Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Baby Mod Baby Mod - Cadence 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Baby Mod Baby Mod - Cadence 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

The Baby Mod - Cadence 4-in-1 Convertible Crib Espresso in an elegant espresso finish, combines unparalleled style functionality and quality. This infant nursery furniture's rich espresso finish coupled with superior design and transitional capability makes it a must have for your little one and will accommodate him/her through the years. The Baby Mod - Cadence 4-in-1 Convertible Crib Espresso converts to a lovely daybed and then to a full-sized bed with a headboard and footboard. Toddler guard rail kit is also given with this baby furniture to safeguard your little one. This espresso baby crib is strong, adaptable, and sustainable with the use of tough New Zealand pine wood. This wooden baby crib is easy to assemble and built to last.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(399 Reviews) 372
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
294
4 stars
88
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation98%390 out of 399reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
70 Questions | 106 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
294
4 stars
88
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Mod - Cadence 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

looks great, sturdy, but scratches easily

12/20/2012
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is great for the price. it is sturdy but scratches easily; however, other cribs also scratches easily. it has one major problem that you will face during the assembling. two of the nuts need to be screwed with an angle and it is very difficult to get it done. if you are planning to reassemble for use of in another room, good luck for screwing them... however, all other connections are straightforward. overall, a good product
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Baby Mod - Cadence 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

This is the one!

04/23/2009
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stop now, there is no need to shop any further. If you like the look then this is the crib for you. I spent hours upon hours researching cribs (esp. convertible ones) and this one wins! I recieved this crib a week ago and although my husband put it together; I was there and it looked fairly easy (sturdy). The quality is obvious. The spring mattress support brings me comfort, as opposed to ones with particle board or pressed cardboard. With the price and the toddler rail included you can't beat it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Baby Mod - Cadence 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Exceptional Crib! Great Price! Love It!

09/01/2009
By ,
Discovery Bay, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib is amazing for the price... The color is great and matches other brands "espresso" finish perfectly! We bought the Storkcraft "Aspen" changing table and a glider in "espresso" and the colors are identical. It is very sturdy and took under an hour to put together (with no problem!) It is my favorite piece in the nursery! Thanks Auntie Shannon !
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Baby Mod - Cadence 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Very Rich Looking

01/23/2011
By ,
Oxford, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib is awesome. It is a wonderful product and worth more than the money paid for it. It is very sturdy. I took a personal chance buying it without seeing it in person, but it turned out awesome. The color is the best, not too dark, not too light. I didn't have any dent issues, it was packaged great. I am sure it will dent just like any other furniture that is used in a family, but that any scratches could easily be remedied with a little Old English. The directions were fine and it didn't take very long to put together. I am really pleased with this product and the great deal that I got. Also, Walmart shipping is soooooo much better other retailers.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Baby Mod - Cadence 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Amazing find!!!!

08/03/2010
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so glad that we stumbled on this crib at Walmart! We were going to pay way too much on something much more expensive! I knew from the reviews that the crib would be an excellent value but I was even more pleased when we actually put it up!! It's gorgeous!! Very easy to assemble! We got the entire Cadence collection and everything is extremely nice!! We went ahead and invested in the conversion kit now, just in case it's not around in 3-4 years!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
United States
CRIB BEDDING SET
Posted 07/17/2011
Hi I was looking at this crib & I saw the picture you put of your daughter's crib with the bedding & I wanted to ask where you got the bedding set because it is so cute? I'm not a pink type person & I love that there is more red in the set.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Baby Mod - Cadence 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Gorgeous Crib

05/08/2010
By ,
Ft. Campbell, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib was everything I expected, and really nice looking in person. It was pretty easy to put together, the two of us had it done in like an hour I think, but that's only because I realized I hadn't been putting the washers with the bolts and had to go back... Yes you can see the bolts and boltholes but I don't think they're all that noticeable once you get the bedding in. The wood is soft but if you're not throwing the pieces around they'll be fine, and the crib is light; easy to move around. The only problem I've had is that the corner posts are a little wide for bumper ties but can still work out I just tied the bottom ties to the bars that hold the mattress spring thing to the crib. Oh also seems like a great height for reaching a newborn, when you should be sore, I have 3 more weeks so can't say as how hands on experience is.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Baby Mod - Cadence 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Very Nice Crib!!!

04/11/2010
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib is beautiful. It looks like a very expensive crib( like the ones sold at other stores). It was very easy to put together. I put it together in no time. I highly recommend this product. I also bought the matching dresser.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Baby Mod - Cadence 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Great Crib @ An Amazing Price!

02/17/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this crib! I understand that everyone has opinions on stuff & not everyone is pleased as easy as some but I can tell you right now im hard to please when it comes to things like this & this crib was perfect! There were only a few teeny tiny unnoticable knicks on it when I got it outta the box and i had it shipped site to store. It was easy to put together seriously took less than an hour & it came together beautifully. All parts were there all the pieces lined up correctly its just flawless! & such a great price. Its also very sturdy and solid. I would HIGHLY recommend this crib to anyone who is looking for a beautiful high dollar looking crib @ a reasonable price!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Baby Mod - Cadence 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

We LOVE this crib!

04/11/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this crib for our son using the Site to Store feature. It arrived in 6 days...much sooner than they estimated. We picked it up and opened the box when we got home to check out all the pieces...to make sure they weren't damaged. All of the pieces were fine...very beautiful colored wood. My boyfriend put the crib together by himself and it only took about an hour to hour and a half. It looks great! (much more expensive looking than it was) It is very sturdy too.
We also purchased the conversion rails and they were only $50.
Overall this 4 in 1 crib is a GREAT value for the price. It's sure to last many years!
I am extremely happy with this purchase.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Baby Mod - Cadence 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Very Beautiful and sturdy.

08/15/2009
By ,
Booneville, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib is very very nice. I liked the espresso color and the design. I ordered this crib in August and it Took about 10 days to arrive to the store. we just got it put together last night and it took my sis-in-law and her husband at least an hour to put together. The Crib is in perfect condition when we opened the box. It is very sturdy and heavy when its put together but easy to move arround if u have a smooth surfaced floor. I love this crib and for the price you get a lot more than what you pay for.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Baby Mod - Cadence 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Love this Crib

06/05/2010
By ,
Norco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am soooo happy I bought this crib!!! I absolutely LOVE it!!!It is so beautiful and sturdy.This crib is really heavy and I know my baby will be safe in it for a few years to come.It's alot nicer than some of the cribs they sell at babys are us.It took us 3 hours to put it together, but it was well worth it.I bought this crib because the original crib I wanted was sold out online.I am really happy with this crib it is just so beautiful!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Baby Mod - Cadence 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Love this crib!

07/14/2010
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this crib! It was very easy to put together, I think it took my husband just a little over 30 minutes. It has a great looking quality to it. It feels very solid and sturdy. We also bought the Roxanne dresser, and the Espresso colors match perfectly. I can't wait to have all the bedding and our little man in this crib!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Baby Mod - Cadence 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

I just love it!!!!

03/30/2011
By ,
Houston,Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this crib!!! it looks like the expensive ones without paying too much!!! Love the color!!
I wish i bought this crib for my 3 years old girl too.. ):
But im happy i found it for my baby girl Azul!!!
and a plus super fast site to store shipping!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Orlando, Fl
Posted 08/16/2011
I really like your changing table, where did you get it from and what is the make and model of it?
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Baby Mod - Cadence 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Great crib!

10/10/2010
By ,
Greensboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've had this crib for a year now, and our son just turned 10 months old. I wanted to wait until after we had gotten some use out of it before making a review. I am still really, really happy with it. The color is gorgeous and I still love the design of it. When we put it together last year, it probably took us about an hour. We lowered the mattress last month and that was also a piece of cake. The only drawback is the soft wood can nick easily. We made a couple of small scratches that weren't a big deal. However, my son started pulling up last month and managed to mouth the railing for a week or so before we noticed all the scratches. Since then, we've bought a fabric cover, so that might be something good to have on hand.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Baby Mod - Cadence 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

looks great

07/11/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my husband and I recently purchased this crib it looks more expensive then it really is and I loved the color. it took us about 2 hours to put together the directions are just pictures so it can get a bit confusing at times. it comes with the toddler rail and screws which was a nice unexpected extra. Our son is due in 7 weeks so we have yet to use it. I was a little worried that the sides were stationary but the mattress height adjustments work out perfect.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Baby Mod - Cadence 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Beautiful

08/07/2009
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hestitate to buy something that I had never touched, but I took a chance and was pleasantly surprised. The wood is beautiful and the color is a cross between walnut and cherry. It was very easy to put together. I am 7 1/2 months pregnant and did it by my self. It took about two hours to complete. My husband was quite surprised. We looked at many cribs and decided we did not want to spend the money and I am glad that we didn't this cribs looks and feels just like the expensive cribs.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Baby Mod - Cadence 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Great Crib!

12/27/2009
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We received this crib as a gift. I was worried about the color with not being able to see it in person but once we received the crib my worries were gone. The crib is such a beautiful color and seems very sturdy! We had no scratches while putting it together and if you pay close attention to the instructions it is easily put together.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Baby Mod - Cadence 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Great crib at a great price!

06/10/2009
By ,
Northern KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib is gorgeous, sturdy, and exactly what we wanted. It is made by Million Dollar Baby, who also makes the DaVinci cribs (same exact cribs, but more expensive). This crib is the same as the Kalani crib.
It was easy to assemble and looks great. It also comes with the toddler rail, which many cribs don't.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Baby Mod - Cadence 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

LOVE LOVE LOVE!

04/21/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this!!! Just put it together, LOOKS GREAT!!!
I also bought the Storkcraft Beatrice DRESSER/HUTCH Combo in espresso and it matches nicely but the dresser/hutch is a little darker in color.
+ the Dorel Glider in espresso... they all match well!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Baby Mod - Cadence 4-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso

Great purchase!

06/09/2011
By ,
Plattsburgh, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to put together and beautiful to boot!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 373 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  19 Next