Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lucky Dog Best in Show Dog Kennel, 6'H x 5'W x 10'L

Lucky Dog Best in Show Dog Kennel, 6'H x 5'W x 10'L

 
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%11 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Best in Show Dog Kennel, 6'H x 5'W x 10'L

Safest and Best Kennel On The Market

09/05/2010
By ,
Cleveland TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shopped around and reviewed dozens of kennels before chooseing this one. It can be added too or changed in layout and easily disassembles to move locations or configureations. It's cost was way below most other sites for identical kennels. I own 3 shelties, a very tiny 12 lb., and two 25 lbs. I needed something that would not let the little one craw under or squeez between and be safe for all 3 to play and romp in without injury to their coats or paws. I love this kennel and they do too. It was easy to assemble and is very sturdy. I also purchased the 10'X5' cover. It needed a small adjustment but fits great. The only problem with the kennel was the gate arrived with a bent frame. It does not affect it's ability to close so I kept it. It also took almost 3 weeks to arrive but better delivered than too pick it up as it is heavy as packaged.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Best in Show Dog Kennel, 6'H x 5'W x 10'L
04/29/2009
By ,
Castle Rock, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall I'm happy with the purchase of this kennel. It arrived at my store earlier than expected and was very easy to put together. That being said there were a few issues with the kennel.
Mine did not have any instructions, but the concept was easy enough. It only took about 30 minutes to assemble by myself, and that included dropping nuts through the kennel floor a few times.
When I picked it up at my local store it was not in a box, but was instead strapped together. Because of this is was kind of dirty and a wire or two was slightly bent. Although it is an outside item, it would have been nice to protect it better via shipping.
In the end it does exactly what it is supposed to do, keeps your dog in.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Best in Show Dog Kennel, 6'H x 5'W x 10'L

Great Product

09/12/2009
By ,
Torrance, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is very strong and easy to put together. Much better than the extra work that is required with a chainlink dog run. This product can also be arranged in various shapes not just the 5'x10' rectangle. Mine is setup like a pentagon.
Cons: the price is a little high but at WalMart it is more than $100 less than most other stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Best in Show Dog Kennel, 6'H x 5'W x 10'L

Very Easy to Assemble - Taking the yard back over!

05/21/2013
By ,
Buckner, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this kennel to house our 2 large dogs. They are almost past the puppy stage, but not quite yet, and have wreaked havoc on our yard, to include digging holes to escape, destroying items in the yard, etc. I only have one regret... I wish I would have purchased this kennel long before now.
I am not good at putting complicated things together, which made this a good choice. This kennel comes in panels. Each panel has brackets that attach one panel to the next. It was very simple to assemble and you can arrange it in a variety of shapes. Mine is in a rectangle, but I can change it at any time.
I chose to slide sheets of wood underneath it and place 12X12 paving stones over the wood. This will allow me to spray the surface off each day to dispose of urine and feces easily. I also draped a tarp over the top and placed additional sheets of wood over them to make a roof for them.
If you're ready to take your yard back, but also have a spouse or significant other who is adamant about keeping their dog(s#,buy this kennel. I am excited about the opportunity to be able to put things out in the yard again, without them being destroyed. This will help to keep the peace in your household, because you'll get the use of your yard back and your significant other will still have their dog#s).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Best in Show Dog Kennel, 6'H x 5'W x 10'L

Very Nice Kennel

03/18/2013
By ,
Irvine, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well built & heavy enough for a very large dog, was easy to put together ,shipped in a nice wood crate & there was no damage to Kennel at all. arrived in a timely manner.
Only negaitive i have is , i could have saved $ 121 ( not inc. taxes ) for same well built Kennel at a near by compitier. ( TSC )
PS : I was asked to be Truthful in my review , so i am.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Best in Show Dog Kennel, 6'H x 5'W x 10'L

Easy to set up heavy duty

05/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just like it reads, it is very easy to set up all welded very heavy duty. wish it was a little cheaper but is a good kennel.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Best in Show Dog Kennel, 6'H x 5'W x 10'L

Great Kennel

05/11/2011
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use it for my dogo argentino and it works great. It was easy to put together. However, the welding was a little off on the gate piece, but it does not affect the function of the kennel.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Best in Show Dog Kennel, 6'H x 5'W x 10'L
07/02/2012
By ,
Bluefield WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy and attractive. Easy to assemble...
Perfect for the short periods of time my dog needs to be outside unattended..
Thank you..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Best in Show Dog Kennel, 6'H x 5'W x 10'L

Great Kennels

02/09/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are really nice, safe kennels. I don't worry about my Rat Terriers chewing through the wire, or pushing past the gate, or between posts and wire. The only issue I have with them is that the wire is somewhat bent in a couple of places. The price is high, but they were cheaper at Walmart than anywhere else I looked. These kennels work well for my dogs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Best in Show Dog Kennel, 6'H x 5'W x 10'L

Stopped are dog from getting out.

08/08/2010
By ,
spokane wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Are dog is a Houdini. This is a perfect high quality dog kennel. A little spendy but worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Best in Show Dog Kennel, 6'H x 5'W x 10'L
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5