Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tattoos & Tequila: To Hell and Back with One of Rock's Most Notorious Frontmen

Tattoos & Tequila: To Hell and Back with One of Rock's Most Notorious Frontmen

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%16 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Tattoos & Tequila: To Hell and Back with One of Rock's Most Notorious Frontmen

A rock n roll must

01/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book reminded me much of the Motley Crue autobiography the Dirt, but deeper. I dives into Vince's story and lets you see a different side to the crazy story that is Motley. I've been a Motley fan for as long I can remember and whether you like the band or not this book is a MUST for your rock n roll library. It touchs every part of Vince's life. From childhood in Compton. To now, a busniessman. Great read.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tattoos & Tequila: To Hell and Back with One of Rock's Most Notorious Frontmen

Awesome Read..Must Have For Any Motley Fan

01/12/2011
By ,
South Dakota, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome when I found out he was releasing a book, my first thought was are you really that desperate for money. I mean after all Vince did release the CD (Tattoos and Tequila) at the same time. So along with my initial thought my second thought was...releasing a book and cd together at the same time that is a Nikki thing you cant copy Nikki. I was not going to buy this book, at least not until the paperback version came out but after listening to the cd(tattoos and tequila),reading all the negative comments on Motley's Official Boards, and reading the synopsis...I thought this is a must read, so I bought the book and received it last monday...I finished this book this morning at 6 AM, it is a must read for any Motley Fan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tattoos & Tequila: To Hell and Back with One of Rock's Most Notorious Frontmen

Love, Love, Love

11/12/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I disagree with the negative reviewers here. I think maybe only the truly die-hard Motley Crue fanatics will find all these faults. I loved Motley in their heyday but I don't know the ins and outs of every story, and I gotta say that I found this book to be really entertaining. Tons of debauchery. I like the way the writer just let's Vince tell his side and then lets all the ex-wives tell theirs. If you are looking for a down and dirty rock book...this is a great one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tattoos & Tequila: To Hell and Back with One of Rock's Most Notorious Frontmen

exceeded my expectations by far!

12/18/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Right, so like I said about the album.... this has also exceeded my expectations! I loved every minute of this and I'm not an enthusiastic reader. I can't get through many books, as I lose interest too quickly- this is a book that had me laughing, feeling sad, excited to read on.
After hearing the album and being so impressed, I thought I'd give the book a go. Great desicion. I'd recommend it to anyone!! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tattoos & Tequila: To Hell and Back with One of Rock's Most Notorious Frontmen

Love this book

01/09/2011
By ,
Philadelphia, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is really great. It really delves into Vince's life from the beginning of his childhood to the start of Motley Crue. It also details from his point of view as well as others involved during this time. The book also discusses Vince's heartache and devastation over his daughter and the demolition of his life. The best part is that it ends with the rebirth of Vince and his life now!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tattoos & Tequila: To Hell and Back with One of Rock's Most Notorious Frontmen

Tattoos & Tequila Review

11/06/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
290 pages full of amazing stories, it's not only interesting but fun. Everything that you wanna know about been a rock star will be like its here.
If you read "The Dirt: Confessions of the World's Most Notorious Rock Band" and thougth that there was impossible to exist something more exiting than that you were wrong!
You need to read this book!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tattoos & Tequila: To Hell and Back with One of Rock's Most Notorious Frontmen

AWESOME!!

12/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WHY WOULD YOU NOT WANT THIS BOOK!?!?! If you enjoyed The Dirt, you will love this! If you think there is absolutely no point in getting it because you read the dirt, YOUR WRONG!! The dirt focuses on the lives on the WHOLE band. This is mainly on Vince. TATOOS AND TEQUILA IS DEFINITELY A MUST FOR A MOTLEY CRUE, AND/OR VINCE NEIL FAN!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tattoos & Tequila: To Hell and Back with One of Rock's Most Notorious Frontmen

Rocks!

12/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you loved The Dirt, you will love this! A great read, some really amazing stories!
If you wanna know all the dirty details about Vince you should definitely buy this! Even let his wives have a say! I couldn't put it down.
Perfect Christmas gift for a Motley Crue fan :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tattoos & Tequila: To Hell and Back with One of Rock's Most Notorious Frontmen

VINCE!

11/05/2010
By ,
Berlin, New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a major fan of Motley Crue and I had to buy this book as soon as it was released! It is a real page turner, I can barely put it down! If you are a fan of Motley you should definitely purchase this! Vince's album is great too! It is one of my favorites!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tattoos & Tequila: To Hell and Back with One of Rock's Most Notorious Frontmen

Vince rocks!

12/07/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoyed this book. It was nice hearing Vince's side of the story for a change. It's a little bit of a different perspective than he gave in The Dirt. Vince promises a great story and does not disappoint. Thanks Vince! You never let us down! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tattoos & Tequila: To Hell and Back with One of Rock's Most Notorious Frontmen

very good :D

12/27/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It exceeded my expectations! I loved every minute of this and I'm not an enthusiastic reader. I started this book on Saturday, and I have almost finished it! It is very exciting, enjoyable, and I just can't stop reading!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tattoos & Tequila: To Hell and Back with One of Rock's Most Notorious Frontmen

Tattoos & Tequilla

11/04/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
& What a book !
Seriously, I listened to the album, & Vince can write just as good as he can do music.
Great book, you should definitely buy/read it !
290 pages of awesomness.
I recommend this product, don't miss it !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tattoos & Tequila: To Hell and Back with One of Rock's Most Notorious Frontmen

Vince Neil's new book

12/21/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I started this book on sunday, and I have almost finished it! I just can't stop reading! It is very intresting, entertaining and of course dirty like it is supposed to be! I recommend to everyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tattoos & Tequila: To Hell and Back with One of Rock's Most Notorious Frontmen

NIel!!

11/04/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is one of the greatest books i have read next to "The Dirt" and "The Heroin Diaries". i recommend this to anyone who is not only a CrÜe fan but a hard rock and 80s metal fan
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tattoos & Tequila: To Hell and Back with One of Rock's Most Notorious Frontmen

amazing book

11/21/2010
By ,
albuquerque,nm
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this book is so good i want to buy a copy for everyone in my family,its that good. you should check this book out
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tattoos & Tequila: To Hell and Back with One of Rock's Most Notorious Frontmen

T & T awesome

12/18/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the Coolest books ever. It belongs in everyones music library.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.