Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Safety 1st Safety 1st - Deluxe Infant to Toddler Bath Center

Safety 1st Safety 1st - Deluxe Infant to Toddler Bath Center

The Safety 1st Deluxe to Toddler Bath Center provides a cozy bathing experience for both mother and child. With its sink facilitating a spacious grip, bathing newborns becomes as safe and comfortable as it can be. In addition, the SlideGuard feature of the white infant bath tub bears the necessary curves to provide a steady grip and in this way, prevent your child from sliding and slipping. With the foam headrest and the hammock sling, you can bathe your child without having to worry about support and safety. The heat indicator tells you if the water is too hot for your child. The white infant bath tub features soap and shampoo holders that make for added convenience.
Average Customer Rating:
3.954 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation82%36 out of 44reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Safety 1st - Deluxe Infant to Toddler Bath Center

Great Tub, Great Value

11/26/2009
By ,
Mitchellville, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this tub when my daughter, now 7 months was first born and I love it. I first started using it along with the safety net when she was about 3 weeks, the safety net is very supportive (holding 17 lbs) and provides a relaxing environment. Now that she is sitting I have removed the safety net so that she has room to play. The tub is big enough to give her room to play, but small enough that she is still secured.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Safety 1st - Deluxe Infant to Toddler Bath Center

infant - toddler (not in between)

10/11/2010
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great sturdy tub. I got this tub at my baby shower. I spent a lot of time looking at different tubs and liked the fact that it had different stages for the baby as the baby grew. My daughter hated getting sponge baths, until I put her in the sling (she was about a week old) and had just a little water touching her back. The sling was tight at first but it stretched over time and she was more in the water. She got to the point where she was getting too long for the sling, but when I put her in the tub with out the sling she slipped around. It was not easy to wash her with one hand and hold her so she didn't slip with the other hand. She looked so uncomfortable from the hump, that looks like it was designed to help hold the baby up, but it did not. Once she started to sit on her own at 5months I was able to use the side designed for her to sit up. She loves it! She splashes and doesn't slip around. I would recommend it for newborns and for sitting babies-toddlers but not the in between stage.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
So glad I came across this review!
Posted 06/01/2011
I literally just got finished writing a review about this very tub and how uncomfortable my baby was in the tub without the sling. I have been on a hunt for a better tub without realizing that i could spin my son around and put him in a sitting position! He will love that. Thank you so much for your review!! You just saved me some money and helped to make my sons bath time a bit more enjoyable!
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Safety 1st - Deluxe Infant to Toddler Bath Center

Safety sling too high

09/21/2012
By ,
Brown Deer, WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this bathtub for my 4 month old baby. I thought the sling was a good idea because babies don't like it when they don't feel secure in a tub. I thought the sling would snuggle the baby safely into the bath water while maintaining the baby's head safely above the water. Well, the head was above water all right----as well as the rest of the baby!!! I read the review that one customer wrote saying that the sling was too taut, but then others said they did not have that problem. I found out that the original review was correct. The entire baby is suspended above the water leaving the baby cold and crying. The rest of the tub is cool and of good quality. It would work well with an older child who can sit. It is nice and deep and has nice compartments to keep soap/shampoo, etc. The only other problem I had with the tub is that it does not fit in the sink as described. At least not my sink. My sister has one too and said that hers didn't fit in her sink either.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Safety 1st - Deluxe Infant to Toddler Bath Center

works great for the price!

03/22/2010
By ,
SW FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I too like a few people had issues with the sling, it held my baby up above the water level and was really taught. I almost gave up and returned it to the store but decided to try it again. I put int in the sink and wetted the hammock down. I then pushed down into it to stretch it out and it worked perfectly!! It stretched it out to wear she now sits in the water as she should and no slipping around!
For the price, it just can't be beat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Safety 1st - Deluxe Infant to Toddler Bath Center

My daughter loves it

09/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased this tub for my 7month old because she use to have the pink Bright Stars bather but now she's big and wants to splash around. She sits up very well in it and I don't have any slipping problems. As for the plug at 1st I had problems too but it's soooo simple! All u have to do is put your finger in the middle of the plug and push it in. It's like an adjustable rubber. The shape is bigger than the hole in the bottom of the tub. Just put your index finger in the middle of the rubber and it will stretch downward while u plug the hole. SIMPLE!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
WV
Not that simple
Posted 02/13/2012
It is not as simple as pushing down in the middle to get the plug closed for everyone. Some of us actually do have defective plugs.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Safety 1st - Deluxe Infant to Toddler Bath Center

Nice Tub But What About The Plug???

01/23/2010
By ,
Missouri
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I gave this tub such a low scoring on overall rating and meeting my expectations because of the plug. The tub seems very sturdy, nicely made, cute, and all of that good stuff, but the plug refused to go in the drain hole which made the tub a worthless piece of cute, well-made plastic. It wasn't just one tub either. We took our tub back after trying repeatedly to get the plug in the drain hole. We then, while at the store, tried two other tubs and the plugs wouldn't go into the drain hole on them either. What's the point in a baby bath tub if it can't hold water? I highly suggest that you try the plug BEFORE purchasing this tub!! We ended up going with a Fisher Price tub because the plug worked perfectly on it. I'm just glad that we tried the tub now, while I'm still pregnant, as opposed to trying it the first time we went to give our son a bath.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Safety 1st - Deluxe Infant to Toddler Bath Center

Love this bathtub!!

08/19/2009
By ,
minford,ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bathtub because they had very little to choose from at our local walmart but I gotta say I do like this bathtub, I however didn't have no problems with the sling and do use it for my infant baby girl. I do recommend this bathtub over the 30.00 one, it does the same exact thing for less!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Safety 1st - Deluxe Infant to Toddler Bath Center

Great Product!

01/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this tub for my son when he was a new born. Love the insert, it held him right in place... no worries of a slippery baby!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Safety 1st - Deluxe Infant to Toddler Bath Center

not every good..

02/16/2010
By ,
North Conway NH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought i liked this tub when i was using the sling..then my son got to big for the sling ..an he started using the tub part.. an hes so light he slips around ..i ahve to hold his arm so he doesnt slid all over the place! ...this tub needs none slip in it!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Safety 1st - Deluxe Infant to Toddler Bath Center

not great for newborns

12/23/2010
By ,
ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have this tub and am going to return it. The thing I didnt like about it is the sling is so tight that the baby is barely in the water resulting in being cold and not a very happy experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Safety 1st - Deluxe Infant to Toddler Bath Center

Great tub for the price but beware...

04/13/2011
By ,
McCall, Id
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this tub for myself in the store. Then I ordered one for a friends baby shower offline. In the picture the tub is yellow, just as the one I bought in store. Its very cute with frogs on the sling. The one that was shipped to me is white. The sling has these weird toadstool mushroom things on it. In my opinion, it isn't as cute. I went back and looked to see if I missed a spot where you choose your color but there isn't. I just thought people would like to know that there is a possibility you might not get what you think you are getting. I will be taking mine back to the store to exchange.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Safety 1st - Deluxe Infant to Toddler Bath Center

Great Product!

08/26/2013
By ,
Bellingham, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This baby bathtub fits across the bathtub in one of our bathrooms. My newborn really enjoys taking a bath in there. I was a little afraid to use it at first because my newborn is small (5 lbs) but it was so easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Safety 1st - Deluxe Infant to Toddler Bath Center

Great tub but hard to lay baby in water

06/28/2011
By ,
Senoia,GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is a very cute tub and i love the concept of the sling. But when I filled it up for my daughters 1st bath and put her in it, she did not go far into the water so she ended up cold and very cranky. the more she used it though the more stretched the sling became so she sank further into the water to stay warm but not too far for it to be dangerous. She absolutely loved it when she began sitting up in it and I liked the hump in the tub that helped keep her from sliding down. All in all a really nice tub
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Safety 1st - Deluxe Infant to Toddler Bath Center
04/20/2010
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works wonderfully. my infant is a 10 lb and over baby, but the sling fits him perfectly. I can't complain about anything with the bathtub. It does fit a double sink with only a little difficulty. Easy to fill, the temperature color change on the drain plug is great to monitor. Again, I can't complain about anything with the tub!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Safety 1st - Deluxe Infant to Toddler Bath Center
09/18/2013
By ,
Port Saint Lucie, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks better in person. Great for babies 1month to almost 3 years. It has a stomper just like a regular tub. My son loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Safety 1st - Deluxe Infant to Toddler Bath Center

It's OK

05/10/2009
By ,
Upper Macungie, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a bathtub. The sling is useless. If you are strong enough to get all 4 clips on, the sling doesn't reach the water even if the bathtub is filled all the way up. I ended up buying a styrofoam insert to sit my newborn on.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Safety 1st - Deluxe Infant to Toddler Bath Center

Great for small-sized babies!

12/10/2009
By ,
Mesa, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our 3 weeks old baby is small (HT ~21.25" at birth) and our main concern when we were searching for a bather was something that will hold his head in place and prevent him from slipping! This is the only bather that we felt will hold our baby from slipping since it has the soft hammock sling, which will also hold his weak head safely and securely while we give him a bath. There are other bathers that have the same features, but this once does the same job for less $! It also has room to hold bath stuff, but I wish it had a cup for pouring water, it would have been a plus! I think that quality and helpfulness exceeds its price! A very good buy! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Safety 1st - Deluxe Infant to Toddler Bath Center

better deals out there- shop around

01/11/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this tub for 15 dollars and it was just like every other tub I saw that was $8. I really wanted this one at first because I thought it came with the sling, it just has the hook-ups for a sling. I returned it, not very impressed and shopped around and on sale I found a tub, $4 more with a sling, a shower head, adjustable settings for four different ages. I say save your money and look for a sale where you can get so much more then just a dumb yellow tub.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Safety 1st - Deluxe Infant to Toddler Bath Center

DO NOT BUY THIS!!!!!

09/08/2011
By ,
Lancaster, Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It was filthy! It had big black and brown ruts and streaks in it. There was brown dirt and gray dust along the inside I had to wash out and scrub when the tub arrived. Then I cleaned and cleaned and never did get the large black grooves out of it. I hate to use bleach on anything for the baby. I shouldn't have to buying it from a store and all... I was thrilled it was so cheap and now you know why. I even paid for overnight shipping! Beware of this product. It is gross!
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Safety 1st - Deluxe Infant to Toddler Bath Center

Plug!

02/13/2012
By ,
WV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have not used the tub yet since my baby isn't here yet. Im sure it will work just fine it's a simple basic tub cant really go to wrong with it. My problem is i can not for the life of me, no matter how much i try, get the stupid plug to close! I pushed on it tried different angles and still cant close the thing. If i ever get it close i will never open it again. If can't get it closed i guess i will just use a washcloth to close the plug. But really it annoys me to no end i get one that has an impossible to close plug!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next