Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Weber Weber Q 220 12,000 BTU Single Burner Gas Grill, Taupe/Black

Weber Weber Q 220 12,000 BTU Single Burner Gas Grill, Taupe/Black

The Weber Q 220 gas grill can do it all with one propane cylinder. Load it up with meat and veggies — this portable tabletop grill can take whatever you dish out.
Average Customer Rating:
4.737 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%37 out of 38reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 40 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Weber Q 220 12,000 BTU Single Burner Gas Grill, Taupe/Black

5 STARS IF IT WASNT FOR THE PRICE!

03/13/2010
By ,
AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is an excellent grill for both the backyard and the road. Its large enough to feed an average family and packs up easily to take to the lake or the game.
The heavy cast cooking grate leaves amazing grill marks and cooking is uniform. It is hotter and larger than the Q100 / 120 and will sear meat if you need it to(the Q100 wont, I also owned one).
I bought the rolling folding stand to use with mine and it makes portability a breeze, sometimes i just pack it up on a whim and take my daughter to the park for hot dogs.
The only downfall is the price. It seems overpriced but after your first roadtrip with the grill you'll be so happy that the price wont matter much anymore. It also holds a good re-sale value which makes up for it. I sold my old Q100 on Craigslist and got nearly what I paid for it.
I recommend this grill to all
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Weber Q 220 12,000 BTU Single Burner Gas Grill, Taupe/Black

Weber Barbecue Grill Q 220

08/15/2009
By ,
Medford, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had the opportunity to use my new grill on several occasions. However so far, I LOVE it. I picked this particular grill because it is large enough to grill for the whole family while on the deck, but small enough to take with us in our motor home. We also purchased the Q 220 Grill stand and grill cover to use on the deck. The stand is easy to roll around and hides the large propane tank underneath.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Weber Q 220 12,000 BTU Single Burner Gas Grill, Taupe/Black

Classic Weber Quality

08/16/2009
By ,
Salem, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a new grill, but didn't need a large, cumbersome chassis. The Q220 is compact, with space to cook meat & vegetables for 4 easily, more if needed. Heats quickly, maintains temperature, & cleans easily. The curved sides & large drainage opening, combined with the disposable drip pans, are great for quick cleaning. Temperature gauge & electronic starter are good options on a smaller grill. The side shelves can be easily removed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Weber Q 220 12,000 BTU Single Burner Gas Grill, Taupe/Black

Nice BBQ

07/20/2009
By ,
Ontario, Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A little on the pricey side but worth it. Nice to BBQ on the cast iron grate, good burner control, easy ignition. The unit is a little heavy to carry very far but for the camping its a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Weber Q 220 12,000 BTU Single Burner Gas Grill, Taupe/Black

Q 220 Gas Grill

09/23/2010
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this grill with mixed expectations. The other places that I read reviews were mixed also. I did have a problem. Grill worked fine with a 14oz bottle, but when I connected to a 11lbs bottle, it would not lite. Talked to a service tech at Weber and they sent me a new regulator. Before the regulator arrived, I talked to a service tech at a propane distribution center. Glad I did. The problem ended up not to be with the Weber grill, but in how propane bottles are designed. There is a surge valve in all larger bottles, anything larger than a 14oz disposable. When you turn on the bottle it fills the line. The bottle sees this as a surge and closes the check valve. No gas will flow. Simple turn off the bottle, wait 15 seconds or so (time for the check valve to reset), turn the bottle back on and lite the grill. Worked for me and the grill lites first time every time. Love the cast iron grate, heats up nicely and leave nice sear marks. Grill creates 450 degrees of heat or as low as 250 degrees. Grill is very wind resistant. Packs easily into the pass through in the 5th wheel trailer. Weber, thanks for a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Weber Q 220 12,000 BTU Single Burner Gas Grill, Taupe/Black

Bigger than it looks in the pic

05/20/2011
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one well engineered product. The grill is solid, thick construction, portable, and has many of the little features you would expect a Weber to have. It's about has big as a normal grill, except the corners are rounded. I fit 16 of the big thick Sam's Club burgers on there (tight). There's plenty of burners to get well past 500F for searing steaks or whole chicken breasts. It's designed to cook with the lid shut, unlike other portable grills. Thermometer and lighter work like a charm. Some gotchas... the grates are thick, so you have to be diligent to keep it clean. It's a little heavy if you aren't a strong person carrying it alone. And it's designed for the mini propane tanks. If you're using a regular 20# propane tank, you have to buy a special hose, and you have to know how to turn it on. First, open the gas tank valve slowly, then let the hose pressurize for 60-90 seconds before starting the grill. If you forget, just turn the grill off, wait another 60-90 seconds and try again. All this is to make your regular tank act like the expensive little pressurized propane tanks the grill was designed for. I'm totally happy with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Weber Q 220 12,000 BTU Single Burner Gas Grill, Taupe/Black

A new Weber

05/02/2011
By ,
Burnsville, Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't know when Weber started this line of semi-portable grills, but I am glad we found this one. This is a well built grill with all the great features. We have only used it a few times, but I am very pleased. I like the thermometer, which allows much ,more precise cooking. The heavy cast iron grate provides even cooking in all situations. Unfortunately, this heavy grate makes the total grill a little less portable. However, I didn't buy it for portability. I use it as the basic home grill. It is about one-third the size and weight of the gas grill I have at our cabin, and does every bit as much and does it well. Weber's legendary quality is evident throughout. It is a really good grille, that should last many years. I still have our original Weber charcoal grill that we bought over 30 years ago, and this one seems every bit as good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Weber Q 220 12,000 BTU Single Burner Gas Grill, Taupe/Black
06/28/2009
By ,
Upstate, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is convient for mobility, easy to pack up & take camping or would be good for tailgating...I love it so far
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Weber Q 220 12,000 BTU Single Burner Gas Grill, Taupe/Black

The best grill you can buy

08/02/2010
By ,
Greenville NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I already have two Weber Grills. I got this one to take to the beach. It is the best grill your'll ever buy. It doesn't have flare up and it cooks evenly.
The warranty on the grill parts are a plus to.. I would recommend this grill for sure.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Weber Q 220 12,000 BTU Single Burner Gas Grill, Taupe/Black
04/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would have never believed a gas grill would produce such perfect results - every time! I was skeptical of any gas grill, but read the reviews and decided the Q series by Weber was the choice. I am hooked. Do not consider any other gas grill - period. Just follow the directions and cook with the lid down. So far I have used it for cedar plank salmon, burgers, steaks, asparagus and grilled fruit, all of which turned out perfect!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Weber Q 220 12,000 BTU Single Burner Gas Grill, Taupe/Black

Excellent

05/03/2009
By ,
North Eastern WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to manuever around. I take it camping and is so easy to set up and to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Weber Q 220 12,000 BTU Single Burner Gas Grill, Taupe/Black

Weber portable grill 120

07/10/2010
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Extremely pleased. Initially purchased a 220 weber but it was way to large for just the two of us. The heat is distributed evenly, makes wonderful fish/burgers when we camp. My husband loves it. He will only purchase grills under the "weber' brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Weber Q 220 12,000 BTU Single Burner Gas Grill, Taupe/Black

Grill heats up quickly and cooks food fast.

05/18/2012
By ,
Aurora, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my second Weber Grill. It is q quality product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Weber Q 220 12,000 BTU Single Burner Gas Grill, Taupe/Black

Excellent, Amazing little grill.

08/11/2013
By ,
Green Bay, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing how quickly this little grill heats up and cooks food and how large the actual cooking surface really is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Weber Q 220 12,000 BTU Single Burner Gas Grill, Taupe/Black

Great grill!

01/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband for Christmas, we have been tired of getting your average $100. backyard grill and replacing it every summer!
I bought this one especially for the cast iron grid and the fact that you can take it with you on a trip or set it on a stand at home. He loves it!! It heats up quickely and cooks to perfection!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Weber Q 220 12,000 BTU Single Burner Gas Grill, Taupe/Black

Great Grill

02/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This grill was easy to assemble. lights the first time and is easy to clean.
The only issue is that I have not been able to get it to full temperature .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Weber Q 220 12,000 BTU Single Burner Gas Grill, Taupe/Black

Weber Q220

09/07/2010
By ,
Portland,Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very solid portable grill. Easy to start and heats up quickly. Over priced but it is higher quality than any other portable grill I have used or owned.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Weber Q 220 12,000 BTU Single Burner Gas Grill, Taupe/Black

Made in USA!

09/06/2011
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Weber Q220 is everything I was expecting from a Weber.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Weber Q 220 12,000 BTU Single Burner Gas Grill, Taupe/Black

Haven't owned it long enough to truly evaluate it

10/29/2013
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't had the product long enough to rate it but so far I am more than satisfied with the product quality and looks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Weber Q 220 12,000 BTU Single Burner Gas Grill, Taupe/Black

The perfect grill

06/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical about paying so much for a small grill, but am I glad I did! This is the perfect grill! Easy to put together, easy to start, easy to use! I am not a grill master in fact I'm down right ignorant! But this BBQ just made the best hambergers me and my grandkids have ever eaten! It is a great size and I'll be able to feed a larger crowd. The portability is a really nice feature. The temperature gage is a must have for a novice like me. I am really looking forward to grilling lots of things using my Weber Q. Thanks Weber and Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next