were cracked on one side. This may have been from shipping, but from the appearance it's more likely a manufacturing defect...but it wasn't bad enough to return the item. Still a great product for the price!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 3-Piece Vanity Set, Cherry

Came in perfect condition

02/23/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always wanted an vanity, and I just fell in love with this one online. After I read the reviews I was nervous that I would receive it with pieces cracked, or missing screws. I received it today, and it was perfect. No cracks, no missing screws, no scratches. It was slightly taller than what I had imagined, but it works with the bench, they are the perfect size for me (adult size lol), I think kids feet wouldn't touch the floor if they sat in the bench.
It took myself and a friend about 20 minutes to put it all together making sure that everything lined up, and the mirror was secure (other reviews scared us that it wouldn't fit together right). It all fit perfectly, the mirror is secure and can swing back and forth if you push and pull it. There were a few loose strings on the side of the bench. The drawer is lined in the bottom with red velvety stuff. Its very nice, and I love it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 3-Piece Vanity Set, Cherry

My first vanity, I like it

09/22/2012
By ,
tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First off, I found this vanity at a bent and dent furniture store for $35 so there were a couple of dents and scratches in it, but this did not cause me to rate the product lower, I was just wanting to explain the couple of scuffs in the picture. I had been eyeballing this vanity on walmart.com for sometime and I am glad I got it at a discount in exchange for a couple of scuffs.
I LOVE it so far, it's perfect size for my small apartment and it was relatively easy to put together. My only complaint was that the screw holes in the back of the mirror were very hard to screw the screws in because the screw holes were so small. Not sure what everyone else found so difficult about putting this thing together. The instructions were wrong on putting one piece of the mounting piece of wood on. I love it so far. It's also very beautiful.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 3-Piece Vanity Set, Cherry

PERFECT!

02/18/2010
By ,
Tomball, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for a dressing table and this is perfect. It's small but it fits in my bedroom just right. The drawer is small but it fits all of my makeup and hair accessories. The mirror is just right to sit and fix my hair. My stool does not wabble and there were o scratches on the wood at all. You can't beat the price. FIVE STARS!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 3-Piece Vanity Set, Cherry

Great Little Vanity for a small space!

08/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've always wanted a vanity, but we have VERY limited in our apartment to put one. I came across this one online and it fits PERFECTLY in this little space in the corner of our bedroom. What helps is that the sitting stool fits underneath it making it even smaller and more out of the way. I was pleasantly surprised with how much cuter the stool looks in person as well as how comfortable it is. I'm 5'10 and thought I'd feel like a giant at a toddler's table, but that's not the case at all! It's pretty much the perfect size for me and our bedroom and it makes putting on my make up WAY easier than when I had to stand in do it in the bathroom. Overall, this product gets 5 out of 5 stars :-)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 3-Piece Vanity Set, Cherry

Great buy

07/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cherry 3-pc Vanity Set came with all the parts and was an absolute breeze to put together.
The only down side was the very corner of the vanities top was partly damaged, but with a little Elmer's glue and a clamp it was as good as new in about an hours time.
Shipping to our local store was very quick and the box was fairly small so we could fit it in the trunk of our mid size sedan (Hyundai Sonata).
Our 7 year old daughter loves it though it it a bit big for her age as her feet don't quite touch the floor when sitting on the bench, but we see that as a plus since it will be big enough for her for a few years as a result.
-S
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 3-Piece Vanity Set, Cherry

Poorly put together

11/18/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Well first off as soon as my packaged arrived I noticed that all of the parts were not there also it's very unsturdy the wood was already chipping off I am still waiting for my parts to come it's been 3 weeks now I am really disappointed that I spent nearly $100 on this vanity set product and it's falling apart
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 3-Piece Vanity Set, Cherry

nice and easy to carry

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved the set! Good quality and really easy to carry. Loved the seat as well. It is exactly how the picture looks like
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 3-Piece Vanity Set, Cherry

Got what I wanted!

10/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this within a wk or so. Assembled it myself. Wasn't that hard. And it's awesome! Use it almost everyday. No pieces were broken, when it arrived. It's not very heavy either. Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 3-Piece Vanity Set, Cherry

Great Product, Horrible Shipping

06/15/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my fiance and she loves it. It matches perfectly with the rest of the room and has a little storage. However UPS shipping is horrible and just like other reviews we read it was damaged on the corners. It's not worth it for us to return it but Walmart should seriously consider FedEx or something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 3-Piece Vanity Set, Cherry

Broken Pieces

10/31/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Site to Store. 3 stars..This product would have been great if the wood around the mirror had not been broken. I didn't want to return it, so I just used some wood glue, but you can't miss the seeing damage. This piece had to broken before it was box. The break was all the way through the wood, but the mirror is in good condition.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 3-Piece Vanity Set, Cherry

beautiful

05/28/2009
By ,
Kelseyville, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been wanting one of these for a long time and found it here at walmart. I wanted oak but all they had was cherry but bought it anyway. I ABSOULTLEY love it. It looks great in my bedroom. The bench is beautiful too. It was easy to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 3-Piece Vanity Set, Cherry

scratches .

10/31/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product came in within the period of time promised but it had scratches and paint came off on the top and mirror was had some little scratch...not happy wanted another one for my little sister but changed my mind :(
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 3-Piece Vanity Set, Cherry

Vanity for Wife

06/12/2009
By ,
Fargo ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was a very big bang for the buck. The finish was evenly applied, the wood was turned smoothly and the joints fit tightly together on both the vanity and the bench. Upholstery on the bench was very nice and stretched and sewn well. A litlle lemon oil polish after assembly and it was a thing of beauty! The only draw back I can think of for someone else is the assembly directions are not clearly printed and this product should be in the stores it would be a good seller.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 3-Piece Vanity Set, Cherry

A very pretty, affordable item!

09/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When the FedEx man delivered it to the wrong address; I was easily able to track it online-called walmart online, & without any fuss or hassle they sent a replacement item--which we received wiithin 1 business day! Thx walmart!
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 3-Piece Vanity Set, Cherry

ok product

09/15/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Vanity was broken upon delivery. Spent lots of time repairing pieces.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 3-Piece Vanity Set, Cherry
09/26/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I received the product and was really excited about it. In the picture, the seat looks yellow, but it's not. It was white, but it wasn't a big deal. I put the desk together and the front side split. I sent the vanity back and got my refund. I feel that the quality was poor.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 3-Piece Vanity Set, Cherry

Beautiful Vanity

11/08/2009
By ,
Washington State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was fairly easy to put together and it is just the perfect size. The seat is super comfy to sit on while I get dolled up. The only downside in my opinion is the mirror is kinda small but other than that its great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 3-Piece Vanity Set, Cherry

Small but cute

08/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Smaller than I expected but pretty Easy to assemble The fabric on the bench is pretty Glad I bought it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 3-Piece Vanity Set, Cherry

Disappointed

08/26/2014
By ,
MICHIGAN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I assembled rarely quickly size was nice but there no pre drilled holes to put the mirror on its stand , ended up just laying it against my wall ...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 202 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next