Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The Last House On The Left (Collector's Edition) (Widescreen)

The Last House On The Left (Collector's Edition) (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
2.067 out of 5
2.1
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation20%3 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Last House On The Left (Collector's Edition) (Widescreen)

not scary

10/02/2012
By ,
Taylor, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this is the worst horror/slasher movie I've seen this decade. There's nothing in the film that'll get your fear up.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Last House On The Left (Collector's Edition) (Widescreen)

Very Crazy Movie

03/21/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie was full of blood and gore. It was very suspenseful and exciting. I do not recommend this movie for children or people with a weak stomach, but I recommend it to everyone else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Last House On The Left (Collector's Edition) (Widescreen)

The only house on the left

06/10/2009
By ,
N.Y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is your typical 70's movie. A strange plot breif nudity, bad acting, poor film and lihgting. All in all a very good movie, it has it all murder, revenge, breif and i mean breif nudity. Some other reviews talked about the R--- sene its nothing if you blink its over Now the mom getting revenge really takes a big BITE out of crime as well as the guy. The father gets his revenge also for them killing there daughter. So remember before the remake is out this was the original and still the best.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Last House On The Left (Collector's Edition) (Widescreen)

i loved it

03/08/2009
By ,
justin, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
if you dont like horror movies or blood and guts then this isnt the movie for you... i love horror movies
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Last House On The Left (Collector's Edition) (Widescreen)

Horrible.

03/02/2009
By ,
Fort Worth, Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This movie was sick and disgusting.
I do not Recommend this product.
There are two scenes of r@pe.
and several scenes of violence and gore.
not a good movie,
do not waste your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Last House On The Left (Collector's Edition) (Widescreen)

Junk

03/05/2013
By ,
NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
On Walmarts site the description said 2005 - it is actually from 1972. I couldn't get through more than a few minutes of this movie - it is now in the trash. Not worth a single penny - waste of time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Last House On The Left (Collector's Edition) (Widescreen)

stupid

07/29/2009
By ,
kansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this was not the correct movie i wanted... I wanted the 2009 release and i recieved the 1972 release and it was so stupid i gave it away...the price for the movie was good but nothing else...don't buy this movie you will not like it...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Last House On The Left (Collector's Edition) (Widescreen)

not expected

04/14/2009
By ,
fayetteville nc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this is the old version of the movie. i was so excited to finally get it and watch it. i laughed @ myself of course. Just in case your planning on buying this movie- its the old version.. lol
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Last House On The Left (Collector's Edition) (Widescreen)

last house on the left

05/21/2009
By ,
North Carolina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it's was a low budget movie and the violence was a bit much I would not tell any one to watch this movie but the up to date movie that came out in 2009 was alot better
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Last House On The Left (Collector's Edition) (Widescreen)

Low Budget

05/08/2009
By ,
Redding,CA.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This movie was a big disappointment to me.I know that the newer version is great as I have watched it. But as far as this version goes its a big flop!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Last House On The Left (Collector's Edition) (Widescreen)
04/22/2009
By ,
Benicia, Ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
very very Very sick. After about 15 minutes, I broke the CD and threw it away. I did not want any one to see this in my house.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Last House On The Left (Collector's Edition) (Widescreen)

Last House is Last

03/23/2009
By ,
KY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not as good as I thought it would be . The remake is better.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for The Last House On The Left (Collector's Edition) (Widescreen)
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
1.7 out of 5
1.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
2.3 out of 5
2.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1.3 out of 5
1.3 out of 5