Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Cricut Cricut Shoulder Bag

Cricut Cricut Shoulder Bag

Make your machine portable with the Cricut Shoulder Bag, a helpful addition to your collection. This expandable carrier makes it easy to store your equipment or carry it with you on the go. It features extra pockets for storing any type of small accessories. This Cricut machine bag is made with a durable nylon liner to help ensure that it stays in good condition for a long time. It is a stylish green with white polka dots, so it looks pleasurable when you are carrying it around. The straps on this shoulder carry bag can be adjusted so they fit comfortably, or remove them and use the handles for carrying the machine about. This is just what you need to bring your Cricut machine to a friend's house for a crafting party. It also makes storing it simple, efficient and reliable. It helps to get the device out of the way when you are not using it for a cleaner and neater crafting area.
Average Customer Rating:
3.796 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
8
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation70%31 out of 44reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
8
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cricut Shoulder Bag

Hidden zipper lets you slide the Expression in

09/23/2009
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Even after reading the reviews I purchased this carrier for my Cricut. I have both the original Cricut and the bigger Expressions. I figured if I could not get the Expressions to fit I could at least put the smaller one in it. I unzipped the ends to "expand the bag" all the way out. I was able to put the Expression inside through the front flap, but it was a tight fit. Just so happen I glanced over at the instruction book and noticed that was an "option 2" after reading, I realized you can actually slide the machine in the bag though the end, think of a doggie carrier. It is really hidden but, on the right hand edge of the bag, inside the "seam" is a zipper. Unzip this and the right end of the bag opens up and the Expression slides in and out with out having to unzip the front flap.
Like others have already mentioned you cannot store your mats or cartidge cases but if you just need something to carry your machine in to crops this is perfect.
I am actually going to buy another one for my smaller cricut.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cricut Shoulder Bag

It DOES work

02/19/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you have the bag, model 29-0692 (that # is found on top of the UPC), you are pry doing it wrong. I hate to see a good product get a bum rap for that reason. If you face the bag with the Cricut logo on front, you will find a hidden zipper on the right hand end. Open the zipper to expand the end, then find the second zipper. You have to fold back the material on the expandable zipper part but it IS there. Unzip it, slide the Cricut in, zip shut & you're ready to go! I have the Expression & have never had a problem getting it in or out of the bag. Hope this helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cricut Shoulder Bag

Doesn't work good for larger crickets

07/25/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Doesn't fit right for the cricket expressions if it unzipped from side instead of front it would have been better.. Takes 10 min to figure out how to get it in the bag
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cricut Shoulder Bag

Cricut Shoulder Bag

04/16/2009
By ,
Warrenton, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This Cricut bag is well made and great for protecting a small/original Cricut machine from dust. In my opinion, however, if travelling outside your home, you'd have to be careful not to drop the bag because it isn't cushioned very well.
As far as fitting the Cricut Expression, despite the zippered extensions, it is "one wrestling match" to get the machine into the bag.
Think it's tough getting the Expression into the bag? Try getting it out.
The zippered opening seemed too small. Overall the fit is a pressed fit. It took 2 of us to handle the removal of the machine from the bag; one to get the Cricut Expression out and the other to prevent dropping it.
ProvoCraft needs to come up with something better for the Cricut Expression. I'd be happy to have a cover or a bag just to keep the machine dust free. For the crafters that work with their Cricuts away from home, they'd no doubt want a cushioned bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cricut Shoulder Bag

Love It!!!

06/01/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a bag to carry my cricut. I could never find the right bag for it to fit or to be strong enough. This works Great for taking my cricut to Scrapbooking events.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cricut Shoulder Bag

Not what I expected.

01/10/2011
By ,
Kent, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ordered online the Cricut Shoulder Bag for site to store shipping, the ONE they had on the shelf in the store looked like a return and the red flags should have stopped me there. After waiting over a week for my bag to get to the store, I brought it home excited to remove my Cricut Expressions from the box permenantly (used to store). The bag was cheap quality for me having paid over $40 (which I see now its on sale, nice!) I was unable to slide the Cricut in from the end of the bag easily, my husband and I both had to work together to get it to slide in. It fits very well, but the feet on the bottom of the Cricut grab the fabric making it hard to slide, the hard board inside you could use to set the machine on and slide in together but they just did not work well together.
I was hoping for something much easier to put my machine in and for more storage for cartridges etc like it says it has. Especially for $40+.
I do not recommend this if your looking for a quick simple bag to store your machine in.
I DO give the bag an A+ on cuteness, but thats it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cricut Shoulder Bag

Cricut shoulder bag

03/31/2009
By ,
Queen Creek, Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is nice for storage and does keep it clean from dust. However, it does say that it works with the expression as well and I did get it to fit after much pushing and pulling. I definately had to finagle it in. Kind of a pain.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cricut Shoulder Bag

Cricut Shoulder Bag

03/02/2009
By ,
RoyalmOak, MI.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This item was purchased for the Cricut Expressions machind and althought it can zipper open to expand to take the larger one, it really does not work well for putting the unit in and out or giving the larger Expressions the support and protection it needs. More of an after thought than really a design for the Expressions Machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cricut Shoulder Bag

Great solution for carrying your Expression!

07/27/2010
By ,
Keller, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As far as I know, this is the only bag by ProvoCraft designed to fit the Cricut Expression. It is certainly large enough, with expandable zipper sides on either end. The machine easily slides in and out through the zipper opening at the end of the bag. It is a light weight duffle and does not provide padded protection for the machine, but it makes a nice cover to keep it clean and easy to tote with the attached handles and optional shoulder strap. A GREAT buy at $27! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cricut Shoulder Bag

Great carry bag

03/24/2013
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This model does fit the Expression 2, you just have to unzip the expansions on each end. One end unzips completely, to make it easier to slide the machine in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cricut Shoulder Bag

Bad Fit

02/24/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this item because I received a Cricut Expressions machine for CHristmas and needed a Bag to Carry and Store it in. I used it last week to take to a class. It took me 10 minutes of fighting the bag to get it to go in. As if that was not bad enough, it took 15 minutes to get it OUT of the bag. This bag is not designed for the Expression. The opening it too small and I am afraid that I will damage the machine if I keep forcing it. Also It is very thin and offers no protection for the machine. The CGull rolling cart is a little more money but it has straps and padding as well as a handle and wheels. I would not recommend this to anyone. I am returning it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cricut Shoulder Bag

Do not buy this bag!

09/27/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have read so many bad reviews on the old bag so when I discovered this was the redsigned bag I was willing to give it a chance. But I was WRONG. I use it for the first time this weekend. It was very hard to get the machine into it and even harder to get it out of the bag, even with both the sides unzipped. I only brought it becasue of the special price of $33.00 on Walmart website down from the $40.00, but even at a special price it is still not worth it. I will now resort back to my wheeled duffle bag. DO NOT BUY THIS BAG!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cricut Shoulder Bag

THIS BAG IS PERFECT

02/03/2011
By ,
MAUI, HAWAII
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'VE BEEN LOOKING FOR A BAG TO PURCHASE FOR MY CRICUT EXPRESSION AND THIS IS IT... ALL THE OTHER BAGS I FOUND WERE EITHER TO EXPENSIVE OR NEVER IN STOCK... THIS BAG IS MADE TO FIT BOTH CRICUT SIZES... JUST UNZIP THE TO SIDES OF THE BAG AND IT EXPANDS TO FIT THE BIGGER CRICUT MACHINE... I RECOMMEND ANYONE LOOKING FOR A BAG TO PURCHASE THIS ONE... ALL THOUGH THERE REALLY ISNT ANY POCKETS BESIDES TO SMALL SIDE POCKETS FOR LIL THINGS ITS A GREAT BUY...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cricut Shoulder Bag

not much room

02/17/2009
By ,
Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This bag holds the Cricut Expression and the cord. That is it, no room for anything else. If your wanting a bag to carry your cricut and a few cartridges then this is NOT the bag. It does hold the Cricut Expression nicely and stores it, but you need something else for the extras. I like this bag and it does well keeping it safe while not in use, but I will have to have another bag for the extras so its not saving on space.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cricut Shoulder Bag

Great bag, but not for the Expression!

01/28/2009
By ,
PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice quality, but does NOT fit the Cricut Expression. You can expand out the sides, however, it still does not fit because the rounded zipper in the front only opens so far. You can push it and most likely rip the bag after a few uses, but it's not worth it. We are going to use it for Cricut supplies, but really would like a bag that actually fits the machine!
Gave it a 3 because the description says it will fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cricut Shoulder Bag

Better than what I expected

11/04/2011
By ,
Depew, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just got a cricut and was browsing around for the bag and actually found it cheaper in store. Check your local store before buying online, I just got mine 2 weeks ago and it was $24 :) Its a nice bag, although the cardboard piece that goes on the bottom is a little tricky to get it to stay so u can slide the machine in. All in all I like my bag and now I can store it away when not in use :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cricut Shoulder Bag

Great bag!

07/02/2010
By ,
Bossier City, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I invested in a Cricut Expression and wanted a bag to store it in and to take it places. This bag is great for both. You can't store mats very well in this bag, but take another tote bag to put your mats, paper & cartridges in. The additional zipper on the end is a little hard to find at first, but it is there. I think this is the only bag that will hold the expression.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cricut Shoulder Bag

I would buy it again

07/04/2010
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The advantage is that it is light weight and folds small enough to be put in a drawer.
While it is better than the original shoulder bag, it is still a bit difficult to get the Cricut Expression in and out of the bag. I was aware of this at time of purchase.
When carrying the Cricut Expression there is enough room in the bag to add the cord, cutting mat and tool kit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cricut Shoulder Bag

disappointed

03/26/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sooooooooo disappointed. My expression machine fits so tight that I can barely get it in and out and forget about storing anything else with it. It's just to tight of a fit. I thought buying a tote with the cricut name would surely work. I will give it to a friend with a smaller machine and maybe it will work for her. I guess you get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cricut Shoulder Bag

PERFECT!!!!!!!!!! My expression fits perfect!!!!!!

05/27/2011
By ,
Guthrie, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a Cricut Expression and it fits perfectly...you have to unzip both sides to extend the bag and there is a hidden zipper on one end that opens the side up and my Cricut slid right in...I didn't fight with the bag by putting it in through the front hole...it was going to be a struggle like that...I slid mine in the side and it's perfect...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1 2 Next