Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for ORE INTERNATIONAL INC 3-Piece Vanity Set, Cherry

ORE INTERNATIONAL INC 3-Piece Vanity Set, Cherry

This cherry vanity set includes one table, one mirror and one chair. It will make an attractive, useful addition to your bedroom.
Average Customer Rating:
3.985 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(195 Reviews) 182
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
87
4 stars
61
3 stars
22
2 stars
7
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation83%162 out of 195reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 76 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
87
4 stars
61
3 stars
22
2 stars
7
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 3-Piece Vanity Set, Cherry
04/11/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this vanity set. I reupholstered it to match my chair, pictures attached. The small size is great for small spaces and the cherry color is nice. While the vanity was in great condition cosmetically, the wooden support pieces underneath the bench were cracked on one side. This may have been from shipping, but from the appearance it's more likely a manufacturing defect...but it wasn't bad enough to return the item. Still a great product for the price!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 3-Piece Vanity Set, Cherry

Came in perfect condition

02/23/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always wanted an vanity, and I just fell in love with this one online. After I read the reviews I was nervous that I would receive it with pieces cracked, or missing screws. I received it today, and it was perfect. No cracks, no missing screws, no scratches. It was slightly taller than what I had imagined, but it works with the bench, they are the perfect size for me (adult size lol), I think kids feet wouldn't touch the floor if they sat in the bench.
It took myself and a friend about 20 minutes to put it all together making sure that everything lined up, and the mirror was secure (other reviews scared us that it wouldn't fit together right). It all fit perfectly, the mirror is secure and can swing back and forth if you push and pull it. There were a few loose strings on the side of the bench. The drawer is lined in the bottom with red velvety stuff. Its very nice, and I love it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 3-Piece Vanity Set, Cherry

My first vanity, I like it

09/22/2012
By ,
tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First off, I found this vanity at a bent and dent furniture store for $35 so there were a couple of dents and scratches in it, but this did not cause me to rate the product lower, I was just wanting to explain the couple of scuffs in the picture. I had been eyeballing this vanity on walmart.com for sometime and I am glad I got it at a discount in exchange for a couple of scuffs.
I LOVE it so far, it's perfect size for my small apartment and it was relatively easy to put together. My only complaint was that the screw holes in the back of the mirror were very hard to screw the screws in because the screw holes were so small. Not sure what everyone else found so difficult about putting this thing together. The instructions were wrong on putting one piece of the mounting piece of wood on. I love it so far. It's also very beautiful.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 3-Piece Vanity Set, Cherry

PERFECT!

02/18/2010
By ,
Tomball, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for a dressing table and this is perfect. It's small but it fits in my bedroom just right. The drawer is small but it fits all of my makeup and hair accessories. The mirror is just right to sit and fix my hair. My stool does not wabble and there were o scratches on the wood at all. You can't beat the price. FIVE STARS!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 3-Piece Vanity Set, Cherry

Great buy

07/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cherry 3-pc Vanity Set came with all the parts and was an absolute breeze to put together.
The only down side was the very corner of the vanities top was partly damaged, but with a little Elmer's glue and a clamp it was as good as new in about an hours time.
Shipping to our local store was very quick and the box was fairly small so we could fit it in the trunk of our mid size sedan (Hyundai Sonata).
Our 7 year old daughter loves it though it it a bit big for her age as her feet don't quite touch the floor when sitting on the bench, but we see that as a plus since it will be big enough for her for a few years as a result.
-S
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 3-Piece Vanity Set, Cherry

Especially nice for small area

04/17/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was very satisfied with the product itself, especially the cushioning on the seat. I would definitely recommend this vanity for people with small areas because it is just the right size. The only problem I encountered was that there were not enough screws and washers in the packing. I find this to be a continual problem when buying things on-line, however, even when purchased at the store directly, for some reason the manufacturer does not put all the parts for assembly. Other than returning the entire item, I really don't know what the solution would be. Like me, I guess we just have to learn to live with it! Not Good!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 3-Piece Vanity Set, Cherry

I took it back............

07/26/2012
By ,
Scott Depot, WV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When you pay $89 for something I guess you shouldnt expect much, but I at least expected something that could be put together without altering it and not fall apart when you touch it. The "pre-drilled" holes were not in the right location for the legs so I had to re-drill them. I could have lived with that part. I went to put the mirror on and the nuts they supply in the mirror backed completly out of the mirror and you could no longer attach it. When you did get it on it was so loose it wasnt stable at all. I thought I would just "pre-drill" a couple more hold and attach the mirror piece with wood screws. The wood split completely in half when I attempted that. In the process of all that the drawer which is just stapled on fell off in my lap. Its a cheap piece of furniture....thats why its $89. I threw the pile of wood in the truck and returned it to Walmart. At least they are good about taking the junk they sell back. I have since ordered a $300 unit which hopefully will be much nicer. Once again.....you get what you pay for. Eventually Ill figure that out.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 3-Piece Vanity Set, Cherry

Good for Price

04/07/2014
By ,
West Sand Lake
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is good for the price.. I got what I expected and no complains atb this time..the test of time will tell.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 3-Piece Vanity Set, Cherry

Great Product, Horrible Shipping

06/15/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my fiance and she loves it. It matches perfectly with the rest of the room and has a little storage. However UPS shipping is horrible and just like other reviews we read it was damaged on the corners. It's not worth it for us to return it but Walmart should seriously consider FedEx or something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 3-Piece Vanity Set, Cherry

beautiful

05/28/2009
By ,
Kelseyville, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been wanting one of these for a long time and found it here at walmart. I wanted oak but all they had was cherry but bought it anyway. I ABSOULTLEY love it. It looks great in my bedroom. The bench is beautiful too. It was easy to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 3-Piece Vanity Set, Cherry

Very elegant in apperance

03/26/2014
By ,
NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We had a very hard time with this item, for one, the screws were missing and for the second, when I called for a replacement, that one came with broken part along with missing parts too!!! So, we had to get parts from the first box and second box just to assembly this product!!! But, the end result is beautiful. The quality of the wood is very cheap, so beware, don't be too heavy handed!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 3-Piece Vanity Set, Cherry

Great for the money. Strange odor

01/11/2014
By ,
Central NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this vanity set. The only thing I disliked was the smell of it when I first opened the box it came in.
The odor is slowly dissipating.
Quite easy to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 3-Piece Vanity Set, Cherry

Vanity for Wife

06/12/2009
By ,
Fargo ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was a very big bang for the buck. The finish was evenly applied, the wood was turned smoothly and the joints fit tightly together on both the vanity and the bench. Upholstery on the bench was very nice and stretched and sewn well. A litlle lemon oil polish after assembly and it was a thing of beauty! The only draw back I can think of for someone else is the assembly directions are not clearly printed and this product should be in the stores it would be a good seller.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 3-Piece Vanity Set, Cherry

Good purchase for the price.

02/04/2014
By ,
Wilmington, DE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this vanity for my daughter's birthday because she adored mine. She enjoys putting on make-up and getting glammed up. When she woke up on her special day, and saw the huge red & purple bow I had wrapped around the mirror, she was absolutely ecstatic! The vanity is only a week old, so we'll see how it holds up over time. It was inexpensive, so I can't complain either way, so long as it serves its purpose.
Although there were minor scratches along the edge of the tabletop and a slight warping of the wood on the mirror's exterior, we are happy with the purchase overall. I was able to easily follow the instructions, and assemble the vanity in about an hour, which was awesome for me since my husband generally takes care of this type of stuff.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 3-Piece Vanity Set, Cherry

I like it!

03/08/2014
By ,
San Jose
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast shipping, nothing was broken, serves it's purpose. I really like it. Easy to put together. Enjoy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 3-Piece Vanity Set, Cherry

Bathroom neccesity.

02/15/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to assemble. Attractive. Just what I needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 3-Piece Vanity Set, Cherry

Love my new vanity!

02/13/2014
By ,
Charleston, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very very very pleased with this product! Very well made, sturdy.... this will last me a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 3-Piece Vanity Set, Cherry
09/26/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I received the product and was really excited about it. In the picture, the seat looks yellow, but it's not. It was white, but it wasn't a big deal. I put the desk together and the front side split. I sent the vanity back and got my refund. I feel that the quality was poor.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 3-Piece Vanity Set, Cherry

Beautiful Vanity

11/08/2009
By ,
Washington State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was fairly easy to put together and it is just the perfect size. The seat is super comfy to sit on while I get dolled up. The only downside in my opinion is the mirror is kinda small but other than that its great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 3-Piece Vanity Set, Cherry
10/05/2013
By ,
Charleston, South Carolina
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I thought I'd be getting an easy to put together vanity set and it was not. The manufacturer didn't drill holes in some of the places that needed holes and I ended up having to drill them myself. Also some of the screws wouldn't go completely in. It was as if some of the screws were bigger than some of the other ones. Also it seemed as if some of the legs were bigger or the insides weren't sanded down correctly I'm not sure. It was more complicated than I expected to put together since I had to drill holes and make my own alterations. I would have returned it, but putting it back into the box seemed like a huge hassle. I love how it looks though after the fact.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 183 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next