Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Canon Canon CanoScan 5600F USB Flatbed Photo/Film/Negative Color Image Scanner

Canon Canon CanoScan 5600F USB Flatbed Photo/Film/Negative Color Image Scanner

With the Canon CS5600F Color Image Scanner, its easy to scan, copy and create emails and multi-page PDFs. With integrated backlight and the included film guide, this Canon flatbed photo scanner enables you to scan up to four 35mm slides or six negative frames at the same time. Its built-in FARE 3.0 retouching technology corrects scratches, backlighting, and dust on photos, thereby improves the output quality. The seven EZ buttons simplifies the scanning process. The Auto Scan feature detects the type (image, personal notebook, form, or business card) of the original, scans and saves it in an appropriate format with just a single press of a button. This film and negative scanner unit features a high luminance LED (white) light source that makes the scanner ever-ready to scan documents with zero-warm-up time. The light source also helps set the scanner to standby mode once the scanning process is over, conserving energy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.638 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%55 out of 58reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Canon CanoScan 5600F USB Flatbed Photo/Film/Negative Color Image Scanner

Excellent Results

12/28/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used the scanner for both photo prints and negatives and the results are excellent. It scans quickly, with little lag time for warm-up. This scanner replaced one 10-years old that was beginning to malfunction. This scanner is a big leap forward in technology improvement. I'm very pleased with this product and it is well worth the investment. The photo I've included was scanned from a faded print that was over 30 years old, that I auto-adjusted with software after scanning.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Casa Grande, AZ
Question
Posted 05/29/2012
Does the Canon CanoScan 5600F scan old negatives? I have some that are 2 1/2 inches by 2 1/2 inches. I bought a scanner a few years ago and it only scanned 35mm. I would appreciate the help.
Thanks
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Canon CanoScan 5600F USB Flatbed Photo/Film/Negative Color Image Scanner

Awesome

08/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This scanner is fast, reliable, great quality, and I wouldn't change if I could. It's easy to use and scans so fast I couldn't believe it. get it. you wont be dissappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Canon CanoScan 5600F USB Flatbed Photo/Film/Negative Color Image Scanner

Great Product

08/30/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is all it claimed to be, easy to install and just push a button to use.
I give it Super Raves!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Canon CanoScan 5600F USB Flatbed Photo/Film/Negative Color Image Scanner

Canon CS5600F Scanner

08/07/2009
By ,
Mid Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I particularly like the 35 mm film strip scanning capabilities. This scanner comes with basic photo enhancement software, and is generally easy to use. I had some difficulty with USB port selection, and recognition of the new hardware. That may be linked to incompatabilty and recognition problems with my laser printer. I unplug the printer from the pc when I want to use the scanner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Canon CanoScan 5600F USB Flatbed Photo/Film/Negative Color Image Scanner

very good scanner for the money

07/24/2011
By ,
virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the canon 5600F scanner is doing all that I set out to do. my focus is to conver a large number of slides to a digital format and it is meeting the challenge
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Curious - why 4 stars only?
Posted 12/09/2011
Just curious as to why you didn't give it 5 stars? Is there something you don't like about it?
Thanks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Canon CanoScan 5600F USB Flatbed Photo/Film/Negative Color Image Scanner

scanners

04/29/2009
By ,
Birmingham, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product was a little bigger than I expected, overall I am happy I bought this scanner. Pics are excelent,even comes with a rack to scan film or slides. Documents come out great. Downloaded with no problem's.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Canon CanoScan 5600F USB Flatbed Photo/Film/Negative Color Image Scanner

Better than expected

08/25/2011
By ,
Fredonia, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
Exceeds expectations in quality and performance
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Canon CanoScan 5600F USB Flatbed Photo/Film/Negative Color Image Scanner

Great Scanner

02/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this mainly to scan 35mm negatives. My negatives are badly curled and don't want to fit into the supplied holder. I positioned a strip of negatives under the holder and held them in place while removing the holder. I put two strips of masking tape to mark the position of the negatives. Now I place the negatives on the glass between the tape and place the holder on top.
A little scooting is necessaary sometimes but it works for me. Good images and color.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Canon CanoScan 5600F USB Flatbed Photo/Film/Negative Color Image Scanner
09/26/2011
By ,
Perkiomenville, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product is a great scanner however I bought it to scan old negatives and slides and to date I can't seem to get this feature to work. I appears to have all the components to do the scanning, I just can't get it to work as of yet. Very easy to load software to computer. Because of the problems I'm having I have to say I wouldn't recommend it to a friend. If I can work out this gliche I'm be happy to change my recommendation.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Canon CanoScan 5600F USB Flatbed Photo/Film/Negative Color Image Scanner
01/01/2012
By ,
Dover DE
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The scanner dis not operate properly. An error message with no clue as to the problem would appear.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Canon CanoScan 5600F USB Flatbed Photo/Film/Negative Color Image Scanner

A very nice product...easy to operate

02/15/2009
By ,
Powder Springs, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very good product. Easy to operate, excellent photos.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Canon CanoScan 5600F USB Flatbed Photo/Film/Negative Color Image Scanner

Great scanner..

05/21/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to set up... easy to use... works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Canon CanoScan 5600F USB Flatbed Photo/Film/Negative Color Image Scanner
Based on the average of (46) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5