Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mary Poppins: 45th Anniversary (Special Edition) (Widescreen)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mary Poppins: 45th Anniversary (Special Edition) (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.963 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%27 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mary Poppins: 45th Anniversary (Special Edition) (Widescreen)

Classic movie

12/20/2012
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful heartfelt family movie
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 2 for Mary Poppins: 45th Anniversary (Special Edition) (Widescreen)
06/24/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Mary Poppins DVD was high quality, the real thing! We enjoyed it and will watch it many times over, especially the grandkids. Was not available in several stores I went to, so ordered online @ walmart.com.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Review 3 for Mary Poppins: 45th Anniversary (Special Edition) (Widescreen)

Still a Classic

03/31/2011
By ,
West Hills, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great movie to watch as a family. Just all around fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 4 for Mary Poppins: 45th Anniversary (Special Edition) (Widescreen)
04/09/2012
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great movie. I have no complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Review 5 for Mary Poppins: 45th Anniversary (Special Edition) (Widescreen)

SANG ALONG SMILING!

01/16/2010
By ,
PHOENIX, ARIZONA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TOOK ME BACK TO MY CHILDHOOD WHEN I FIRST WATCHED MARY POPPINS. I RECALLED SEEING HOW IT WAS MADE AT DISNEYLAND IN THE MAIN STREET SHOPS WHEN I WAS IN MY TEENS. WATCHED IT AND SANG ALONG WITH ALL THE SONGS. ALSO SANG SOME OF THE SONGS IN THE MORNING WHILE I GOT DRESSED FOR THE DAY.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 6 for Mary Poppins: 45th Anniversary (Special Edition) (Widescreen)

The best movie ever made!

01/16/2010
By ,
United States
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is so fun and sweet! This is the best movie ever made. And the features are great. You get to find out all about how the movie was made, deleted songs, the movie premire, music videos & much more! It even has a section about the Broadway Musical. This DVD is perfect for anyone. Plus the movie is great - you'll find yourself singing the songs without even knowing! I highly recomend. It's the perfect family movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Mary Poppins: 45th Anniversary (Special Edition) (Widescreen)

A Movie Classic

11/24/2009
By ,
Winter Springs, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw this movie when it first premiered in 1965.
I loved it then and I've since purchased it for my
children and now this special 45th anniversary
Edition I've purchased for my granddaughter. It's
a Christmas gift but I know she will love it as much as
I do.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 8 for Mary Poppins: 45th Anniversary (Special Edition) (Widescreen)

it's a great movie, still, afer all these years!!!

10/04/2012
By ,
harrisonburg, virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it's supercalifragilisticexpialidocious!!!!!!! learned to spell it when i was 8 and have never forgotten even after having brain surgery!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 9 for Mary Poppins: 45th Anniversary (Special Edition) (Widescreen)
02/15/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
one of my favorite movies of all time, excellent service from Walmart, fast, came in great condition.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 10 for Mary Poppins: 45th Anniversary (Special Edition) (Widescreen)

Awesome Video

02/07/2011
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The title says it all. Great Video, meets expectations. Buy and Enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 11 for Mary Poppins: 45th Anniversary (Special Edition) (Widescreen)
12/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent movie from the 1960's with extra interesting info.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for Mary Poppins: 45th Anniversary (Special Edition) (Widescreen)

A spoon full of Sugar

03/26/2011
By ,
Alexandria, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 4 year-old is still singing the songs. We loved it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 13 for Mary Poppins: 45th Anniversary (Special Edition) (Widescreen)

Mary Poppins: 45th Anniversary (Special Edition)

06/12/2009
By ,
Westbrookville NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great film for all ages
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mary Poppins: 45th Anniversary (Special Edition) (Widescreen)
Based on the average of (14) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5