Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Perfect Fit Soft Heat Electric Mattress Pad

Perfect Fit Soft Heat Electric Mattress Pad

Sleep better at night not only because you're warm and comfortable, but also because you'll be saving energy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.793 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%52 out of 53reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 31 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Soft Heat Electric Mattress Pad

Works better than I expected!

02/16/2009
By ,
Saint Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of those rare products that performs exactly as the ad claims, although better in some regards. The wires are so thin that they are almost impossible to feel in the mattress pad. The range of heat produced by the system is VERY wide and it warms very quickly. There are no noises associated with the control(s). Unlike most electric mattress pads, the designers for this unit showed intelligence: there are two connectors (for Queen or King Dual-Control models), one at each end of the head of the pad and the connectors actually rest on the side of the mattress, not on top. The connectors are quite small and lock in place. The cover is soft, thick and easy to clean.
I can't find anything even mildly bad to say about this product... it works and is designed far better than I expected for this price, and how often do you hear that?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Soft Heat Electric Mattress Pad

Satisfied customer

06/11/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the queen size mattress pad and like the fact that it has two individual controls. The mattress pad gets comfortably warm but not hot. I have an extremely deep mattress and had no problem with the fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Soft Heat Electric Mattress Pad

Warm and Cozy

05/30/2009
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I suffer from extremely cold feet..pretty much year-round. Sometimes they are so ice cold that they prevent me from getting a good night's rest. This heated mattress pad really helps take the edge off...helps you warm up your feet and the rest of your body before you go to sleep. It has a nifty timer so you can leave it on all night, but I am way too nervous for something like that even though I'm quite sure it's safe to do so. The wires really are so tiny that you can't feel them, especially if you have nice, high quality bedding like I do. This heating pad would be especially great for folks living in a colder climate. Great way to warm up your bed, but allow for a cooler room to sleep in if that's your kind of thing. Great product, would definitely suggest to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Soft Heat Electric Mattress Pad

Nice Product

01/25/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although a bit more pricey than the usual heated mattress pad, this mattress pad has particularly thin wires due to its use of low voltage.
It does not feel particularly warm to the touch when in use, but jumping into bed on a cold winter's night is no longer a shocking experience. And the bed does feel nice and warm once you're in.
While it appears to have digital controls, the controls actually have digital display text and an analog rotary. Kinda cheesy, but the pad works so well, it's just kind of cute.
The sides are continuous (no straps) but are not elastic. It stays on the bed just fine.
This is a really nice product!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Soft Heat Electric Mattress Pad

Over all a good product

04/10/2009
By ,
Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you like to be super toasty this is definitely the mattress pad for you. I had a sunbeam for 5 years b4 i bought this and it did not get as warm as this one does. It heats up very quickly. The only thing i do not like about it is that the mesh around the sides is slick so it slides off the mattress when you sleep & takes the fitted sheet with it. However for the level of heat it puts out this is a very minor issue for me & i will not bat a eye b4 buying another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Soft Heat Electric Mattress Pad

Better than expected

09/21/2009
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is designed far better than the model I had before! I really like the plug in's at the head of the bed and the two controllers. This heats up faster than the one I had. I purchased a queen size and it fits perfectly - it will accommodate a thicker mattress as well. I would recommend this and if i need a wedding gift for a northerner this would be perfect!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Soft Heat Electric Mattress Pad
08/05/2009
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I freeze all the time but I didnt want something that would burn me up and make me sweat all night long either. This mattress pad is perfect it stays in place and it is just the right warmth that I was looking for. My recommendation is to set it on the highest setting then adjust from there the right amout of heat for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Soft Heat Electric Mattress Pad

Soft Heat Electric Mattress Pad

08/15/2009
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. I suffer with cold feet and this mattress pad keeps my feet toasty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Soft Heat Electric Mattress Pad

Solf Heat Electric Mattress Pad

03/04/2009
By ,
Enfield, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just purchased about a month ago. Made very well, nice to the touch. The best thing is that you have two cotrols and it shuts off after 10 hours.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Soft Heat Electric Mattress Pad

Fantastic product

10/07/2010
By ,
Oklahoma City, Ok.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have looked at many heated mattress covers and have rejected them all due to the elements being so large that they look uncomfortable. The reviews for this product said that the elements were small and, therefore, more comfortable so I decided to take a chance and order it. I'm glad I did. It is comfortable to lay on, fits a large mattress and keeps the bed toasty warm. My husband freezes at night. I like a cool room so this is perfect for him. He has not complained of being cold since I bought it. Actually, he comments all the time about how warm it is and the dual controls are great. I don't use mine. Now the only problem is getting him out of bed. This is great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Soft Heat Electric Mattress Pad

Looks great

09/18/2010
By ,
Washington
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have not used the heat part of the matress pad, yet, as it is too warm at night. I was impressed when I opened the package. It looks like a quality product and I am pleased that the wires attach at the top of the bed and are not under your feet. So far, everything looks great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Soft Heat Electric Mattress Pad

Wonderful warmth

09/22/2010
By ,
Lubbock, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had another Electric Mattress Pad and it worked great, but the coils weren't the greatest thing to lie on. I love this mattress pad - can't feel the coils at all & it warms up quickly! I bought one for my mom, too. She's in her 80's & gets cold easily. This was a wonderful help to her. I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Soft Heat Electric Mattress Pad

Nice warm bed!

09/23/2009
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this product! I like to sleep in a cold room in a warm bed! Cant wait to go to a nice warm bed at night! Had electric heat bed pads before and this is far better then any other one I ever had!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Soft Heat Electric Mattress Pad

Very excited

10/11/2010
By ,
Aztec, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this warming pad, so I haven't had a chance to use it in the dead of winter. But what I do know is, I love the control plugs at the head of the bed where my wall socket is. It has deep pockets and fits over my mattress and comforter (I sleep with a comforter between my matress and sheet). I do not like a hot bed to sleep in, that is why I bought this one, because it's called a warmer. I want to warm my bed before I get in and then turn it to it's lowest, with my window cracked slightly at night and my bed warm, I will never want to get out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Soft Heat Electric Mattress Pad

Very, very pleased!

07/24/2009
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Decided to get myself a electric mattress pad after daughter's went out and had to replace hers. I have an extremely deep mattress (always have trouble finding sheets that will fit) and this one fit with room to spare. It is not warm to the touch but you feel the warmth when you get in bed. After we got ours my son decided he wanted one. We are waiting for it to be shipped to the store now. That's the only thing I don't like...when you ship to store it takes 2 weeks to get there. The warehouse is in Ark. and I live in Memphis...right next door! Even still it was worth the wait. Glad I ordered my son's when I did. Two days later the price jumped $7...I guess they are marking up for the fall!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Soft Heat Electric Mattress Pad

Excellent product meets promise

04/19/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is perfect for warming a bed in a cold room. No wires or tapes to feel. Dual controls. Just a product that does exactly what it says it will do, at a very good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Soft Heat Electric Mattress Pad

no more cold shock

06/20/2009
By ,
wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
warmed the bed up nice, easy to use, no thick wires to lay on
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Soft Heat Electric Mattress Pad

If it only worked...

03/03/2009
By ,
Mid-Atlantic
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product seemed very high quality out of the bag. However, after spending 20+ minutes setting it up, I plugged it in and waited for the mattress pad to heat up. Well, one side got hot and the other didn't. I switched the controls but it didn't make a difference. This one is getting returned and I'll buy another brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Soft Heat Electric Mattress Pad

No regrets

03/10/2009
By ,
Quad Cities IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this every day and don't know how I survived without it. It's just what I needed to keep me warm. Do you feel any of the heating coils as you lay on it? No. Absolutely not. That was one of my concerns but one just does not even know they're there. Heats up fast. I would highly recommend this to anyone who needs extra warmth and doesn't want the weight of extra blankets. I had several layers of covers before I bought this and now I'm down to a sheet and a comforter. Took the weight off my feet and I'm lovin' it! Buy it! I'm glad I did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Soft Heat Electric Mattress Pad

Great product for price!

02/24/2009
By ,
Wellington, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have been using the mattress pad for around a month now and absolutely love it! It only takes about 15 mintues for it to warm up and its nice and cozy on those cold nights. The pad gets so warm that I actually have to keep my side (dual controls are great) at a setting of 4 so if you like it really hot this would work for you. My wife has also washed it and she said it wasn't hard to wash but it takes a while to dry so if you need to wash it do it early in the day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1 2 3 Next