Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Maxsa Maxsa Reflective Safety Vest with 16 LED Lights

Maxsa Maxsa Reflective Safety Vest with 16 LED Lights

Slip on the MAXSA Reflective Safety Vest with 16 LED Lights and be seen in the dark. This lightweight safety vest helps prevent accidents and is well suited for bikers, walkers, construction workers, joggers, or any others who need to stay outdoors during the night. With 8 LED lights on the back and 8 in the front flashing approximately 150 times in a single minute, this reflective safety vest can be seen even when you are 800 meters or 2,500 feet away from the viewer. Made from highly reflective fluorescent material, this lightweight and flexible mesh safety vest comes with hook and loop closures making it easy to remove and wear.
Average Customer Rating:
4.783 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%21 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 21 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Maxsa Reflective Safety Vest with 16 LED Lights

very bright

12/12/2009
By ,
Berwick, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The vest came 2 days earlier than what they said which was a plus. All you have to do is take it out of the box, put batteries in it and off you go ready to use. There is an easy to get at switch on the battery compartment which is located on the user left side. Nice mesh for summer use and light weight for all around use. The vest is adjustable at 3 points, front and sides(velcro). both flasher and steady lights are very bright
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Maxsa Reflective Safety Vest with 16 LED Lights

EXCELLENT!

08/17/2010
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bike in the early hours of the morning and this vest makes me highly visible. The velcro fasteners on the front and on each hip allow the wearer to adjust the vest. It is clearly intended for an adult and it seems there would be enough room for a good-sized man. I could wish for it to go smaller, but it works quite well. The lights are really bright and the option of flashing and steady is great. The vest does not impede my movement. In the photo it appears that the vest is "solid" but in reality the vest is an open weave mesh. You can see the yellow reflective strips and the bright red lights are on the reflective strips. The red lights are a good choice since they don't spoil your night vision even though they are quite bright.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Maxsa Reflective Safety Vest with 16 LED Lights

Excellent Safety Vest

10/20/2009
By ,
Anderson, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received the vest ahead of the schduled time and started using it right away riding my motorcycle. I had to put 2 AA batteries in it and was set to go. The reflective strips the LED lights are mounted on is highly reflective and the LED lights will shine on constant light or flashing lights which is great. I only use the lights at night or in cloudy weather, as the reflective material is so bright in the sunlight.
I would recommend this vest to anyone. It will adjust to fit all sizes and is well worth the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Maxsa Reflective Safety Vest with 16 LED Lights

Makes road running a lot safer

02/01/2010
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The vest was bigger than I had expected. Velcos on the sides and in the front. Has two inside pockets (both with velcos latches). The lights are red and have 2 modes (flashing and steady).
I wear the vest on my runs in the morning when it's still dark outside. Cars are definitely able to see me now from far away. Makes my runs much safer now. The reflective material alone would make me visable but having the lights is a nice bonus. The vest is light weight and doesn't bother me when i run. My only complaint is that it doesn't come in a smaller size.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Maxsa Reflective Safety Vest with 16 LED Lights

Excellent visible safety gear for anyone

05/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The vest is very reflective and I feel very visible at dusk. I haven't needed the LED's yet but I've demonstrated them to friends and got some comments about looking like I should be in the Disney light parade etc. The vest is practical and serves my purpose. I've seen bicyclists at night who don't even have a light on their bike and have witnessed cars swerving at the last minute so I am a believer in saftey and this vest helps for sure.
As far as the fit goes. The one size fits all is a bit presumptuous cause I am a smaller person and I swim in this vest. I'm going to take it in a bit with some additional velcro strips of my own to make it look a bit more like it fits my small frame.
All things considered, I love the vest for it's safety and the price was reasonable also. I'd recommend this vest to others and especially to those who "think" they are able to be seen in the dark.
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Maxsa Reflective Safety Vest with 16 LED Lights
12/15/2009
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT PRODUCT !!! I WEAR IT WHILE ON MY BIKE !! BE SEEN STAY ALIVE!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Maxsa Reflective Safety Vest with 16 LED Lights

Works as listed

10/08/2013
By ,
Connecticut
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Came on time, works just as expected. Good dollar value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Maxsa Reflective Safety Vest with 16 LED Lights

good but too small

09/13/2010
By ,
fredonia ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a good idea but he wanted to wear it over a heavy sweater or coat and it didn't work.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Maxsa Reflective Safety Vest with 16 LED Lights

Bright Lights

05/23/2011
By ,
Door County, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effective lighting for riding a bike or walking at night.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Maxsa Reflective Safety Vest with 16 LED Lights

the best reflective vest for all pedestrians.

10/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beyond expectations. Was recommended and definitely worth the purchase. Receive a lot of good comments from people in automobiles and golf carts saying we can be seen from a good distance. All pedestrians should wear these vests.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Maxsa Reflective Safety Vest with 16 LED Lights

Life Vest

03/31/2011
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you ride a motorcycle in dark hours, you definitely want this vest. It reflects, plus has LED lights if you choose to use them also. Can visibly be seen from very far away. Great vest and can be adjusted to fit your size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Maxsa Reflective Safety Vest with 16 LED Lights

Light the Way to Safety

10/22/2010
By ,
Woodstock,GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for this product for awhile and the quality and design was better than the original item I saw. A tad high in price but should perform well. Very Bright lights and great reflective overall.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Maxsa Reflective Safety Vest with 16 LED Lights

lighting the way

10/25/2010
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I get noticed every night. I get positive comments everytime. Light weight to wear. Only con is that it can not be placed in washing machine or get the battery compartment soaked.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Maxsa Reflective Safety Vest with 16 LED Lights

This vest is great

03/11/2014
By ,
niceville fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got it for rideing a bike at night and the cars forsure can see the lights thay can blink or just on love it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Maxsa Reflective Safety Vest with 16 LED Lights

useful item

05/08/2011
By ,
jackson, ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to put on and ware, easy to install the battery
very useful when runing are rideing a bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Maxsa Reflective Safety Vest with 16 LED Lights

terrific product

10/19/2010
By ,
Lacey, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great for my morning walks as I like getting out just before dawn.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Maxsa Reflective Safety Vest with 16 LED Lights

Light Me UP!

11/24/2011
By ,
Choctaw, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wear this while riding my motorcycle. EVERYBODY notices.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Maxsa Reflective Safety Vest with 16 LED Lights

NO WAY my DH is invisible at night in this...

03/03/2014
By ,
Heartland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SAFETY FIRST! IF ONLY they had this vest in mini-schnauzer size too for his walking companion!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Maxsa Reflective Safety Vest with 16 LED Lights

Love it

11/26/2009
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this vest to go walking through my neighborhood. I am very visable now and actually get a lot of good coments on the vest.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Maxsa Reflective Safety Vest with 16 LED Lights
10/05/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This vest was awful. It is big and bulky. It fit like a paper bag cut into a vest. I bought it for running and it was so uncomfortable I couldn't use it. I think it would be better suited for a nighttime construction crew.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next