Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Weber Weber Q 200 12,000-BTU Single Burner Gas Grill

Weber Weber Q 200 12,000-BTU Single Burner Gas Grill

The Weber 396002 Q200 Gas Grill is a smart addition to your outdoor accessories. It features 280 square inches of cooking area for you to comfortably grill and prepare burgers, hot dogs, barbeques, steaks etc. This single gas burner grill also features a stainless steel burner, a porcelain-enameled cast-iron cooking grate for cooking fresh and hot dishes. It is simple to use as the gas grill includes a push button for ignition. With a cast-aluminum finish for the lid and body, this portable grill is safe to use. The Weber gas grill can do it all with one propane cylinder tied behind its back. Maintenance is easy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.864 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%22 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Weber Q 200 12,000-BTU Single Burner Gas Grill

Good grill...now better!

09/05/2011
By ,
Eastern VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just converted a Q200 to a two burner using the dual control purchased as a replacement part. The center burner is tricky since some brazing was required and a hole cut in the lower body. A short piece of 2" x 1/8" aluminum for a controller bracket. - works great! Buy the knobs too...
Would I purchase a Q200? Yes, We added the temperature gauge and it is now a Q320 without being a monster sized grill.... perfect size and now can do a slow roast with the center burner only. We loves dat slow roasted chicken marinated in garlic/onion/Root Beer!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Weber Q 200 12,000-BTU Single Burner Gas Grill

Sturdy

04/15/2009
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just used one time so far it was exactly what we needed perfect to take traveling.Husband loves it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Weber Q 200 12,000-BTU Single Burner Gas Grill

Excellent for small family.

07/14/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for grilling for a small family. It's not an el cheapo model. It's quality product that'll last atleast 10 yrs if you take care of it. Size is enough to feed one small family (2 adults and 2 kids) in one round of grilling.
On amazon, some people have reported problem that flame turns off due to wind. I experienced it too. The solution is to open the tank first, wait for few minutes and then ignite the flame. If you do both of them almost same time, regulator doesn't get a chance to stabilize for the tank's pressure and seems to turn off and on by itself. The problem doesn't appear to be due to wind.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Weber Q 200 12,000-BTU Single Burner Gas Grill

the ideal grill

04/24/2010
By ,
Chicago suburbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a terrific grill! Starts immediately, heats up quickly, cooks evenly...
Small enough to be portable, but with enough grate surface to cook a generous amount of food. Can't go wrong with this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Weber Q 200 12,000-BTU Single Burner Gas Grill

Excellent BBQ

04/21/2010
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed smaller BBQ for small family gatherings, works great. Heat is distributed evenly throuthout grill area. Also bought hose for propane tank, if you don't have one you'll need it. If it sits outside you'll need a cover.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Weber Q 200 12,000-BTU Single Burner Gas Grill

So far so good

05/13/2011
By ,
Wareham, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I have only used this grill a couple of times since our recent purchase. So far we are very please with its quality and performance. Walmart also sells the 16 oz. propane tanks which seem to work well. We considered purchasing the adapter hose for the larger propane tanks but the smaller disposable tanks may be just perfect for the two of us. The directly attached smaller tanks also make the grill much more portable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Weber Q 200 12,000-BTU Single Burner Gas Grill

Great Product

09/30/2009
By ,
Fayetteville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eventhough I have only used it once, I really like this grill. It is a very heavy duty product. I bought the adapter hose that allows me to use a 20lb propane tank which makes it even better. I bought this grill knowing it would be long lasting and a great fit for taking camping or tailgating. It is worth the cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Weber Q 200 12,000-BTU Single Burner Gas Grill

Best grill I've owned

08/09/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Owned this grill for two years. Stainless steel burner is great for even heat. Great grill! Purchased one recently for my mother.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Weber Q 200 12,000-BTU Single Burner Gas Grill

Great LIttle Grill!!

04/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've had one of these for years now, and it works just as well as my larger grill. It's small and portable so I can put it in my RVs storage compartment, yet it cooks like it's a big grill. There is plenty of cooking area for a small family. The heat distribution is even and it maintains this heat easily. It's easy to clean up. You can even purchase an optional cart for it if you don't want to set it on the ground or table top. Overall, this is a great value and you won't be sorry buying it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Weber Q 200 12,000-BTU Single Burner Gas Grill

We bought a Weber Q 200 for our 5th wheel trailer.

11/26/2011
By ,
Peoria, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best thing we ever did. It hooks up to the propane supply from the trailer so I don't have to worry about replacing the smaller bottle so often. It lights quickly, burns evenly and does an overall great job! I have two other larger Webers for the house, couldn't live without them! Great Product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Weber Q 200 12,000-BTU Single Burner Gas Grill

Great grill at home or on-the-go

02/18/2012
By ,
North Port, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a reliable grill that I converted for use with a propane tank at home. We plan to take it with us using the cylinder propane. We also bought the folding stand for both uses. It's the perfect grill for the Florida "snowbird."
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Weber Q 200 12,000-BTU Single Burner Gas Grill

My new favorite Weber

09/01/2009
By ,
Rockford, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. Anybody thinking of purchasing, JUST DO IT!...love it, love it, love it. Took to the races this weekend and used it several times.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Weber Q 200 12,000-BTU Single Burner Gas Grill

Excellent!

09/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for the money. Cooks great! Perfect for two people.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Weber Q 200 12,000-BTU Single Burner Gas Grill

Great Product but Can be a bit Pricey

05/11/2011
By ,
Boston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We live in a third story apartment. This grill is perfect for us. The simple camper tanks can be used so we do not need to lug a huge propane tank up three flights. We purchased the modular and it all comes together perfectly.
Highly recommend the grill but keep in mind that you can by a standard propane tank grill for about $100. This grill with the stand is about $250.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Weber Q 200 12,000-BTU Single Burner Gas Grill
09/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for camping!! We cooked for 5 adults and 2 kids and there was plenty of room on the grill for all of the food. We have had weber grills for 15 yrs!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Weber Q 200 12,000-BTU Single Burner Gas Grill
06/26/2013
By ,
Huntingdon Pa.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The grill works very good. The only problem I have is the folding side tables are very cheap and they could have just left them off the grill.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Weber Q 200 12,000-BTU Single Burner Gas Grill

so easy to put together

02/24/2013
By ,
coosbay oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best portable bbq hands down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Weber Q 200 12,000-BTU Single Burner Gas Grill
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5