Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Safety 1st Safety 1st - Tubside Kneeler and Step Stool

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Safety 1st Safety 1st - Tubside Kneeler and Step Stool

Enjoy increased comfort while bathing your baby with the Safety 1st - Tubside Kneeler and Step Stool. This convertible stool can be attached via suction cups to your bathtub to help prevent slippage. The Tubside kneeler has comfortable arm cushions, which are used to rest your knees and elbows. This sturdy bathroom step stool also comes with a hanging organizer to store bottles, shampoo, soaps and bath toy, as well as a place to hang towels. Best of all, this bathtub kneeler is decorated with colorful designs to attract baby's interest.
Average Customer Rating:
4.212 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
18
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation89%59 out of 66reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
18
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Safety 1st - Tubside Kneeler and Step Stool

Love it

12/23/2012
By ,
Madera ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very well cushioned. If my tile floor is wet it will not slip. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 2 for Safety 1st - Tubside Kneeler and Step Stool

A life saver

01/25/2009
By ,
San Diego
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this product for my baby shower and started using it right away. I'm glad it gives the extra height from the floor because it makes it easy to rest my arms and elbows on the arm pad and the knee pad is comfortable too. I'm a plus size person and am able to either sit on or kneel on it comfortably. The rubber grips on the legs do fall off when lifted from the ground. But once they're on, the kneeler pad doesn't even budge. The pockets come in handy for full size bottles or for wash towels, toys, etc... I had no problems with the suctions to the bath tub. I have a traditional like bath tub and the product was perfect from the floor to the top rail of bath tub. Once done using it, I take off the rubber grips from the legs, store them in the pockets, and folds over conveniently to slide away under baby's crib or any other small area.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Review 3 for Safety 1st - Tubside Kneeler and Step Stool

Cool Product!

08/28/2011
By ,
Spring, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this because the tub I was using to bathe my daughter was really tall and I am not. I needed something to kneel on to make bathing her a little easier and more comfortable. It does work however, it was not made for a tall bath tub (only standard) so I had to un-hook the netted pockets from the stool to make this product work for my tub. Other than that, great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 4 for Safety 1st - Tubside Kneeler and Step Stool

Good value. Good quality.

09/14/2011
By ,
USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Okay a few things I want to touch base on that I read in some reviews: 1. This is only made for a standard size tub. No sliding glass doors, garden tubs or any other tub with high sides. That being said, if you have a tub with tall sides (or even a garden tub probably)you can remove the cloth pouch from the inside of the kneeler and then hang it on your tub and it will work just fine. If you have a tub that has the glass doors on it you probably couldn’t really use the elbow part/cloth pouch at all. 2. The feet do fall out, but nothing a little super glue can’t fix! 3. It is really light and easy for a toddler to move and convert back and forth from steep stool 4. The kneeler works great as does the elbow pad. I would recommend this product. The only thing I don’t like is that you can’t store anything in it unless it’s a stool, which is pointless to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Safety 1st - Tubside Kneeler and Step Stool

Great

02/16/2009
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has been very useful. Its a lot bigger then shown in the picture and it adds extra storage which I'm sure every one could use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 6 for Safety 1st - Tubside Kneeler and Step Stool

Very Comfy For Bathtime!

07/12/2012
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This kneeler is a perfect addtion to my daughter's bathroom! It is very comfy to use during bathtime-way better than kneeling on a cold tile floor. I was a little nervous at first when I was setting it up, because I wasn't sure it would fit quite right on our bathtub. It is a 10 year old model and I wasn't sure the elbow pad would reach all the way since our tub is a little taller than normal. It fits perfectly and is also way larger than the picture shows. The storage pockets are a nice touch, I just wish the knee pad opened up to store additional bath toys. I will be purchasing additional storage boxes later for her toys. Overall, love the product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 7 for Safety 1st - Tubside Kneeler and Step Stool
03/25/2010
By ,
Okinawa, Japan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I said I'd recommend it, only if your tub isn't tall like mine.
the cloth pouch doesn't reach the elbow mat because my tub is too high, so it kind of defeats the purpose of the pouch.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Review 8 for Safety 1st - Tubside Kneeler and Step Stool
06/20/2011
By ,
Northern California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The kneeling pad / step stool is awesome!! The part that folds over the top of the tub could be a little wider, we have a sliding door on our tub so the way it's designed makes it a little hard to stay on over the glider.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 9 for Safety 1st - Tubside Kneeler and Step Stool

Not what expected

02/22/2010
By ,
NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall, the price seemed great, until I received the product. It looks great and the idea of it sells itself... It makes a great stool, and thats about it. I am average height , 5'8, and it still seems to make me strain while kneeling on it giving my 5 month old a bath. The foam pad to rest your elbows on slips off the edge of the tub, even though it has suction cups. It does store things in it, but while it is a kneeler, it only has 2 little pockets. You can only store a significant amount of stuff in it when you are using it only as a stool. I def. would not recommend...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Safety 1st - Tubside Kneeler and Step Stool

buy it

04/15/2012
By ,
ANNISTON AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this even though some reviews said non-skid feet fall out of bottom. It is still worth the $ spent. Just used some super glue to keep them from falling out. I wasn't sure that the padding would be enough but it feels great. We do not have a standard tub so can't keep kneeler & elbow rest attatched but its not a big deal. It actually helps that we don't have to move everything when my sons bath is done. We leave elbow rest on the side of the tub. This is so comfy that we even use kneeler when bathing the dog LOL.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Safety 1st - Tubside Kneeler and Step Stool

Awesome!

03/22/2012
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased my 2nd one! The 1st one I bought was almost 5 years ago and with daily use, the suction cups gave out so the elbow protection doesn't stay in place. I do think that it held up pretty well for a long time with as much use as I got out of it. It works perfectly and I never have knee or elbow pain while bathing my children. My kids also use the kneeler/stool to get in and out of the tub.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Safety 1st - Tubside Kneeler and Step Stool

Best Baby Shower Gift

02/20/2012
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No matter what a new parent has put on their baby gift registry, I give them this Tubside Kneeler by Safety First. I LOVE mine and am still using the step-stool side for my grandchildren. This is a gift that parent, (grandparent) and child will USE!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Safety 1st - Tubside Kneeler and Step Stool

Must have with children

11/06/2012
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm so glad I purchased this item.This is great for kneeling over the bathtub bathing infants and also prevents older children from slips getting out.It takes a couple times to get the elbow part to stat suctioned,but once it stays its great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Safety 1st - Tubside Kneeler and Step Stool

Saves my knees!

01/11/2013
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So many choices, glad I picked this one! We have a place for shampoo/body wash and a toy! Best part is that it really does help the kneeling process. My knees don't ache and I can rest my elbows!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Safety 1st - Tubside Kneeler and Step Stool

Must have for bath time!

12/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This will save your knees and elbows and there's a small area for a few bath toys. Then when your child is older you use the kneeler as a step.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 16 for Safety 1st - Tubside Kneeler and Step Stool
09/06/2010
By ,
Houston, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Rubber feet refuse to remain in their holder creating a hunt and replace activity every time the step is used.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 17 for Safety 1st - Tubside Kneeler and Step Stool
12/29/2012
By ,
americus, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Big knee and elbow saver. My husband likes it more than me I think. lol
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 18 for Safety 1st - Tubside Kneeler and Step Stool

Useless

05/18/2010
By ,
Chicago, IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
All you need to do is roll up a towel to kneel on. This thing slides around and is really not worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 19 for Safety 1st - Tubside Kneeler and Step Stool

it works but...

05/25/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very useful product. I am glad I got this because it helps take the pressure off the arms and knees while bending over the tub. It converts to a step stool, but it's not very tall and the plastic seems too flexible for a small child to stand on. You can also use the stool for storage but it doesn't hold too much. The pockets that hang down are useful, but only hold small items well. my tub is taller than most so the bottom of the pockets dont reach the stool to secure it. Also, the gripping feet on the bottom aren't glued or screwed on, so they all fall off if you pick the stool up to move it, kind of a downfall. All I wanted was something for the arms and knees and this does the job, just don't expect too much else.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Safety 1st - Tubside Kneeler and Step Stool

Not what I expected

02/01/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It wasn't quite what I expected. The grippers that go on the floor are always coming off also which is needed on my tile floors. Just expected it to work better. I don't even use the little storage part because it seems like it's kinda in the way and it hangs longer than I had hoped.
Recommends this product? No
0points
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1 2 3 Next