Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mace Security Mace Wireless Motion Detector Sensor

Mace Security Mace Wireless Motion Detector Sensor

Make sure your house is safe and secure even when you can't be around thanks to the Mace Wireless Motion Detector Sensor. This sensor works in coordination with the Mace Wireless Home Security System and it makes sure that your house is protected from unwanted criminals. The wireless motion sensor detects motion or movement within its vicinity and, if it senses something isn't right, it sends a signal to the main unit. That, in turn, triggers the alarm and notifies you of a possible intruder. With a detection range of up to 8 yds and RF transmission to 300', this alarm door sensor is an ideal way to protect your house from burglars. The sensor operates on batteries that come included with it. When you go away simply activate the system and let the wireless sensors take care of everything else. When something is detected, the proper authorities are notified and criminals are deterred. Turn to the Mace Wireless Motion Detector Sensor for a feeling of security.
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation93%14 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mace Wireless Motion Detector Sensor

Motion Detector

07/23/2010
By ,
Las Cruces, New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This detector works great. It also comes with mask shields to cut down the view angle for use while you are in the home. I bought 7 of these units total. I also ordered 8 Tenegy 9 volt Ni-Mh rechargeable batteries. I ordered the brand new 200 mAh low self-discharge model. They should last 4 times that of a normal battery between change out, and only cost about 4 bucks each online.
Each unit registers with the central unit in a simple zone set-up proceedure. Then it interacts with that unit, even giving a low battery indication to the central unit. It also displays the zone number when it goes off. It also has a handy test mode to check out it's range that extends to 250 feet. The central unit takes many more zones than advertised and can be set up for a total of 16. Zones 1-8 can have one sensor each, zone 9 can have 8 more zones all in one zone. the central unit can accommodate up to 8 remote keychain activators. Taken as whole with it's central unit, this whole thing is first class.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mace Wireless Motion Detector Sensor

A very good supplement

04/30/2009
By ,
Indio, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very good supplement to my Mace home sycurity system, I put it at the 2nd floor to complete the system. Till now, I've tested it many times, it works well and no fault alarm. Highly recommended to those who own Mace system.
By the way, Mace Wireless Home Sycurity System is a very very good DIY substitute to the pro systems such as ADT, PA, etc. You don't need to pay monthly charges.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mace Wireless Motion Detector Sensor

The Best

01/29/2010
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the mace alarm system for my home for a little peace of mind at night. I have to say this the a very good system I have had No false alarms. I put a motion sensor down stairs in my basement and sat about 15 feet away on my couch and twitled my fingers and it picked up that motion! Very impressed I just need one more motion sensor for my back doors! So easy to program and use took me about 30min including placing the sensors!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mace Wireless Motion Detector Sensor

It works, but not very far from the base station

08/20/2010
By ,
Oakland, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My only gripe is that if the motion detector is more than 35 feet from the base station then the base won't receive a signal from the motion detector.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mace Wireless Motion Detector Sensor

motion

03/02/2010
By ,
SB, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to install, and program to system, works great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mace Wireless Motion Detector Sensor
07/17/2012
By ,
Wewoka, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the system and added this additional sensor. The system works great and the additional system was easily installed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mace Wireless Motion Detector Sensor

A+++++++

06/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the best system. i tried many other security system but this works the best, i love it no monthly fees. Thank you Mace :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mace Wireless Motion Detector Sensor

It works

09/25/2010
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Programming with the base unit was difficult. Get creative and go beyond the instructions.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mace Wireless Motion Detector Sensor

Great Wireless doorbell

02/15/2013
By ,
Alton, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried several motion detectors and wireless doorbells to let us know when our cats are at the door. None of the cats would step on the the wireless doorbell button I made; and the motion detector with the included light and loud alarm scared them. Now the the only problem I have is getting up and opening the door for the one cat that wants to be outside but it is too cold to suit him.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mace Wireless Motion Detector Sensor

mmmmmmmm

09/22/2012
By ,
nevada
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the sensors that it came with work great!! ordering optional ones just dont work
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mace Wireless Motion Detector Sensor

Works great. I have four.

03/01/2013
By ,
Macon, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After trying the door sensors with limited success (a range problem) I put four of these in and I am very pleased with my system. The only negative is not being able to use it if you are working in the areas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mace Wireless Motion Detector Sensor

Easy set up

10/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super easy set up. Work great with keypad
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mace Wireless Motion Detector Sensor
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5