Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Friday The 13th, Part 3 - 3D (Deluxe Edition) (Widescreen)

Friday The 13th, Part 3 - 3D (Deluxe Edition) (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation79%11 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Friday The 13th, Part 3 - 3D (Deluxe Edition) (Widescreen)

awesome

12/20/2012
By ,
Findlay, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was one of 2 dvds I still needed for my Friday the 13th collection. I'll be honest and say that the movie is not that great, 3rd worst of the series imo. The thing that really made this awesome is that it comes with 2 pairs of 3-D glasses. Buy it if you are collecting, but I suggest just renting the movie if you want to see it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Friday The 13th 4-Pack Collection: Friday The 13th / Friday The 13th Part II / Friday The 13th Part III / Friday The 13th - The Final Chapter (Deluxe Edition) (Widescreen)
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Friday The 13th, Part 3 - 3D (Deluxe Edition) (Widescreen)

Great 3D movie

07/12/2009
By ,
Tazewell VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I watch DVDs using a mulimedia projector. The projected image is much larger than even that produced by a large screen TV so the 3D effects that I experienced in this movie were outstanding. The people seemed so real, it was like looking through a window and seeing people sitting in your living room. The eyeball was awsome; I had to reach out to feel it to make sure it wasn't real. I was short two pair of glasses too, but the 3D experience made up for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Friday The 13th, Part 3 - 3D (Deluxe Edition) (Widescreen)

Disco intro, Popping eye ball, and Shelly

02/10/2009
By ,
Boulderhill, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Friday the 13th part 3 is so much better in 3D. In 1983 I saw it at the theater in 3D and was blown away. The 3D effects on this DVD are good. you may want to purchase additional glasses as the package only has 4. This is one of the best 80s slasher film out there. This is a key film in the Friday 13th franchise because this is the one in which Jason gets his hocky mask. So grab some popcorn, duck some popcorn, And beware of the flying eye ball. Your in for a good time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Friday The 13th, Part 3 - 3D (Deluxe Edition) (Widescreen)

you don't get 4 pair of glasses

02/10/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
You don't get 4 pair of glasses you get 2 pair But you can use the hanna montana 3D glasses though they are the same type glasses. The movie is somewhat blurry sometimes with the glasses on. I received it at the store in less than a week."site to store"
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
I'm Right Here!
you don't get 4 pair of glasses, that's 8 sets
Posted 08/29/2014
If you have a pair of something, you have 2.
If you have 2 pairs of something, you have 4.
If you have 4 pairs of something, you have 8.
Now that we have that straight, this movie includes 2 glasses!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Friday The 13th, Part 3 - 3D (Deluxe Edition) (Widescreen)

Great film, TERRIBLE transfer.

03/12/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Friday the 13th part 3 is one of my all-time fav Voorhees films, so when I read that they were putting this in 3D DVD, I was stoked.
When I got it in the mail, I instantly put it in and chose the 3D version of the film.
The 3D is 100% atrocious. The 3D parts BARELY work. Terrible red/blue transfer. I just hope that My Blood Valentine 3D's DVD doesn't fail as much as this one.
Stay away at all costs. Get the regular DVD..it's much cheaper.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Friday The 13th, Part 3 - 3D (Deluxe Edition) (Widescreen)

Friday 13 Part 3-D

09/23/2011
By ,
Paris, Ar
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this movie to just check out the 3-D and to see if it works. Why is the 3-D in this movie better than the new 3D movies out now? Whatever the case may be, the 3D in this movie works, the 3D Glasses are comfortable, and they still have a 2D version version for those that just want it in the collection.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Friday The 13th, Part 3 - 3D (Deluxe Edition) (Widescreen)

A very good 3-d movie

02/26/2009
By ,
Hazard,Ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you are looking for a good 3-d movie this will be a great choice for anyone but the fact it is one of the worst Friday the 13ths is ok but in all the 3-d viewing is great just watch for the wallet you will be amazed
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Friday The 13th, Part 3 - 3D (Deluxe Edition) (Widescreen)

Friday The 13th. part 3 - 3D

10/31/2012
By ,
NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This movie in 3D was awful. I couldn't watch it after a few min. I knew I couldn't return it so I put it
in the trash. I would never recommend this movie in 3D!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Friday The 13th, Part 3 - 3D (Deluxe Edition) (Widescreen)

movie

03/06/2009
By ,
alliance.oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
well,it was supposed to come with 4 pair of glasses,it only had 2 pair of glasses.It was bought for my husband,and he loved it.I,on the other hand did not care for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Friday The 13th, Part 3 - 3D (Deluxe Edition) (Widescreen)

Cool for effects only

03/16/2009
By ,
Philadelphia, Pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Well for those of you who remember friday the 13th part 3. Acting and story wise was very cheesy. But the 3D effects were cool and for 11 bucks wasn't a bad buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Friday The 13th, Part 3 - 3D (Deluxe Edition) (Widescreen)

disapointed

03/23/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i liked the dvd but it said in the description of the dvd that it had 4 pairs of 3d glasses with it but it only comes with 2 pairs.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Friday The 13th, Part 3 - 3D (Deluxe Edition) (Widescreen)
04/24/2011
By ,
Elkhart,In.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The movie itself was good but the 3D effects where very poor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Friday The 13th, Part 3 - 3D (Deluxe Edition) (Widescreen)
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5