Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Micronone Benesleep MicronOne BeneSleep Asthma and Allergy Mattress Encasement, Queen

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Micronone Benesleep MicronOne BeneSleep Asthma and Allergy Mattress Encasement, Queen

 
Average Customer Rating:
4.558 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%48 out of 52reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for MicronOne BeneSleep Asthma and Allergy Mattress Encasement, Queen
05/28/2009
By ,
Southfield, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 2 queen sized mattress and pillow case encasements, for an out of town trip with my mother in law. 'Hard to please' is her middle name.
The encasements fit the hotels plush queen mattresses without a problem. Top sheets fit over the covers without slippage. Although I'd read some negative print about the pillow cases filling with air, we had no problem.
The only difficulty I had was encasing such a hugh mattress into the overlay by myself. This is more a two person task.
The products are of excellent quality and I plan to use them for some time.
In the end, my mother in law slept peacefully and was thoroughly satisfied, that was my bonus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+9points
Review 2 for MicronOne BeneSleep Asthma and Allergy Mattress Encasement, Queen

Nice, but not what I expected

10/20/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I already owned the micron one (Benesleep) pillow encasement and loved it. I was tired of cheap plastic mattress encasements that would tear but didn't want to spend close to $100 for a "nice" one. I thought the mattress encasement would be just like the pillow encasement, all micron one material. It is not, only the top part that covers the surface you sleep on is out of micron one. The rest of the encasements (sides and bottom) are out of a cheap plastic like material. I washed the encasement before putting it on my bed and the plastic survived the wash, but I worry about it tearing. The cover is much nicer than those plastic ones, but not what I expected. The pillowcase covers are awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 3 for MicronOne BeneSleep Asthma and Allergy Mattress Encasement, Queen

Soft and Easy To Install

02/17/2009
By ,
Woodbury, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soft plastic material and very easy to install. It fit my 12" deep pillowtop mattress very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 4 for MicronOne BeneSleep Asthma and Allergy Mattress Encasement, Queen

Great Mattress Encasement

04/20/2009
By ,
MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful product.  It is big enough for our pillow top mattress with room to spare.  I love the benesleep products. I had previously purchased the mattress encasement that wal-mart has in stock at the store and it basically fell apart after a few months.  This is made much better and washes easily.  I wish wal-mart would carry this product line in their stores. The only downside is the price is a little high, but for quality I'll pay it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 5 for MicronOne BeneSleep Asthma and Allergy Mattress Encasement, Queen

Best defense against bedbugs

04/19/2010
By ,
Honolulu, HI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I initially purchased this product when it was still available in Walmart stores. When I tried finding them again for a family member whose home was raided by bedbugs, I was sorely disappointed to find they were no longer carrying these in-store. I was glad to find them online though. And the shipping costs are reasonable. I say these are the best for preventing bedbug infestations because of the material this product is constructed from. It is similar to a vinyl protector, but doesn't create such a loud noise when you move around on the bed. This material prevents bedbugs from actually adhering to its surface. I have seen firsthand other fabric encasements that do prevent the bedbugs from getting onto the mattress, but they still end up staying on the encasement and biting the sleeping victim. If you do not want to wind up cleaning the encasement due to spots or stains from bedbug infestations, this is a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for MicronOne BeneSleep Asthma and Allergy Mattress Encasement, Queen

No complaints

07/07/2009
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This seems to work fine. We needed to protect our mattress as our neighbor seems to have gotten an infestation of bed bugs. We have a really great mattress and it actually unzips so we put the cover on the inside of the mattress. I am pretty sure most people will put it on the outside. It seemed plasticy and thin but then again, they all are. Overall seems to do what it says.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 7 for MicronOne BeneSleep Asthma and Allergy Mattress Encasement, Queen

Worth the price

07/02/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a quality mattress cover and is worth the extra money. Before purchasing this one, I scrimped on a $10 mattress cover. This wasted my time as it ripped before I could even use it. In contrast my BeneSleep cover is holding up great and is creating a clean and healthy sleep environment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for MicronOne BeneSleep Asthma and Allergy Mattress Encasement, Queen

A nice mattress cover

02/22/2010
By ,
Ann Arbor, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We just purchased a 8" Memory Foam Mattress to put in our quest-bedroom and purchased the MicronOne cover to protect it. The cover was easy to put on with 2 people and zips closed easily. It would have been no problem to fit a much thicker mattress in this encasement so, if down the road we want to add a topper to mattress I know it will fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 9 for MicronOne BeneSleep Asthma and Allergy Mattress Encasement, Queen

it's plastic

08/02/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I don't know how i missed this point but I wanted to buy one made of cotton, not plastic. Somehow, this one gave me the impression that it's cotton when I bought it probably because it's more expensive than normal plastic ones and it indicates it's washable. In deed, it looks and feels like plastic, hence very uncomfortable with just a sheet on top. I'm not sure if I should believe that it's washable. It's also too big for those mattresses bought from Ikea, as they are not as thick as traditional mattresses. I bought this after extensive treatment of my apartment for bedbugs. So far, we haven't found bed bugs coming back and hope the encasement works.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 10 for MicronOne BeneSleep Asthma and Allergy Mattress Encasement, Queen

This protector sleeps hot

09/14/2009
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this product seeing many positive reviews on this site. I have 2 problems with this product which is used on my newly purchased natural latex foam mattress using a 100% cotton santeen fitted sheet on top of the mattress protector:
1. this product feels/sounds like i'm sleeping on top of vinyl. Its noisy when i move.
2. This sleeps very hot. I felt very warm and uncomfortable.
I tried sleeping with only the fitted sheet, and I did not feel hot at all. So, i can conclude this product makes me feel hot.
I am now using a mattress protector made from Terry Cloth and it doesn't sleep hot at all and doesn't make any noises like a vinyl sheet. Then again, the Terry Cloth protector is $150 vs $36 for the BeneSleep. I guess you get what you pay for...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for MicronOne BeneSleep Asthma and Allergy Mattress Encasement, Queen

Clean bed!

05/14/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this before a vacation and used it on the hotel bed, although I used it 'creatively' and slept 'in' it like a sleeping bag rather than actually putting it on the mattress. That way I had a nice barrier between me and the hotel mattress and the hotel blanket. It folds up really small (about the size of a light weight sweatshirt). When I got home from my trip I used it as a cover for my feather bed (again a creative use as it is still not actually on a mattress). The fabric feels silky and breaths well, it seems to be true to size and zips open and closed easily. I recommend this product as it has many uses and can be used at home and for travel.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for MicronOne BeneSleep Asthma and Allergy Mattress Encasement, Queen

Slightly disappointed...

08/19/2009
By ,
scott afb, il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This makes me feel like I'm 5 years old again with a waterproof cover on my bed. I love the encasement idea, which is the only reason we bought it. Sure, we could've paid over three times as much for an encasement (waterproof/allergy sensitive) elsewhere, so I am happy that we didn't pay an arm and a leg and get this. We purchased one for each bed in the house (full, queen, and king size). They are VERY deep, even deeper than our brand new king size pillowtop with a latex foam topper! So that's a great thing. Overall, I'd recommend it, but be warned about the noise...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for MicronOne BeneSleep Asthma and Allergy Mattress Encasement, Queen

Excellent for the Price

05/07/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before buying the allergy encasement, I did a lot of survey. This is the lowest price I could find for a queen size bed besides vinyl and polyester cover. For the same price, you could also get 100% cotton allergy cover from AllerEase, but those were reviewed as easy to tear apart. (Their 100% pillow cover is great, though.) I am satisfied with this BeneSleep encasement. It is easy to install. The cover is plastic, looks durable, but gives a cool feel. No more sweaty at night on my polyurethane mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for MicronOne BeneSleep Asthma and Allergy Mattress Encasement, Queen

Just what I was looking for.

05/27/2009
By ,
MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This fully covers the mattress. Feels like fabric. All the others I could find that fully coverd the mattress were vinyl, was afraid those would be hot & slip all over. This one seems to stay put after using for about a couple weeks.
My mattress is tall, this is still plenty big enough to cover it, excess stays tucked in.
Did seem to be a bit more expensive than I thought it should be, but was the only one I could find to meet my needs.
Would still say get it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for MicronOne BeneSleep Asthma and Allergy Mattress Encasement, Queen

Excellent!

10/31/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This allergy cover is fantastic! It isn't as stiff as the other allergy covers and doesn't make noise while you're sleeping on it. I also like the fact that it has higher protection than some of the other allergy covers and that mold spores can't get through, along with the usual dust mites. It seems to be of much better quality than the others I've tried. I've been using this for a few months now and have not had any problems, even after going through the wash.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 16 for MicronOne BeneSleep Asthma and Allergy Mattress Encasement, Queen

Excellent and Durable

12/16/2009
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very durable but not very "plastic-y" if you know what i mean. It is a durable plastic material but feels as though it were woven with fabric. As such it doesn't make that loud crinkle sound or make you too hot. It was plenty roomy for a very thick mattress and has stood up to our gang of 2 dogs, 4 cats and 1 very tough 6 year old. I highly recommend this product. I thought it was a good value while not being overly expensive, definitely worth ever penny!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for MicronOne BeneSleep Asthma and Allergy Mattress Encasement, Queen

Neat and trim

09/16/2009
By ,
Syracuse New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I brought this product for two reasons, because it is deep enough for a queen with a 3" topper and it is NOT PLASTIC. I am happy to say the item met all of these requirements. Easily slid over my new mattress and 3" pad, and the surface is a material that was like a percale fabric, the sides were a little more like a plastic material, but it makes no crinkly noise when you move around on the bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for MicronOne BeneSleep Asthma and Allergy Mattress Encasement, Queen

Does what it says

10/08/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product isn't exactly cloth - it's softer than the traditional vinyl covers but still more of a plastic material. But it blocks allergens well, and when topped with a thin mattress pad I was able to sleep without noticing a significant difference in temperature, noise, or overall feel. I'm not sure if the $40 price is justified but I'm still glad we bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for MicronOne BeneSleep Asthma and Allergy Mattress Encasement, Queen

good product

05/26/2009
By ,
Birdsboro, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress cover was the least expensive one I found on the internet. It is of a very good quality. We don't even notice that it's on the bed. I would highly recommend it. We bought it because our small son has severe asthma and allergies and our doctor recommended that we buy dust mite covers for his bed - we decided to buy one for our bed also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for MicronOne BeneSleep Asthma and Allergy Mattress Encasement, Queen

No More Bugs

05/14/2010
By ,
Oakland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This slip cover is much more durable and lightweight than expected. Requires two people to insert the mattress in it but went on perfectly with extra room to space. Very deep and will accommodate a pillow top with room to spare. Its a little noisy but not that much. And best of all, no more bugs. I sleep much better now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1 2 3 Next